130 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Bottom

>>>Proton Waja Club V5<<<, Waja Owners of Lowyat.

loong2020
post Sep 12 2009, 12:35 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Sep 12 2009, 09:28 AM)

how many KM's you've being using the fluid?
erm..last check was 84000km on the receipt......current mileage is 118000km...plus i do rev and 100-150km most of the time... hmm.gif
zenwarlord
post Sep 12 2009, 01:30 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(b48753 @ Sep 12 2009, 12:06 PM)
The good power curve is on 2500-4500 rpm after that abeit hard, coz don't yet use adjustable cam pulley. But still can reach 6500 rpm on 4th gear..

Added on September 12, 2009, 12:09 pm
Is the 120whp mean 120hp on wheels?
yes on wheel

Added on September 12, 2009, 1:31 pm
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Sep 12 2009, 12:35 PM)
erm..last check was 84000km on the receipt......current mileage is 118000km...plus i do rev and 100-150km most of the time... hmm.gif
I think it's time for u to change ATF fluid.

This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Sep 12 2009, 01:31 PM
Andy0625
post Sep 12 2009, 01:32 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Sep 12 2009, 11:14 AM)
Yup that 1/2 meter should be enuf, it should nor more then RM20. There already 1 grounding wire on the intake manifold (mext to TB) and I'm not sure how b48753 connects to the TB. Perhaps u can get another 1 grounding wire to connect cam cover.
Buddy , could you get the grounding cables for us and sell it at a higher price ? With a little higher price to pay , we save the hassle and the chances of getting not-so-good and wrong wire.

Oh yea , I would like to ask does our original exhaust system comes with mid box ? I guess there's no midbox right ? I'm intended to replaced my cat-con with hotbits midbox but they said it's impossible to fit into the oem exhaust/piping and recommend to replaced the whole set-up at one go around @ 1.3k. Since they said replacing the extractor will remove the Cat-con aswell , I'm in a dilemma on which to change first. sad.gif
nayte
post Sep 12 2009, 02:11 PM

anyone mind sharing pics of their waja engine bay with grounding done? and also wanna ask k&n drop in filters are not white in colour right? cos im not sure if my car is stock from the previous owner.
Andy0625
post Sep 12 2009, 04:17 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Sep 12 2009, 02:11 PM)
anyone mind sharing pics of their waja engine bay with grounding done? and also wanna ask k&n drop in filters are not white in colour right? cos im not sure if my car is stock from the previous owner.
zenwarlord
post Sep 12 2009, 05:22 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Sep 12 2009, 01:32 PM)
Buddy , could you get the grounding cables for us and sell it at a higher price ? With a little higher price to pay , we save the hassle and the chances of getting not-so-good and wrong wire.

Oh yea , I would like to ask does our original exhaust system comes with mid box ? I guess there's no midbox right ?  I'm intended to replaced my cat-con with hotbits midbox but they said it's impossible to fit into the oem exhaust/piping and recommend to replaced the whole set-up at one go around @ 1.3k. Since they said replacing the extractor will remove the Cat-con aswell , I'm in a dilemma on which to change first.  sad.gif
hahaha.....give me sometime (during raya holiday) to get 1 grounding wire for myself then i'll share the photo here.

Standard exhaust system comes with straight flow bullet. U can install midbox if ur rear muffler are extremely noisy.

Not necessary to get hotbits midbox, u can either get Improve bullet or Topcat bullet / midbox. And don't spent too much on bullet / midbox as it only serve to reduce the noise. In fact they can cut and weld the hotbits midbox to ur standard piping and I guess they're just trying to push the complete system to u.

nayte
post Sep 12 2009, 08:15 PM

ooh thanks for the pics. i think mine's still stock. ive got around 200 bucks to spend. would u guys recommend me to change air filter or get a VS and do grounding? both cost around that price rite?
Andy0625
post Sep 12 2009, 09:13 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Sep 12 2009, 05:22 PM)
hahaha.....give me sometime (during raya holiday) to get 1 grounding wire for myself then i'll share the photo here.

Standard exhaust system comes with straight flow bullet. U can install midbox if ur rear muffler are extremely noisy.

Not necessary to get hotbits midbox, u can either get Improve bullet or Topcat bullet / midbox. And don't spent too much on bullet / midbox as it only serve to reduce the noise. In fact they can cut and weld the hotbits midbox to ur standard piping and I guess they're just trying to push the complete system to u.
Do update us when you got the grounding wire. biggrin.gif For the Hot bits Mid-section ( should be mid box ) , they're selling it at Rm314 while Topcat midbox selling around Rm250 with installation. I guess it's better to go for Hotbits right ?

QUOTE(nayte @ Sep 12 2009, 08:15 PM)
ooh thanks for the pics. i think mine's still stock. ive got around 200 bucks to spend. would u guys recommend me to change air filter or get a VS and do grounding? both cost around that price rite?
I think the best bang for performance would be Replacing the cat-converter with a Midbox/bullet or change the extractor to 4-2-1 type.
If you doesnt want to replace the cat-con yet , then get a K&N filter which cost you around Rm275.

hurricane21
post Sep 12 2009, 09:21 PM

Senior Probation
1,388 posts

4g18 waja dun have traction control right?
i just buang my waja yesterday, luckily nothing happen, just the wheel hit on the divider and kemek.
nayte
post Sep 12 2009, 10:56 PM

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Sep 12 2009, 09:13 PM)
Do update us when you got the grounding wire.  biggrin.gif For the Hot bits Mid-section ( should be mid box ) , they're selling it at Rm314 while Topcat midbox selling around Rm250 with installation. I guess it's better to go for Hotbits right ?
I think the best bang for performance would be Replacing the cat-converter with a Midbox/bullet or change the extractor to 4-2-1 type.
If you doesnt want to replace the cat-con yet , then get a K&N filter which cost you around Rm275.
how much would it cost to replace cat con bro? mines a manual...so which would be better? im basically looking for more power at high rpm. im a real noob at exhaust systems..for so long i still dun understand s-flow and bullet and all their functions and differences. sorry!

This post has been edited by nayte: Sep 12 2009, 11:19 PM
Brotherjoe
post Sep 12 2009, 11:03 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(hurricane21 @ Sep 12 2009, 09:21 PM)
4g18 waja dun have traction control right?
i just buang my waja yesterday, luckily nothing happen, just the wheel hit on the divider and kemek.
No traction control, ABS, EBD, Airbag and whatsoever safety features. it is just a basic car. Unless you are driving the 4g18 premium which only has ABS and airbag.
orentakumi
post Sep 12 2009, 11:51 PM

57 posts

I intend to do some MOD on my waja, which will make the FC better.. Any suggestion on what should i modifiy or add in particular accessories?
My suggestion from my fren is to add a Volt Stabilizer and change the extrator to 421... Btw, my 4g18 2004 waja is 100% original...nerver modify anything before from the previous owner...
zenwarlord
post Sep 13 2009, 12:26 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Sep 12 2009, 09:13 PM)
Do update us when you got the grounding wire.  biggrin.gif For the Hot bits Mid-section ( should be mid box ) , they're selling it at Rm314 while Topcat midbox selling around Rm250 with installation. I guess it's better to go for Hotbits right ?
Topcat midbox = RM250? that's way too expensive. Should not more then RM170.

Added on September 13, 2009, 12:30 am
QUOTE(nayte @ Sep 12 2009, 08:15 PM)
Air Filter will give u some performance improvement compare to VS & grounding.

Added on September 13, 2009, 12:34 am
QUOTE(orentakumi @ Sep 12 2009, 11:51 PM)
I intend to do some MOD on my waja, which will make the FC better.. Any suggestion on what should i modifiy or add in particular accessories?
My suggestion from my fren is to add a Volt Stabilizer and change the extrator to 421... Btw, my 4g18 2004 waja is 100% original...nerver modify anything before from the previous owner...
Replace ur cat-con with straight flow bullet or straight flow midbox. Forget about the VS.

This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Sep 13 2009, 12:34 AM
SUSmatt wee
post Sep 13 2009, 01:43 AM

52 posts

Just installed my 4-2-1 extractor and zenden twister bullet because was recommended by them for my waja 4g18 auto tranny...

is it true we need to let the ecu re-calibrate the system again after we have changed the extractor or touch the o2 sensor?

because after install i didn't feel any different...and claimed by them need drive and let ecu re-calibrate again right?

And regarding the bullet in pic below,which side should receive exhaust gases and which one is letting it out?

the one below is smooth side...they put it as the gases out,and inlet for exhaust in is opposite it..mean quite restriction right?

This post has been edited by matt wee: Sep 13 2009, 01:47 AM

Andy0625
post Sep 13 2009, 02:41 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Sep 13 2009, 12:26 AM)

Replace ur cat-con with straight flow bullet or straight flow midbox. Forget about the VS.
Everco should have increased their price then , Mr.Kingston over there quote me around Rm210 for it and around Rm250 complete with installation.
I do even ask them if they have anything better than that mid-box that he offer me and he told me that there's full stainless steel one. He doesn't recommend it to me though as I told him that I'm still a student. Thumbs up for his explaination and services.
Get back into reality , do you think I should go for Topcat mid-box or Hotbits mid-box yea ? As everyone know , both of them is quite reputable and Hotbits is the one who dyno-tuned their product before mass-production.

Lots of you guys asking whether VS will increase performance or not and from what I read , it's either no improvement at all or only slight improvement. Do this modification when you have the spare cash. biggrin.gif
Vervain
post Sep 13 2009, 03:10 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Better FC?

- Constantly check & maintain your tire pressure. Always ensure it's at it's optimum pressure.
- discreet driving. No sudden quick acceleration & cruise driving all the time.
- reduce vehicle weight. remove items or rubbish which are taking the load of the car. Skimming on the weight can reduce the load on the engine.
- if you still have cash, spend it on lighter rims or campulley.

nayte
post Sep 13 2009, 11:47 AM

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Sep 13 2009, 12:26 AM)

bro so u mean u'd recommend me to replace cat con first instead of getting the new air filter? would it cost more than 300 plus workmanship? replacing cat con doesnt mean i'll get those loud exhaust noises right?
Andy0625
post Sep 13 2009, 12:26 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Sep 13 2009, 03:10 AM)
Better FC?

- Constantly check & maintain your tire pressure. Always ensure it's at it's optimum pressure.
- discreet driving. No sudden quick acceleration & cruise driving all the time.
- reduce vehicle weight. remove items or rubbish which are taking the load of the car. Skimming on the weight can reduce the load on the engine.
- if you still have cash, spend it on lighter rims or campulley.
Besides that
- Using a Synthetic or Semi-Synthetic Oil
- Better Sparks with good spark plug

QUOTE(nayte @ Sep 13 2009, 11:47 AM)
bro so u mean u'd recommend me to replace cat con first instead of getting the new air filter? would it cost more than 300 plus workmanship? replacing cat con doesnt mean i'll get those loud exhaust noises right?
Everyone here will recommend to replace the cat-con first as it restrict alot of flows in your exhaust system. Removing it will definitely increate your noise level in your exhaust but by installing a Mid box , it should balance that back with a little or no increase in decibels.

As mentioned few post back , I was quoted Rm250 for the mid box with installation in Everco , maybe you should drop by and negotiate with them. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Andy0625: Sep 13 2009, 12:28 PM
nayte
post Sep 13 2009, 01:08 PM

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Sep 13 2009, 12:26 PM)
Besides that
- Using a Synthetic or Semi-Synthetic Oil
- Better Sparks with good spark plug
Everyone here will recommend to replace the cat-con first as it restrict alot of flows in your exhaust system. Removing it will definitely increate your noise level in your exhaust but by installing a Mid box , it should balance that back with a little or no increase in decibels.

As mentioned few post back , I was quoted Rm250 for the mid box with installation in Everco , maybe you should drop by and negotiate with them.  smile.gif
oh ok. thanks smile.gif issit true for manual its better to get the midbox instead of the bullet? Everco is in sunway right?
zenwarlord
post Sep 13 2009, 01:35 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Sep 13 2009, 11:47 AM)
u will get slightly noisier from ur exhaust as the air is flowing fast by now.

130 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Top

0.0371sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:45 PM