Collectibles Hot Wheels V17!, http://hwcmalaysia.com/
sinclairZX81
Jan 10 2009, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(cham2020 @ Jan 10 2009, 10:09 AM) left my camera at campus  so use my lousy handphone camera. first time see a big hotwhels  thanks again sinclair  Hehe, not opening it?
tkt
Jan 10 2009, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(Vanquish @ Jan 10 2009, 09:58 AM) @ Takata Bro, thanks so much for the belated X'mas gift!  now u can touch real rubber.... *not PxxY SxxE, DxxxX,.....This post has been edited by tkt: Jan 10 2009, 11:27 AM
cham2020
Jan 10 2009, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(sinclairZX81 @ Jan 10 2009, 11:26 AM) Hehe, not opening it?  posted already  tkt i receive the parcel ysterday
tkt
Jan 10 2009, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(cham2020 @ Jan 10 2009, 11:28 AM) tkt i receive the parcel ysterday yeah!yeah! it'll b on flight going some where soon, right??? then 'something' will b on flight back 2 Malaysia....
tkt
Jan 10 2009, 11:43 AM
nah, Qoombee..... tiz is wat u wan... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by tkt: Jan 10 2009, 11:43 AM
Vanquish
Jan 10 2009, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(tkt @ Jan 10 2009, 11:26 AM) now u can touch real rubber.... *not PxxY SxxE, DxxxX,.....  Yeah, bro... Real Rubber...
qombee
Jan 10 2009, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(tkt @ Jan 10 2009, 11:43 AM) nah, Qoombee..... tiz is wat u wan...  thanks!!! tkt... very nice car wish one day i can hav it too hehe.... i also got most of the >no nice< car that u hav
pgsingerboy
Jan 10 2009, 12:29 PM
Very nice 2003 thunt super tsunami
Added on January 10, 2009, 12:30 pmAre those rubber wheels by the way?
This post has been edited by pgsingerboy: Jan 10 2009, 12:32 PM
tkt
Jan 10 2009, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(pgsingerboy @ Jan 10 2009, 12:29 PM) Very nice 2003 thunt super tsunami Added on January 10, 2009, 12:30 pmAre those rubber wheels by the way? tat TH ST is not rubber wheels....i oso donno y. tat time i oso donno wat is TH...so just raped it after bought it~
shadoxicated
Jan 10 2009, 12:39 PM

QUOTE(sinclairZX81 @ Jan 10 2009, 11:25 AM) The store may have bought in bulk and maybe get some boxes free. They will use this to offset the promotion cost and the promotion may be a loss-leader to get people to the store where they will buy something else too. However, I believe the store has to get approval from mattel before conducting such promo. sinclair is correct.. that is why some stores accepted massive cases so that they could benefit the free cases and go for promotion, which is actually big mistake when selling wave by wave at retail price is way better than having very same models warming peg for rest of the year, no one would want to buy same car repeatly. Like i said maybe they can work out something, free cases for promotion but not delivering one whole pallette of same cases at once. 2007's Hot Box promo is very good example, besides ppl wanting the box it's possible to score from Camaro, GTO, Mega Thrust, Brutalistic, Jaded then Enzo t-hunt inside Hot Box so even without hunts you see how many different wave assorted in this promo.
cham2020
Jan 10 2009, 12:46 PM

QUOTE(sinclairZX81 @ Jan 10 2009, 11:25 AM) I think the promotions buy 2 free 1 is the store's promotion and not mattel's. The store may have bought in bulk and maybe get some boxes free. They will use this to offset the promotion cost and the promotion may be a loss-leader to get people to the store where they will buy something else too. However, I believe the store has to get approval from mattel before conducting such promo. hmm..maybe you are right...... but i still can't justify the price increase because there are lots of bad cars in 2009 also. let alone 2008........... and jusco taman have lots of BLIMPS.. i wonder whose idea is that to produce so much of that
sinclairZX81
Jan 10 2009, 12:55 PM
They took delivery of too many of the same wave. Here in C4 Subang, they are still TRYING to sell the blimps wave received in Dec 2007.
mchw08
Jan 10 2009, 02:58 PM
What i think is that, mattel and retailer do not care what collectors think? i mean how big is the collector market in malaysia? Do retailer even know what cars are in those cases besides thunt? They buy in bulk, if mattel gave them a buy 2 case free 1, u think they wont jump on the wagon.
If Mattel wanna clear stock, they just gave those incentives to retailer, and those retailer would just buy the shitload of them cases and put in storeroom. Sell fin then replenish. if stock not moving, no prob, do promo lo.. cause they already get so many free cases of cars from earlier on. They still wont rugi. They wont gave a danm if we collector cant complete the series. Why should they? $$ comes 1st in the business world..
just my few cent.. unless they can proof me wrong and do something about it.
kurz
Jan 10 2009, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(sanlino90 @ Jan 10 2009, 03:49 AM) it was the 1st wave of Ferrari Racers during 2007 when Ferrari celebrated their 60th Anniversary.. referring to its card nbr i think its the last wave of the '07 ferrari racer  QUOTE(kuih_tiow @ Jan 10 2009, 04:59 AM) is it come b4 the gold enzo/black matte enzo or after it? after gold This post has been edited by kurz: Jan 10 2009, 03:45 PM
kukubeh
Jan 10 2009, 04:00 PM
today i saw so many beetle cup, black modena and fast back in TRU 1U. wondering how many cases this TRU restock at one time.  the rack are full with HW card. i also saw so many dragster in parkson 1U. This post has been edited by kukubeh: Jan 10 2009, 04:01 PM
sanlino90
Jan 10 2009, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(kukubeh @ Jan 10 2009, 04:00 PM) today i saw so many beetle cup, black modena and fast back in TRU 1U. wondering how many cases this TRU restock at one time.  the rack are full with HW card. i also saw so many dragster in parkson 1U.  should grab the VW Fastback lorr.. it's supposedly not gonna return to the basic line anytime soon..
kukubeh
Jan 10 2009, 04:11 PM
eh sorry, bukan fast back, it's semi fast.  the bettle cup all got paint chip one that's why i think no body took it. i also didn't took any. btw the price is also RM6.50 already... Added on January 10, 2009, 4:13 pmQUOTE(kurz @ Jan 10 2009, 04:03 PM) so many pn xde DK kan?  kalau nak cari dk jangan la harap gantung kat rack. kena korek dalam box case! This post has been edited by kukubeh: Jan 10 2009, 04:13 PM