126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Collectibles Hot Wheels V17!, http://hwcmalaysia.com/

pydrumerboy
post Jan 10 2009, 05:41 PM

I called up to buy a 7-11 franchise last year but Berjaya controls all of them and they are not for sale or for franchise....haha...monopoly already

This post has been edited by pydrumerboy: Jan 10 2009, 05:41 PM
mchw08
post Jan 10 2009, 05:47 PM

QUOTE(pydrumerboy @ Jan 10 2009, 06:41 PM)
I called up to buy a 7-11 franchise last year but Berjaya controls all of them and they are not for sale or for franchise....haha...monopoly already
huh? if 7-11 is not for sale or franchise? rugila. Or rather arrogant Berjaya have become.
pydrumerboy
post Jan 10 2009, 05:48 PM

Thats what they told me bro....No wonder there are KK opening right next to 7-11 to compete with them, cause 7-11 is not for franchise in Malaysia unlike the states. Maybe we can talk to KK and suggest for them to sell hotwheels....haha

This post has been edited by pydrumerboy: Jan 10 2009, 05:49 PM
kurz
post Jan 10 2009, 05:52 PM

176 posts

wah what commotion at TRU 1U?
if still happening i wanna go see laugh.gif
mchw08
post Jan 10 2009, 05:55 PM

Xcatly.. KK vs 7-11 .. real stupid holding up the right of 7-11 franchise. $ to be made but dun wan.. mentality like that die lo... lol..

anyway.. no news on the TRU scene over at 1u.. wonder what happening?
mchw08
post Jan 10 2009, 05:59 PM

QUOTE(kurz @ Jan 10 2009, 06:52 PM)
wah what commotion at TRU 1U?
if still happening i wanna go see laugh.gif
Go go go , then come back n gave report.. smile.gif
kurz
post Jan 10 2009, 06:03 PM

176 posts

hmm do u think its bcuz ppl are fighting over thunt? laugh.gif
but i tot kukubeh just went there n saw nothing interesting yeah?
hmm.gif

Added on January 10, 2009, 6:05 pmbtw mchw..it has been 1 hour since u said something happen there..
hmm nvm lor then laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kurz: Jan 10 2009, 06:05 PM
mchw08
post Jan 10 2009, 06:10 PM

QUOTE(kurz @ Jan 10 2009, 07:03 PM)
hmm do u think its bcuz ppl are fighting over thunt? laugh.gif
but i tot kukubeh just went there n saw nothing interesting yeah?
hmm.gif

Added on January 10, 2009, 6:05 pmbtw mchw..it has been 1 hour since u said something happen there..
hmm nvm lor then laugh.gif
fighting over thunt? i doubt it, must be something else. last report is that lot of collector there making noise. after that dunno what happen.
blueye
post Jan 10 2009, 06:18 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Jan 10 2009, 06:10 PM)
fighting over thunt? i doubt it, must be something else. last report is that lot of collector there making noise. after that dunno what happen.
HW collector? could it be price up to rm8? lol just jk only

This post has been edited by blueye: Jan 10 2009, 06:18 PM
mchw08
post Jan 10 2009, 06:27 PM

lol.. price has indeed went up to RM 6.50, yes, they were collector there.

Added on January 10, 2009, 6:34 pmTRU 1U got 50 cases DK WAVE! apparently those collector 4-5 of them went there to SAPU all the DK as well as the FASTBACK.. so that it.. no need to TRU 1U for those 2 cars.

Prob is they go in group demand the manager to open the cases for them. I wish i know who they were. So that it all them gone liow..

Scalper or no scalper, collector or no collector. its really not healthy to do that... end report..

u guys wan confirmation can go there and ask those green or red shirt staff bout it. CHeers

This post has been edited by mchw08: Jan 10 2009, 06:34 PM
pydrumerboy
post Jan 10 2009, 06:39 PM

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Jan 10 2009, 06:27 PM)
lol.. price has indeed went up to RM 6.50, yes, they were collector there.

Added on January 10, 2009, 6:34 pmTRU 1U got 50 cases DK WAVE! apparently those collector 4-5 of them went there to SAPU all the DK as well as the FASTBACK.. so that it.. no need to TRU 1U for those 2 cars.

Prob is they go in group demand the manager to open the cases for them. I wish i know who they were. So that it all them gone liow..

Scalper or no scalper, collector or no collector. its really not healthy to do that... end report..

u guys wan confirmation can go there and ask those green or red shirt staff bout it. CHeers
50 boxes, Good Lord....haha
kurz
post Jan 10 2009, 06:41 PM

176 posts

dayem...so it IS about ppl fighting over thunt tongue.gif doh.gif
kukubeh
post Jan 10 2009, 06:43 PM

27 posts

didn't know there was such big news on TRU 1U.

50 cases! shocking.gif shocking.gif no wonder there are so many card on the rack. most probably there are a lot still in cases cause no place to put on the rack already. sweat.gif

somehow this reminded me on Giant @Kinrara where they have heeps of old wave hw that's not moving....

This post has been edited by kukubeh: Jan 10 2009, 06:43 PM
mchw08
post Jan 10 2009, 06:47 PM

eventhought TRU bring in 50 cases, they were not for sale yet as still got many on rack / shelves, these ppl came in demanding that those unopened box be open and take the thunt n other cars in them. Do they have the right to do that? and do TRU have the right not to gave in to their demand?

If this is allowed, then what to stop them from doing it again at other places or other group of ppl doing it.? Then what the point of collecting thunt if this happen again and again? Lucky am not a carded thunt collector.

Good luck to other thunt collector is this happens again.

Added on January 10, 2009, 6:48 pmOhh and BTW, those 50 cases were IN THE STORE/WAREHOUSE. not outside the aisle or shelves..

This post has been edited by mchw08: Jan 10 2009, 06:48 PM
mchw08
post Jan 10 2009, 06:51 PM

QUOTE(pydrumerboy @ Jan 10 2009, 07:39 PM)
50 boxes, Good Lord....haha
yup 50 boxes.. why ... again.. mattel going to increase prices and retailer take opportunity to restock at old price b4 increase... NOW ALL THE SAME WAVE LAR! .. for dunno how long.. u can imangin 2009 cars be coming in at jun/july.. will miss lots of wave..

QUOTE(kurz @ Jan 10 2009, 07:41 PM)
dayem...so it IS about ppl fighting over thunt tongue.gif doh.gif
hahah well at least they didnt fight amoung themselves,.. just collector VS TRU staff
kurz
post Jan 10 2009, 06:51 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Jan 10 2009, 06:47 PM)
Good luck to other thunt collector is this happens again.
bye.gif bye.gif bye.gif

how they know there are 50 cases neway? sweat.gif
sinclairZX81
post Jan 10 2009, 06:54 PM

Change for the better
2,013 posts

Wow, why so serious?? sweat.gif
blueye
post Jan 10 2009, 06:55 PM

99 posts

insider info or they got ppl watching for mattle truck unloading the goods
QUOTE(mchw08 @ Jan 10 2009, 06:51 PM)
yup 50 boxes.. why ... again.. mattel going to increase prices and retailer take opportunity to restock at old price b4 increase... NOW ALL THE SAME WAVE LAR! .. for dunno how long.. u can imangin 2009 cars be coming in at jun/july.. will miss lots of wave..
hahah well at least they didnt fight amoung themselves,.. just collector VS TRU staff
if that is true then i can retire until mid next year as i am only waiting for the 2009 or very old car...
initiating hibernation mode

This post has been edited by blueye: Jan 10 2009, 06:57 PM
mchw08
post Jan 10 2009, 07:05 PM

QUOTE(kurz @ Jan 10 2009, 07:51 PM)
bye.gif  bye.gif  bye.gif

how they know there are 50 cases neway? sweat.gif
insider inform them lo.. how else they know

blueeye beat me to it.. lol..

yeah well dont xpect new wave from TRU anytime soon.

This post has been edited by mchw08: Jan 10 2009, 07:09 PM
blueye
post Jan 10 2009, 07:16 PM

99 posts

there might be possibility others are stocking in large amount before the price hikes... thus... use ur imagination

126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:45 AM