210 posts

glad to inform you sinclair.
my dad told me the parcel frm you arrived two days ago thumbup.gif
thanks !!
cham2020
post Jan 9 2009, 06:45 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(sinclairZX81 @ Jan 9 2009, 05:47 PM)
Glad to hear that. You stayin on campus?

Hope you can go back soon and open it up.  brows.gif  brows.gif
yeap, i having my industrial training at a company near my uni. so stay in campus.. no internet also cry.gif

i just reach home.....open already.. shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif this is my respond...
really nice..thanks again sinclair wub.gif

photos to follow tongue.gif
cham2020
post Jan 9 2009, 08:43 PM

210 posts

sinclair kejam ..going filter mutt car doh.gif tongue.gif
cham2020
post Jan 9 2009, 08:48 PM

210 posts

blueye really kaki ford musang tongue.gif
cham2020
post Jan 10 2009, 10:09 AM

210 posts

left my camera at campus doh.gif
so use my lousy handphone camera.
first time see a big hotwhels brows.gif

thanks again sinclair tongue.gif

cham2020
post Jan 10 2009, 11:08 AM

210 posts

hehe...kuih_tiow punya lagi heabat tongue.gif

Added on January 10, 2009, 11:11 am
QUOTE(shadoxicated @ Jan 10 2009, 01:44 AM)
i've been told that actual profit margin for hotwheels retailers is very small.. and given current economic situation i could understand mattel has no choice but to increase the price, not locally but it seems worldwide. Hotwheels product is well known to do whatever it cost to maintain the rm5-6 range for very long time until they greatly tone down diecast, details etc but they're still somehow looks cool (although we could argue past releases much better and solid). I think they are trying their best to make up for the increase like having much better models lineup for this year and particular model printed on individual card. Me too not behind the price increase but i believe they really have no choice. What they really have to focus now is not to screw up local distribution so that wave rotation is steady throughout the year, don't do things like sending 100 cases (i exaggerate number of course) to particular store entirely same wave.. or maybe they can assign different wave to different stores Giant Parkson etc. Mainline will definitely sell faster and mattel will be motivated to bring more and more other stuff. Maybe ppl will say we ask this just because of t-hunts, but same thing goes for everyone as well.. which 6 year old want to buy that many blimps and that's only model warming peg for rest of year. And if they expect sales to go down with price increase this year's the time to slowly bring out collector like hotwheels. That i leave it to you guys real collectors what to suggest mattel! wink.gif
shadox, i dun believe the profit margin is very small. if not how to give buy 2 free 1, drop to RM 4.90 during promotion. cause once you mass production, the cost of production will be low. how about matchbox? they give us quality cars compare to hotwheels at the same price. that's what i think.

This post has been edited by cham2020: Jan 10 2009, 11:11 AM
cham2020
post Jan 10 2009, 11:28 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(sinclairZX81 @ Jan 10 2009, 11:26 AM)
Hehe, not opening it?  brows.gif  brows.gif
posted already tongue.gif

tkt
i receive the parcel ysterday

cham2020
post Jan 10 2009, 12:26 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(sinclairZX81 @ Jan 10 2009, 11:30 AM)
I mean taking it out of the card.  brows.gif  brows.gif
the card so cantek, where sanggup bukak ! cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
cham2020
post Jan 10 2009, 12:46 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(sinclairZX81 @ Jan 10 2009, 11:25 AM)
I think the promotions buy 2 free 1 is the store's promotion and not mattel's. The store may have bought in bulk and maybe get some boxes free. They will use this to offset the promotion cost and the promotion may be a loss-leader to get people to the store where they will buy something else too.

However, I believe the store has to get approval from mattel before conducting such promo.
hmm..maybe you are right......
but i still can't justify the price increase because there are lots of bad cars in 2009 also. let alone 2008...........

and jusco taman have lots of BLIMPS.. i wonder whose idea is that to produce so much of that sweat.gif sweat.gif
cham2020
post Jan 10 2009, 08:43 PM

210 posts

erhm........ looking for fastback and beetle cup too
hehe

cham2020
post Jan 10 2009, 08:52 PM

210 posts

MB subaru police i have one piece only...... doh.gif
alamak
cham2020
post Jan 10 2009, 09:06 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(yiheng85 @ Jan 10 2009, 09:02 PM)
@ sanlino, any colour. haha. i need one to put uncarded so that i can take pic with the rest of my evos and scooby. only have one at the moment.

@ cham, no worries. will help to look out for you tomorrow. dunno whether the selling price offered there will be reasonable

or not. btw, do u still have your evo blue iswara? i was from SIOC if you still remember and used to hang out at AW sometime. hehe
haha..thanks yiheng,
of coz i remember you. saga orion owner ma......yeap, the iswara is still here with me. cool2.gif

help addrick spam his super thunt
cham2020
post Jan 10 2009, 09:29 PM

210 posts

alamak tongue.gif
takpe lah kuih_tiow tongue.gif
malu lah

Added on January 10, 2009, 9:30 pm
QUOTE(hokuan @ Jan 10 2009, 09:24 PM)
TRU get 50 boxes, so now ONE-U TRU will be graveyard of hotwheels..Same cars + RM6.50 = No Buyer.
really gila doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by cham2020: Jan 10 2009, 09:30 PM
cham2020
post Jan 10 2009, 09:56 PM

210 posts

i help kuih_tiow spam his hummmer

Added on January 10, 2009, 9:58 pmspam also the forgetten welly diecasts
now cannot find them on sale liao

This post has been edited by cham2020: Jan 10 2009, 09:58 PM
cham2020
post Jan 10 2009, 11:17 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(hakka_jin @ Jan 10 2009, 11:04 PM)
OMG!!! I want this car... trade with my ultra hot 55 chevy panel. tongue.gif
go beg addrick...i traded with him wub.gif
cham2020
post Jan 10 2009, 11:23 PM

210 posts

the most tulan place for hotwheels is giant
promotion !! value guy : RM 5.89 doh.gif
cham2020
post Jan 10 2009, 11:32 PM

210 posts

complete ?excluding this year one
cham2020
post Jan 10 2009, 11:34 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(shadoxicated @ Jan 10 2009, 11:33 PM)
dude, u know what's a definition of scalper?
zapi? drool.gif
cham2020
post Jan 17 2009, 10:37 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(daniel_lai96 @ Jan 17 2009, 03:49 AM)
hye hye...
daniel_lai96 its back hahaha...
wow!
v17 liao
i miss 14 topic a year....
welcome back cheater! drool.gif
cham2020
post Jan 17 2009, 10:43 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(ejat @ Jan 17 2009, 10:41 PM)
why u call him cheater? just kidding rite?

btw, nice haul everybody thumbup.gif
not kidding.....serious nod.gif
i got a dispute with him before. he refuse to pay the money he owe me last time and give me lots of lame reasons......

0.0415sec    1.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:26 AM