The Force Awakens: 17/12/15
Should I?
This post has been edited by zhou86: Nov 24 2015, 10:32 PM
The Tailoring Thread, Bespoke. Nothing beats a perfect fit
Nov 24 2015, 10:32 PM
3,616 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: From MLK, Currently in MCR |
Tempted to get these:
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « My wedding: 12/12/15 The Force Awakens: 17/12/15 Should I? This post has been edited by zhou86: Nov 24 2015, 10:32 PM |
Dec 7 2015, 07:22 PM
13,783 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: stress & confuse world |
sleeve shortening will take 1 week?
i need it by this friday so im not sure if other places can do it fast. any idea around ss2? |
Dec 7 2015, 07:33 PM
7,106 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Dec 7 2015, 08:27 PM
Dec 7 2015, 08:28 PM
Dec 7 2015, 08:48 PM
Dec 11 2015, 09:39 PM
19 posts Joined: Sep 2015 |
Hi, sorry, I'm new here! pardon if I suck.
I'm searching for a tailor near Setapak area, or anywhere I can get to by lrt+walking, good ones and of course a reasonable price. Any recommendations? I just want to shorten my long sleeves and maybe taper my jeans. And what's the price they normally cost, i don't wanna kena tipu. I tried Justmen's at taman melawati and it's good. But any alternatives out there? TQ SENPAIS, OatLemon. |
Dec 13 2015, 08:44 AM
428 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
HI guys, can you guys please recommend a good taylor and doesnt cost that expensive too, around kl - pj area. thanks
Dec 14 2015, 05:50 PM
25 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Hi guys,
I'm planning to get two suits altered at the front part of the suit. The bottom of it is too wide and loose. Need to tighten them. Anywhere to recommend to get that done? Can you guys share the price it should cost? Thanks in advance! |
Dec 16 2015, 11:31 PM
172 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Hi guys, I have bought a ready to wear jacket recently, without trouser because it doesn't have my size, may I know anywhere can tailor made a matching trouser? TIA!
Dec 16 2015, 11:41 PM
1,276 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(crazyjj @ Dec 16 2015, 11:31 PM) Hi guys, I have bought a ready to wear jacket recently, without trouser because it doesn't have my size, may I know anywhere can tailor made a matching trouser? TIA! Chances are quite slim that you will find the exact same fabric in the exact same colour. And wearing a jacket and pants that are slightly different and pretending it is a suit is just ugly.Just wear it with a different colour pants and rock it as an odd jacket. Navy jacket with grey pants for example looks awesome and is a very traditional English look. |
Dec 17 2015, 12:59 AM
QUOTE(niakulah @ Dec 16 2015, 11:41 PM) Chances are quite slim that you will find the exact same fabric in the exact same colour. And wearing a jacket and pants that are slightly different and pretending it is a suit is just ugly. Thanks bro for the advise, did think of the chances at first, but I like it so much so have to bring it back and try luck, lol can't help. If really can't get a matching trouser then gotta leave it in the wardrobe, because I am not sure whether it is a tuxedo jacket or suit jacket. Just wear it with a different colour pants and rock it as an odd jacket. Navy jacket with grey pants for example looks awesome and is a very traditional English look. It is all black with slim shawl lapel, one front button, all jacket button covered with matching fabric finishing and slim/modern fit. =.= |
Dec 17 2015, 10:45 AM
1,276 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(crazyjj @ Dec 17 2015, 12:59 AM) Thanks bro for the advise, did think of the chances at first, but I like it so much so have to bring it back and try luck, lol can't help. If really can't get a matching trouser then gotta leave it in the wardrobe, because I am not sure whether it is a tuxedo jacket or suit jacket. Sure sounds like a tux. Does it have lapel facings(satin/grosgrain)?It is all black with slim shawl lapel, one front button, all jacket button covered with matching fabric finishing and slim/modern fit. =.= |
Dec 18 2015, 10:39 PM
125 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
hi guys.. any tailor recommended around melaka/ seremban? looking to make a suit for my graduation. five years of studies and i finally going to graduate. been deferring my plan to make a suit due to financial reason. recently attended an annual dinner without suit and felt really underdressed. thanks in advance
Dec 18 2015, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(niakulah @ Dec 17 2015, 10:45 AM) Ahhh yes. Satin lapel. =.=And I really don't know if different fabric matching together will looks ugly, because this is the first time I bought a tux. @@ I have a few suit jacket and I mix and match them with different trousers and pants beside than the matching ones. |
Dec 21 2015, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(snoopy@xj @ Dec 18 2015, 10:39 PM) hi guys.. any tailor recommended around melaka/ seremban? looking to make a suit for my graduation. five years of studies and i finally going to graduate. been deferring my plan to make a suit due to financial reason. recently attended an annual dinner without suit and felt really underdressed. thanks in advance If Melaka, you can try BOS at Jalan Bunga Raya or C&Y, cost around RM900+. |
Dec 21 2015, 10:41 PM
671 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Anyone know the place to go for formal blazer + pants suit? Prefer modern cut and slim fit and budget is below 800.
Dec 22 2015, 03:05 PM
Dec 22 2015, 10:46 PM
25 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Hi guys,
I have a double vent suit that flairs up at the bottom part of the suit. It looks concave. Is there any tailor that can alter that to straighten it by making it slimmer? |
Dec 27 2015, 12:03 AM
574 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Just pulled the trigger and tailored a few shirts from De Catano in Summit. Hope it goes well
| Change to: | 0.0311sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:30 PM |