megatron007
post Feb 5 2009, 02:50 PM

4,000 posts

toratora
post Feb 5 2009, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Feb 5 2009, 11:38 AM)
doramoan...lately renting BD biz ok?

or got slow down??
ok la

can be better

just doing my part spreading the blu poison tongue.gif

Added on February 5, 2009, 3:29 pm

bolt is a must buy thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by toratora: Feb 5 2009, 03:31 PM
mpyw
post Feb 5 2009, 04:58 PM

3,603 posts

surprise surprise....

I received my 9 CD's ABBA collection from Amazon US just now...and best of all, the disc are made in Germany thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

sent out 21st Jan, Kastam cleared 31st Jan, pos malaysia delivered today, so it took 14 days (and in between it's CNY holiday) rclxms.gif

if everytime like that, I no need to use fast shipping liao tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mpyw: Feb 5 2009, 06:10 PM
fadthil
post Feb 5 2009, 06:46 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Feb 5 2009, 04:58 PM)
surprise surprise....

I received my 9 CD's ABBA collection from Amazon US just now...and best of all, the disc are made in Germany  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

sent out 21st Jan, Kastam cleared 31st Jan, pos malaysia delivered today, so it took 14 days (and in between it's CNY holiday) rclxms.gif

So far in 2 & half years, only once that my Amazon US Std Shipping took over a month to receive. Usually it'll take between 10-14 days tops! rclxms.gif
megatron007
post Feb 5 2009, 07:02 PM

4,000 posts

fuyoo u all demm lucki la

like tat no need Vpost la ...can guling tikar tongue.gif rclxms.gif
welwitchia
post Feb 5 2009, 07:32 PM

1,219 posts

Hi guys,
I just my Jacky Cheung Blu-ray from Play-Asia and it wouldn't play on my PS3..I get a black screen instead.. Has it got something to do with the fact that the disc is PAL and my PS3 is Jap/NTSC?

Any ideas or I just bought a lemon? Arghhh...
Thx.
insane.gamer
post Feb 5 2009, 07:51 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Feb 5 2009, 07:32 PM)
Hi guys,
I just my Jacky Cheung Blu-ray from Play-Asia and it wouldn't play on my PS3..I get a black screen instead.. Has it got something to do with the fact that the disc is PAL and my PS3 is Jap/NTSC?

Thx.
wrong region kot? or not region free disc
same like my sex and the city bluray ... it came out 1 screen saying wrong region or sumthing doh.gif
ar188
post Feb 5 2009, 07:54 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Feb 5 2009, 04:58 PM)
surprise surprise....

I received my 9 CD's ABBA collection from Amazon US just now...and best of all, the disc are made in Germany  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

I think you got ABBA fetish.. considering that you promoted 2 ABBA BDs to me to watch the last visit.. tongue.gif

maybe you can cut their hairstyle.. dem gaya.. biggrin.gif

Added on February 5, 2009, 7:55 pm
QUOTE(welwitchia @ Feb 5 2009, 07:32 PM)
Hi guys,

Thx.
you sell me cheap, I sure take.. (I wait for HTKAKI review 1st)

I got region free player so no problem. tongue.gif

Added on February 5, 2009, 7:57 pm
QUOTE(fadthil @ Feb 5 2009, 06:46 PM)
So far in 2 & half years, only once that my Amazon US Std Shipping took over a month to receive. Usually it'll take between 10-14 days tops!  rclxms.gif
normally it's being held up somewhere.. you know where.. tongue.gif
a direct flight or connecting freight cargo flight from US to malaysia would take 1-3days only mah, no matter how slow..

This post has been edited by ar188: Feb 5 2009, 07:57 PM
megatron007
post Feb 5 2009, 07:59 PM

4,000 posts

becareful guys

region lock-ed
insane.gamer
post Feb 5 2009, 08:01 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Feb 5 2009, 07:54 PM)
I think you got ABBA fetish.. considering that you promoted 2 ABBA BDs  to me to watch the last visit..  tongue.gif

maybe you can cut their hairstyle.. dem gaya..  biggrin.gif

Added on February 5, 2009, 7:55 pm

you sell me cheap, I sure take.. (I wait for HTKAKI review 1st)

I got region free player so no problem.  tongue.gif

Added on February 5, 2009, 7:57 pm

normally it's being held up somewhere.. you know where..  tongue.gif
a direct flight or connecting freight cargo flight from US to malaysia would take 1-3days only mah, no matter how slow..
wanna buy my sex and the city ? whistling.gif
welwitchia
post Feb 5 2009, 08:03 PM

1,219 posts

The cover says Region A,B & C and my PS3 is region A.
Only problem I can think of its the disc being PAL but the info on Play-asia says its NTSC :

-----------------
Original Name
Release Date Jan 22, 2009
Artist Jacky Cheung
Screen Format Wide Screen
Video Format NTSC
Audio Dolby Digital
Language Cantonese
Subtitles Chinese
Genre Karaoke
Version Hong Kong
PAX-Code PAX0002565368
Item Code 602517975712

----------
This is getting on my nerves..
ar188
post Feb 5 2009, 08:11 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Feb 5 2009, 08:03 PM)
Only problem I can think of its the disc being PAL but the info on Play-asia says its NTSC :

-----------------
Original Name   
Release Date  Jan 22, 2009
Artist  Jacky Cheung
Screen Format  Wide Screen
Video Format  NTSC
Audio  Dolby Digital
Language  Cantonese
Subtitles  Chinese
Genre  Karaoke
Version   Hong Kong
PAX-Code  PAX0002565368
Item Code   602517975712

----------
wei? why PAL/NTSC? this one Blu-ray mah .. unless you got a DVD instead?? tongue.gif

Added on February 5, 2009, 8:12 pm
QUOTE(insane.gamer @ Feb 5 2009, 08:01 PM)
wanna buy my sex and the city ? whistling.gif
how cheap? PM ler.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ar188: Feb 5 2009, 08:12 PM
evad14
post Feb 5 2009, 08:41 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Feb 5 2009, 08:03 PM)

-----------------
Original Name   
Release Date  Jan 22, 2009
Artist  Jacky Cheung
Screen Format  Wide Screen
Video Format  NTSC
Audio  Dolby Digital
Language  Cantonese
Subtitles  Chinese
Genre  Karaoke
Version  Hong Kong
PAX-Code  PAX0002565368
Item Code  602517975712

----------
Yesasia state there PAL.... wink.gif

http://www.yesasia.com/global/the-year-of-...-0-en/info.html
aiman04
post Feb 5 2009, 08:57 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

If your BD says PAL or NTSC, than it's not HD. laugh.gif

There's no such thing as PAL or NTSC for HD video. Those labels could refer to SD special features/etc, not the main content.

Only SD video got PAL (576p) or NTSC (480p). HD video is either 1080p or 1080i.
ar188
post Feb 5 2009, 09:06 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Feb 5 2009, 08:57 PM)
If your BD says PAL or NTSC, than it's not HD. laugh.gif

There's no such thing as PAL or NTSC for HD video. Those labels could refer to SD special features/etc, not the main content.

Only SD video got PAL (576p) or NTSC (480p). HD video is either 1080p or 1080i.
I think yes asia confused people, they meant to say 1080i 50 HZ.. but tag it as PAL pulak..
megatron007
post Feb 5 2009, 09:20 PM

4,000 posts

or buy "ahem" BD ar??

DVD9? biggrin.gif
ar188
post Feb 5 2009, 09:23 PM

9,206 posts

DVD9 can fit one MKV 1080p nicely..
welwitchia
post Feb 5 2009, 09:45 PM

1,219 posts

So what could be the problem? It clearly states PAL and its not a pirated blu-ray either.. Anyone managed to play the Blu-ray on the PS3?
rthj
post Feb 5 2009, 09:55 PM

1,048 posts

i got my jacky cheung BD and it plays on my region B player...will try it on the region A as well.

125 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:37 PM