All Things About BLU-RAY | V10, happy BLU year 2009
fadthil
Jan 4 2009, 02:33 PM
Wah, oredi V10 ar? Veli fast... like the engine..  The forthcoming Amazon B2G1 deal seems to have better selections now than before...dats a good start from Amazon, kudos! Hopefully we'll see more of this trend (more of new releases) from them in this kinda deals in 2009 & beyond...
fadthil
Jan 5 2009, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(starseedz @ Jan 5 2009, 04:35 PM) just got back from klia...so shiok the filem fellas sit down watch my movie for screening test...  use blu ray player & lcd...fuh sedap his job... they r extremely sensitive to the word UNRATED on any movie...girl there say Underworld got frontal shots but still can pass...  i think i will watch after this too they were watching kill bill 1 when i left... oh shucks... i ordered Underworld Unrated just before Xmas from Amazeus!!  But i onli use Standard Shipping. Do they open Standard Shipping parcels too? I onli ordered 4 items je... not even exceeding RM500. So far, after 2 years of buying online (especially from Amazeus), my parcels never kena open b4 by KetamBola. Hopefully not mine coz my Std Shipping won't be coming dat fast rite? (just nak sedapkan hati....  )
fadthil
Jan 5 2009, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Jan 5 2009, 11:24 PM) nama pun megatron. u think kettam/finas got balls ar want to mess with him? eh wait..i think kettam/finas no balls by default.  KetamBola...
fadthil
Jan 6 2009, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jan 6 2009, 06:17 PM) I added 3 titles from the B2G1 this morning list to place order later today when it's on. But now when the offer is on, I see this in my cart:  So, Total before B2G1: 16.99 + 13.99 + 12.99 = 43.97Total during B2G1: (22.95 + 20.95 + 17.95) - 17.95 = 43.90Wow!!! This B2G1 offer saves me a total of US$0.07 !!!  Amazeus veli smart one.  First they put up the B2G1 listing several days earlier, let people see kaw-kaw, syiok-syiok  with the titles & prices.... plan budget & all  Then when the day comes, SHOOT THE PRICE UP....walao-weh... potong stim oledi
fadthil
Jan 7 2009, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(tepetlah @ Jan 7 2009, 10:18 PM) superfast amazon.de....uk is 2nd..the worse std shipping is US one Europe is nearer to M'sia than US ma...
fadthil
Jan 8 2009, 02:34 PM
I never watch 3-D movies on home cinema format before, let alone Blu-ray. Is the experience good....  as good as watching at cinema? The best 3-D movie I've seen was Jaws 3D long2 time ago! Others were Disney's shorts at Euro Disney & in HK... oso one in Movieworld, Ozzie.  Never seen any at local cinema yet.
fadthil
Jan 9 2009, 05:03 PM
Wah, every sifoo here cakap Projectorlah, 92 inch lah, Kuro-lah, 3-D lah, expensis sub lah... syioknye!!  I can onli dream ley... my BD got a lot, but TV onli HD-Ready.. 32" sumore & HT can't even read DTS..!!?!  Wat chekai.....
fadthil
Jan 9 2009, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jan 9 2009, 05:08 PM) stay at elite TTDI area wor  sure or not so humble...maybe the setup for maid room  ya rite, bro mega... area je elite... QUOTE(tepetlah @ Jan 9 2009, 05:34 PM) maid room also got 32" and ps3..woooshh 
fadthil
Jan 9 2009, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(piscesguy @ Jan 9 2009, 08:01 PM)  I will be busy this weekend.  Wow, u guys r really into UK/Europe BDs huh? I don't mind too if the price is cheaper, not region locked & all dat, but... I just can't stand the rating logo on the cover!?!  Why can't they stick it on the back like the US ones. Okla, at least better than the Region B - Australian... lagi teruk & bladee huge!???!!  I don't know why la.. I got this weird thing about BD sleeve/cover design & layout, anyway.... dats just me
fadthil
Jan 9 2009, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jan 9 2009, 10:52 PM) the logo nvm but sum BD got quality issue  You're right la bro. I heard dat too but luckily not all titles... Transformers suffered with its audio if not mistaken... or was it Iron Man? How come, eh? They used different mastering/encoding ka?
fadthil
Jan 10 2009, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(pratt @ Jan 10 2009, 03:07 PM) Rewatched The Covenant last night. Storyline ok nia, PQ 3.5/5, AQ 4/5. Must repeat the last fighting scene in the rain, brings out the 9.1 effect quite apparent. Btw meeting up jwyj for a massage session next sunday. anyone wanna join, hehe. bro, you gave The Covenent PQ only 3.5/5... meaning it's not dat good?  I tot dis kinda movie should excel in the PQ dept as the story/plot only so-so... & am thinking of buying dis one. I want to collect oso more BD movies with low-lighting/night scenes (especially horror genre) to see how my gears can take it. I have I Know What You Did Last Summer & the PQ rocks!  ...eventhough the movie oredi 11 years old... Anyone to recommend any horror/slasher movies with awesome PQ?
fadthil
Jan 10 2009, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(pratt @ Jan 10 2009, 06:09 PM) I gave it 3.5 in PQ because of the 'grain' in some of the scenes. For me, a HD movie should be able to see each and every line of a person's wrinkles on his/her face and able to count every eye lash. Example: The POTC trilogy. Added on January 10, 2009, 6:13 pmIf you like horror/slasher types, I recommend Evolution 1 and 2, Helllboy 2 of coz, AVP requim, The Saw 1 to 4 and Hostel 2  Oh the grains, I see.... yup, I'm so not into grains too (dats why I don't really rank Transformers dat high up in PQ eventhough the grains was intentional, I heard). Oh yeah, I agreed with u with Hellboy series... fab PQ! I saw the first AVP on BD before & yes, it's kinda impressive... Thanks bro!
fadthil
Jan 11 2009, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(terranova @ Jan 11 2009, 01:41 AM) bro terranova, interestin selection... especially the Bourne Series.  Unfortunately, the price is too high for me at the moment.  Will wait a bit after release date for price to go down... and will definitely get this gem!
fadthil
Jan 12 2009, 02:36 AM
QUOTE(tepetlah @ Jan 11 2009, 09:24 PM) arrgghh..hope tmr my TDK will arrive...everyone already layan..me still not yet...  No worries, i same2 like u lah... not yet layan the No.1 BD of 2008. But i worst, not yet order...
fadthil
Jan 12 2009, 10:07 AM
fadthil
Jan 12 2009, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jan 12 2009, 02:07 PM) fuyoo all sibok melayan  Added on January 12, 2009, 2:08 pmnice projector with 20:100 contrast   Walau-weh, nice projector....  eh, what's the cheapest brand/made/model of a 1080p in the market now, anyone can recommend?
fadthil
Jan 12 2009, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(westthen @ Jan 12 2009, 11:17 PM) guys if i buy from amazon US wat kind of shipping should i choose?...if its super fast one it will cost me around 400+ (including the BD) will it get tax-ed? ok, the sifoos around here who do 'bulk'-ing can answer dat one....i'm the cheap-skate one, only use the cheapest mode of postage available... and moreover, no more extra moolah to pay tax or 'suap' si ketambola
fadthil
Jan 13 2009, 07:35 PM
Same thing happened to me la...  I've got one order from Amazon US, shipped on 21 Dec 2008 on standard shipping but still not yet arrive. The time is unusually longer because the last 2 orders arrived no more than 2 weeks tops! The total is only USD118. I just don't feel right coz one of my bluray title is Underworld: Unrated... someone in dis forum came across an officer from Finas going thru this title wor..  Hopefully its not mine