◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V5, Proud CAMPRO always... ^^

ralf
post Mar 10 2009, 09:06 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Mar 9 2009, 11:38 PM)
haha....i feel that white looks nicer at night... icon_idea.gif ...black nice, but dark grey much nicer..kilat kilat and the paint colour very smooth....unlike the silver colour...not much kilat kilat...  gold colour not much on the road...wonder why... hmm.gif ... ur car and my car around the same age......how much is ur mileage now? topspeed? 
oh yea..wad petrol u pump?...wana try other brand...
Dark color, great for reflection, color depth is better. My favourite paint for detailing work is RED! , follow by dark blue...
Lighter color, car looks visually bigger.

Already done 25k km..top speed 190kmh. It take miles to achieve 190kmh..after 175kmh, it is very slow. Once i see the needle tick in between 190-200kmh..somewhere 195kmh..BUT that's not true, have change to smaller wheel..so the speedo is faster abit..

My house 100metres behind is SHELL. Within 1km radius, my area have 1 Petronas, 3SHELL, 1Caltex, 1Esso..
I feel Esso synergy F1 give more power..CALTEX is good for mileage. I am not loyal to any fuel brand, take turn to refuel different petrol..haha tongue.gif
ralf
post Mar 11 2009, 08:58 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Mar 11 2009, 02:36 PM)
same here, but concerned on the FC
hope to know how much is the full tank and what's the distance persona can go before refueling?
my gf's City VTEC less than RM70 full tank can go at least 550km, city and highway drive, average speed is 100-110km/h
Some info to share, i have repost this for many many times
PerSona(A) non IAFM
speed(kmh) - rpm reading
70 - 2000
80 - 2200
90 - 2500
100 - 2800
110 - 3000-3050
120 - 3250 - 3300
140 - 3800
160 - 4400
170 - 4800
180 - 5k
190 - ?? unsure.gif

Jump into the new City, Espec..at 120kmh, rpm reading is constantly @ 2600 ! Nice ! Great for FC..Even at town driving with plenty of traffic jam, still managed to do 0.16cents per km.

Eh, PerSona baseline(A) vs City lowspec(S spec), rm49k vs rm85k, rm36k difference wor
BUT why care so much on FC? In long term runs, cost of maintenance including repairing and service is the one you should concern..

Added on March 11, 2009, 9:08 pm
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Mar 10 2009, 10:42 PM)
haha...i see...mine mostly stuck at 180km... smile.gif .....but reached once 190km... laugh.gif  abit downhill...haha....i guess will stick to esso/mobil.... icon_idea.gif ...btw u changed ur tires to 55series right?...hows the pickup and fc??...faster? any changes on fc??
FC and pickup, no difference. can't feel it

Faster?
Rule of thumb, 55series dimater is smaller than 60series by 3percent. So, when the speedo read 103kmh, i am only doing 100kmh.. laugh.gif That's why i can go faster now, accuracy of speedo reading is out.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ralf: Mar 11 2009, 09:08 PM
ralf
post Mar 12 2009, 08:55 AM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Mar 12 2009, 03:12 AM)
Whew... just did my first service yesterday. i complained to them about the steering's weird noise, it turned out that the right-hand side of the suspension mounting bushing is having problem, so claim warranty for sure:
[attachmentid=842237]

Then, my dashboard actually got somewhat a few bubbles spot. So claim warranty also. Hopefully when they change it, i can try to solve the sounds coming from the dashboard biggrin.gif
[attachmentid=842238]
Anyway, despite all that, persona driving experience was better than i expected. Can't drive too slow, each road sure i broke the speed limit one  laugh.gif Haih... need to pray hard dont receive any love letter from police.

as for the fuel consumption, rm50 can go up to 320km++. Quite ok for a manual transmission i guess  smile.gif
Err, how's the bushing damage? Is there any visible physical damange sign?

please keep us post the update..thx ya smile.gif

ralf
post Mar 12 2009, 10:04 AM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Mar 12 2009, 10:03 AM)
crap...my left for lamp crack... doh.gif ....lazy to replace...will continue use until koyak.. sweat.gif
You knock something?
Or the plastic melt because of heat?
ralf
post Mar 12 2009, 02:28 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Mar 12 2009, 10:10 AM)
the foglamp is made of glass....erm...i see properly...there is a mark on the foglamp..something like chipoff....i think got hit by a stone... doh.gif
shakehead.gif
i think we can tint 4mil security film the outer fog lamp glass to prevent crack.. wink.gif
ralf
post Mar 12 2009, 05:35 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Mar 12 2009, 03:50 PM)
nope, cant see from outside. the sounds seems to becoming from there. Sure bro, will update one the spare parts have arrived  nod.gif
somehow made me feel regret for not taking some of the security tint leftover when i tint my car  cry.gif else i can diy using your idea. i saw plenty of cars with broken foglights
i see, but seldom heard reported case on suspension bushing problem.

What kind of tint you guys go for?
Mine cheap tint..SunProfessional, cabin feel warm..going to do 2nd layer of tint this month... brows.gif

The tint shop have left over security tint film waiting for dispose, ask them to give some blush.gif blush.gif

Added on March 12, 2009, 5:45 pm
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Mar 12 2009, 03:58 PM)
laugh.gif .....but can get it tint right??...shit..la...now broken d....lucky is foglamp.. doh.gif
i think can..since it is glass.
The security tint film is suppose to stand on high heat, normal fog light with lower Watt shouldn't melt it..

This post has been edited by ralf: Mar 12 2009, 05:46 PM
ralf
post Mar 12 2009, 07:43 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(deathscyther @ Mar 12 2009, 07:36 PM)
planning 2 buy persona SE.. issit true that unlike b/m/h-line, the wiper got only 1 speed for SE (like vios J(??)) ?

i read it somewhere b4 (motortrader forum if not mistaken)
no intermittent speed control.. wink.gif
ralf
post Mar 12 2009, 08:26 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(deathscyther @ Mar 12 2009, 07:46 PM)
wah, replied so fast..

humm.. so it's better to apply rain-x, eh? afraid the speed is not fast enough in super-heavy rain.. u know how the weather is nowadays.
well, i don't use rain-x or similar product on windscreen/glass.

The best way to take care of the windscreen..Wash/clean it frequently include the wiper rubber..wipe the wiper blade. Wash with dishwashing liquid, if necessary buy glass cleaner(eg: AUTOGLYM glass cleaner/polish)...then you'll see water sheeting effect...

A non scratch windscreen sheets water!

Once the windscreen has plenty of scratches..say bye bye to it. cool2.gif Glass is rock hard, cannot polish like what we did to automotive paint.. cool2.gif
ralf
post Mar 14 2009, 04:51 AM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

good morning all..

ralf
post Mar 16 2009, 10:22 AM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

went to cameron highland using simpang pulai route then going down using tapah..full load with 5person, no problem going uphill coz hill not so steep. nod.gif

only downhill..brake is abit soft

ralf
post Mar 16 2009, 02:16 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Mar 16 2009, 10:56 AM)
bendix pads??...now my rs (passenger side) making rough sound when brake.....and as usual, if press harder both side will sound rough....is the characteristic of the brake right?? hmm.gif  previous pads dun have the rough sound... doh.gif ...maybe wanna change to bosch power plus sweat.gif  too annoying d...even my friend ask, what is dat sound.. doh.gif
Save some money, i don't think it is the Pad issue..

If it is pad problem, my three different set of pad also having such problem rolleyes.gif PESC said it is because of dust or brake pad..
Waalao eh, if it is really the pad..then how many sets of brake pad do i need to change in a year? Change new set, after 1month..sound come already..crazee rclxub.gif

Added on March 16, 2009, 2:23 pm
QUOTE(heavencloud @ Mar 15 2009, 07:18 PM)
security tint  nod.gif

but i think the foglight will be hotter than normal headlight coz the foglight is really bright plus its position very near to the glass  hmm.gif
go call him/her everyday. say "hi" only  whistling.gif
Hmm..like that. If tint the glass can't secure the glass from cracking..then no choice dee, install aftermarket fog lamp eh nod.gif

This post has been edited by ralf: Mar 16 2009, 02:23 PM
ralf
post Mar 23 2009, 08:35 AM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

ya lor, X1R engine oil treatment rm50 per bottle. Kinda expensive doh.gif I don't need the windscreen washer too doh.gif
ralf
post Mar 26 2009, 01:44 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(mamata @ Mar 26 2009, 12:40 AM)
congratz!!!
wanna race?
brows.gif brows.gif
ralf
post Mar 26 2009, 09:20 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

[quote=loong2020,Mar 26 2009, 06:51 PM]
laugh.gif ..any car also the same..once taken out, very risky...my friend took out the dashboard from his optra....for some audio installation...now got sound d.. doh.gif

Added on March 26, 2009, 6:53 pm
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

[/quote]

Any car also the same, when the mechanic dismantle dashboard, by prepare to see some left over nuts, bolt and seals.. biggrin.gif
This is not a factory eh, every operator specialize on one or fewer task.

Added on March 26, 2009, 6:53 pm
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

[/quote]

come.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by ralf: Mar 26 2009, 09:21 PM
ralf
post Mar 27 2009, 09:15 AM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ Mar 27 2009, 01:29 AM)
today i sent my persona for 1st service, after change oil and others it cost me RM 123 ++.....then i complain them my electric window mirror had slight sound whenever press the button up and down...not very smooth.
Then they replace the motor..then its fixed! But guess wht...my front left speaker is bend...wtf!....then i ask them to change it but, unfortunately they said no stock at the moment...so, they said to me need to wait for 3 weeks for the speaker claim...damn!

I notice my faulty speaker during to my electric window mirror repair time, if not i dunno about it.....anyway...now just waiting for my speaker claim.

Added on March 27, 2009, 1:34 ami'm planinng to change my stock rim for an after market rim...basically switching to 16 inch rim. I've survey some tyre shops at puchong, the prices for tyres & rims are varies from shop to shop.

I need your guys recommendation for tyre & rim shops at puchong area?

Wht do you guys think about falken ZE522 tyre?
Falken 3xx, 5xx entry level never been my favor.
912, 452 heard that ok wat..(but i haven't used before)..

Go look for tauke cheeann ma..he's selling Michelin.
ralf
post Mar 27 2009, 08:31 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Mar 27 2009, 05:31 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif
y put me on table? ?
16" tires cheapest come at rm450 per piece~   sweat.gif
no ler, just recommend ppl to your place ma..cheers nod.gif

Why tyre price haven't drop? I thought the raw material has drop alot since beginning of the year.. shakehead.gif

Added on March 27, 2009, 8:35 pm
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Mar 27 2009, 01:23 PM)
hey ralf...u r using michelin pp2 rite??..how is the road noise? comfort? comparing road noise, which is noiser (stock tyres and pp2)...btw which stock tires u got? mine is continental...
my Persona is running on Bridestone Potenza RE001, stock one is Silverstone Kruizer NS500.
PP2 is fit on Saga BLM..

You want quiet one..
- Bridgestone Turanza GR80
- Michelin XM1, not bad..quiet and smooth
- Michelin MXV8
- Yokohama DB501 (dunno still got or not), i think already EOL

Performance tyre is slightly noisier than comformt tyre.But the RE001 is suprisingly quiet consider it is performance tyre..not bad.

Added on March 27, 2009, 8:38 pm
QUOTE(mamata @ Mar 27 2009, 08:24 PM)
my question

why got tik 2 sound when using the wiper?
why the wiper not strong enuff in raining?
in full mode still cant see clearly
the wiper water also not strong enuff.
Half of the mirror.Hope can high a bit
the aircond not strong if i adjust it to face and feet mode
why eh?
my cover for tyres, the proton logo already chipped off.damn

Added on March 27, 2009, 8:28 pm

i ambuying my se at panca melati at s alam
get my car less than 2 weeks
cheers
Well, you mean the sport rim center cap?I lost 2 before..bought from spare part shop, each cost rm2x..expensive. Weeks later, both went missing again, drop dee..

So, total i hv lost 4pieces.. doh.gif

Now, i found one shop selling imitation centre cap(from China), rm9 per piece only.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ralf: Mar 27 2009, 08:38 PM
ralf
post Mar 28 2009, 03:30 AM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

[quote=loong2020,Mar 28 2009, 12:17 AM]
so hows PP2 in ur opinion??..cornering improve alot??.....im using continental...can feel abit sliding.when speeding on highway.. sweat.gif .......
my next tire gonna be xm1/mxv8.....btw how much is potenza?? 195/60/r15......

RE001 doesn't have 60series. Most performance tyre available in lower profile, eg: 55series below

PP2 is performance tyre, while stock Continental Comfort is for comfy ride..must compare apple to apple. Yeah..cornering improve alot because of harder sidewall, reduce "cornering tread flex"...
XM1 or MXV8 is comfort wor..for normal cruising, it is ok...

can feel sliding ?
or the tyre Sliding...waalao, that means you break the traction dee..too bad, no stability traction control for PerSona.., or else see the system kicks in..hehe shocking.gif shocking.gif
ralf
post Mar 29 2009, 11:30 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Mar 29 2009, 10:54 PM)
guess i wont be in this thread for long cos my dad changed his mind to get Myvi instead from that shitty agent doh.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry24655208
already cancel the booking, is the rm500 refundable?

ralf
post Mar 30 2009, 10:04 AM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Mar 30 2009, 01:19 AM)
i c... thanks for the info.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on March 30, 2009, 1:20 am
my dad had not paid a penny yet.. laugh.gif
I see, that's the reason order was delayed.

When you'd paid the deposit, only then PE or EON will proceed your order. smile.gif
ralf
post Mar 30 2009, 10:26 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Mar 30 2009, 03:58 PM)
well..how far have u guys travelled since day 1??..mine 26271km=1year 4months....and any problem throughout the ownership?.
for me, problems occur so far is the metal sound when accelerating...but solved d due to impact bar hitting the car chasis...and normal oil change,tear and wear items... laugh.gif
mine, 25900km, next month 1 and a half year liao..
problem? YES, it is a fuel guzzler laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

other that that, so far so good.

This post has been edited by ralf: Mar 30 2009, 10:29 PM

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0423sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:30 AM