9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V5, Proud CAMPRO always... ^^

ralf
post Apr 2 2009, 10:52 AM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(cakarsakti @ Mar 31 2009, 07:29 PM)
i m planning to get a persona.. after seeing rebate promotion.. get rm5000 with trade in >10yr old car...
so is there anyone here bought persona with this scheme...so how long process it will take?

then 1 more thing, is today b-line's line spec same with 1st batch model? one salesman told me yesterday that 2009 batch b-line model also is installed with mp3 player... hehe laugh.gif is it true... ker i can simply change the head unit of persona?

mp3...dat s what i prefer rite now.. otr stuff like rims, and bodykit.. i can add later rather than taking the m-line..
Is the rm5k rebate applicable for Saga and PerSoNa ? hmm.gif flex.gif hmm.gif
ralf
post Apr 2 2009, 07:12 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(emaximus @ Apr 2 2009, 04:23 PM)
is petronas semi -syn engine oil good??
Petronas semi-syn..ok ok.

I know someone has try Petronas Syntium 5000 Full 0-40w on his PerSoNa..i think it is worth to try. brows.gif
ralf
post Apr 3 2009, 07:40 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(sebnimh84 @ Apr 3 2009, 12:52 PM)

Not fuel guzzler if you travel long distance, city driving well, you know la Campro Engine very rev-happy. Mine's 10 months old 26000+km already as of today tongue.gif Die, very fast warranty finish

Yeah..the more we travel, sooner or later, be prepare to replace this and that.
From my experience, Proton parts such as shocks, wheel bearing, brake cylinder(for the type with rear drum) and etc have relatively short lifespan, trash the car kaw kaw...even worse.. rolleyes.gif
ralf
post Apr 5 2009, 09:14 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ Apr 5 2009, 09:05 PM)
hi

i m new here, thinking of getting a H-line, but have to wait for one or two months. is proton starting the h-line production again, coz i scare there is like no limit waiting.

one more question to all sifu here, is that proton only offer 3x free services, after that if i go to non-authorised proton sc. the warantty of 2 yrs/3 yrs will become void?

thks for guiding. thks.
1k, 5k, 10k. First 3services are free, the terms FREE here refer to free for labour charge only. Consumpable item such as oil, seal, you have to pay for it. smile.gif

Yes, the warantty will void if you do not follow the routine service at authorised Proton SC. smile.gif Bear in mind, the 5years warantty only cover drivetrain and engine. smile.gif

Unlike other made, what they meant by free service, it is totally free...pay rm1.xx only.

This post has been edited by ralf: Apr 5 2009, 09:14 PM
ralf
post Apr 5 2009, 10:10 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

yea..go for HL if you can afford. I like the rear disc, don't ask me why, i am old skool type who still prefer disc at behind setup. smile.gif

No lar, 4mil doesn't mean 4layers of tint film. Theorectically, he's correct because if you use 1mil tint film x 4layers, it can have the effect of thicker film..
Security tint film is calculated by thickness to prevent forceful breakage by thieves. There are 4mil, 5mil, 6mil, and even 8mil security tint film available..Above 10mil, it is for industry used..not applicable for cars.

Err, if you ask me, i would prefer SA to give me Cash rebate directly so that i can pick whatever brand of tint i like, eg: V-kool.. nod.gif

This post has been edited by ralf: Apr 5 2009, 10:12 PM
ralf
post Apr 7 2009, 09:49 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Apr 7 2009, 08:46 PM)
Whats more worth owning?
A H-line Saga or basic line Persona?
Driving both MLine Saga(A) and BLine PerSona(A).PerSoNa win hands down no doubt. smile.gif

Saga BLM, acceleration is slower than PerSona which is already slow.. and not so good noise insulation..grip is so so only, suspension is soft and bodyroll is something comprise the handling...

One thing Saga BLM outperform my BLine PerSona is the brake...The brake feel is so much better compare to PerSona, Saga brakes better than PerSona notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
maybe it is bcoz of the weight, 10xxkg vs 12xxkg, 2hundred kilograms does make big difference..

top speed wise, Saga(A), 170kmh..PerSona(A) 190kmh

FC wise, must compare Apple to Apple..of course Saga consump less fuel.

Driveability, Saga is good for town driving. Saga ride height is taller, unlike PerrSona which has CouPe styling, lower front and higher butt...I like cars with taller ride height, so can see front traffic clearer.

Cornering, try to step on the gas pedal very hard..the Saga front nose understeer all the way which is scary. sweat.gif Persona on the other hand, provide plenty of grip eventhough stock tyre is 60series high profile..

Comfort, PerSona rear passenger seat to straight Up. I fetch 3friends behind for 2days long journey, all of them surffer @Ss pain..sakit punggung. laugh.gif

$$ Maintenance for both is almost same.. smile.gif

Added on April 7, 2009, 10:02 pm
QUOTE(Chyan @ Apr 7 2009, 09:09 PM)
I mean pricing wise only.  wink.gif
Must compare apple to apple ma smile.gif

This post has been edited by ralf: Apr 7 2009, 10:02 PM
ralf
post Apr 8 2009, 09:09 AM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 8 2009, 12:19 AM)
i dun believe he got tat lil of money
must have pull out sum big notes from u 2 take~
try polish it off 1st n c how~
nowadays our proton n perodua came out wit 2K metalic paint which cost rm40-60 higher than normal metalic paint~
r u sure? ?
have u seen a blm[A] speeding at 180km/h b4  ??  brows.gif
wow notworthy.gif nod.gif notworthy.gif
Sifu cheeann car do 180kmh flat out aar? [respect]

Added on April 8, 2009, 9:12 am
QUOTE(kitkat @ Apr 8 2009, 12:21 AM)
toyota offer my 01 kelisa for 19k, dude.
dude, toyota offer high price for trade in cars. The secret lies behind you know? rolleyes.gif rclxub.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by ralf: Apr 8 2009, 09:12 AM
ralf
post Apr 8 2009, 10:34 AM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 8 2009, 09:34 AM)
no la,not my car but another forumer name -storm- n few more did tat speed during a small outing in PD last time~
so far fastest is lambofgod[tuhan kambing]  did ard 190km/h  brows.gif
then i acnnot stand anymore after being push so many times n i smoked them all at 200km/h~  icon_idea.gif
but i'm not persona/saga blm owner but old skool satria~ tongue.gif
notworthy.gif sifu smoke them all nod.gif

But i am not qualified yet... still making way to squeeze into 200kmh club laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ralf: Apr 8 2009, 10:36 AM
ralf
post Apr 9 2009, 04:30 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

So bad luck today, my rear tyre puncture because of 2BiG Nails !! Only did 6k km on this RE001(3months on board) ..
Went to tyre shop, found out the tyre cannot be repair, the hole is big.....i was left disappointed, finally decided to replaced the 4 almost new RE001 with new set...

My first set of RE001, 31st-Dec-2008 ...6k km clocked. Front still have 90% tread left..rear is about 95%.

too bad, i went to other shop to survey for AD08 first, yet to arrive...or else i must have been running on AD08 now

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Today, is really a dark Thursday cry.gif
ralf
post Apr 9 2009, 09:20 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

Wow, as big as thumb also can repair..i see, thanks. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Since they offer a good price for it, might as well trade for new set. The old tyre at front is not in tip top condition although plenty of tread left, 90%, the steering jerk after some stunt driving at skidpad ...
No more fast & spirit driving for now, have to take care of new wheel. smile.gif

ralf
post Apr 10 2009, 09:10 AM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(! Love Money @ Apr 10 2009, 02:44 AM)
how much u bought? where? wat the spec?
RM295 per piece. 195/55/15 RE001. Pulau Tikus pasar there, name is Hup Hin selling Bridgestone..

luckily mine still on 15", after looking at the 17" price, no plan for upsizing already..Bayan Baru Brigestone(Jalan Tengah, opposite Giant), offer rm305 per piece..expensive leh.

This post has been edited by ralf: Apr 10 2009, 03:03 PM
ralf
post Apr 10 2009, 09:23 AM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Apr 10 2009, 03:14 AM)
Guise guise guise!

How much is the estimate cost to respray the whole car Haze Blue???

How much for a set of SE rims?
Pearl white, ~rm1.8k
Haze blue or other metallic ~rm1.8-2k...before price hike..can get around rm1.6k

If i have the option, I would not opt for respray since since PerSona age is less than 2years. Send to a reputable detailing shop, get it compound and renew the look, i am pretty sure it will bring back the showroom shine.

Aftermarket paint, depends on Sifu Skilss and material used. The solvent mix with paint, and clearcoat is typically cheap one...
Paint thickness is an issue too, you'll see some part has uneven thickness and not to mention Orange peel effect after respray...i have seen cars out of the paint workshop, send to detailing workshop to rectify again the paint job..

Added on April 10, 2009, 9:25 am
QUOTE(zarreta @ Apr 10 2009, 09:23 AM)
yay!!

i got my t.black persona yesterday  rclxms.gif
so far so good  thumbup.gif
WSL 6544
Congratulations !

This post has been edited by ralf: Apr 10 2009, 09:25 AM
ralf
post Apr 10 2009, 11:00 AM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(pulsed @ Apr 10 2009, 10:48 AM)
haha me too zaretta... t.black as well.. tongue.gif
WSL 5**5 steady lahr..
congrat nod.gif
ralf
post Apr 15 2009, 02:30 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

now at 27xxx km already, going for 30k service soon..time to bang a hole in wallet shakehead.gif yawn.gif wink.gif
ralf
post Apr 15 2009, 09:12 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Apr 15 2009, 02:47 PM)
urs i think u turn on some settings....try to see is there any RDS or LO display....if yes..turn it off....

Added on April 15, 2009, 2:49 pm
hmm....then nothing can be done...sort of irritating...have to off and on back... mad.gif

Added on April 15, 2009, 2:50 pm
mine also 27k...so what to change for 30k service?..engine oil...then..what else??....im thinking of flushing brake oil...how much does it normally cost ah??
i bleed the brake at 10k, 20k service. Each service flush and top up one bottle, no need to drain and flush all..
one bottle dot4 brake oil is rm1x-2x if i'm not mistaken..have to check my bill.

engine oil price already kills.. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif anyone notice that engine oil haven't come down? It rise when the fuel price is up..but now fuel price drop dee..
ralf
post Apr 15 2009, 09:14 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Apr 15 2009, 09:06 PM)
mine 50k oledi sweat.gif
notworthy.gif any major problem such as lower arm?

my front lower arm start making "eeekk nyeekk eekkk nyek" noise when going speed bump rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
ralf
post Apr 16 2009, 09:32 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Apr 15 2009, 09:16 PM)
nope, so far dun hav tht nyek nyek prob... smile.gif

juz sumtime when go thru bump, got bunyik like 'dhup'... sweat.gif

dunno wht tht is... sweat.gif
yeap, exactly..

at first, it is "ddhupp" when going through bump..now got abit "nyeek ngek eek ngek". Most probably it is lower arm, loosy sweat.gif ..not sure if the bushing already worn... sweat.gif
ralf
post Apr 16 2009, 10:06 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Apr 16 2009, 09:53 PM)
wah i wish the fuel gauge could go up when i stuck in jam...how good would that be.. brows.gif
me too...i wish .. tongue.gif
ralf
post Apr 17 2009, 09:14 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(mamata @ Apr 17 2009, 09:00 PM)
24 this year

yeah .my car also got nyek 2 sound
sometimes got some minor problem
wait till 2nd service

Added on April 17, 2009, 9:01 pmwonder why when idle my rpm still at 10
aisey, young chap.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Buy PerSoNa because it is Cheap, Affordable, Big, Stylish, Rear butt is high(coupe styling from side view)..it handles and Grip well..the only thing is i am seeing the FC is now higher(i am getting 11L/100km for penang town driving)...

my dad took my ride for 1day, he adjust the trip meter and saw it is 11.3L/100km..he is impressed what this 1.6, become a 2.0L...hehe laugh.gif laugh.gif
ralf
post May 1 2009, 10:29 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

just came back from Penang-Cameron one day trip.

total distance travel: 560km
average FC: 10.1L/100km , it is on the high side..
speed: 150-180kmh at PLUS(from Juru till Simpang Pulai), then went to KampungRaja and uphill at higher revv..
Everytime speed drop to less than 120kmh because of slow traffic in front, acceleration is extremely slow...Big cc car behind me nail me like mad...so i have to kickdown to 3rd gear and watch the needle tick at 6400rpm before it shift to 4th in order to shake off the car behind...

Along the journey, it wasn't fun sad.gif , being tailed by Camry AxY 8*82...very fast car, finally gave up and let him overtake.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Added on May 1, 2009, 10:32 pm
QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ May 1 2009, 08:06 PM)
i wonder why with a full tank of petrol, can drive less than 300km lehh.... is that so worse?
i mean for a vios or city/jazz, a full tank can travel more than 450km, give it citiy or highway drive. normal driving condition
erhmmm proton cars so fuel hunger meh?
came back to penang last night from KL, sitting my friend's jazz vtec
full tank of petrol, from KL to penang still left half a tank
average speed 130 km/h
It's normal..

mine from PgBridge..Juru till Jelapang PLUS highway, only less than 140km travel, half tank sure gone.. wink.gif
unless drive 80-90kmh all the way, the fuel needle hardly move..but too slow eh..

This post has been edited by ralf: May 1 2009, 10:38 PM

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:33 AM