125 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia E71 Thread V2, Messenger of Steel!

Arika-chan
post Jan 17 2009, 07:44 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(jon_jai @ Jan 17 2009, 10:43 AM)
I didn't change my prodcut code.
mine is 0561925 and it gets the update from Nokia Software Update.
you can download it from nokia website
just plug in ur phone, turn on the program and it will update .
after 1 day of use, only used 2 bars with the usual sms, voice call, pics, gps for 15 mins.

the GPS lock has greatly improved.
Wanna ask.. After upgrading ur firmware do u nid to reinstall garmin? or u just put back the microSD card den can straight use? If dun nid to reinstall den i'll update my firmware asap brows.gif Btw i tot there's no free garmin? got ahem installer? lol laugh.gif
rock_world
post Jan 17 2009, 08:15 PM

MuhanddiS
895 posts

garmin and other software that install on memory card should be able to use after update...
Arika-chan
post Jan 17 2009, 08:20 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(rock_world @ Jan 17 2009, 08:15 PM)
garmin and other software that install on memory card should be able to use after update...
Coz i scare some of the parts are installed into the system bin of the fon.. just like windows if u format C drive but ur games installed on D drive kenot play coz some of the stuff are installed into the registry..
n20nine
post Jan 17 2009, 08:36 PM

909 posts

QUOTE(rock_world @ Jan 17 2009, 08:15 PM)
i'm not 100% sure, but when I reinstalled my firmware, the programs I installed on my memory card didnt show up in my phone. they were still in the memory card and under the app manager tough.
Arika-chan
post Jan 17 2009, 08:52 PM

67 posts

Hmm but the main point i wanna noe is.. can u use/open the applications u installed on ur mem card??
aspire2oo6
post Jan 17 2009, 08:55 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

You use pcsuite backup all your stuff then update firmware then restore back as long as u restore The phone memory and card memory it will be fine.
Arika-chan
post Jan 17 2009, 08:57 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 17 2009, 08:55 PM)
You use pcsuite backup all your stuff then update firmware then restore back as long as u restore The phone memory and card memory it will be fine.
Oh.. didnt noe pcsuite can backup stuffs... okok...thx for the info.!! looks like will update my firmware afterall laugh.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jan 17 2009, 09:00 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Yes you can backup monthly even u lost your phone u can restore that backup stuff including your sms to another Nokia phone.

I own a N73,N82,E71,N96 so all my contact,sms and files i can copy between the phones.

I already updated it 3 hrs ago.

My version now is 200.21.118 dated 27-11-2008 from 100. something

Added on January 17, 2009, 9:11 pmgood luck to you

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jan 17 2009, 09:11 PM
TSscofield
post Jan 17 2009, 09:19 PM

1,252 posts

how long does it take to upgrade the firmware using pc suite? looks like gonna give it a try later on..that garmin lock position in a few seconds makes me drool.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jan 17 2009, 09:24 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

i dunno mine lock in few sec even with the previous firmware. After update still same speed.

Download depends on your internet connection the firmware size is about 100mb +++ but update less than 10mins

Make sure nothing happen when update if fail phone cant boot back
Arika-chan
post Jan 17 2009, 09:51 PM

67 posts

Darn it.. just used the software updater to check for new firmware update to install.. cant detect any.. Now trying to change the product code.. hope nth goes wrong sad.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jan 17 2009, 10:02 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Arika-chan @ Jan 17 2009, 09:51 PM)
Darn it.. just used the software updater to check for new firmware update to install.. cant detect any.. Now trying to change the product code.. hope nth goes wrong sad.gif
good luck my phone original from avaxx one.
n20nine
post Jan 17 2009, 10:07 PM

909 posts

QUOTE(Arika-chan @ Jan 17 2009, 08:52 PM)
Hmm but the main point i wanna noe is.. can u use/open the applications u installed on ur mem card??
for mine, nope i i cant open the apps coz they didnt appear in my phone after that. but a quick check in the app manager shows that the apps are still there and when I reinstalled them, my phone asked if i want to replace the installations (as all were installed in my memory card)
rock_world
post Jan 17 2009, 10:18 PM

MuhanddiS
895 posts

ohh...my fon able to use program that have been installed before after update..only few app that i need to reinstall
aspire2oo6
post Jan 17 2009, 10:23 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

working for me after restore all my application works.
terryfoo
post Jan 17 2009, 10:32 PM

574 posts

hey guys, i want to ask, is this phone suitable for big finger ? wanna buy...
aspire2oo6
post Jan 17 2009, 10:36 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(terryfoo @ Jan 17 2009, 10:32 PM)
hey guys, i want to ask, is this phone suitable for big finger ? wanna buy...
not suitable the keys very small only.
Arika-chan
post Jan 17 2009, 10:48 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 17 2009, 10:02 PM)
good luck my phone original from avaxx one.
QUOTE(n20nine @ Jan 17 2009, 10:07 PM)
for mine, nope i i cant open the apps coz they didnt appear in my phone after that. but a quick check in the app manager shows that the apps are still there and when I reinstalled them, my phone asked if i want to replace the installations (as all were installed in my memory card)
QUOTE(rock_world @ Jan 17 2009, 10:18 PM)
ohh...my fon able to use program that have been installed before after update..only few app that i need to reinstall
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 17 2009, 10:23 PM)
working for me after restore all my application works.
Thanks for replying guys.. i've changed the product code dy.. now waiting for my fon to be charged to full batt... the nokia updater dun let me update coz not enuf batt laugh.gif Last step dy but still nid to wait.. wuwuwu cool2.gif
mykomputer
post Jan 17 2009, 10:52 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 17 2009, 10:36 PM)
not suitable the keys very small only.
I think i got big and fat fingers tongue.gif I just use the tip of my fingernail to type sms. If you want to type fast, need to use both fingers.

Btw Just try to downgrade to Garmin 4.2xx. See how the battery life. Now left 71%. I plug out from the charger at 8am this morning.

Have flash the phone to latest firmware and 15 minutes of gpsing.
aspire2oo6
post Jan 17 2009, 10:55 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Arika-chan @ Jan 17 2009, 10:48 PM)
Thanks for replying guys.. i've changed the product code dy.. now waiting for my fon to be charged to full batt... the nokia updater dun let me update coz not enuf batt  laugh.gif Last step dy but still nid to wait.. wuwuwu cool2.gif
haha then after full charge u need wait it to download the firmware file about 100 mb +++ Good luck make sure u backup eveything.

N82 very special after upgrade firmware everything is unchange

Added on January 17, 2009, 10:56 pm
QUOTE(mykomputer @ Jan 17 2009, 10:52 PM)
I think i got big and fat fingers  tongue.gif I just use the tip of my fingernail to type sms. If you want to type fast, need to use both fingers.

Btw Just try to downgrade to Garmin 4.2xx. See how the battery life. Now left 71%. I plug out from the charger at 8am this morning.

Have flash the phone to latest firmware and 15 minutes of gpsing.
mine still using 5.0 garmin can last me 10 hrs straight using it

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jan 17 2009, 10:56 PM

125 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:01 PM