Facial Skin Care, discussions, recommendations and reviews

jonny4
post Mar 29 2010, 10:15 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(blue90 @ Mar 29 2010, 09:58 PM)
how bout the clearance k? i jz bought the starting kid for acne skin...actually i jz wan to try the clearance k but is quite exp. for a big one, so i jz try first...anyone try it b4?
I've only tried Diacneal but it all depends on how your skin responds to BHA and AHA. Cleanance K is more for light acne/teenage acne with blackhead and whiteheads problems. Diacneal is more for adult type of acne plus the ingredients in Diacneal also very effective in smoothing out wrinkles. Don't use Cleanance K in the day as the BHA and AHA will make your skin very sensitive to sunlight. So the starter kit comes with the usual cleanser, toner and Cleanance K ? IIRC i think it comes with a small can of thermal spring water.
blue90
post Mar 29 2010, 11:16 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Mar 29 2010, 10:15 PM)
I've only tried Diacneal but it all depends on how your skin responds to BHA and AHA. Cleanance K is more for light acne/teenage acne with blackhead and whiteheads problems. Diacneal is more for adult type of acne plus the ingredients in Diacneal also very effective in smoothing out wrinkles. Don't use Cleanance K in the day as the BHA and AHA will make your skin very sensitive to sunlight. So the starter kit comes with the usual cleanser, toner and Cleanance K ? IIRC i think it comes with a small can of thermal spring water.
yup, it contains cleanser, spring water, clearance k n oil control emulsion...
i m recently looking for somthg tat can reduce acne scar n brighten my skin...
but seems hard to find...
jonny4
post Mar 29 2010, 11:36 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(blue90 @ Mar 29 2010, 11:16 PM)
yup, it contains cleanser, spring water, clearance k n oil control emulsion...
i m recently looking for somthg tat can reduce acne scar n brighten my skin...
but seems hard to find...
Cleanance K should be able to brighten the scars...but it needs time la...probably a few months..so don't expect instant results...also there is a high possibility of breakouts occurring when u first start using AHA and BHA products...so u got to be patient and persevere. But if the breakouts keep on reoccurring for more den 1 month that means the product don't suit your skin most probably. If Cleanance K doesn't work u can try Diacneal as it is working quite well for me in lightening acne scars. Please let me know whether the Oil control emulsion works or not as I am looking for something that controls oil.
jind86
post Mar 30 2010, 07:07 PM

1,507 posts

i wonder why even if i cleanse my face daily, and apply pimple cream i still get new pimples coming out.. hmmm.. i'll never understand lol..
jonny4
post Mar 30 2010, 07:26 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(jind86 @ Mar 30 2010, 07:07 PM)
i wonder why even if i cleanse my face daily, and apply pimple cream i still get new pimples coming out.. hmmm.. i'll never understand lol..
Maybe hormones or heredity factors...
blue90
post Mar 30 2010, 10:03 PM

24 posts

ya lor...i oso very dizzy bout it,sad la... cry.gif
but nw at least get controlled, last time was very big one, somtime a few combined...so pain...

Added on March 30, 2010, 10:04 pm
ya lo, i oso dizzy bout tat... cry.gif
but at least nw get controlled, last time was very big one, even got a few combine then very painful...
haiz...nw left me the scar...shit la

Added on March 30, 2010, 10:09 pm
QUOTE(jonny4 @ Mar 29 2010, 11:36 PM)
Cleanance K should be able to brighten the scars...but it needs time la...probably a few months..so don't expect instant results...also there is a high possibility of breakouts occurring when u first start using AHA and BHA products...so u got to be patient and persevere. But if the breakouts keep on reoccurring for more den 1 month that means the product don't suit your skin most probably. If Cleanance K doesn't work u can try Diacneal as it is working quite well for me in lightening acne scars. Please let me know whether the Oil control emulsion works or not as I am looking for something that controls oil.
i dun thk the emulsion can control oil well for me...coz my face is very oily...but i m nt sure whether it can lighten the scar o nt la...
i reali nid some recommendation bout choosing facial cleanser, i wan somthg tat can lighten the scar n remove oil effectively...

This post has been edited by blue90: Mar 30 2010, 10:09 PM
jonny4
post Mar 30 2010, 11:04 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(blue90 @ Mar 30 2010, 10:03 PM)
i dun thk the emulsion can control oil well for me...coz my face is very oily...but i m nt sure whether it can lighten the scar o nt la...
i reali nid some recommendation bout choosing facial cleanser, i wan somthg tat can lighten the scar n remove oil effectively...
Cleansers with glycolic acid would be suitable for your needs then..I have seen a few good ones online but haven't come across locally. I'll keep a look out for you...what's your budget for face cleanser ?
yhzell
post Mar 31 2010, 10:19 AM

88 posts

Hi There,
I just want to share a happy discovery I made laugh.gif . Last month a friend from Low Yat forum introduce me a skin health product that claim to heal any skin disease and skin problem once and for all. Well, definitively I said I am not interested because he is a stranger and I have tried numerous products that claim to heal skin problems and they actually did not work out hmm.gif . But after doing my home work about this skin health product, I decide to give it a try (I don't really know why I did that, maybe it is worth to try it out) nod.gif . After few day use, I already can feel the difference in my skin, my skin is actually smother and less oily. And after 3 weeks my pores became smaller and smaller and the acne scar is fading !!! Ok, I may sounds like I am promoting something, in fact I am. This health bar really works guys, I calling for anyone that have bad skin conditions like oily skin, pimple or acne, wrinkle, eczema, dry and sensitive skin and even hair loss to give it a try. I try it and I am happy to share it with u all. PM me for details.

Sincerely:
Danny Oo
rockets
post Mar 31 2010, 10:57 AM

No Recoil
509 posts

dude, just show us the damn product. hate people who advetise stuff and then keep it secret what they're selling.
rockets
post Mar 31 2010, 11:01 AM

No Recoil
509 posts

how old are you jind? cause if you're at the stage where you're still experiencing hormonal changes, no external products will help you. you'll have to take stuff like accutane to see any results.
jonny4
post Mar 31 2010, 12:48 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(rockets @ Mar 31 2010, 11:01 AM)
how old are you jind? cause if you're at the stage where you're still experiencing hormonal changes, no external products will help you. you'll have to take stuff like accutane to see any results.
Sorry to butt in rockets...

Acne and pimples are a normal part of life and as guys our testosterone makes us more prone to acne. Unless your acne condition is very severe, there is no need to take accutane as the side effects are harsh. A good skin care routine of cleansing and moisturizing, good diet, enough sleep and less stress if possible is all u need to keep acne at bay.
jonny4
post Mar 31 2010, 12:50 PM

1,974 posts

This post has been edited by jonny4: Mar 31 2010, 03:50 PM
rockets
post Mar 31 2010, 02:32 PM

No Recoil
509 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Mar 31 2010, 12:48 PM)
Sorry to butt in rockets...

Acne and pimples are a normal part of life and as guys our testosterone makes us more prone to acne. Unless your acne condition is very severe, there is no need to take accutane as the side effects are harsh. A good skin care routine of cleansing and moisturizing, good diet, enough sleep and less stress if possible is all u need to keep acne at bay.
This is true, accutane is very harsh on your liver and something i would consider very carefully before taking. About the right time to consider accutane is when acne starts to interfere with your daily life; like if you're a model, a sales agent or if you're tryin to tackle some hot girls tongue.gif, a huge acne on your nose is going to put the brakes on whatever you're trying to do.

A good routine deos helps but it will never be as effective as accutane. I think some people are just tired of acne and just want to get rid of it. And I don't blame them because nothing is more frustrating than seeing a pimple heal and its scar fade away after waiting for months only to have a new one grow beside it smile.gif.
jind86
post Mar 31 2010, 02:58 PM

1,507 posts

why can't you share your product here? are you selling this product?
hipopotomose001
post Mar 31 2010, 03:00 PM

499 posts

anyone tried this product? what your opinion?

jonny4
post Mar 31 2010, 03:48 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(rockets @ Mar 31 2010, 02:32 PM)
This is true, accutane is very harsh on your liver and something i would consider very carefully before taking. About the right time to consider accutane is when acne starts to interfere with your daily life; like if you're a model, a sales agent or if you're tryin to tackle some hot girls tongue.gif, a huge acne on your nose is going to put the brakes on whatever you're trying to do.

A good routine deos helps but it will never be as effective as accutane. I think some people are just tired of acne and just want to get rid of it. And I don't blame them because nothing is more frustrating than seeing a pimple heal and its scar fade away after waiting for months only to have a new one grow beside it smile.gif.
Dude I am 27 and have been suffering from various degrees of acne since I was 15. I have not tried accutane but I have been prescribed various types of antibiotics that did work but the moment u think all is clear the acne comes back with a vengeance biggrin.gif

One thing i regretted was not having a proper daily skin care routine...the main reason I was lazy to moisturize daily, coupled with very dying acne meds and those cheap harsh cleansers, it was a bad combo. Plus I was just not patient enough to wait for results. I used to change acne creams every month haha. It was only one year ago that I decided to make an effort to get rid of acne. I tried most of the main brands (Lab Series, Clinique, Biotherm) and none really worked la...because they were too harsh. Only when I tried Shiseido products did I understand that using gentler products will do the skin more good. Recently I even stopped using toners even though I was raving about them a few months ago. 1 or 2 days after I stopped using toner my skin improved almost instantly. Nowadays I cleanse, spray some Avene Thermal Spring Water to calm the skin and restore ph (something like toner la), apply Diacneal then moisturize. I still got acne here and there but much milder and goes away faster. Accutane is not a cure for acne and contrary to what a lot of products say, there is still no cure for acne. The first pharmaceutical company to find the cure would be a legend and never have to worry about profits anymore.

So just be patient and continue with whatever acne meds u r using now. Hopefully your acne will go away.

Added on March 31, 2010, 3:50 pm
QUOTE(hipopotomose001 @ Mar 31 2010, 03:00 PM)
anyone tried this product? what your opinion?

Heavily fragranced, harsh and not effective. I'm kind of reluctant to use L'Oreal products. I've even tried the higher end Biotherm and that too wasn't very effective, gimmicky even.

This post has been edited by jonny4: Mar 31 2010, 03:50 PM
PeytonBb
post Mar 31 2010, 04:47 PM

38 posts

tell here what's the product name
ch@ich@i
post Mar 31 2010, 05:30 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(ch@ich@i @ Jan 9 2010, 11:19 AM)
are those facial bars like eumora sold at lyn are any better...??

anybody has tried before? please comment...
tried for like 6 weeks...

effective... 3min will work it out...

all in one... once & for all...

blue90
post Mar 31 2010, 06:44 PM

24 posts

johnny4,
wat cleanser do u use nw?
i m using the new product frm watson--natural & co
it is gentle n clean my skin well...
jonny4
post Mar 31 2010, 07:02 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(blue90 @ Mar 31 2010, 06:44 PM)
johnny4,
wat cleanser do u use nw?
i m using the new product frm watson--natural & co
it is gentle n clean my skin well...
Currently I am using Shiseido Men Cleansing Foam.

114 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:18 PM