Perfumes for Guys V1
Jan 16 2010, 09:15 PM
2,096 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Yup. Last time selling in store beside got roadshow got quite a few ppl bought the XY. I think its quite good maybe
Jan 16 2010, 09:17 PM
295 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Was in Robinson this afternoon but they do not hold any of the YSLs which has been recommended by jonny zzz..
I am quite into Dior Homme Sport and Vesace The Dreamer. Most probably will be getting The Dreamer. |
Jan 16 2010, 10:23 PM
17 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
juz came bac from midvalley and the garden oso
finally i found a place which carry versace the dreamer it was found in robinson the gardens the top notes ar about the same as le male in my opinion but the dry down was totally different is sweet n a little bit feminine probably will buy a bottle of the dreamer soon thx 2 Jonny,our perfume sifu he is the person who recommend me this awesome fragrance really thx for all those useful suggestion:) |
Jan 16 2010, 10:27 PM
1,974 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Gotham City |
QUOTE(whomizzz @ Jan 16 2010, 08:33 PM) These type of frags generally don't last long. If u manage to get 6 hours from it count yourself lucky. XY should last longer than Element.Added on January 16, 2010, 10:39 pm QUOTE(Lordz` @ Jan 16 2010, 09:17 PM) Was in Robinson this afternoon but they do not hold any of the YSLs which has been recommended by jonny zzz.. I was at that counter last week and I think I saw quite a few YSL testers. Maybe they cleared them all. There is another really small counter at MJ Midvalley...I think too small to call counter haha. But got a few there but very limited range. I would say go to Pavilion Parkson or Parkson KLCC counter to test but nowadays not sure if there got variety or not anymore. Dunno what the importer Luxasia doing. Got possibility they going to close all YSL counters also. I am quite into Dior Homme Sport and Vesace The Dreamer. Most probably will be getting The Dreamer. Dior Homme Sport I got...quite disappointing IMHO. Smells nice in the beginning but it slowly fizzes out. I find the ginger note a bit too tenacious. I would have sold mine long time ago but gf buy wan so..u know..haha. Great u like Dreamer man. It's always an enjoyable experience to wear The Dreamer. It's really worth the price..and it's not very expensive either haha. Added on January 16, 2010, 11:03 pm QUOTE(banana_tk @ Jan 16 2010, 10:23 PM) juz came bac from midvalley and the garden oso Yeah they are similar to Le Male's top notes...in a way u can consider Dreamer as Le Male light. haha. Suddenly a lot of interst in the dreamer over here. Did u happen to bump into Lordz ? haha..he also went n test dreamer at gardens today i think. However, I find Dreamer to have somewhat light sillage and not as tenacious as Le Male. finally i found a place which carry versace the dreamer it was found in robinson the gardens the top notes ar about the same as le male in my opinion but the dry down was totally different is sweet n a little bit feminine probably will buy a bottle of the dreamer soon thx 2 Jonny,our perfume sifu he is the person who recommend me this awesome fragrance really thx for all those useful suggestion:) Pai seh man u call me sifu haha. I am no pro...i am just very interested, obsessed even with fragrances. Anytime u need anymore suggestions just post here This post has been edited by jonny4: Jan 16 2010, 11:03 PM |
Jan 17 2010, 11:25 PM
3,256 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Mars not Venus Status: In a Relationship |
Expert, any comment on Hugo Boss Collector's Edition?
Jan 17 2010, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(kockroach @ Jan 17 2010, 11:25 PM) I have not tried this one. I think it's no different in terms of scent from the regular Boss Bottled. I normally stay away from Hugo Boss frags most of the time as IMHO they are a waste of money.This post has been edited by jonny4: Jan 17 2010, 11:48 PM |
Jan 18 2010, 09:57 AM
175 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
any comment on sean john i am king perfume? anyone try it
Jan 18 2010, 10:33 AM
26 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
I tested I am King sometime back and i think the smell is a bit too fruity for me. smells much like passionfruit.
Jan 18 2010, 11:13 AM
12 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
johnny-san, what do you think of Paul Smith Man?
Jan 18 2010, 12:45 PM
Jan 18 2010, 01:15 PM
12 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Jan 18 2010, 02:07 PM
175 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jan 18 2010, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(kagami82 @ Jan 18 2010, 01:15 PM) I think the smell doesn't have any uniqueness in it...hmmm...have you tried ultraviolet b4?what do you think? I think I tried Ultraviolet once or twice but didn't like it because it is too sweet for me. Paco Rabanne has a liking for sweet scents and the only one I like is Black XS. In a way u r right about PS Man. It is not the most unique of scents but it certainly is not boring like Hugo Element or the new D&G stuff. |
Jan 18 2010, 02:57 PM
836 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
any1 here tried burberry perfume? is it suitable for guys?
Jan 18 2010, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(xander @ Jan 18 2010, 02:57 PM) Of course Burberry suitable for guys. They have quite a number of masculine fragrances. IMO the better ones are Burberry Brit for Men and Burberry London for Men. One word of advice though, Burberry frags don't last very long on most people. |
Jan 18 2010, 03:30 PM
26 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Jan 18 2010, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(araigorn @ Jan 18 2010, 03:30 PM) It's subjective, but I have a bottle of unforgiveable which means I like it tbetter than I am king. What's your take jonny? I haven't gotten the chance to try I am King yet. But from the reviews I have read I don't expect I am King to be very spectacular or unique. Especially when its from Sean John haha. Maybe I'll go try it this weekend and I'll give my take on it. But I do hope it's better than Unforgivable though. This post has been edited by jonny4: Jan 18 2010, 03:49 PM |
Jan 18 2010, 07:02 PM
3,256 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Mars not Venus Status: In a Relationship |
QUOTE(jonny4 @ Jan 17 2010, 11:38 PM) I have not tried this one. I think it's no different in terms of scent from the regular Boss Bottled. I normally stay away from Hugo Boss frags most of the time as IMHO they are a waste of money. Why you would say is a waste of money? Sorry cause I'm noob in perfumes, been using "Dunhill Light" perfume since I'm 15, hehe. |
Jan 18 2010, 07:50 PM
2,570 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Finally got my Hermes Un Jardin après la Mousson few weeks back, its the kind of scent I like. Currently I am addicted to both Un Jardin après la Mousson and Un Jardin sur le Nil :-)
I am trying to find Hermes Hermessence Osmanthe Yunnan ..so far no luck in departmental stores. Maybe should pay Hermes boutique a visit and see if there is any tester. |
Jan 18 2010, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(kockroach @ Jan 18 2010, 07:02 PM) Why you would say is a waste of money? Sorry cause I'm noob in perfumes, been using "Dunhill Light" perfume since I'm 15, hehe. Hugo Boss never makes anything unique...they are just looking for a quick buck by releasing perfumes that are generic and smells like every other clone in the market...and for that price I can get many other perfumes that have some character. Dunhill Light ? Does it have a more specific name ? Added on January 18, 2010, 8:30 pm QUOTE(neekun @ Jan 18 2010, 07:50 PM) Finally got my Hermes Un Jardin après la Mousson few weeks back, its the kind of scent I like. Currently I am addicted to both Un Jardin après la Mousson and Un Jardin sur le Nil :-) Hermes makes good frags but are expensive. I've got a few samples of Mousson but I never liked it because it smells too fruity and aquatic for my taste. I don't feel it justifies the RM300+ price tag. But my gf likes it though. Nil to me smells like a watered down version of the famous Terre d'Hermes haha. I hope u don't take offence as I am no means criticizing your purchases or taste..just my 2 cents. If I had an infinite amount of money I would buy every frag released by Hermes I am trying to find Hermes Hermessence Osmanthe Yunnan ..so far no luck in departmental stores. Maybe should pay Hermes boutique a visit and see if there is any tester. I visite the Hermes KLCC boutique a month ago and I think i saw a few from the Hermessence line but I can't remember which ones. I tried Rose Ikebana and yes it nice but once again doesn't justify the price at all. Too light for something at that price. My favourites from Hermes are Rocabar, Terre d'Hermes, Bel Ami, Hiris and Concentrée D'Orange Verte/Eau D'Orange Verte. What are your favs fr Hermes ? This post has been edited by jonny4: Jan 18 2010, 08:30 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0274sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:10 AM |