Perfumes for Guys V1

jind86
post Jan 13 2010, 09:09 PM

1,507 posts

just thought i'd add a fun fact since were talking bout Yves Saint Laurent..

it is pronounced Eve-Sung-Lau-Wrong..

ETEAM TRADING
post Jan 13 2010, 09:10 PM

1,246 posts

CK, sure can attract girl one
Zackry
post Jan 13 2010, 09:12 PM

114 posts

Adidas perfume not gud...I wan better which one ?
jonny4
post Jan 13 2010, 09:15 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Zackry @ Jan 13 2010, 09:12 PM)
Adidas perfume not gud...I wan better which one ?
Perfume is very subjective. Try going to the counters to test or search this thread as I have given out perfume suggestions for almost every occasion, age and weather. Maybe after that u can post here if u need more help.

Added on January 13, 2010, 9:19 pm
QUOTE(jind86 @ Jan 13 2010, 09:09 PM)
just thought i'd add a fun fact since were talking bout Yves Saint Laurent..

it is pronounced Eve-Sung-Lau-Wrong..

try telling that to the YSL sales assistants LOL. Try saying it real fast and u will see the blurness on their faces biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jonny4: Jan 13 2010, 09:19 PM
banana_tk
post Jan 13 2010, 09:42 PM

17 posts

i'm hunting on my next perfume
probably kenzo power,burberry brit or ck euphoria men intense?
any suggestion which is better?
i'm looking for a fragrance tat smell unique
of any suggestion for unique smell?
Zackry
post Jan 13 2010, 09:48 PM

114 posts

Me 15,I wan then smell strong and longevity how?
ShinAsakura
post Jan 13 2010, 10:35 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Jan 13 2010, 09:15 PM)
Perfume is very subjective. Try going to the counters to test or search this thread as I have given out perfume suggestions for almost every occasion, age and weather. Maybe after that u can post here if u need more help.

Added on January 13, 2010, 9:19 pm
try telling that to the YSL sales assistants LOL. Try saying it real fast and u will see the blurness on their faces biggrin.gif
LOL, how bout Givenchy; zhee-von-shee haha!

@Zackry: Normally after you apply perfume, you should be the only person who can smell it or if another person is very close to you. If you are sitting a one place, and another person can smell your perfume few seats away that means you applied too much perfume.

Is that correct? unsure.gif blush.gif

This post has been edited by ShinAsakura: Jan 13 2010, 10:38 PM
jonny4
post Jan 13 2010, 10:46 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(banana_tk @ Jan 13 2010, 09:42 PM)
i'm hunting on my next perfume
probably kenzo power,burberry brit or ck euphoria men intense?
any suggestion which is better?
i'm looking for a fragrance tat smell unique
of any suggestion for unique smell?
Kenzo Power would be the best among the three.

It's hard for me to give u some suggestions as I have no idea what kind of scents u like or dislike...

Added on January 13, 2010, 10:47 pm
QUOTE(Zackry @ Jan 13 2010, 09:48 PM)
Me 15,I wan then smell strong and longevity how?
Versace Pour Homme, Chanel Platinum Egoiste, Azzaro Chrome and Chanel Allure Homme Sport.

Added on January 13, 2010, 10:55 pm
QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Jan 13 2010, 10:35 PM)
LOL, how bout Givenchy; zhee-von-shee haha!

@Zackry: Normally after you apply perfume, you should be the only person who can smell it or if another person is very close to you. If you are sitting a one place, and another person can smell your perfume few seats away that means you applied too much perfume.

Is that correct?  unsure.gif  blush.gif
Its not really right to advocate how much perfume a person should apply. I like wearing boxers, but I don't go around advocating that boxers are always better than briefs period. A lot of men magazines tell guys to apply no more than 2 sprays. I have applied 2 sprays b4 and by the time I go out 4 lunch I am wondering where my perfume I applied has gone.

I feel how much perfume a person applies depends on the situation and occasion. If u are going for an interview, use a light pleasant perfume rather than something tenacious like Kouros or Le Male. If u r heading to the clubs than go for something strong like A*Men or M7.

The most important rule is to apply the amount u r comfortable with because u r the one that paid for it.

This post has been edited by jonny4: Jan 13 2010, 10:55 PM
banana_tk
post Jan 13 2010, 10:57 PM

17 posts

any types of fragrance other than fresh aquatic,citrus or any sweet smell such as black xs or armani diamond
i wish 2 smell different from my frens
for me le male is a unique scent
i alrdy hav a bottle of it:)
any idea on unique scent which smells great?
dun mind 2 try 4 new types of scent
Lordz`
post Jan 13 2010, 11:00 PM

295 posts

Any luck that YSL can be found in Parkson 1U?

I did a visit to Parkson 1U this afternoon but they ran out of Bvlgari Black damn.
jonny4
post Jan 13 2010, 11:20 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(banana_tk @ Jan 13 2010, 10:57 PM)
any types of fragrance other than fresh aquatic,citrus or any sweet smell such as black xs or armani diamond
i wish 2 smell different from my frens
for me le male is a unique scent
i alrdy hav a bottle of it:)
any idea on unique scent which smells great?
dun mind 2 try 4 new types of scent
I like your taste man ! It's good that u r trying to smell different from your friends.

For something sweet and really unique, try Dior Homme, YSL M7, YSL Opium and Thierry Mugler A*Men.

you can try going for more masculine scents like YSL Rive Gauche Pour Homme, Azzaro Pour Homme, Chanel Antaeus, Chanel Egoiste, Gucci Pour Homme and Guerlain Vetiver. These frags are the total opposite of fresh, citrus and aquatic. Normally older men wear those kind of scents but if u want to smell unique, u have to branch out a bit from the norm. I own all the above frags and they are classics really, the oldest one (Guerlain Vetiver) was released in 1961. It's a real pleasure wearing these classic masculines.

Do u like Le Male ?
banana_tk
post Jan 13 2010, 11:34 PM

17 posts

haha..thx
juz thinking 2 be special among my frens

so cool man
1961 perfume still available 2day
n u own a bottle
still selling in the market?

i like le male so much but my gf n frens told me tat i smell so weird
a bit sad n juz can hug my le male during nitez cry.gif

i think i will giv kenzo power a try 1st
cos i prefer flowery smell
but fluer du male is a bit over 2 me

jonny4
post Jan 13 2010, 11:36 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Lordz` @ Jan 13 2010, 11:00 PM)
Any luck that YSL can be found in Parkson 1U?

I did a visit to Parkson 1U this afternoon but they ran out of Bvlgari Black damn.
Sorry bro there's no YSL in Parkson 1U. YSL closed a few of their counters recently and they seemed to have run out of testers for some of their fragrances at most counters. The better places to try YSL frags would be Parkson KLCC, Parkson and Tangs and Pavilion, Sogo and Robinsons. My info may not be so good as the last time I was at a YSL counters was 2 weeks ago. So they might have stocked up some of the counters.

There's this shop called Just Parfum at 1U that has a few YSL frags for sale. But whether or not they have testers for those frags I'm not sure.

There are 40ml Bulgari Blacks at Tangs Pavilion. All other places I have checked only carry 75ml Bulgari Black. BB not cheap, 75ml retails between RM270-280. BB is quite hard to find sometimes even though there are many bulgari counters around. Sometimes u have to ask them for it and they will bring out the tester. If u do get BB get the one with the regular sprayer instead of the older sprayer with an on/off switch which spoils fast.

Added on January 13, 2010, 11:48 pm
QUOTE(banana_tk @ Jan 13 2010, 11:34 PM)
haha..thx
juz thinking 2 be special among my frens

so cool man
1961 perfume still available 2day
n u own a bottle
still selling in the market?

i like le male so much but my gf n frens told me tat i smell so weird
a bit sad n juz can hug my le male during nitez cry.gif

i think i will giv kenzo power a try 1st
cos i prefer flowery smell
but fluer du male is a bit over 2 me
Released in 1961 but my bottle was made in 2008 haha. The oldest one i own is Chanel pour Monsieur (another great classic) which was released in 1955 and is still in production till today. Actually all the ones i suggested earlier are still in production.

Le Male weird haha..i got many more that smell weird/worse than Le Male. But I have to admit Le Male is bloody strong. I just bought a bottle 2 weeks ago and haven't worn it yet because need to find a suitable occasion because it's so strong.

Power would be a good place to start. Dior Homme is also flowery and designed by the same perfumer. In a way Dior Homme is a stronger, more flowery and more feminine brother of Power. Dior Homme was released 1st btw.

Agreed man even though I like strong pungent perfumes, fleur du male was way too unbearable even for me.

This post has been edited by jonny4: Jan 13 2010, 11:48 PM
banana_tk
post Jan 14 2010, 12:06 AM

17 posts

le male is definitely great
i like the dry down so much
hope u will enjoy wearing le male soon
haha..

will try 2 do some homework for my next perfume
definitely will try power n dior homme

thx for those wonderful suggestion man

juz 1 2 share the perfume i own b4 cos some selling off ady
-acqua di gio
-cool water
-versace men eau fraiche
-cool water game
-bvlgari aqva marine
-chanel allure homme sport
-dkny red delicious
-jpg le male

i love aquatics but it was way 2 common nowadays
planning 2 get a special 1 for myself
jonny4
post Jan 14 2010, 12:10 AM

1,974 posts

Yeah aquatics really too common. Worst thing is to go on a date wearing something common like Cool Water and your date says u smell like her ex bf haha.

No problem man...post here or pm me if u need anymore suggestions/help.

This post has been edited by jonny4: Jan 14 2010, 12:15 AM
post Jan 14 2010, 12:56 AM

50 posts

how about celina dior perfume?
araigorn
post Jan 14 2010, 10:16 AM

26 posts

A*Men, my newfound love too!

BTW, there are 2 types of chanel allure homme sport. One in a transparent glass bottle and one in a grey bottle. Smells different too. Any idea why there are 2 types?

Thanks!
jonny4
post Jan 14 2010, 10:23 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(araigorn @ Jan 14 2010, 10:16 AM)
A*Men, my newfound love too!

BTW, there are 2 types of chanel allure homme sport. One in a transparent glass bottle and one in a grey bottle. Smells different too. Any idea why there are 2 types?

Thanks!
The one in the metalic grey bottle is the regular Allure Homme Sport. While the transparent bottle is Allure Homme Sport Cologne.

Sport Cologne is a fresher more citrusy take on Allure Homme Sport. I believe even though it's labelled as a cologne, the sillage and longevity is quite good. However, I find Sport Cologne a little too sour for me and I still prefer the more balanced Allure Homme Sport.
kagami82
post Jan 14 2010, 04:54 PM

hmmm...actually would like to try one with a strong and lasting smell....since i sweat a lot and i smoke too..what kind of perfume would u recommend?
jonny4
post Jan 14 2010, 05:54 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(kagami82 @ Jan 14 2010, 04:54 PM)
hmmm...actually would like to try one with a strong and lasting smell....since i sweat a lot and i smoke too..what kind of perfume would u recommend?
I suggest something masculine and woody. Aramis (1965), Dunhill Edition, Guerlain Vetiver, YSL Rive Gauche Pour Homme, YSL Kouros, Paco Rabanne Pour Homme, Azzaro Pour Homme and Chanel Antaeus.

Wait a min ! Aiyo...dude can't u do a search instead ? A guy asked the same thing on this thread last week la. Go check pg 44 and 45.

129 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:28 PM