fresh food i usually give cucumber or carrot...
but now less adi... lazy wanna go and buy... haha...
Chubbie Hamster V12, Chubbie-chubb Furball
Jan 23 2009, 11:34 PM
10,975 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: disini disana |
fresh food i usually give cucumber or carrot...
but now less adi... lazy wanna go and buy... haha... |
Jan 24 2009, 01:18 AM
4,711 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(odd_mochi @ Jan 23 2009, 09:48 PM) nezu...how u train ur hamster to be greedy for food wan a... so good appetite wan... tomato can feed, lettuce not too much. its same like cabbage Added on January 23, 2009, 9:54 pmoh, and wat blueberries? dried wan? and is lettuce and tomato advisable for syrian? or is it like cabbage also? cannot give too much? QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jan 23 2009, 11:34 PM) fresh food i usually give cucumber or carrot... cucmber lack of nutrition, and not always carrot, too sweet but now less adi... lazy wanna go and buy... haha... |
Jan 24 2009, 03:05 AM
64 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
I need some help.
I got a pair of robo but then it always scare of me. The moment I put my hand in, they will run up into the house. Any idea or older thread can guide me to tame my robo? |
Jan 24 2009, 05:01 AM
24 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: kajang<--->mantin |
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 23 2009, 04:51 PM) You need a young female syrian hamster for? I hope it's not for breeding. not for breeding...i think i need female coz maybe she is more tame than male...hehehe...Anyway have you seen the conditions of the hamsters and other pets in Pets Wonderland? Still want to buy from there? Also RM35 is expensive for a syrian hamster. only pet wonderland i survey on...any recommendation? near near KL....i have browsed the garage sale...but no stock of syrian hamster...any guide??? p/s: anyway, all animal in pet wonderland is not in good condition...yesterday i saw the white parrot is screaming out so loud....and the ppl workin there juz ignore it.... |
Jan 24 2009, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(tyliang @ Jan 24 2009, 03:05 AM) I need some help. hehhehehe they are called ROBOs.. hahhaha that is their nature.. nothing much can do I got a pair of robo but then it always scare of me. The moment I put my hand in, they will run up into the house. Any idea or older thread can guide me to tame my robo? |
Jan 24 2009, 11:33 PM
327 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(fendy87 @ Jan 24 2009, 05:01 AM) only pet wonderland i survey on...any recommendation? near near KL....i have browsed the garage sale...but no stock of syrian hamster...any guide??? I went to pets wonderland in midvalley today, seems that the hamster there is not in a very good condition. Furthermore, most of the hamster there are all grown up. (Probably can live for another 1 year only).p/s: anyway, all animal in pet wonderland is not in good condition...yesterday i saw the white parrot is screaming out so loud....and the ppl workin there juz ignore it.... I've been to Great Eastern Building located in Jalan Ampang as well, but the hamster there are very limited and the hmaster condition is almost the same problem as in pets wonderland. Anybody can recommend any other place to buy hamster? Or does anyone have too much baby hamster and wanna give them away? If yes, please pm me. Thanks. |
Jan 25 2009, 02:43 AM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
hi, im a new proud owner of my hammie,
cute, love it, i bought a syrian coz it easier to be tamed, at first, she very scared of me, always squeaking, but now shes good hehe... she runs on the wheel very fast, my father said she can light a bulb haahaah.. i have a question, can i play with her often? coz i worry that she will become thinner if i play with her a lot. i usually hold her 3-5 times a day. thnks for making this thread, ive found my cute roommate. |
Jan 25 2009, 03:31 AM
Syrian still nibble abit regardless how tame is it. Don't worry. You can feed veggie to make it fat. About twice a week. Clear the remaining after 24hours. Then your syrian will grow in size very fast.
Haiz, my 2 robo really get scared of my but then once they got the sand pile to dig on, they don't mind touching them. Syrian this days quite hard to find. Found some also in bad condition. Especially mid valley. Absolutely no the type as a pet. Breeding robos now. About to deliver soon. Bout after chinese new year if not mistaken. This post has been edited by tyliang: Jan 25 2009, 03:34 AM |
Jan 25 2009, 02:35 PM
Jan 25 2009, 06:23 PM
6,040 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(SilverSpoon @ Jan 25 2009, 02:35 PM) Any plan to give some of the babies away? If yes, please pm me. More here:I had a hard time finding robo & winter white/pearl hamster. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/443156/+400 This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jan 25 2009, 06:25 PM |
Jan 25 2009, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(SilverSpoon @ Jan 25 2009, 02:35 PM) Any plan to give some of the babies away? If yes, please pm me. Yes I will put of for adoption once the baby is ready to go to new home. Keep updated with the adoption thread. STRICTLY for pet lovers only. I don't want to give to some1 that will torture my robos.I had a hard time finding robo & winter white/pearl hamster. |
Jan 25 2009, 07:44 PM
24 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: kajang<--->mantin |
any recommendation guys?? i need female syrian hammy~
Jan 25 2009, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 25 2009, 06:23 PM) Thanks a lot for the info blurjoey! QUOTE(tyliang @ Jan 25 2009, 07:41 PM) Yes I will put of for adoption once the baby is ready to go to new home. Keep updated with the adoption thread. STRICTLY for pet lovers only. I don't want to give to some1 that will torture my robos. Dont worry, you can count on me. I'm seriously looking for baby female robos.Please PM me when you think is the right time. Anyway, what do you mean by "once the baby is ready to go to new home"? Is the baby still not yet delivered? Or is it because they still depends on their mom's milk? |
Jan 25 2009, 11:33 PM
Already expectating. My female robo now like a pear. Small head super fat body will pop out nipples d. If not mistaken, should be this week the delivery according to the observed mating.
Jan 25 2009, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(tyliang @ Jan 25 2009, 11:33 PM) Already expectating. My female robo now like a pear. Small head super fat body will pop out nipples d. If not mistaken, should be this week the delivery according to the observed mating. So, how many babies do you plan to keep? and how many do you plan to give away? |
Jan 26 2009, 02:32 AM
23 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Happy Chinese New Year to aLL Hamsters Owner . Get liao Ang Pao don't forget to buy good treats for ur hamster yea.
Jan 26 2009, 08:56 AM
Sat went to pet shack lepak.. heheh take some photos
![]() ![]() ![]() then I get 2 treats for my hamster and gerbils ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Jan 26 2009, 08:57 AM |
Jan 26 2009, 11:28 AM
Jan 26 2009, 11:50 AM
6,040 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
Jan 26 2009, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 26 2009, 11:50 AM) I've heard about the winter white changing color depending on weather, but i thought that only happen in country with four seasons? I heard that their fur will turn white during winter, but never expect them to change color in malaysia because malaysia's weather is the same all year round. No meh? |
| Change to: | 0.0305sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:07 AM |