im sure u guys are willing to help and give assistance to new user right? hehe..
The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V12, J-Poison~Newbie pls read 1st page FAQs
Jan 7 2009, 12:27 AM
1,473 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Subang |
tomolo im going out cod for the p905i with akachester.. hopefully the deal will go smooth
im sure u guys are willing to help and give assistance to new user right? hehe.. thanks |
Jan 7 2009, 12:55 AM
2,421 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Eee Bou (Ipoh). Status:Currently in Ipoh |
QUOTE(DoinkDoinkDoink @ Jan 7 2009, 12:20 AM) When I am trying to put the sim card i press to hard...where can i replace it? don't know why now it can't detect my simcard.. i think you gonna need to consult bro vodafone...or try to look for the seller who you bought from? QUOTE(kennyshan @ Jan 7 2009, 12:27 AM) tomolo im going out cod for the p905i with akachester.. hopefully the deal will go smooth ask the new owner to join us here~ im sure u guys are willing to help and give assistance to new user right? hehe.. thanks This post has been edited by lkylyk: Jan 7 2009, 12:57 AM |
Jan 7 2009, 01:02 AM
106 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
My friend bought it for me in hongkong...Don't know why it can detect the simcard since i took it out..Don't know what to do with it now..between does the simcard slot affect it? Just broken a little bit only.
Jan 7 2009, 01:10 AM
QUOTE(DoinkDoinkDoink @ Jan 7 2009, 01:02 AM) My friend bought it for me in hongkong...Don't know why it can detect the simcard since i took it out..Don't know what to do with it now..between does the simcard slot affect it? Just broken a little bit only. i still can't imagine how is the thing broken, but seems it din't cause you a big problem, then you might just ignore it for the time being but it may cause you a problem(eg sim card stuck inside when it is really broken) if you pull and push it in and out frequently for CPR... This post has been edited by lkylyk: Jan 7 2009, 01:12 AM |
Jan 7 2009, 07:00 AM
327 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(DoinkDoinkDoink @ Jan 6 2009, 11:02 PM) Hey..I just get my SH-01A but accidentally break the thing to put in the sim card..the black colour thing that you have to put simcard on it..Where can i fix it?? you mean the sim card tray, if after you put in the sim card and bypass sim and it still not able to read, either you look for someone to custom made it, or buy a spoiled unit (F905i, 920P also got sim card tray, but dont know can fit into your phone's tray or not) |
Jan 7 2009, 08:18 AM
1,844 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: West Coast |
hi people, check this out...
news on sharp phone for the china market (GSM, 8MP CCD!!!) http://www.gsmarena.com/sharp_enter_the_8_...na-news-723.php Sharp enter the 8 megapixel race with SH1810C for China 06 Jan Sharp introduced two new GSM clamshell phones - the slim SH6010C and the 8 megapixel SH1810C. The SH6010C is a mid-ranger in a stainless steel body, while the high-end cameraphone will rely on its 8 MP CCD sensor, 6-axis accelerometer and WVGA display resolution to attract consumers. The new handset announcement for the Chinese market certainly caught us by surprise. We haven't seen a new GSM handset from Sharp for quite some time now. The first and more impressive handset is the 8 megapixel Sharp SH1810C with flip design. Sharp have chosen a CCD sensor for their camera - it's more energy hungry than the CMOS ones, but with presumably lower noise levels. Sharp SH1810C The SH1810C features a 3-inch TFT screen with the WVGA resolution of 854x480 pixels, external one-row display, video recording at 30 fps, camera flash and 6-axis accelerometer. The Sharp SH1810C is an ordinary tri-band GSM with GPRS/EDGE support. There is no 3G connectivity but China doesn't have a consumer 3G network yet. The slim Sharp SH6010C is the second device. It features a 3.2 megapixel snapper, 2.6-inch TFT display with 400x240 resolution and 262 000 colors, stainless steel body with 12.9mm thickness. Midrange Sharp SH6010C and its external display The interesting thing about SH6010C is the small external monochrome display unusually embedded on the back near the camera. The phone will come in five different colors - silver, gold, black, pink and blue. There is no information on prices and availability on both phones. |
Jan 7 2009, 09:37 AM
1,282 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: ¯\(º_o)/¯ ¯\(º_o)/¯ |
QUOTE(DoinkDoinkDoink @ Jan 6 2009, 11:02 PM) Hey..I just get my SH-01A but accidentally break the thing to put in the sim card..the black colour thing that you have to put simcard on it..Where can i fix it?? Need to wait for Vodafone bro's help on this...QUOTE(bboycc @ Jan 6 2009, 11:23 PM) as a user of sh-01a,i got one question too.where can i buy bypass sim.my god~lowyat got sell? which type is more commonly used?since last time until now.i havnt really used my phone.i am using maxis 3g sim card already.but it still cant recognise my f**king card.damn... You need to get a bypass sim@hyper sim in order to get it working, you can get it from Bro Vodafone..QUOTE(awong @ Jan 6 2009, 11:42 PM) How much you get this for? QUOTE(leowhy @ Jan 7 2009, 08:18 AM) hi people, check this out... news on sharp phone for the china market (GSM, 8MP CCD!!!) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Wonders how much this will cost.. |
Jan 7 2009, 09:47 AM
7,689 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: The Land of No Return |
Jan 7 2009, 10:06 AM
142 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Kuching, Kangar, Mukah & Shah Alam |
QUOTE(kennyshan @ Jan 7 2009, 12:27 AM) tomolo im going out cod for the p905i with akachester.. hopefully the deal will go smooth Ur white p905i right? I'm soo jealous...im sure u guys are willing to help and give assistance to new user right? hehe.. thanks I want to have P905i white too...cant wait longer for the budget~it's killing me~ |
Jan 7 2009, 10:13 AM
1,628 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Jan 6 2009, 08:37 PM) which one heh, 706p I traded for a gold nec n905iu plus top up, was like 4000yen from yahoo japan auctions, but the fees added up to nearly 9k yen so905ics price...it was cheap found this on mobile01, 8mp comparo http://www.mobile01.com/topicdetail.php?f=...16&last=9760731 This post has been edited by awong: Jan 7 2009, 10:21 AM |
Jan 7 2009, 12:50 PM
642 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Nobody wants a Whitey sh905i?
Interested do pm.. Urgent need for money. Maaf- OT but still, it's jphone |
Jan 7 2009, 12:54 PM
7,258 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(xMika @ Jan 6 2009, 02:30 AM) ahh.. wasurete ne nihon go taihen jozu desuneh ima wa ni ji nijuu hachi pun desu .. soro soro shitsurei shimasu minna wa , oyasumi ! mata ashita ne QUOTE(lkylyk @ Jan 6 2009, 10:20 PM) i think the 920P keypad feeling is much better ya P905I awesome from those choices, i recommend you P905i... nice screen, good camera, cool design~ you can't find these 3 elements together in your choices 2, 3, and 4. QUOTE(xMika @ Jan 6 2009, 10:27 PM) Yeah, I'm just 17 this year & I dont need high-end phones haha. if juz 17 years old, use se k700 enough la 706P just suits me well. Eh 110g for a j-phone counted as heavy or light ? last time when i am 17, i use 8250 onli QUOTE(akachester @ Jan 7 2009, 09:47 AM) LOL...I will be here after i get the phone from Kenny hi mate,u wont regret getting it P905i rocks |
Jan 7 2009, 01:27 PM
873 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: M78 |
QUOTE(vodafone @ Jan 5 2009, 04:25 PM) If it shows 0(30Kb) before you type any text, it is normal I would say. By the way, the normal standard limitation characters for 903SH would be around 4-6 combination of SMS which would be around 600-700+ characters. ermm..mine by default can only fit in 160 alphabets in sms but some how now it can only 30 alphabets and once its more than that, it will automatically change to mms..What is the actual problem you are facing? anyway, the problem is gone now. it is back to normal somehow. no idea why lol... i'm just glad my precious dinaosaur 903sh is still working fine after 2yrs. thank god.. thanks for the info vodafone bro.. by the way, i'm using my last original 903sh battery and if this goes kaput!!! i'm dead without battery anymore... my alternate battery momax already went kaput!! last year. i must say, the momax battery don't last too well.. hmmm This post has been edited by HoshiGami: Jan 7 2009, 01:29 PM |
Jan 7 2009, 01:55 PM
106 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
do you guys heard about firesim before?? I get it when my friend bought it for me at hong kong...Who can help me to install the simcard?? It cant detect my simcard at all...
Jan 7 2009, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(akachester @ Jan 7 2009, 09:47 AM) LOL...I will be here after i get the phone from Kenny it is easy to be used once you get used to it welcome to J-phone community QUOTE(DoinkDoinkDoink @ Jan 7 2009, 01:55 PM) do you guys heard about firesim before?? I get it when my friend bought it for me at hong kong...Who can help me to install the simcard?? It cant detect my simcard at all... firesim? it is easy to install, just cut your sim card, attach the hypersim with your sim card at the right orientation, then slot it in your SH-01A sim card slot. switch on the phone, voila the phone is unlocked. |
Jan 7 2009, 02:26 PM
1,628 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(HoshiGami @ Jan 7 2009, 12:27 AM) ermm..mine by default can only fit in 160 alphabets in sms but some how now it can only 30 alphabets and once its more than that, it will automatically change to mms.. my momax battery didnt last long either, it only lasted two days then went down to one day, it also ballooned too. i just kept the battery charger dock it came with. Ori battery still lasts 3-4 days with meanyway, the problem is gone now. it is back to normal somehow. no idea why lol... i'm just glad my precious dinaosaur 903sh is still working fine after 2yrs. thank god.. thanks for the info vodafone bro.. by the way, i'm using my last original 903sh battery and if this goes kaput!!! i'm dead without battery anymore... my alternate battery momax already went kaput!! last year. i must say, the momax battery don't last too well.. hmmm QUOTE(DoinkDoinkDoink @ Jan 7 2009, 12:55 AM) do you guys heard about firesim before?? I get it when my friend bought it for me at hong kong...Who can help me to install the simcard?? It cant detect my simcard at all... is the phone just rebooting? using a 3g sim card? |
Jan 7 2009, 02:28 PM
1,282 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: ¯\(º_o)/¯ ¯\(º_o)/¯ |
QUOTE(DoinkDoinkDoink @ Jan 7 2009, 01:55 PM) do you guys heard about firesim before?? I get it when my friend bought it for me at hong kong...Who can help me to install the simcard?? It cant detect my simcard at all... You need to attach the sim card like in the pic below.Haven't heard of firesim though, mind to post up pics of it? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jan 7 2009, 02:36 PM
873 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: M78 |
QUOTE(awong @ Jan 7 2009, 02:26 PM) my momax battery didnt last long either, it only lasted two days then went down to one day, it also ballooned too. i just kept the battery charger dock it came with. Ori battery still lasts 3-4 days with me lol.. went ballooned?? omg.. thats not good.. looks like overheated or something.. anyway, whats and which new j-phone now that doesnt require any dismantling phone for reflash firmware to unlock...? |
Jan 7 2009, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(HoshiGami @ Jan 7 2009, 02:36 PM) lol.. went ballooned?? omg.. thats not good.. looks like overheated or something.. now latest series we use hypersim to unlock, no need to dismantle(though 920SH can be dismantled to plant the internal bypass sim)anyway, whats and which new j-phone now that doesnt require any dismantling phone for reflash firmware to unlock...? |
Jan 7 2009, 04:09 PM
1,844 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: West Coast |
QUOTE(HoshiGami @ Jan 7 2009, 02:36 PM) lol.. went ballooned?? omg.. thats not good.. looks like overheated or something.. hi, its been long time haven't hear from u... anyway, whats and which new j-phone now that doesnt require any dismantling phone for reflash firmware to unlock...? my momax battery for the 903SH is also been running for 2 years & starting to show inconsistent battery power state... and the phone itself is behaving strangely too... anyway, from gsmarena, sharp has annouced a 8MP CCD camera phone for China Market (so GSM only and no 3G) perhaps u can wait for that? |
| Change to: | 0.0187sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:48 PM |