The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V12, J-Poison~Newbie pls read 1st page FAQs

HoshiGami
post Jan 1 2009, 09:16 AM

星神
873 posts

waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.... i'm away for sometime and when return its aleady v12 liao!!!!! rclxub.gif so happy to see old timers is still around..anyway,
Happy New Year everyone!!!!!! rclxms.gif

oh ya..it's been 2years plus and i'm still using my forever winner 903SH.. and its still 99.9% scratch free ....how incredible...sadly speaking i'm experiencing some difficulties nowadays where I can only type in 30kb during sms.. no idea why is this happening but it just happened suddenly... if tried master reset, removing battery but its not helping. I'm thinking the phone firmware is starting to its revolution. Anyone having this same problem last time? PLease advise Thanks.

notworthy.gif
HoshiGami
post Jan 2 2009, 10:33 AM

星神
873 posts

QUOTE(HoshiGami @ Jan 1 2009, 09:16 AM)
waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.... i'm away for sometime and when return its aleady v12 liao!!!!!  rclxub.gif   so happy to see old timers is still around..anyway,
Happy New Year everyone!!!!!! rclxms.gif

oh ya..it's been 2years plus and i'm still using my forever winner 903SH.. and its still 99.9% scratch free ....how incredible...sadly speaking i'm experiencing some difficulties nowadays where I can only type in 30kb during sms.. no idea why is this happening but it just happened suddenly... if tried master reset, removing battery but its not helping. I'm thinking the phone firmware is starting to its revolution. Anyone having this same problem last time? PLease advise Thanks.

notworthy.gif
I saw at the first page lkylyk posted this "T9 CHINESE INPUT FOR 920SH/904SH/705SH MODEL " tutorial..It seems like the hp is suffering the same fate like mine with 30kb limit sms..can this method suggested as posted works on 903sh as well? if yes, will english dictionary still be working after conversion, even so able to type any english words anymore? because I do not understand chinese.
What will be the sms word limit after conversion?

Anyone with experiece please advise. thx

This post has been edited by HoshiGami: Jan 5 2009, 11:36 AM
HoshiGami
post Jan 3 2009, 01:16 AM

星神
873 posts

QUOTE(awong @ Jan 2 2009, 06:30 PM)
what firmware are you running?  I am thinking the limit might be if you have japanese firmware, b/c japanese fw allows you to change between jshift and international with the music key.  That is similar to the 920sh, but in the sms settings.  Not sure on 903sh fw outside of japanese since I dont have an hk fw 903 or euro on me now
Mine is 903sh Black (TWN Firmware 1.03Q). My max sms text limit was 160kb but somehow it changed to 30kb few days ago.no idea why.. cry.gif
HoshiGami
post Jan 5 2009, 11:37 AM

星神
873 posts

QUOTE(HoshiGami @ Jan 2 2009, 10:33 AM)
I saw at the first page lkylyk posted this "T9 CHINESE INPUT FOR 920SH/904SH/705SH MODEL " tutorial..It seems like the hp is suffering the same fate like mine with 30kb limit sms..can this  method suggested as posted works on 903sh as well? if yes, will english dictionary still be working after conversion, even so able to type any english words anymore? because I do not understand chinese.
What will be the sms word limit after conversion?

Anyone with experiece please advise. thx
903sh TWN Firmware 1.03Q

erm.. is vodafone still around? i really need some advise on this. i cant do sms for a week already... cry.gif

This post has been edited by HoshiGami: Jan 5 2009, 11:38 AM
HoshiGami
post Jan 7 2009, 01:27 PM

星神
873 posts

QUOTE(vodafone @ Jan 5 2009, 04:25 PM)
If it shows 0(30Kb) before you type any text, it is normal I would say. By the way, the normal standard limitation characters for 903SH would be around 4-6 combination of SMS which would be around 600-700+ characters.

What is the actual problem you are facing?
ermm..mine by default can only fit in 160 alphabets in sms but some how now it can only 30 alphabets and once its more than that, it will automatically change to mms..
anyway, the problem is gone now. it is back to normal somehow. no idea why lol... i'm just glad my precious dinaosaur 903sh is still working fine after 2yrs. thank god.. notworthy.gif

thanks for the info vodafone bro.. thumbup.gif

by the way, i'm using my last original 903sh battery and if this goes kaput!!! i'm dead without battery anymore... my alternate battery momax already went kaput!! last year. i must say, the momax battery don't last too well.. hmmm

This post has been edited by HoshiGami: Jan 7 2009, 01:29 PM
HoshiGami
post Jan 7 2009, 02:36 PM

星神
873 posts

QUOTE(awong @ Jan 7 2009, 02:26 PM)
my momax battery didnt last long either, it only lasted two days then went down to one day, it also ballooned too.  i just kept the battery charger dock it came with.  Ori battery still lasts 3-4 days with me

lol.. went ballooned?? omg.. thats not good.. looks like overheated or something.. blink.gif i never use battery charger nor docking, just plain direct hp charge works fine with me. well, my momax battery lasted for about 2yrs and went kaput..

anyway, whats and which new j-phone now that doesnt require any dismantling phone for reflash firmware to unlock...?
HoshiGami
post Jan 7 2009, 07:35 PM

星神
873 posts

QUOTE(leowhy @ Jan 7 2009, 04:09 PM)
hi, its been long time haven't hear from u... biggrin.gif

my momax battery for the 903SH is also been running for 2 years & starting to show inconsistent battery power state...

and the phone itself is behaving strangely too...  sad.gif 

anyway, from gsmarena, sharp has annouced a 8MP CCD camera phone for China Market (so GSM only and no 3G)
perhaps u can wait for that? tongue.gif
lol.. hi ya.. i've been around playing games and watching anime all the time..hahahhahaa...my 903sh is still looking very pretty 99.9% scratch free. icon_rolleyes.gif
me getting a new hp?? not a chance until this baby go KAPUT 100% for good. till, then i'll be sticking to it. hmm... perhaps another 1 or 2 yrs life for this hp. i wonder what version is out since then.. tongue.gif

who's our j-phone accessories supplier now?? MaKNok still around?

This post has been edited by HoshiGami: Jan 7 2009, 07:37 PM
HoshiGami
post Jan 25 2009, 12:07 AM

星神
873 posts

YOOYOYYO.. HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR EVERYONE!!!!

btw: i still cant get the email and mms function working on my 903sh sad.gif ... i'm beginning to think this firwmware version is not supportable.
HoshiGami
post Jan 25 2009, 08:36 AM

星神
873 posts

QUOTE(awong @ Jan 25 2009, 02:06 AM)
what fw are you using?  Did you delete the original settings on the phone?  if its hk, the smartone or euro the vodafone live?
I'm using TWN 1.03Q. Like vodafone already suggest, Ive done the master reset countless times but still not working. Last night i try it again to setup the 3G MMS. i've downloaded the maxis reprovision and save. then try send out the mms but still fail.. hmm.

HoshiGami
post Jan 25 2009, 06:04 PM

星神
873 posts

shesh.. this is crazy.. somehow the the mss is working already... lol.. no idea what happened...probably its CNY lucky ^^...
HoshiGami
post Feb 4 2009, 09:24 PM

星神
873 posts

HAPPY CNY!!! am I too late?? lol.. i guesso.. ahahaha.. hmm am I still the only one using 903sh here? >.< all very advance jor.. except me like dinosaur now
HoshiGami
post Feb 4 2009, 09:46 PM

星神
873 posts

lol.. dunno. maybe they like me love dinosaur..hahahaahaha

0.0448sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:04 PM