128 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB V6 HOHOHO!, OMG ITS ALREADY V6!!!

lowyatman07
post Jan 9 2009, 10:48 PM

70 posts

about 1000km service...normally SC will use 10w50 engine oil rite ??can i request for 1-w40??the problem is do they provide 10w40 engine oil ??i plan to go SC at bukit serdang...any1 used to go there service car ??

some ppl said can bring your own 1...but wat is worry is void warranty sweat.gif

This post has been edited by lowyatman07: Jan 9 2009, 10:49 PM
radmaszeal
post Jan 9 2009, 10:50 PM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance
1,546 posts

QUOTE(lowyatman07 @ Jan 9 2009, 09:20 PM)
my car in the morning delay alot...specially while run between 20-40km/hr changing gear...izit normal ?but after that when car temperature hot then feel ok already..

actually wat is drive by wire and ECU in our car ??i heard that ECU use to learn our driving style...but here got ppl said that we must understand the car due to drive by wire...is car understand us or we understand the car? haha
the saga drive by wire is set to give slow throttle response. reduce fuel consumption and provide a more smooth drive i guess. cars with high throttle response reacts fast to throttle input, but reduce input abit already engine braking like mad. can be jerky. my old iswara manual had lots of throttle response compared to this car.

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 9 2009, 09:55 PM)
radmaszeal
welcome, dude.read the player's manual, u will understand more.

lowyatman07
no one understand no one.haha.
yeah. finished reading edi. burned a few cds. have to burn as audio disc, cant fit many songs compared to mp3 format. pic spam!

This post has been edited by radmaszeal: Jan 9 2009, 10:52 PM
torresism
post Jan 9 2009, 11:01 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(lowyatman07 @ Jan 9 2009, 10:48 PM)
about 1000km service...normally SC will use 10w50 engine oil rite ??can i request for 1-w40??the problem is do they provide 10w40 engine oil ??i plan to go SC at bukit serdang...any1 used to go there service car ??

some ppl said can bring your own 1...but wat is worry is void warranty sweat.gif
the Sc located bside the sgbesi-sermeban highway rite?

usually they will giv u 15-50, u try can request o nt la...tomolo go south city there install fw bar first... laugh.gif
lowyatman07
post Jan 9 2009, 11:14 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(torresism @ Jan 9 2009, 11:01 PM)
the Sc located bside the sgbesi-sermeban highway rite?

usually they will giv u 15-50, u try can request o nt la...tomolo go south city there install fw bar first... laugh.gif
not that SC la...i mentioned that 1 located at bukit serdang and near by serdang raya...not many ppl noe there la i think...cos stated inside...but i noe there is alot of chinese n sevices provide quite good

torresism
post Jan 9 2009, 11:27 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(lowyatman07 @ Jan 9 2009, 11:14 PM)
not that SC la...i mentioned that 1 located at bukit serdang and near by serdang raya...not many ppl noe there la i think...cos stated inside...but i noe there is alot of chinese n sevices provide quite good
haha..i knw which one d.... laugh.gif laugh.gif my car mileage is 9k something d..

ah...update my FC,

damn nice: rm30 give 241km @rm1.8/L shell green.. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by torresism: Jan 9 2009, 11:40 PM
radmaszeal
post Jan 9 2009, 11:29 PM

1,546 posts

not bad. about 15km/l. how many percent highway driving and how many % city driving?
torresism
post Jan 9 2009, 11:39 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Jan 9 2009, 11:29 PM)
not bad. about 15km/l. how many percent highway driving and how many % city driving?
erm...highway around 65% city 35%, but everday i sure experience jam at least half hour when come out from office, cos i use federal, haha..from sunway till cheras exit...then jam also at MRR2 there (near bukit jalil-sri petaling there) until kubur cina ...

another important factor is i m quite heavy foot... laugh.gif rclxm9.gif
SiuYi
post Jan 9 2009, 11:49 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

radmaszeal
u r welcome to join our club at www.blmclub.co.cc

lowyatman07
heavencloud went there for service.its a hidden city there.many foreign workers too..engine oil void waranty?ask that shopkeeper to drink it up lor.we told u it wont as long u bring ur BLM to an authorized centre, if u still doubt on that, we cant help u much here anymore.
xshiro
post Jan 9 2009, 11:50 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Jan 9 2009, 10:50 PM)
the saga drive by wire is set to give slow throttle response. reduce fuel consumption and provide a more smooth drive i guess. cars with high throttle response reacts fast to throttle input, but reduce input abit already engine braking like mad. can be jerky. my old iswara manual had lots of throttle response compared to this car.
yeah. finished reading edi. burned a few cds. have to burn as audio disc, cant fit many songs compared to mp3 format. pic spam!

cute car... rclxms.gif

u can use mp3 fm modulator...but find a good one..i bought a cheap rm25 fm modulator..sound not so good compare to my friends rm70 fm modulator
radmaszeal
post Jan 9 2009, 11:54 PM

1,546 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Jan 9 2009, 11:50 PM)
cute car... rclxms.gif

u can use mp3 fm modulator...but find a good one..i bought a cheap rm25 fm modulator..sound not so good compare to my friends rm70 fm modulator
good suggestion. need to get an mp3 player 1st. killed my old ipod's hard disk after a fall last year. most likely gonna buy cds in bulk, burn em and put cd case in the car. got lots more places to put stuff compared to iswara. lol. cant wait for breakin period to finish. just now almost revved til 4k rpm. lol. used to driving a manual, now drive auto+drive by wire, harder to modulate throttle.
xshiro
post Jan 10 2009, 12:04 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Jan 9 2009, 11:54 PM)
good suggestion. need to get an mp3 player 1st. killed my old ipod's hard disk after a fall last year. most likely gonna buy cds in bulk, burn em and put cd case in the car. got lots more places to put stuff compared to iswara. lol. cant wait for breakin period to finish. just now almost revved til 4k rpm. lol. used to driving a manual, now drive auto+drive by wire, harder to modulate throttle.
yeah more space..i like the default clarion player....sound nice when playing cd..thats why i dont mind burning audio cd

guys, is it nice if cover the whole front bonnet with cf sticker? my blm color is granite grey.is it matched with the body color?

This post has been edited by xshiro: Jan 10 2009, 12:26 AM
heavencloud
post Jan 10 2009, 01:03 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(lowyatman07 @ Jan 9 2009, 10:48 PM)

QUOTE(lowyatman07 @ Jan 9 2009, 11:14 PM)
I have been there twice for my 1000 and 5000km service. To be honest, their service is fairly good, friendly, and fast, like wait one hour, then you will get your car back. But this one based on first come first serve. Since i always come early, then no problem for me.

For my first service, they used the 15-50 for my 1000km service and a 10-40 for my 5000km service. I never ask them whether can bring own oil or not since i'm still a little clueless about engine oil knowledge liao. Maybe you can try ask them when u go there biggrin.gif

QUOTE(xshiro @ Jan 10 2009, 12:04 AM)
yeah more space..i like the default clarion player....sound nice when playing cd..thats why i dont mind burning audio cd

guys, is it nice if cover the whole front bonnet with cf sticker? my blm color is granite grey.is it matched with the body color?
lol... same like my dad, burned his 60s and 70s song in audio cd, then blasted it loud when driving till everyone in the car pening laugh.gif
TSLambOfGod
post Jan 10 2009, 01:18 AM

538 posts

guys a tt is coming up on saturday 10/01/09

10pm at center point PJ

more details at

http://www.blmclub.proboards85.com/index.c...read=474&page=1

do come and join us.

www.blmclub.co.cc
Eve2211
post Jan 10 2009, 03:22 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Jan 9 2009, 11:54 PM)
Uhh, you don't really have to buy cds in bulk if you use CDRW. That's what I do =)

QUOTE(torresism @ Jan 9 2009, 11:39 PM)
another important factor is i m quite heavy foot... laugh.gif  rclxm9.gif
Any specific figures to support what u mean by "heavy foot"? Hehe, cuz the definition might be different for everyone right. Besides your record's very pretty (the rm30 for 240+km record I mean).

This post has been edited by Eve2211: Jan 10 2009, 03:24 AM
MR_alien
post Jan 10 2009, 08:29 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(torresism @ Jan 9 2009, 11:27 PM)
haha..i knw which one d.... laugh.gif  laugh.gif my car mileage is 9k something d..

ah...update my FC,
damn nice: rm30 give 241km @rm1.8/L shell green.. rclxm9.gif
hmmm..not bad...almost same like mine...80KM/RM10

SiuYi
post Jan 10 2009, 09:41 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

Eve2211
cdrw not so good for audio purposes..if data still ok..i bought 2 cdrw(imation), 1st pieces scratched, 2nd piece kantio and cant even read the cdrw properly..then i consult my fren, he say cdrw not good in audio stuff...preferable cdr..
four_add
post Jan 10 2009, 10:43 AM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 10 2009, 09:41 AM)
Eve2211
cdrw not so good for audio purposes..if data still ok..i bought 2 cdrw(imation), 1st pieces scratched, 2nd piece kantio and cant even read the cdrw properly..then i consult my fren, he say cdrw not good in audio stuff...preferable cdr..
yup, my fren said also.. better just use cdr.. nod.gif
radmaszeal
post Jan 10 2009, 11:48 AM

1,546 posts

any1 going to the gathering later? i dunno any1, shy la. hahaha. anyways, cdrw still can only fit same amount of songs. if want variety, still burn many cd.
SiuYi
post Jan 10 2009, 01:38 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

radmaszeal
noneed shy la.i went to meet those guys b4 too...a bunch of BLM freaks..talk cars la, gay around la..hahaha.jkjk.u can attend la, dun worry.they are nice guys.try get some useful info from them, they like guys alot.
torresism
post Jan 10 2009, 01:52 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(Eve2211 @ Jan 10 2009, 03:22 AM)
Uhh, you don't really have to buy cds in bulk if you use CDRW. That's what I do =)
Any specific figures to support what u mean by "heavy foot"? Hehe, cuz the definition might be different for everyone right. Besides your record's very pretty (the rm30 for 240+km record I mean).
Erm..

Change every gear at 4-5krpm when come out from toll, until i reach 5th gear. Every weekday nid to pay for total 5 toll. sweat.gif Expensive la~

then mostly 100-120km/h at highway (NPE), (some part of East-West link)....been drive up to 140km/h cos kena tail or tail back ppl.. sweat.gif

whistling.gif

whistling.gif BTW my mileage is 9XXXkm, going to do 3rd service... icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on January 10, 2009, 1:59 pm
QUOTE(LambOfGod @ Jan 10 2009, 01:18 AM)
guys a tt is coming up on saturday 10/01/09

10pm at center point PJ

more details at

http://www.blmclub.proboards85.com/index.c...read=474&page=1

do come and join us.

www.blmclub.co.cc
whistling.gif

centrepoint is where ah...interested to join join... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by torresism: Jan 10 2009, 01:59 PM

128 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top