PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB V6 HOHOHO!, OMG ITS ALREADY V6!!!

radmaszeal
post Jan 3 2009, 01:08 AM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance
1,546 posts

hi. new here. just ordered a saga in mountain blue. one of the last of the old stock/price. hoping to get delivery next week. hurm........
radmaszeal
post Jan 3 2009, 10:13 AM

1,546 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Jan 3 2009, 09:09 AM)
got so fast ar...
mine ordered on 20th dec...bank only called yesterday and get approval on monday...but no news about my car yet...
not sure yet when can get. SA said got a few left of the old stock, left in silver or blue. ur getting the old one or new one?
radmaszeal
post Jan 3 2009, 08:04 PM

1,546 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Jan 3 2009, 06:21 PM)
im getting old silver...
my SA said old car left blue, silver, grey and black...
if no silver, any colour will do for me except blue...
if new price, i will pokai lo coz my loan is at old price amount...i need to topup during downpayment...
same here. old M line same price as new price B line. got the M line. but newer stock got immobilizer and safetint and a few other stuff. considering adding later. hmm.gif

QUOTE(four_add @ Jan 3 2009, 06:46 PM)
guys, how much is it for the power steering liquid and where can I find it?

I just checked it just now when cleaning the engine bay area.. its nearly 'MIN' line.
if i'm not mistaken power steering fluid can use either dot 3 or dot 4 brake fluid. but i think at the fill up part (master cylinder or reservoir) usually got say what type of fluid to use.
radmaszeal
post Jan 4 2009, 11:22 AM

1,546 posts

just wanna ask u guys. for saga manual, at 110km/h, 5th gear what's the rpm?

what about the auto at that speed? thinking of economy for highway driving.
radmaszeal
post Jan 4 2009, 07:41 PM

1,546 posts

QUOTE(torresism @ Jan 4 2009, 06:25 PM)
i think is around 3600rpm

Added on January 4, 2009, 6:27 pm

3 months or  next 5000km whichever come first... laugh.gif
QUOTE(voyager86 @ Jan 4 2009, 07:03 PM)
manual around 3700 RPM @ 5th gear.... laugh.gif
manual 110km/h at 3.6k rpm at 5th? short gearing like iswara i guess. might not be as economical at 110km/h compared to higher geared cars. sad.gif
radmaszeal
post Jan 4 2009, 09:00 PM

1,546 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 4 2009, 08:51 PM)
four_add
ask the SC to add for u.actually all cars use same power steering liquid.

radmaszeal
u use brake fluid to ganti power steering liquid???

Dothan
wow..if i am u, i wont say BLM is a quality car as u can see the price is much lower than others.i can only say the aircond is cold. any enquiry, u can check our official club at my siggy.

Vincent_A8fm
juz tear it.together with the line.everything remove.

deng8895
tell me y u shudnt send over to repair.its still under waranty, i assume.dun worry.u got the rights to get a good set.
not on current car. now using iswara, no power steering. tongue.gif but my old car (either daihatsu feroza or wira, forgot which of those tongue.gif) got show on the reservoir use brake fluid. cant quite remember.
radmaszeal
post Jan 7 2009, 11:09 PM

1,546 posts

could be resonance. is the car shaking or just engine and steering vibration? is it only at 6k+ rpm? if the vibrations are only at a certain rpm, its resonance. if at any rev oso vibrate, maybe something wrong with engine mountings. not sure about other parts.

still waiting for delivery. waiting for vehicle registration and insurance. jpj come one! hopefully tomorrow can get.
radmaszeal
post Jan 9 2009, 07:53 PM

1,546 posts

just got delivery of my mountain blue m line auto. drove around abit to get used to it. not quite used to the brakes yet. btw the cd player can play what audio formats? thinking of burning some cds, but got many different formats.
radmaszeal
post Jan 9 2009, 10:50 PM

1,546 posts

QUOTE(lowyatman07 @ Jan 9 2009, 09:20 PM)
my car in the morning delay alot...specially while run between 20-40km/hr changing gear...izit normal ?but after that when car temperature hot then feel ok already..

actually wat is drive by wire and ECU in our car ??i heard that ECU use to learn our driving style...but here got ppl said that we must understand the car due to drive by wire...is car understand us or we understand the car? haha
the saga drive by wire is set to give slow throttle response. reduce fuel consumption and provide a more smooth drive i guess. cars with high throttle response reacts fast to throttle input, but reduce input abit already engine braking like mad. can be jerky. my old iswara manual had lots of throttle response compared to this car.

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 9 2009, 09:55 PM)
radmaszeal
welcome, dude.read the player's manual, u will understand more.

lowyatman07
no one understand no one.haha.
yeah. finished reading edi. burned a few cds. have to burn as audio disc, cant fit many songs compared to mp3 format. pic spam!

This post has been edited by radmaszeal: Jan 9 2009, 10:52 PM
radmaszeal
post Jan 9 2009, 11:29 PM

1,546 posts

not bad. about 15km/l. how many percent highway driving and how many % city driving?
radmaszeal
post Jan 9 2009, 11:54 PM

1,546 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Jan 9 2009, 11:50 PM)
cute car... rclxms.gif

u can use mp3 fm modulator...but find a good one..i bought a cheap rm25 fm modulator..sound not so good compare to my friends rm70 fm modulator
good suggestion. need to get an mp3 player 1st. killed my old ipod's hard disk after a fall last year. most likely gonna buy cds in bulk, burn em and put cd case in the car. got lots more places to put stuff compared to iswara. lol. cant wait for breakin period to finish. just now almost revved til 4k rpm. lol. used to driving a manual, now drive auto+drive by wire, harder to modulate throttle.
radmaszeal
post Jan 10 2009, 11:48 AM

1,546 posts

any1 going to the gathering later? i dunno any1, shy la. hahaha. anyways, cdrw still can only fit same amount of songs. if want variety, still burn many cd.
radmaszeal
post Jan 10 2009, 02:19 PM

1,546 posts

where should we park? live not too far, but never been to centerpoint. passed by on the way to 1U many many times. lol.
radmaszeal
post Jan 10 2009, 02:34 PM

1,546 posts

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Jan 10 2009, 02:30 PM)
after u c 1u on ur left at ldp rite?then u need to turn left to go in 1u mah,then on ur left is old wing parking,then front there got 1 traffic light,from the traffic light there,turn right,go staight all the way oni,got sign board shows you're going bandar utama1,dats the place
i know where it is. live at kota damansara, always use tropicana road pass by kbu and centerpoint go to 1U. should park inside centerpoint or outside? if outside, where?
radmaszeal
post Jan 10 2009, 04:46 PM

1,546 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 10 2009, 03:28 PM)
radmaszeal
they are not meeting at centrepoint.its the building next to the petrol station on ur left.the building i duno what name..still building up, i think.u will pass centrepoints McD then turn in the road between the McD and petrol station..its a caltex, if im not wrong.
see la how. not sure yet. haha. still fatigued from lack of sleep, just finished exams. just in case, some1 pm me a handphone number for me to contact.

QUOTE(xshiro @ Jan 10 2009, 04:11 PM)
sweat.gif like guys? i thought that TT tomorow ..just woke up checked it was today morning..missed it
err, its tonight la. 10pm, not am.
radmaszeal
post Jan 11 2009, 12:32 AM

1,546 posts

went to TT meeting point, then wanna go aman suria followed wrong group. haha. didnt know got split up go difference places. then wanna go back aman suria didnt know which mamak they went, so i went back. haha. spent alot of time waiting for other members to go actually. reach at 10pm, 11.30 only go.
radmaszeal
post Jan 11 2009, 06:45 PM

1,546 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 11 2009, 04:19 PM)
radmaszeal
i tot i gave u merlvin's num?

ahucks
bangi MAX AUTO?bangi seksyen what?
too lazy. followed the other group all the way to kelana jaya, then wanna turn back became lazy, too lazy to call. tongue.gif

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Jan 11 2009, 06:40 PM)
Oh yeah, thanks!  .... at first, I thought soundproof is something like iron frame ... in fact, it is thick sticker. Am I right ?

Added on January 11, 2009, 6:43 pmThere are 6 bar on the fuel meter, so 1 bar means how many liter of fuel ?
soundproofing just absorbs noises and vibrations.
radmaszeal
post Jan 13 2009, 06:22 PM

1,546 posts

just washed car manually. long time since i last washed myself. lol. installed extra layer of floormats too. *hopes it doesnt rain soon*

still havent gotten used to the drive by wire. especially with an auto, not sure at what rpm its gonna upshift. wouldnt want to rev too high during break in period.
radmaszeal
post Jan 13 2009, 06:55 PM

1,546 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jan 13 2009, 06:35 PM)
that's the point of break in....rev high...as high as u can!

Added on January 13, 2009, 6:37 pm
call customer service
hurm.. hmm.gif some websites suggest not revving over 4k rpm, some suggest revving its nuts off and engine braking. not sure which one to follow. or maybe first 500km be gentle, next 500km rev like crazy. hmm.gif
radmaszeal
post Jan 16 2009, 12:54 AM

1,546 posts

any1 tried castrol Rx fuel saving engine oil? saw the advertisement in newspaper today. claims to provide 5-10% better fc.

0.0422sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:58 PM