PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB V6 HOHOHO!, OMG ITS ALREADY V6!!!
smokey
Mar 24 2009, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(samosa @ Mar 23 2009, 11:13 PM) hi. wanted to ask own saga blm. how many inches is the largest for u 2 get rims before hitting the wheel arch.? and. users here. should i or should i not get a saga blm.? thank you in advance. some people said 16" already hitting liao... for safety, 16" is the max and 15" is the optimum...
samosa
Mar 24 2009, 01:44 AM

16"is the largest. ouh. ok. thanks for the info.
seanlimys
Mar 24 2009, 08:11 AM
new owner reporting in
Genetic Silver 1.3 (MT) M-line
first time drive out the car ad red line..hahaha..
so i guess i will drive at high rev to break in my engine...
jacktai
Mar 24 2009, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(toby.c13 @ Mar 23 2009, 07:13 PM) how come taxi using 1.6 saga one? got sell 1.6 meh?  Actually being told by Proton SA that its just stick on it only. The engine also 1.3. Just to cheat guy like us, haha.
caviars
Mar 24 2009, 10:26 AM
As i know the 1.6 is for taxi only. Maybe using the 1.6 campro without IAFM and some option for NGV.
jacktai
Mar 24 2009, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(caviars @ Mar 24 2009, 10:26 AM) As i know the 1.6 is for taxi only. Maybe using the 1.6 campro without IAFM and some option for NGV. What the recommended engine oil for the 1st 1000km service & how much? Its it better to self bring engine oil or purchase from the sc?
torresism
Mar 24 2009, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(jacktai @ Mar 24 2009, 10:42 AM) What the recommended engine oil for the 1st 1000km service & how much? Its it better to self bring engine oil or purchase from the sc? some SC don allow you to bring ur own engine oil. I m sure they will provide you Petronas syntium
SiuYi
Mar 24 2009, 01:06 PM
samosa ur question is funny..try go to myvi section and ask "shud i or shudnt i get myvi."if they say shouldnt, then y they bother to chat till that far? we are now v6..so u think ler?
jacktai ur SA so "clever".if its a 1.6cc inside, ask him to get naked and run around padang merdeka.
radmaszeal
Mar 24 2009, 01:28 PM
where got 1.6cc
1.6L laaa
1600cc=1.6L
jceh83
Mar 24 2009, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(jacktai @ Mar 24 2009, 10:42 AM) What the recommended engine oil for the 1st 1000km service & how much? Its it better to self bring engine oil or purchase from the sc? best to use mineral oil first till 5k or 10k service...mineral oil contains mineral composite that will help you shave off rough edges of your engine cams and blocks... best practice to use semi or fully synthetic at ur 5k or 10k rpm...
tarecore
Mar 24 2009, 01:37 PM

hi new owner of BLM, MT,solid white,m-line registered last week on 16-03 was a bit busy, never had the chance to drive my car, mileage <100km  why i bought saga-good FC (from what i read), affordable price(rm440/month), spacious is it normal for us to feel a bit vibration at gear knob while driving? have a nice day guys
suzanne2196
Mar 24 2009, 01:49 PM
good FC?hmm.....is it that good?i heard that it is not that good
seanlimys
Mar 24 2009, 01:54 PM
wel..i guess its all depending how you take care of your care, ur engine oil...etc...etc...and most importantly ur driving habit
suzanne2196
Mar 24 2009, 01:56 PM
o....how is ur FC? good?
seanlimys
Mar 24 2009, 01:58 PM
i duno...new car..havent really got the chance to drive yet...m busy for the week...so guess only weekend i can drive it.
jacktai
Mar 24 2009, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(jceh83 @ Mar 24 2009, 01:32 PM) best to use mineral oil first till 5k or 10k service...mineral oil contains mineral composite that will help you shave off rough edges of your engine cams and blocks... best practice to use semi or fully synthetic at ur 5k or 10k rpm... Thats mean at my 1st 1000km service use mineral engine oil, then following 5000km service then use semi synthetic. Anyway anyone know the price for normal mineral oil and semi synthetic oil?? And which brand be the best with the best price tag? This post has been edited by jacktai: Mar 24 2009, 02:09 PM
jceh83
Mar 24 2009, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(jacktai @ Mar 24 2009, 02:06 PM) Thats mean at my 1st 1000km service use mineral engine oil, then following 5000km service then use semi synthetic. Anyway anyone know the price for normal mineral oil and semi synthetic oil?? And which brand be the best with the best price tag? yes ur right.. mineral oil would be around RM60-70 or less..semi synthetic would start from RM70 and above... i've gone thru three oil changes now for my blm..the best i've tried is motul turbolight...currently i'm trying first oil fully synthetic and my engine sounds rougher compared to motul but is still quite smooth.. my vote still goes to motul turbolight...its semi and the price is slightly more expensive compared to other semi...my first semi was from petronas and it cost around rm100 the motul cost around rm120-130
smokey
Mar 24 2009, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(tarecore @ Mar 24 2009, 01:37 PM) hi new owner of BLM, MT,solid white,m-line registered last week on 16-03 was a bit busy, never had the chance to drive my car, mileage <100km  why i bought saga-good FC (from what i read), affordable price(rm440/month), spacious is it normal for us to feel a bit vibration at gear knob while driving? have a nice day guys  ya got vibration but not very significant...
jacktai
Mar 24 2009, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(smokey @ Mar 24 2009, 03:30 PM) ya got vibration but not very significant... I drive MT, I feel like the accelerate pedal response like a bit slow especially in 1st & 2nd gear. The rpm go very high when change from 1st to 2nd.
nazri86a
Mar 24 2009, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(jacktai @ Mar 24 2009, 04:27 PM) I drive MT, I feel like the accelerate pedal response like a bit slow especially in 1st & 2nd gear. The rpm go very high when change from 1st to 2nd. Jacktai : how old is your car