128 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB V6 HOHOHO!, OMG ITS ALREADY V6!!!

torresism
post Feb 2 2009, 11:39 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(aztechx @ Feb 1 2009, 10:21 PM)
heres my dads proposal to me..

saga LMST 2nd hand-RM450 X 4 years - RM21,900

My proposal
New Saga ill ask my dad for dpayment 10k which leaves 24,998(old price) and for a 7 year payment would amount to RM378.42/month with 3.88% interest..

first two years will be paid by my dad..and once i grad and get a job ill pay for myself..thats my proposal..but somehow my dad seems reluctant..i dont know,need to negotiate samo..i dont want to sound too demanding but boy is this stressful..  sweat.gif
Don go for LMST la, top up a bit money go for BLM, u wont regret it. If comparing between LMST and BLM:

Comfort: BLM >LMST
Engine: BLM> LMST
Chasis: BLM>LMST
Exterior: BLM>LMST
Interior: BLM>LMST
Room size: BLM>LMST
Luggage room: BLM> LMST
AirCond: BLM>LMST

Tell ur dad the things i mentioned above.. laugh.gif
flying-liao
post Feb 2 2009, 12:44 PM

SiuYi

TQ vr much for ur kind explanation,sumo +1 small bonus...
all the while i tot panda ver point to savvy, now i know it means the black n white color of blm,rite ?

thnx again n have my TT n kopi-o reserved for u... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
wltw87
post Feb 2 2009, 02:12 PM

65 posts

Based on what i can calculate on a FC of 0.15 (cuz im going about 140kmph). I had 8L left of fuel in the tank and i traveled 35KM after the light turned on. So that means,

Full tank=40L
So if RM42=280KM=23.33L (1.80 per litre) than,
8L can travel 96KM (8L/23.33L = xKM/280KM)
35KM = 2.917L, so altogether i had 11L in the last bar. =.=.. still can go 132KM.
aztechx
post Feb 2 2009, 03:14 PM

~Aviation Freak~
3,854 posts

@MR_alien
@heavencloud
sounds like a good idea..see how la,looks like my parents already 80% confirm not getting me a new saga..mum said its too big of a risk..'negotiations' when on for nearly an hour last night..disappointing but i guess i cant be too demanding..and like u mentioned about the economic situation..

@SiuYi
ill be going to the showroom later just to check for the prices and 'play' abit with the car.. (sad..)

QUOTE(torresism @ Feb 2 2009, 11:39 AM)
Don go for LMST la, top up a bit money go for BLM, u wont regret it.  If comparing between LMST and BLM:

Comfort: BLM >LMST
Engine: BLM> LMST
Chasis: BLM>LMST
Exterior: BLM>LMST
Interior: BLM>LMST
Room size: BLM>LMST
Luggage room: BLM> LMST
AirCond: BLM>LMST

Tell ur dad the things i mentioned above.. laugh.gif
i am fully aware of the above..my heart is 90% on the new saga since the LMST oso is a car with technologies from the 80s..if i were to choose a 2nd hand id rather have a wira for that price..i dont mind paying on my own once i get a job after i grad..the thing is getting past the first two years where my dad will be paying for me..but even for a second hand car,i will have to pay myself after the first 2 years..thats what i was thinking,with a degree i cud get a job and the new car would be more then half paid by then..

it all depends on my dad on whether he can afford the payment up till 2 years and whether i can get a job after that..my dad is 60 and is working on a contract..he let me decide on the car,about which one i want..but at the same time he lectured me about what if something happens to him and who was going to pay for me??and how if he doesnt get hios contract extended?what if by 2 years and i dont get a job??he has a point so like i said,i dont think i have a choice anymore... sad.gif
torresism
post Feb 2 2009, 03:26 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(aztechx @ Feb 2 2009, 03:14 PM)
@MR_alien
@heavencloud
sounds like a good idea..see how la,looks like my parents already 80% confirm not getting me a new saga..mum said its too big of a risk..'negotiations' when on for nearly an hour last night..disappointing but i guess i cant be too demanding..and like u mentioned about the economic situation..

@SiuYi
ill be going to the showroom later just to check for the prices and 'play' abit with the car.. (sad..)
i am fully aware of the above..my heart is 90% on the new saga since the LMST oso is a car with technologies from the 80s..if i were to choose a 2nd hand id rather have a wira for that price..i dont mind paying on my own once i get a job after i grad..the thing is getting past the first two years where my dad will be paying for me..but even for a second hand car,i will have to pay myself after the first 2 years..thats what i was thinking,with a degree i cud get a job and the new car would be more then half paid by then..

it all depends on my dad on whether he can afford the payment up till 2 years and whether i can get a job after that..my dad is 60 and is working on a contract..he let me decide on the car,about which one i want..but at the same time he lectured me about what if something happens to him and who was going to pay for me??and how if he doesnt get hios contract extended?what if by 2 years and i dont get a job??he has a point so like i said,i dont think i have a choice anymore... sad.gif
hmm.gif

i think u should wait after u grad and got a job first...risky..don take wira, my bro wira only 3 years oredi got a lot problem such as oil leaking, oil meter spoiled, power window etc etc....
SiuYi
post Feb 2 2009, 03:35 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

torresism
if im not wrong, LMST wins in FC..iswara classic engine.

flying-liao
correct. panda version is N-line.

aztechx update us the currect market price together with the Freebies,if possible.as its useful for potential buyers.
heavencloud
post Feb 2 2009, 04:30 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(aztechx @ Feb 2 2009, 03:14 PM)
@MR_alien
@heavencloud

@SiuYi

Yes, that is a wise choice. Don't be too pushy, be patient a bit. If u still insist, then possibly u will only got the lmst. If u stay patient, then sure can afford the blm nod.gif Besides, first of all, focus on finishing your study first. Most of us here already working, so don't put any unnecessary pressure on urself to get a car smile.gif Well, we don't want to see u and ur family in trouble IF *touchwood* ur dad unable to get the contract extension. Just stay put, pray hard, get a job first, for at least 3 months working, then u can apply your first car icon_rolleyes.gif
SiuYi
post Feb 2 2009, 05:51 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

heavencloud
hey, ur car reach?
mitodna
post Feb 2 2009, 05:52 PM

14,039 posts

How does Auto BLM FC? I think 50myr can go about 250km only wor. City route mostly. Thanks.
By the way, can disable the sound when use the remote to unlock and lock the door? Thanks.
SiuYi
post Feb 2 2009, 05:54 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

Latest presentation for my BLM

er..thank you!

did the mod 3 days b4 cny..light mod.. nod.gif
SiuYi
post Feb 2 2009, 05:55 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

mitodna
disabling the sound will eventually disable the alarm itself.it will be a fully centrelock remote only.
MR_alien
post Feb 2 2009, 06:15 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Feb 2 2009, 10:51 AM)
flying-liao
BLM increase coz many ppl like BLM, especially uncles and aunties. Look at the road now, everywhere BLM.juz like iswara and wira..due to d demand of this specific car, they will indirectly increase the price by adding some stupid yet useful items, such as first aid kit.for the new BLM 2 batch, they included the immobilizer.quite a good thing but the most costing is rm700.the new price is rm1.5k difference from the old price.so where did the left over went?other than that..savvy did not really touch the citizen heart, so in order to clear off the remaining stocks, they have to decrease the price and at the same time, include it into the Proton exchange programme to boost sales. as satria and putra, u can see that both are havig the same design but y putra din go well?its a coupe, where coupe cars are not so welcomed in malaysia.ppl will go for 2 door saloon instead of 2 doors coupe cars. satria is different, so called spoon design.so modification geeks will tend to have it.the 2 door works fine for the design too.its all about the malaysian mind set.Proton is still winding through this challenge. Juara is a top selling company transport car in japan, y in malaysia it phailed?haha.get me?i might get my facts wrong, but the concept is there.hehe.
juara fail in malaysia cuz everyone say it's look like a funeral / coffin car...bad luck
that's why released also no one buy
mitodna
post Feb 2 2009, 06:22 PM

14,039 posts

Thanks, I guess just to lift it that way. Notice 'gong' sound by back passenger. Is it ok? Thanks.
Eve2211
post Feb 2 2009, 06:26 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Feb 2 2009, 06:15 PM)
juara fail in malaysia cuz everyone say it's look like a funeral / coffin car...bad luck
that's why released also no one buy
Msia mindset...*shakes head*..

Btw, wanna ask if you guys BLM's steering shudder while going 120 and more? Mine's surely shuddering very hard and I need to tighten my grip on it samo...swt...a bit scary somehow... feel like the car's slightly floating while going apart.. lol... I was wondering if it's a problem that's all...
MR_alien
post Feb 2 2009, 06:26 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(torresism @ Feb 2 2009, 03:26 PM)
hmm.gif

i think u should wait after u grad and got a job first...risky..don take wira, my bro wira only 3 years oredi got a lot problem such as oil leaking, oil meter spoiled, power window etc etc....
right...if u can't get a new car...thn dn't get a car
will cost u more on repairing the problem
so long no car...wait for a while more won't hurt ah

Added on February 2, 2009, 6:29 pm
QUOTE(Eve2211 @ Feb 2 2009, 06:26 PM)
Msia mindset...*shakes head*..

Btw, wanna ask if you guys BLM's steering shudder while going 120 and more? Mine's surely shuddering very hard and I need to tighten my grip on it samo...swt...a bit scary somehow... feel like the car's slightly floating while going apart.. lol... I was wondering if it's a problem that's all...
mine won't oh...very stable
drive this car in high speed....the steering so stable i'm amazed with it....like driving 4WD

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Feb 2 2009, 06:29 PM
SiuYi
post Feb 2 2009, 06:31 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

mitodna
gong?

Eve2211
nope.i reach 120kmh quite sometime, still ok ler..
aztechx
post Feb 2 2009, 06:58 PM

~Aviation Freak~
3,854 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Feb 2 2009, 03:35 PM)
torresism
if im not wrong, LMST wins in FC..iswara classic engine.

flying-liao
correct. panda version is N-line.

aztechx update us the currect market price together with the Freebies,if possible.as its useful for potential buyers.
oh..i thought it was a classic saga with a new 'casing'.. tongue.gif too bad the showroom was closed today for what reason i dont know..hari wilayah maybe..(is this a sign?) but no worries,ill try again tomorrow..its just in front of my house..(tempting?)

QUOTE(torresism @ Feb 2 2009, 03:26 PM)
hmm.gif

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Feb 2 2009, 04:30 PM)
Yes, that is a wise choice. Don't be too pushy, be patient a bit. If u still insist, then possibly u will only got the lmst. If u stay patient, then sure can afford the blm  nod.gif  Besides, first of all, focus on finishing your study first. Most of us here already working, so don't put any unnecessary pressure on urself to get a car  smile.gif Well, we don't want to see u and ur family in trouble IF *touchwood* ur dad unable to get the contract extension. Just stay put, pray hard, get a job first, for at least 3 months working, then u can apply your first car  icon_rolleyes.gif
yup..no matter how i think,2nd hand isnt going to be a good idea..thinking about maintainence and all which i will be paying on my own after the first 2 years..

about waiting until i grad,i wish i could hang on until then..at the moment,my car is the only way for me to commute to class and back..no buses here and my friends can be really unreliable when it comes to attending classes..and my current car,the classic mini,has a breakdown frequency of 2-3 months..which is very stressful..my dad decided to get another car since the cost of maintainence is too high already..not worth it..repairs could cost approx RM1k everytime..so id say i have a 2-3 months 'window' to get another car before it breaks down again..ive been driving it for almost 2 years now..so situation is i will be getting a car..not of my choice..but will be paid by me after the first 2 years..sad huh..my mum sent me a message and said i didnt have to worry about a new car since my dad will help chip in when the time comes for me to get a new one..the thing is,id be around 25-28 by the time that happens and i cant be relying on my parents to help me anymore..it should be the other way round..my dad is quite well off,just that he 'trains' us to not easily get what we want since we were young..which is why i think there is room for discussions but the way he says 'no' without saying it does scare me..aiyoo..i want to grad fast!

heres a 'graph' i drew..comparing a saga and a 2nd hand car (using LMST price)

p/s:maybe i should start a new thread..really hijacking at the moment.. wink.gif

This post has been edited by aztechx: Feb 2 2009, 07:25 PM
Eve2211
post Feb 2 2009, 07:11 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Feb 2 2009, 06:31 PM)
Eve2211
nope.i reach 120kmh quite sometime, still ok ler..
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Feb 2 2009, 06:26 PM)
mine won't oh...very stable
drive this car in high speed....the steering so stable i'm amazed with it....like driving 4WD
Man..does this mean my car something wrong? Bit worried now. But my mileage's juz 1300+, could it be that? Or unrelated at all?
MR_alien
post Feb 2 2009, 07:41 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Eve2211 @ Feb 2 2009, 07:11 PM)
Man..does this mean my car something wrong? Bit worried now. But my mileage's juz 1300+, could it be that? Or unrelated at all?
maybe your car's allignment gone abit?...or tyre pressure not enough

Added on February 2, 2009, 7:46 pm
QUOTE(aztechx @ Feb 2 2009, 06:58 PM)
oh..i thought it was a classic saga with a new 'casing'.. tongue.gif too bad the showroom was closed today for what reason i dont know..hari wilayah maybe..(is this a sign?) but no worries,ill try again tomorrow..its just in front of my house..(tempting?)
haha.....not sign....KL today is holiday...only KL
and ya it's good to train u and not to get what u want since u were young
we sometime didn't get what we want either...need to save money to get it...HAHA
but this isn't what u want...this is what u NEED to go to class
want and NEED is different
and investing in 2nd car could cause your dad more major headache...LOL

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Feb 2 2009, 07:47 PM
heavencloud
post Feb 2 2009, 07:53 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Feb 2 2009, 05:51 PM)
heavencloud
hey, ur car reach?
SA cuti, accountant cuti, manager cuti, makcik cleaner cuti, office cuti, proton staff cuti, lorry driver cuti, all cuti one week for raya, so my car delivery also 'cuti' one week rclxub.gif Moral of the story, dont book ur car when nearing a big holiday like raya >.>

QUOTE(aztechx @ Feb 2 2009, 06:58 PM)
yup..no matter how i think,2nd hand isnt going to be a good idea..thinking about maintainence and all which i will be paying on my own after the first 2 years..

about waiting until i grad,i wish i could hang on until then..at the moment,my car is the only way for me to commute to class and back..no buses here and my friends can be really unreliable when it comes to attending classes..and my current car,the classic mini,has a breakdown frequency of 2-3 months..which is very stressful..my dad decided to get another car since the cost of maintainence is too high already..not worth it..repairs could cost approx RM1k everytime..so id say i have a 2-3 months 'window' to get another car before it breaks down again..ive been driving it for almost 2 years now..so situation is i will be getting a car..not of my choice..but will be paid by me after the first 2 years..sad huh..my mum sent me a message and said i didnt have to worry about a new car since my dad will help chip in when the time comes for me to get a new one..the thing is,id be around 25-28 by the time that happens and i cant be relying on my parents to help me anymore..it should be the other way round..my dad is quite well off,just that he 'trains' us to not easily get what we want since we were young..which is why i think there is room for discussions but the way he says 'no' without saying it does scare me..aiyoo..i want to grad fast!

heres a 'graph' i drew..comparing a saga and a 2nd hand car (using LMST price)

p/s:maybe i should start a new thread..really hijacking at the moment..  wink.gif
Haha, although might off the topic a bit, somehow u reminded me my boss, lectured me not to buy a proton and go for non-local brand. Then brainwashed me to take 2nd hand car as value for money. A few weeks later, his 2nd hand honda jazz's gearbox died, was quoted 7k for the whole thing. So he quickly sold his jazz and want to buy a new nissan latio. So much for brainwashing me laugh.gif

Well, i guess if u really need a car for transportation, then just take the lmst deal. Use it until u settle the pay (2 years), then sell and buy a new car. By that time, blm might have a facelift already whistling.gif

QUOTE(Eve2211 @ Feb 2 2009, 07:11 PM)
something wrong with your alignment or tyre balancing i guess coz i also dont have that problem.

128 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:43 AM