128 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB V6 HOHOHO!, OMG ITS ALREADY V6!!!

laytiong
post Feb 3 2009, 01:05 PM

p3wns noobies for bfast, lunch and dinner
787 posts

SiuYi: downpayment more means parents for out more..something which aztechx dad might not be able to do in these uncertain times

trust me..paying 7 yrs installment is a real pain.. my waja was 6 years and i was complaining..

new car bought cash...easy..no need to hutang bank
torresism
post Feb 3 2009, 02:02 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(kaizou @ Feb 3 2009, 12:15 PM)
You need to have good repo with service center. mine was a small service center at Bentong. they're willing to minus the "additional" item, they even let me bring along my own engine oil. just a small service center with 3 operating bay. i just sit at a chair beside my blm when they service it biggrin.gif. I'm not too trusting to just sit back and enjoy tv at customer waiting room.

please doublecheck your quote before submit to them, lots of service center will auto add this stupid item. mostly veteran/older people dont mind...but not me.
laugh.gif off topic

u r bentong ppl?

i m raub ppl leh...bt now working in KL. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by torresism: Feb 3 2009, 02:03 PM
cheeann
post Feb 3 2009, 02:37 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Eve2211 @ Feb 3 2009, 04:39 AM)
Thanks Mr Alien, heavencloud and flying-liao for the problem pinpointing. Actually my car's not that new, about 3 months old, and I haven't go for the first service yet aikz I know I should but it's really too hectic... took my car to first sc during CNY week thursday... called them beforehand, they said no prob, then when I went they told me the related technicians to my other problems are all on holiday. Sweeet. Waste of petrol. Only a few days after that I found out about the steering shuddering problem...
NOW this is really eye-opening... thanks for the heads-up... at least now I'm prepared for the worst case scenario...  cry.gif
Thanks, will get it done soon. Hopefully it'll be settled then..
Lol.
u ccan always look for me 2 check up if u wan 2~
smokey
post Feb 3 2009, 03:13 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

QUOTE(flying-liao @ Feb 3 2009, 03:28 AM)
ar....sorry if my advise is somekind of demon...dont do it at home!! tongue.gif
i juz ask my sa a couple of hrs b4 i post,they say needs 1 mth wait for blm,
as for my car, initially they said 2 weeks, by now almost 3 weeks already,the still have no idea
when can get the colour i want..... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
if needed urgently, probably members here can recommend a fast 1, but prepare for a
longer wait as commanly happen, can avoid getting angry ma.... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
mine booked since dec 20th till now havent get car...
supposedly can get b4 cny but the salesman said HQ sent the wrong memo...
i dont understand how they run a business with such mistake...swt

tdy called him but he said maybe i will be getting the car at increased price coz his bos will be getting it from other dealer... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
caviars
post Feb 3 2009, 03:27 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(kaizou @ Feb 3 2009, 12:15 PM)
You need to have good repo with service center. mine was a small service center at Bentong. they're willing to minus the "additional" item, they even let me bring along my own engine oil. just a small service center with 3 operating bay. i just sit at a chair beside my blm when they service it biggrin.gif. I'm not too trusting to just sit back and enjoy tv at customer waiting room.

please doublecheck your quote before submit to them, lots of service center will auto add this stupid item. mostly veteran/older people dont mind...but not me.
Some SC does allow you to bring your own engine oil. Anyone know any SC that allow this in Shah Alam area?

xshiro
post Feb 3 2009, 04:06 PM

133 posts

guys u think mocca silver (myvi / kelisa) is the same color / similar to saga Granite grey ?

This post has been edited by xshiro: Feb 3 2009, 04:08 PM
four_add
post Feb 3 2009, 04:12 PM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

^yeah, similar..
xshiro
post Feb 3 2009, 04:22 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(four_add @ Feb 3 2009, 04:12 PM)
^yeah, similar..
thanks.yesterday bought a bottle of grey spray.. becos i got small rust on my front bonnet..touched it up...obviously, its does not match at all.. sweat.gif
now i looking to buy autospa touch up paint mocca silver color. smile.gif

This post has been edited by xshiro: Feb 3 2009, 04:22 PM
nazri86a
post Feb 3 2009, 04:23 PM

276 posts

yeah same grey but if u look closely the color quite different (myvi more lighter grey color) and saga grey + dark
torresism
post Feb 3 2009, 04:45 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(caviars @ Feb 3 2009, 03:27 PM)
Some SC does allow you to bring your own engine oil. Anyone know any SC that allow this in Shah Alam area?
I only know after 10k mileage sure can use own oil. laugh.gif Cos now using my own engine oil. laugh.gif
kaizou
post Feb 3 2009, 05:15 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(torresism @ Feb 3 2009, 02:02 PM)
laugh.gif off topic

u r bentong ppl?

i m raub ppl leh...bt now working in KL. laugh.gif
Hohoho..

Yep, got quite a few BLM here in Bentong. Mostly uncle/unties i think biggrin.gif.
Me...working Temerloh, home Bentong. my working ride is Satria 1.3 though.
better pickup at old road (lots of overtaking lorries) + better fuel consumption.

my average record...full tank can get >500km...dun keep track anymore. around RM 10 = 80km.
icon_rolleyes.gif
console
post Feb 3 2009, 05:16 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(torresism @ Feb 3 2009, 04:45 PM)
I only know after 10k mileage sure can use own oil.  laugh.gif Cos now using my own engine oil. laugh.gif
Same with me, but at 5k service interval only... thumbup.gif
MR_alien
post Feb 3 2009, 06:03 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(kaizou @ Feb 3 2009, 05:15 PM)
Hohoho..

Yep, got quite a few BLM here in Bentong. Mostly uncle/unties i think biggrin.gif.
Me...working Temerloh, home Bentong. my working ride is Satria 1.3 though.
better pickup at old road (lots of overtaking lorries) + better fuel consumption.

my average record...full tank can get >500km...dun keep track anymore. around RM 10 = 80km.
icon_rolleyes.gif
same with me RM10 = 80KM around
depends how i step the gas pedal
lately felt sabah's speed limit decrease from 90KM/H to 60KM/H
the people on the right lane....so DAMN slow...need to flash my high light
heavencloud
post Feb 3 2009, 06:31 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Feb 3 2009, 01:39 AM)
heavencloud
complain to najib.
najib got involved the the process of delivering my car aa? rclxub.gif

QUOTE(flying-liao @ Feb 3 2009, 03:28 AM)
ar....sorry if my advise is somekind of demon...dont do it at home!! tongue.gif
i juz ask my sa a couple of hrs b4 i post,they say needs 1 mth wait for blm,
as for my car, initially they said 2 weeks, by now almost 3 weeks already,the still have no idea
when can get the colour i want..... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
if needed urgently, probably members here can recommend a fast 1, but prepare for a
longer wait as commanly happen, can avoid getting angry ma.... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
i think u also suffer same fate like mine, all busy cuti raya, forgot about business already liao laugh.gif

This post has been edited by heavencloud: Feb 3 2009, 06:32 PM
ztecon
post Feb 3 2009, 06:33 PM

72 posts

dreaming blm car 1 times.... i will get it.. smile.gif
aztechx
post Feb 3 2009, 08:30 PM

~Aviation Freak~
3,854 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Feb 3 2009, 01:39 AM)
aztechx
if u were to juz have a transport to move around within this few years, disregard the quality of an old car, i would intro u a sedan iswara 1.3 year 2001. ranging around rm12k, with loan still applicable.can still fit into the roads for around 5 years till ur stable in income to have a better car.some more, its still a reliable car thou, as taxis are having it now too..
QUOTE(NicJolin @ Feb 3 2009, 01:51 AM)
yea exactly, so u might want to think twice before getting the blm. coz the lmst is quite affordable to maintain. the spare parts are cheap enough and since u're not bringin ur whole family around, i guess is ok with the lmst. coz u have to realize paying the installment every month is pain in the ass.
luckily im paid my car by cash and i dun have to worry bout those installment. and interest do kills.

meanwhile, you cannot stop visualizing yourself being in a new car. determination of a person does results to the thing that person owns. so u might want to be visualizing yourself being in a new blm until the extent that it is so true just like the car is just in front of you. And then it might really happen. by how? we don't know. but it will really happen 1 day soon if ur determination to own that thing is really strong enough. It can be u strike lottery tomorrow and u just happen to have the money for the car. haha it sounds like dream but it does happen. i dun mean is just by winning lottery, it can be any way. so be focus and go towards ur goal. All the best.  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(caviars @ Feb 3 2009, 09:57 AM)
I would suggest getting the LMST. It is much cheaper to maintain compare to BLM.

So far I only change the power window switch at SC.
yea..ive been calculating the cost and everything..interest does hurt alot..i guess when the times come,ill get a new car on my own..not in the nearest future i guess..since even an rm20k downpayment would cost rm200+/month..looks like a small amount but still we hear about kancils being repossessed every now and then..haih..ill listen to the more experienced people since im only 22 and i dont think i know much..

the choice is between an lmst and a wira now..still deciding but to be honest,the boxy design of the lmst is quite a turn off.. wink.gif

p/s:and guess what,my mini broke down again today... sweat.gif cry.gif
xshiro
post Feb 3 2009, 10:09 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(aztechx @ Feb 3 2009, 08:30 PM)
yea..ive been calculating the cost and everything..interest does hurt alot..i guess when the times come,ill get a new car on my own..not in the nearest future i guess..since even an rm20k downpayment would cost rm200+/month..looks like a small amount but still we hear about kancils being repossessed every now and then..haih..ill listen to the more experienced people since im only 22 and i dont think i know much..

the choice is between an lmst and a wira now..still deciding but to be honest,the boxy design of the lmst is quite a turn off..  wink.gif

p/s:and guess what,my mini broke down again today...  sweat.gif  cry.gif
wira is not bad car. u wouldnt want to think of wira when u are driving saga lmst. so decide carefully, im thinking of persona or gen2 cps while driving a blm... but it just me.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by xshiro: Feb 3 2009, 10:13 PM
SiuYi
post Feb 3 2009, 10:33 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

nazri86a
boot?my fren persona macam kereta normal aje.pull infront then "pak" come up liaw la..still got what?got absorber ar?

laytiong
if so, he should get a '93 year old iswara saloon.u know why?its around rm6k..then the rear passenger noneed to wear seatbelt.hahah!!!

cheeann
ah..bisness man spotted. bro, ask her to join our club baru give her special price.hehe.

caviars
authorized service centre do.dun go for official ones will do.

xshiro
similar but not the same.

heavencloud
got.he is the coming PM mar.anything about Malaysia confirm got his bisness mar.haha.

aztechx
so ur no more about with BLM?
xshiro
post Feb 3 2009, 10:52 PM

133 posts

guys do u have this vibrating dashboard and it sounds quite load when driving on bad road...?

This post has been edited by xshiro: Feb 3 2009, 11:20 PM
klk89
post Feb 3 2009, 11:07 PM

165 posts

Hello there people. After much consideration and reading much of the comments made by Saga owners, planning to book Proton Saga 1.3 auto M-Line. It's just one problem that is still running in my mind, does the rusted drive shaft still an issue for the newer batch cars especially the 2009 year batch one? I am very concern about that issue especially drive shaft shouldn't be rusted when it's a new car with new parts. Thanks ya for replying my issue. Sorry there every time asking questions. blush.gif

128 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:30 PM