194 Pages « < 164 165 166 167 168 > » Bottom

AKPK, debt issue, anyone got a question to ask them?

minaz cool P
post Jan 25 2022, 12:38 PM

Probation

QUOTE(lil twist @ May 12 2009, 08:48 PM)
hello there... ^^ would like to let all of you know that if there are questions about AKPK, you can ask me as I work with AKPK... any questions or inquires, I'll try to answer as much as possible... cheers! smile.gif
hi i first time using this
how to join apkp program i m interested
tysm
MUM
post Jan 25 2022, 12:51 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(minaz cool @ Jan 25 2022, 12:38 PM)
tysm
hope you did not realised that you are asking a 12+ yrs old posting
while waiting for his response,....
hope you can try check this out for some info while you wait for responses....

How to enroll into DMP?
https://www.akpk.org.my/akpk_faq/?lang=en&l...enroll_into_dmp

btw,...do beware of 3rd parties telling you that they can help you secure agreement with AKPK....
for they maybe scams...

many stories about that in ,....
https://www.google.com/search?q=akpk+scams&...sclient=gws-wiz

This post has been edited by MUM: Jan 25 2022, 12:58 PM
iena_jr
post Jan 25 2022, 01:17 PM

176 posts

Just an update regarding discount, Maybank cc balance 11k, after discount for settlement only have to pay 7k. Rhb no discount
MUM
post Jan 25 2022, 02:06 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(iena_jr @ Jan 25 2022, 01:17 PM)
Just an update regarding discount, Maybank cc balance 11k, after discount for settlement only have to pay 7k. Rhb no discount
thumbup.gif WOW,...that is about 36% discount... thumbsup.gif
if you did not do the early settlement,....how many more months/years need to do repayment to Maybank?
iena_jr
post Jan 26 2022, 12:40 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 25 2022, 02:06 PM)
thumbup.gif WOW,...that is about 36% discount... :thumbsup:
if you did not do the early settlement,....how many more months/years need to do repayment to Maybank?
4/5 years i think
lil twist
post Jan 26 2022, 09:47 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

QUOTE(minaz cool @ Jan 25 2022, 12:38 PM)
tysm
Check your DM nod.gif
lil twist
post Jan 26 2022, 09:48 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 25 2022, 12:51 PM)
hope you did not realised that you are asking a 12+ yrs old posting
while waiting for his response,....
hope you can try check this out for some info while you wait for responses....

How to enroll into DMP?
https://www.akpk.org.my/akpk_faq/?lang=en&l...enroll_into_dmp

btw,...do beware of 3rd parties telling you that they can help you secure agreement with AKPK....
for they maybe scams...

many stories about that in ,....
https://www.google.com/search?q=akpk+scams&...sclient=gws-wiz
Thank you very much for the reply.. means a lot to us notworthy.gif
MARVIN333
post Jan 26 2022, 09:12 PM

106 posts

Hi, may I know how long does it take for our account to be cleared of AKPK after we are out of the program? And anyone has been successfully got approved for home loan right after? And within how many months after you got the release letter?
MUM
post Jan 26 2022, 10:44 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(MARVIN333 @ Jan 26 2022, 09:12 PM)
Hi, may I know how long does it take for our account to be cleared of AKPK after we are out of the program? And anyone has been successfully got approved for home loan right after? And within how many months after you got the release letter?
try post 3251, page 163
chin511
post Jan 27 2022, 11:21 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(MARVIN333 @ Jan 26 2022, 09:12 PM)
received the release letter on Apr 2021, cc approved- end May 2021 and housing loan approved - Nov 2021.
tayolittlebus P
post Feb 8 2022, 12:16 PM

Probation

QUOTE(terlee91 @ Dec 4 2021, 07:51 PM)
Hi all, I enroll into AKPK a year ago because fail from doing business, now my full time job is stable and I gain some extra money to clear part of my debts under AKPK. I would like to ask what is the steps i need to take care of for my scenario as below:

For example:
I have debts of
24k from Bank A
19k from Bank B
6k from Bank C
5k from Bank D

I would like to clear 23k for Bank A and 18k for Bank B, and opt out from AKPK after the payment, can I pay like normal credit card term for the remaining 1k from Bank A&B & balance for Bank C&D

And how do I make payment to the banks? Is it I just pay to the credit card account number? And what I should do next to opt out from AKPK? Thanks
If you want to opt-out from AKPK, you need to make a full settlement right away. Meaning that, after you make payment for Bank A and Bank B, then you opt-out, you will need to pay:

1k to Bank A
1k to Bank B
6k to Bank C
5k to Bank D

RIGHT AWAY. Otherwise, you'll just go back to square one where the interest will jalan. You cannot pay monthly. Must pay lump-sum right away after opt-out. SO, you will need 13k more at hand after opting-out of AKPK.

To make payment to the bank, you must call your bank's collection department first to let them know that you're making full/huge payment. Some banks will require you to go to the counter and pay COLD. HARD. CASH.

This is my experience. I just paid my AKPK (yay!). My first time ever holding 20k COLD HARD CASH in my bag. feel like Najib.

Ambank (10k) - requires you to make payment at the counter and pay CASH.
RHB (10k) - requires you to make payment at the counter and pay CASH.
Maybank (8k) - requires you to make payment at the counter and can pay either cash or direct debit.
CITI (7k)- no need to go to the counter. can pay online.

Regarding the release letter, I haven't gotten any sent to me, but I already saw Maybank and RHB gone from my AKPK portal. Anyway, I just paid them last Friday (4 Feb 2022) so I guess its the chasing/waiting game now. I can't wait to finally be free from AKPK.
tayolittlebus P
post Feb 8 2022, 12:25 PM

Probation

QUOTE(iena_jr @ Jan 25 2022, 01:17 PM)
Lucky you. I did not get discount at all.
iena_jr
post Feb 9 2022, 12:37 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(tayolittlebus @ Feb 8 2022, 12:25 PM)
Lucky you. I did not get discount at all.
Did you ask for discount? I emailed akpk@maybank.com.my many times before but no response. I called many times too and they asked me to email to colln@maybank.com.my

I received the settlement offer letter 6 days later and need to pay within 8 days.
tayolittlebus P
post Feb 10 2022, 12:30 PM

Probation

QUOTE(iena_jr @ Feb 9 2022, 12:37 AM)
Did you ask for discount? I emailed akpk@maybank.com.my many times before but no response. I called many times too and they asked me to email to colln@maybank.com.my

I received the settlement offer letter 6 days later and need to pay within 8 days.
I did. I went to the counter to make the full settlement, ask for discount but they say no discount. They said I need to call the collection, then collection will decide to give discount or not. But, later when I checked my akpk (after made full settlement), the maybank already gone from my akpk portal.

akpk already updated in the "letter" section that I have made full settlement with the bank. But I was a letter of notification for me, not the "release letter". I also haven't received my release letter from the banks.

I am now in a quest to harass these banks to give me the release letter.

Don't get me started on communications. ALL banks are lousy. I despise them. Everytime call, everytime passing me like a ping-pong ball. But none being helpful at all. Need to shout2 at counter baru jalan.
iena_jr
post Feb 10 2022, 01:58 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(tayolittlebus @ Feb 10 2022, 12:30 PM)
I did. I went to the counter to make the full settlement, ask for discount but they say no discount. They said I need to call the collection, then collection will decide to give discount or not. But, later when I checked my akpk (after made full settlement), the maybank already gone from my akpk portal.

akpk already updated in the "letter" section that I have made full settlement with the bank. But I was a letter of notification for me, not the "release letter". I also haven't received my release letter from the banks.

I am now in a quest to harass these banks to give me the release letter.

Don't get me started on communications. ALL banks are lousy. I despise them. Everytime call, everytime passing me like a ping-pong ball. But none being helpful at all. Need to shout2 at counter baru  jalan.
Sorry to hear that. In my case, i emailed them. Colln@maybank.com.my is most responsive. I think we need to get the discount first then only proceed with payment.
tayolittlebus P
post Feb 10 2022, 03:43 PM

Probation

QUOTE(iena_jr @ Feb 10 2022, 01:58 PM)
Sorry to hear that. In my case, i emailed them. Colln@maybank.com.my is most responsive. I think we need to get the discount first then only proceed with payment.
yaa. or maybe depends on your outstanding balance? idk. i called akpk, and they say to call bank first before making payment. i call bank, they said to make payment at counter. I asked, got discount? they said to go to counter. i go to counter, asked for discount, they said no. stupid. call here call there go here go there menyusahkan orang. apa pun tak dapat.

anyway, good luck and all the best with your journey settling the akpk.
Netto Hikari
post Feb 16 2022, 03:54 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

just to share.

Maybank: got discount. Collection Department via email to colln@maybank.com.my or contact them at 03-2074 8090
HSBC: no discount. hotline 1-300-88-1121
OCBC: no discount. akpksupport@ocbc.com
UOB: got discount. 03-2783 2000
Citibank: got discount. 03-23830000 (had to go through all the machines)
KFH: got discount. email to kfhonline@kfh.com.my with subject "Personal Financing-i Redemption Statement Form | <fullname>"
RHB: got discount. 03-27763111

This post has been edited by Netto Hikari: Feb 16 2022, 03:55 PM
iena_jr
post Feb 17 2022, 10:23 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(Netto Hikari @ Feb 16 2022, 03:54 PM)
just to share.

Maybank: got discount. Collection Department via email to colln@maybank.com.my or contact them at 03-2074 8090
HSBC: no discount. hotline 1-300-88-1121
OCBC: no discount. akpksupport@ocbc.com
UOB: got discount. 03-2783 2000
Citibank: got discount. 03-23830000 (had to go through all the machines)
KFH: got discount. email to kfhonline@kfh.com.my with subject "Personal Financing-i Redemption Statement Form | <fullname>"
RHB: got discount. 03-27763111
Asked RHB, no discount because account still active so it is calculated automatically. If account is inactive, they could calculate manually and give discount. Huhuh
Netto Hikari
post Feb 20 2022, 12:01 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

QUOTE(iena_jr @ Feb 17 2022, 10:23 AM)
Asked RHB, no discount because account still active so it is calculated automatically. If account is inactive, they could calculate manually and give discount. Huhuh
i just share what i experience. thankfully, i manage to do full settlement for everything within 4 yrs and have akpk status removed from me.
stiferken P
post Feb 21 2022, 10:42 AM

Probation
19 posts

QUOTE(Netto Hikari @ Feb 20 2022, 12:01 PM)
i just share what i experience. thankfully, i manage to do full settlement for everything within 4 yrs and have akpk status removed from me.
congratulations.... I can feel your release!

194 Pages « < 164 165 166 167 168 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:23 AM