AKPK, debt issue, anyone got a question to ask them?
MARVIN333
Apr 23 2018, 02:27 PM

Hi all, just to check what is the due date of akpk installment every month? before the 30th every month? or anyone got different date as determined by the consultant during the first briefing?
MARVIN333
Jun 1 2018, 02:53 PM

can help to answer my below question? I am wondering if different people will be given different date but in the letter it says before or on the 30th every month.
Hi all, just to check what is the due date of akpk installment every month? before the 30th every month? or anyone got different date as determined by the consultant during the first briefing?
kindly advise. thanks.
MARVIN333
Jun 1 2018, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(Kiefer @ May 18 2018, 12:58 PM) Housing loan... yes bro. check akpk website for more info. Hi, can help to answer my below question? I am wondering if different people will be given different date but in the letter it says before or on the 30th every month. Hi all, just to check what is the due date of akpk installment every month? before the 30th every month? or anyone got different date as determined by the consultant during the first briefing? kindly advise. thanks.
MARVIN333
Jun 1 2018, 05:51 PM

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Jun 1 2018, 03:01 PM) I am not sure about others, but as what I know it is before end of the month / before 30th. I received a sms notification every month as reminder. So far I have cleared more than half of the banks... few more to go !!!!!  can't wait for debt free life. Wowwww cool bro! I still have 6 years to go 😆 Monthly repayment is 1.5k haha. cant wait to settle it all
MARVIN333
Jun 4 2018, 12:46 PM

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jun 1 2018, 08:03 PM) Monthly 1.5k ... Wow...almost 100k hutang....include housing loan? Nope without housing loan. the last time I registered for AKPK housing loan still unable to be included. all for PL and CC only
MARVIN333
Jul 1 2018, 09:32 PM

Just wondering if we are already on akpk program can I also pay direct to bank every month on top of akpk payment in order to reduce the outstanding? Anyone have done this before? Thanks in advance for all answers
MARVIN333
Sep 4 2018, 10:20 PM

Hi AKPK expert,
Just wondering if we are already on akpk program can I also pay direct to bank every month on top of akpk payment in order to reduce the outstanding? Anyone have done this before? Or can I pay more to AKPK whenever I have extra? Advices pls. Thanks in advance for all answers
MARVIN333
Sep 19 2018, 11:53 AM

QUOTE(azam_halim @ Sep 9 2018, 10:35 PM) Yes u can...but akpk wont know about it, so make sure the first priority every month is the payment to akpk without fail... yes you are right! thanks man!
MARVIN333
Dec 21 2018, 05:52 PM

Hi All,
I have been with AKPK nearly 3 years now but when I check the outstanding I don't feel like it decreasing so much. Would it be completed within 7 years since my program is for 7 years? anyone have the same experience with me in the early years of the program? kindly advise pls all sifus.
thanks.
MARVIN333
Dec 26 2018, 01:43 PM

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Dec 25 2018, 09:21 AM) Banks still give out monthly statements, and I suppose that's how @MARVIN333 checks. Hmmm wondering the same too. give you example... Monthly amount paid by AKPK to bank X : RM70 Monthly Finance Charge by bank X : RM50 effective deduction in reducing debt : RM20! Not sure how AKPK determines the amount to pay the FI, as it pays more to one bank, and lesser to the other. But I think the plan is to pay 'more' to bank that is unwanting to lessen the finance charges or the lengthen the repayment period, and 'less' to banks that gives out lower finance charges. So once AKPK settles with Bank X, the monthly amount one pays to AKPK would be channeled to the other banks you have outstanding amount with. that's what I was thinking too. anyway thanks for your opinion. it will be good to hear from those who have settled with akpk as well. Kiefer do you mind to give your cent about this?
MARVIN333
Aug 7 2020, 11:28 AM

Hi I was looking at my internet banking and it seems I can make payment to the bank direct for CC outstanding amount. Since I am under AKPK am I allow to do that? I was thinking whenever I have extra money I will pump direct so that the amount will be reduced faster. But I am allow to do that? Would bank take in the excess payment?
MARVIN333
Dec 8 2020, 04:36 AM

Hi everyone, I was wondering if anyone had the same as experience as me. I have just received outstanding payment notification from RHB which is under AKPK. I have always paid on time to AKPK for the past 4 years and this is the first time I received outstanding notice from RHB. Could it be because AKPK disburse the payment late to the Bank? Shall I just ignore or call AKPK to get more clarification? Looking at the outstanding amount of 350 it seems that they did not pay for 2 months already to RHB cos monthly is about 175 to RHB bank.
MARVIN333
Jan 26 2022, 09:12 PM

Hi, may I know how long does it take for our account to be cleared of AKPK after we are out of the program? And anyone has been successfully got approved for home loan right after? And within how many months after you got the release letter?
MARVIN333
Jun 26 2024, 02:22 PM

Hi, my friend would like to pay off his akpk. Shall it be done via akpk or must go to each bank? Also once done, need to get letter from each bank and inform akpk is it? Kindly advise. Thanks.
MARVIN333
Jul 6 2024, 02:38 PM

QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Jun 27 2024, 11:13 PM) Early Full settlement? Then via bank. Try ask for discount cuz some bank will give. Once done the full settlement, bank will give release letter. Bank also will direct update the AKPK as well. It reflects in AKPK system almost immediately once you get the release letter. Noted on this. Thanks. Btw how long does it take for the AKPK status will be removed completely from CCRIS? do you know?
MARVIN333
Jul 10 2024, 10:34 AM

QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Jul 8 2024, 02:16 AM) From my own experience, almost immediately after everything settled. The system DB is kinda centralized now. Not like last time. Thanks. Going to the remaining 2 banks now to settle everything. Finally I will graduate soon! 😃
MARVIN333
Oct 12 2024, 08:47 AM

Does anyone have ever been rejected for withdrawal from the program? I have sent withdrawal letter via AKPK website but they have rejected it. Shall I just pay all outstanding to both banks and close it or how ya?
MARVIN333
Nov 27 2024, 12:19 PM

Does those who had AKPK before got low score on CTOS? Mine is so low although have graduated from it. My house loan never miss any payment and not under AKPK. Those banks under AKPK cleared out already. So why still low? And how long the score will climb up?