10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

AKPK, debt issue, anyone got a question to ask them?

alexkwlee
post Sep 10 2019, 03:47 PM

357 posts

any one have HLB akpk direct contact phone number?? my card done pay but until now they still didnt update at portal. always call only go to some customer service officer cant manage to get the actual AKPK PIC.
alexkwlee
post Sep 11 2019, 10:22 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(sueannee @ Sep 10 2019, 08:05 PM)
Hi guys, I have one more questions. After reading more in this thread, I noticed a lot mentioned they checked their statements even after AKPK. For me, my credit card was cancelled and I can no longer see the statement. It's like I no longer have a credit card statement.

Does it mean if I ask from the bank, they are still able to provide? I only owe one bank, HSBC
you can always call bank collection dept to check your balance.
alexkwlee
post Sep 26 2019, 09:11 AM

357 posts

hi any of you got the contact number for Maybank AKPK ??
alexkwlee
post Sep 27 2019, 10:21 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Sep 27 2019, 09:07 AM)
This guide would have the contact.  As usual, you can call akpk service line to ask.

https://www.akpk.org.my/sites/default/files/SHG_English.pdf
how bout your case already settle?? my HSBC case until now still cant settle doh.gif
alexkwlee
post Sep 27 2019, 12:59 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Sep 27 2019, 10:47 AM)
Ok.. my one not yet.

What I did right now are:
1. Get the ccris report from BNM.  you can apply for eccris too when there.  From the ccris report, left only HSBC, while SC and RHB not there already.
2. I checked with BNM officer, he mentioned that he would need the AKPK release letter first before can take action (eg, akpk letter out, but bank still insist got balance, then lodge a complain to BNM).
3. I have not gotten my akpk release letter, so I called up akpk service to ask and they mentioned I would need to check with the bank(s). They said that possible could have balance left (i wonder). So I have to call the akpk coordinator from the bank and ask again the balance if have.

As of now, managed to call RHB, they will need to manually calculate and call me back.
Will have to also call the SC and HSBC again.

4. based on akpk, I would need to clear the balance (if have), get the settlement letter from the bank and upload via the akpk portal, then after only will have the release letter

These are what I have for now... really wasting the time but have no choice to do it...
my case i called up HSBC they suggest ask me to settle off the RM4.5 k then the process to return the balance will be fast...wtf why i need to pay the RM4.5k to settle first while this mistake is done by them?? now i keep on call the HSBC akpk incharge PIC and what the answer i get from them is my case still pending for investigation.... really shit job HSBC gave to me....
alexkwlee
post Sep 27 2019, 03:00 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Sep 27 2019, 02:33 PM)
you have served or finished the akpk already?

what mistake they did?
i join akpk on 2010 but on 2013 HSBC change the old account number to new account number
so during account number change they not carry forward the old account balance to new account number but they carry the original loan amount wtf vmad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mean what i paid from 2010 to 2012 become FOC to HSBC... doh.gif doh.gif most stupid bank i ever see in my life....
alexkwlee
post Oct 1 2019, 09:45 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Sep 30 2019, 04:42 PM)
How's your case? still pending?

I have connected to RHB, it is done, now waiting for settlement letter.
I am connecting to StanChart again as the PIC not avail today. Hope this is done when i call tomorrow morning.

For HSBC, I have requested for restructured statement today.  Seems that the figures they come up with is like plug from the sky.. heheh.  I told them I will pay after getting that statement.  They all "luan luan lai" and only asking for $.
yes still pending until no target date. always ask the best solution is paid the RM4.5k settlement then its easy for them to settle my case... wat a big joke...
why i need to paid RM4.5k while the amount is not a true amount if i pay then later they said sorry your account already close so we cant do anything ad...then i ma eat shit zor... doh.gif doh.gif i want make a complain to BNM ad this weekend to inform what actually happen my case to BNM.

https://telelink.bnm.gov.my/
alexkwlee
post Oct 2 2019, 09:05 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Oct 2 2019, 08:26 AM)
Firstly, the hsbc statement should not be used as if under akpk, you need a restructured statement, which you can request from hsbc akpk coordinator.

2ndly, it does not show the payment due to possible the account number has been changed. Please check if the hsbc provided the right account number and it is the same with what shown in akpk portal. if not, hsbc can inform the change of account number/details.  Try call akpk service line to ask what should be done in this case.

I found the same with my hsbc where akpk portal does not have the latest account number.
Some banks did the right thing by informing akpk on the change (CITI, MBB).  So akpk would have like old account number/new number/new number again (eg. 13213213131/315980794021/32143819508) and akpk would bank in directly.  I do think that the bank should update akpk directly on the change.
just be extra careful with this HSBC bank. like my case as above... they didnt change the account from old to new immediately after paid few years only they make change the account number then later they didnt carry forward your old account balance to new account, they will create new account number then carry your previous loan amount new account mean what you paid before become FOC to HSBC.... super damn stupid one.... now my case still pending for investigation...
do pay extra careful....
alexkwlee
post Oct 3 2019, 09:25 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Oct 2 2019, 02:22 PM)
ok. thanks.. now waiting for the statement and see what next then. :>

Hope your side comes out good ! Finghting! bruce.gif
my one ka..... aiyo donno when only can end the story... very sien one.... yawn.gif yawn.gif
alexkwlee
post Oct 4 2019, 07:52 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Oct 3 2019, 05:06 PM)
no choice bro.. we created our own shit.. so have to clean it.  It will be a reminder for self (think 100 times) before signing the dotted lines again for loans, CC etc.  For me, no cc, no PF..

housing loan - if really needed, will have to just go for 5 year loan only.. but bank most likely will not approve.  So save up $ as much possible, plan ahead if you are young.  Dont be like me.. already passed mid 40 liao, bite bullet and strike thru.
we are same team la..... also mid 40 ad... did a big mistake 10 years ago... doh.gif
alexkwlee
post Oct 4 2019, 11:39 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(detomaso @ Oct 4 2019, 11:22 AM)
Dear all,

just asking whether anyone facing like, now on my house still on progressing loan disbursement,

can i AKPK my unsecured loan, CC and PL?

So letsay i AKPK my CC and PL, does it will disturb the housing loan disbursement?
i think its all depend one bank....
alexkwlee
post Oct 7 2019, 05:31 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(detomaso @ Oct 4 2019, 11:59 AM)
my housing under Maybank

it is ok? anyone has experienced this?
get advise from akpk officer and also bank officer to get confirm answer....
alexkwlee
post Oct 18 2019, 12:23 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Oct 4 2019, 08:37 AM)
Ya..i think the big mistake was >10 years ago when we started getting CCs and loans.
Bro your HSBC settler ad?? mine after about 2 mth pingpong dingdong...

then today finally they call and said my calculation is correct then ask to make last payment RM90.98

fu..... finally can settle HSBC..... sweat.gif sweat.gif
alexkwlee
post Oct 22 2019, 05:18 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(dayalan86 @ Oct 21 2019, 11:35 AM)
Did anyone here perform early settlement of accounts under akpk directly with the banks?

Is it possible to request for early settlement discount from banks?

I did contact Maybank but they ask to me send an email request but there has been no response.
my maybank out of my request they suddenly email me the release letter and offer discount to me RM1005.

wow they really great... others never give such good discount.
alexkwlee
post Oct 23 2019, 11:51 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(dayalan86 @ Oct 23 2019, 10:24 AM)
Can PM me how much was the discount ?
my balance is RM1005 then they just give fulll discount RM1005.
i am surprising they can give so much and i didnt apply any early settlement.

alexkwlee
post Oct 23 2019, 01:11 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Oct 23 2019, 12:10 PM)
Ya..some banks are good.. so far I would say Maybank and CITI..the rest are mosqitoes.
ya ya agree..... HLB no discount at all.... so jst continue paid until end...no need early settlement even just RM1k left biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
alexkwlee
post Nov 7 2019, 12:48 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Nov 7 2019, 10:51 AM)
Ambank,
i will die die ask AKPK Consultant to help to extend payment..
i suspect...Ambank added extra charges despite CCRIS showing latest outstanding statement at that time.

Other Banks have no issue with CCRIS.....
Only Ambank show extra 2k plus more..
Alliance Bank is Personal Financing Loan
Really low monthly payment and i still owe 5 figure sum even now.
Rm17k outstanding....monthly payment only rm150

Can finish paying in 10 year kah?
rclxub.gif

that why,,, i think at that time AKPK Consultant helping me...
already in the program still can extend another 10 years?? what for?? not will wasting more 10 years interest shocking.gif rclxub.gif sweat.gif notworthy.gif
alexkwlee
post Nov 13 2019, 09:33 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Nov 12 2019, 05:02 PM)
Bank Call or Visitation definitely very stressful.
But once in AKPK program....AKPK is like magic word which make our debts like Sunshine again.
Yes...If our financial really messup....BIG Time.
AKPK is the ONLY solution to stop the ROT.

I was happily take any loan and new credit cards like no tomorrow.
Yes,...Rock and roll from cards to cards and to loan to loan.

Imagine...
Hong Leong keep calling and offer loan over the phone so easily.
Got multiple personal loan of Hong Leong .
Credit Cards.....RHB....Eon...Ambank....Maybank....CIMB....Standard Chartered...HSBC...MBF....Southern Bank

Imagine under AKPK paying RM2.1k at that time to pay off my debts.

Only Banks which i didn't apply is Public Bank,,,Affin and Kuwait.
wow Rm2.1k per mth... will it increase on following years or just keep on rm2.1k until end??
alexkwlee
post Nov 22 2019, 11:27 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Nov 15 2019, 10:58 AM)
hi bro,
kindly check your PM.
i have attach excel file as per your request.

Actually i got the idea from HSBC bank statement, i more or less follow the formula as per their calculation.

oh ya....before i join AKPK program...
i have tried to settle fully some of my credit cards debts..
end up overpaid RM400plus for HSBC credit card.

chase them at the start (which is 9 year plus back) to offset it paying other AKPK HSBC debts....by phone call...follow up....many times.
But sadly no action taken and i left it be......UNTIL it was offset to clear one of HSBC AKPK personal loan debts recently last year.
and i notice it by chance thru HSBC bank statement which they email yearly without failed.

Yup...it take them 9 years to do automatically.
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
at the Excel file..
Just keyin your Outstanding debts when you 1st start AKPK.
keyin the monthly repayment.
The rest will change value accordingly and you will know how many years you need to clear.

i use that excel and file and it always more or less accurate.

Like last month, i projected my UOB debts to finally cleared.
check with akpk UOB on my excess payment less than rm50..

AKPK UOB confirmed all settled,...
ask me to come down to UOB branch...fill in form to claim refund, then only can issue refund directly to my bank account and will send release letter later on.

BUT i had to call twice asking them to update AKPK status instantly.

with that excel file,
i can know when to clear exactly
(1) 1 debts for CIMB
(2) 2 debts for HSBC
(3) 3 debts for UOB
(4) 3 debts for Hong Leong
(5) 1 debts for RHB

But my others debts need more that 10years
(1) Alliance Personal Loan
(2) AmBank Credit Card
bro can u share yr excel file to me also?? tks

alexkwlee