129 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

The All-New Honda City 2009 Official Thread, (See page 1 for info)

squall_kay
post Dec 20 2008, 09:02 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Dec 20 2008, 08:52 PM)
Huh? 30% Malaysia, the rest from Japan.......is that believable? This is because Japan do not have the new Fit Aria currently....
thats im not sure, the info base on The Star reports
Kampung2005
post Dec 20 2008, 09:12 PM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Dec 20 2008, 09:02 PM)
thats im not sure, the info base on The Star reports
Of course i know that is "The Star" reporting la biggrin.gif
Lowyat
post Dec 20 2008, 09:48 PM

myLowyat
1,676 posts

So far nobody know the oil consumption of this car..
Kazuhito
post Dec 20 2008, 09:52 PM

366 posts

went to the Honda showroom in USJ this morning after a jog at the park..arrived at there and greeted by one of the sales representative (named Hugo) and asked whether i would like 2 testdrive the unit (it was 1.5 E spec with modulo bodykit)

it was good, nuff said..haha~

sry,no pictures coz my k800i's camera spoiled edi.. doh.gif really such a waste..
ZeroSP
post Dec 20 2008, 09:59 PM

184 posts

Test drive at Jalan 222, E spec with Modulo... As expected, low end torque lacks a bit compare to CVT... Center radio there a bit normal like other cars. Gear shifter too normal also... Seat is nice enough. Door too plastic... Exterior wise, great improvement. At the end, booked E spec PMM
papaya2
post Dec 20 2008, 10:09 PM

387 posts

i just test for the new CT type 'E' at the showroom on today Sarturday at night around 8 pm (SA really work hard for their sales), overall spec and design win the new vios type S even i own a vios S now, I'm not try to criticize both car because i really love both giant japanese car as well. (my father drive civic too).

the design maybe wise depend by yr own view, but i notice rear declining seat is good point because vios rear sit really no so comfortable. Vios got flat rear floor but CT dun have, this make me so wonder.

space and plastic - for my feeling both car almost the same.

you need to pay extra if intent to add original body kit.

for the main thing - engine, really, i feel that CT less power than Vios, i also dun know why? i do press down the petal when testing but the feeling come to me really a bit less (who is driving vios for a long time and go to test the CT, pls share yr feeling). i will do a 2nd test again within these coming days to further clarify.

im not diehard vios fan, for me both car are nice car.

sysh
post Dec 20 2008, 11:11 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Dec 20 2008, 09:59 PM)
Test drive at Jalan 222, E spec with Modulo... As expected, low end torque lacks a bit compare to CVT... Center radio there a bit normal like other cars. Gear shifter too normal also... Seat is nice enough. Door too plastic... Exterior wise, great improvement. At the end, booked E spec PMM
Yay. Same color and Spec..hehe!
Welcome to the club.

This post has been edited by sysh: Dec 20 2008, 11:28 PM
hush_puppies
post Dec 20 2008, 11:21 PM

60 posts

Well,jz booked it dis afternoon.finally decided to change to E spec, P.M.M and get car on early march.view and test drive de car.agree dat dis new version interior is really lotsss plasticsss!aiks..exterior is nice.anyway something good is i get 1k discount (700 for myself and 300 for intro fren to buy) and free gift is door visor and 3 honda t-shirt and 1 honda leather wallet and 4 multipurpose case.sorry dat i cant tel which SA givin dis coz dis SA is my dad's fren and so de discount is oni for me =>
sysh
post Dec 20 2008, 11:27 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(hush_puppies @ Dec 20 2008, 11:21 PM)
Well,jz booked it dis afternoon.finally decided to change to E spec, P.M.M and get car on early march.view and test drive de car.agree dat dis new version interior is really lotsss plasticsss!aiks..exterior is nice.anyway something good is i get 1k discount (700 for myself and 300 for intro fren to buy) and free gift is door visor and 3 honda t-shirt and 1 honda leather wallet and 4 multipurpose case.sorry dat i cant tel which SA givin dis coz dis SA is my dad's fren and so de discount is oni for me =>
Wow.. did your SA promise you that you can get the car Early March? E-Spec and PMM? Are you in the Klang Valley, bro?
Cos the SA which I booked my car from (also a family friend) said he can't promise me that he can get one by that date since the booking for the E-Spec is really positive. Unlike the S-Spec where he can confidently get it delivered (all colors) by February.
Good discount that you received. Especially with the door visor etc etc
Maybe I should ask my SA if I intro'ed somebody whether we can get some discounts? Anybody interested?
hush_puppies
post Dec 20 2008, 11:39 PM

60 posts

I told him i must get de car before april coz i can get extra RM625 for the petrol claim coz de claim wil be expired on 31st march 09.de SA just said he'l try his best smile.gif
sysh
post Dec 20 2008, 11:48 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(hush_puppies @ Dec 20 2008, 11:39 PM)
I told him i must get de car before april coz i can get extra RM625 for the petrol claim coz de claim wil be expired on 31st march 09.de SA just said he'l try his best smile.gif
Yep, I told him that too..but he can't commit but he'll try his best too.
Oh well, hope that we can get it before 31/03/09 too smile.gif
teikwing
post Dec 21 2008, 12:44 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

went to see the car today at Jalan Maarof's Honda showroom. seriously it looked awesome! even my mom who doesn't have any interest in cars said that. laugh.gif

didn't get the chance to test drive it but if i were to buy it, i would get the black with Modulo bodykit (same with test drive unit i saw). smile.gif
Lowyat
post Dec 21 2008, 12:48 AM

myLowyat
1,676 posts

May i know what is door visor?? got any pic?
elru
post Dec 21 2008, 12:49 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Dec 20 2008, 08:10 PM)
agree with u bro. aside from the duty, the manufacturer also control the pricing.
Source
I wonder why, although this new city 30% of its parts are locally sourced, but the price still around the Toyota Dugong CBU from Thailand.  whistling.gif
same situation when compare the Civic's price with Altis CBU Thailand, and Lancer CBU Japan.  sweat.gif

Nway, today manage to pay a visit at the Honda showroom, my 1st impression the exterior really2 cun  thumbup.gif
the interior okla.
was thinking the same too, shouldnt CKD are suppose to be cheaper isnt it? and again we end users will never know how our government and HM play the pricing roles.

Added on December 21, 2008, 1:01 am
QUOTE(Lowyat @ Dec 21 2008, 12:48 AM)
May i know what is door visor?? got any pic?
door visors are the little transparent plastics stick by each of ur door on top of the window. suppose to guard against rain when you lower ur window a little bit.

This post has been edited by elru: Dec 21 2008, 01:01 AM
Lowyat
post Dec 21 2008, 01:04 AM

myLowyat
1,676 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Dec 21 2008, 12:49 AM)
was thinking the same too, shouldnt CKD are suppose to be cheaper isnt it? and again we end users will never know how our government and HM play the pricing roles.

Added on December 21, 2008, 1:01 am
door visors are the little transparent plastics stick by each of ur door on top of the window. suppose to guard against rain when you lower ur window a little bit.
Ya..i know already...i have check the pic in yahoo just now...thanks for it..

Really thinking to change the color of the car to other color from PMM since so many honda fans book this color...later the whole street also this color...no fun lah...later like company car already...

This post has been edited by Lowyat: Dec 21 2008, 01:06 AM
W.ROOK
post Dec 21 2008, 01:27 AM

982 posts

Two common complaints:

1: Lots of Plastics in the cabin
Minor issue for me.

2: Lacks Power compare to vios.
Some genuine comments from those who have tested both, I guess.

Anything else? If only these two issue than I think we got a winner here! thumbup.gif

elru
post Dec 21 2008, 01:52 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

hmm i do have 2 friends who are currently driving the vios (old and new), they complain that the vios engine is loud when you try to rev it hard. to me its very subjective, best to go for test drive for both cars few times to clarify it. im going to test drive the new city tomorrow in the morning, hope its a pleasant and satisfying one. then test drive the vios in the noon perhaps lol.
ZeroSP
post Dec 21 2008, 02:11 AM

184 posts

Not really.. The L15A iVTEC SOHC power does win Vios... I drive both old and new vios before... Just the new City engine power not so on early rpm... Early rpm torque a bit low compare to Vios and City VTEC... If you S mode paddle shift.. rev it up and vios will be behind you. And certainly, Vios is DOHC but torque and HP lower than City.
Anyone drive the old City CVT before you will know, even at 2k RPM constant your speedo will keep going on.
elru
post Dec 21 2008, 02:19 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

yeah, thats the power of vtec! for the new city, i suppose the slow early rpm was meant for economic drive, which is why many have said it is not meant to "race". unless like you said shift to S mode but that will affect the fuel consumption too isnt it. correct me if im wrong.

for me so far i like what i see, and are ok with what i heard. dun really mind the plasticky interior though. power wise, at least i still got the option to choose between race/pickup/overtake or eco drive.

This post has been edited by elru: Dec 21 2008, 02:29 AM
elru
post Dec 21 2008, 02:35 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(Hominido @ Dec 21 2008, 02:24 AM)
so means new city need to high-rev to gain more power? isn't that similar to gen-2? LOL.......but i doubt city can beat gen2 on highway lol
lol even caldina cant beat gen 2 on highway. unless go remove the limiter and change the odo meter.

129 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:11 AM