129 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

The All-New Honda City 2009 Official Thread, (See page 1 for info)

anson81
post Dec 20 2008, 05:00 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(Steven2916 @ Dec 20 2008, 11:05 AM)

Added on December 20, 2008, 11:16 amI test drove new City yesterday. Got the nice 20 pages colourful booklet brochure and got free food too. Pick up is good and engine is very quiet and powerful. SA told me if I book now, I can only get the car in April next year. Interest rate now for car loan is 2.98%. The new City is more spacious inside now. Exterior is bigger too and it looks and feels like a higher premium car. Side looks like Civic, it is just slightly smaller than Civic. Compared to the previous generation City, this new City looks nicer, sleeker, sportier and more stylish. It is also bigger. This forum is for Honda fans to talk about the new City. If there are people who want to criticize the new City, please don't come into this forum. Please go to other motoring forums. Eyan1982 should not be allowed to post his comments in this forum. Maybe he is a diehard Vios fan. Just read his comments about the new City. All baseless and ridiculous! Agreed?
Why you want to block people to post their comments about the bad side of the new city?? i am not sure what were you thinking, but if i am you, i will take the bad thing as a note..... so when you get your CITY, you need to double make sure is the thing bother you in future. As we said, we are not critirize the city, only when we test.... we saw something that might not proper made or anything....
what i can tell you is... Exterior is all best with no complaints. Interior just a bit too plastic... not only us talking, even the international reviewer said that.
I am also City fans.... you think i love to critic one of my favorite car? haha.... i just want to share our feeling about this car... thats all. No intention to offense city fans.
blueapple
post Dec 20 2008, 05:06 PM

49 posts

i went to toyota vios and honda city show room today lolx. tested the J spec and feel on the honda city even no chance to test drive. All I can say both the interior also pastic feel. duh. Wira interior is much better. but then the outlook city better than vios.
sysh
post Dec 20 2008, 05:17 PM

265 posts

We live in the world of Plastics! argghh...
gstoh
post Dec 20 2008, 06:17 PM

INTJ
1,282 posts

QUOTE(Hominido @ Dec 20 2008, 05:36 PM)
last time all say protong lousy cause gen2 all plastic inside...honda so what? all ma plastic also i loled hard on HM. charging 90k for a 1500cc car with all plastics? rip off....
they probably have been blinded by the excitement
sysh
post Dec 20 2008, 06:33 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(Hominido @ Dec 20 2008, 05:36 PM)
last time all say protong lousy cause gen2 all plastic inside...honda so what? all ma plastic also i loled hard on HM. charging 90k for a 1500cc car with all plastics? rip off....
I think the lousy-ness of the Gen2 was not so much of the plastic inside, but it's overall built quality with encompass alot of things.
Correct, there might be alot of plastic being used in the City.. but I don't believe the overall package is of that of the Gen2. It's absurd.
Perhaps they've channeled the "cost" of the RM85k - RM90k to the development of the new engine and design. So, give and take a lil

This post has been edited by sysh: Dec 20 2008, 06:34 PM
elru
post Dec 20 2008, 06:41 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

the previous city has superb interior yet nobody praise it other than criticize how ugly its exterior looks. so honda fixed the exterior, upgrade the technology, offer lots of class leading features while trying to balance out the interior, yes interior quality is not as good but hey, what can you expect more from 90k car? yet ppl complaining again. i suppose its human nature trying to find fault for almost anything huh? for those who wants the perfect car, perhaps they can go for BMW, it looks great on the outside, heck they even allow interior customization too, to one's heart content.

This post has been edited by elru: Dec 20 2008, 06:44 PM
eastherd
post Dec 20 2008, 06:51 PM

177 posts

as long you pay for it, you can complain to honda...u dont like it, u dont buy it.. hehehe..

Most people are excited with the exterior look from the 1st day they saw the picture over the internet.

Last time, many people buy it because of the interior, the fuel saving of the IDSI engine, now, it's simple...love at the 1st sight.. u can't simply forget it.. hahaha...

btw, i test drive it yesterday... so cool car.. but it'd be cooler if i can afford civic...

well, in malaysia, if you want to have beautiful car with perfection, you need to spend more than 100K... less than that, you get what you can afford to pay... blame the excise duty... hahaha...

in Thailand it cost you about 65K only for the E spec... but you can't drive since the protester would hit your car...hehe
ychwang
post Dec 20 2008, 07:00 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Dec 20 2008, 06:41 PM)
the previous city has superb interior yet nobody praise it other than criticize how ugly its exterior looks. so honda fixed the exterior, upgrade the technology, offer lots of class leading features while trying to balance out the interior, yes interior quality is not as good but hey, what can you expect more from 90k car? yet ppl complaining again. i suppose its human nature trying to find fault for almost anything huh? for those who wants the perfect car, perhaps they can go for BMW, it looks great on the outside, heck they even allow interior customization too, to one's heart content.
Is it? i notice previous city interior isnt nice afterall. Current one better.
Even waja interior is better than previous city
dororo
post Dec 20 2008, 07:02 PM

88 posts

the interior of the new city is a downgrade with respect to previous generation's city
sysh
post Dec 20 2008, 07:03 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Dec 20 2008, 07:00 PM)
Is it? i notice previous city interior isnt nice afterall. Current one better.
Even waja interior is better than previous city
But the Waja exterior is fugly.
(unfortunately I'm one of them owners too..hehe!)

.. but not in 3 months time though biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by sysh: Dec 20 2008, 07:04 PM
fezanim
post Dec 20 2008, 07:19 PM

129 posts

argh .. back to the basic , up to individual preference .. all have pro and cons smile.gif
cppau
post Dec 20 2008, 07:26 PM

anyone get additional discount from the city?
blueapple
post Dec 20 2008, 07:27 PM

49 posts

I only complain about the dashboard and door interior plastic. why can't they use leather or fabric to cover the side. lolx. Reminds me of wira 1.3 last time i used to had, side door interior all plastic mode. lolx
elru
post Dec 20 2008, 07:30 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

in terms of interior design of the old city maybe not as pretty, but quality wise, its better. lol waja is the 2nd 'premium' car after perdana in proton. if the interior not up to standard, i also dono what to say sweat.gif

This post has been edited by elru: Dec 20 2008, 07:35 PM
sandwich_box
post Dec 20 2008, 07:32 PM

456 posts

Perfect car in my point of view. Nice exterior look compared to the previous city model. rclxms.gif Should go to Honda for test drive. cool2.gif
Vv.SoViEt.vV
post Dec 20 2008, 07:39 PM

ToRMeNted-sOUL
1,359 posts

QUOTE(blueapple @ Dec 20 2008, 07:27 PM)
I only complain about the dashboard and door interior plastic. why can't they use leather or fabric to cover the side. lolx. Reminds me of wira 1.3 last time i used to had, side door interior all plastic mode. lolx
the plastic is pretty standard, even civic comes with cheap plastic. if its not enuf, get an accord brows.gif
eastherd
post Dec 20 2008, 07:49 PM

177 posts

for the money you spend... for the car quality you get..and from the country you buy.. i think this car is value for you money.. even though you could get cheaper in other country... blame the duty tax.. haha
limping
post Dec 20 2008, 08:06 PM

147 posts

so nice with the modulo kit
squall_kay
post Dec 20 2008, 08:10 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Dec 20 2008, 04:06 PM)
What i am trying to imply is that the pricing is controlled by HM not excise duty as claimed  whistling.gif
agree with u bro. aside from the duty, the manufacturer also control the pricing.

The Honda City is manufactured in Malaysia, with 30% of the parts sourced locally, including the seats and instrument panel, while the rest are from Japan.

Source

I wonder why, although this new city 30% of its parts are locally sourced, but the price still around the Toyota Dugong CBU from Thailand. whistling.gif
same situation when compare the Civic's price with Altis CBU Thailand, and Lancer CBU Japan. sweat.gif

Nway, today manage to pay a visit at the Honda showroom, my 1st impression the exterior really2 cun thumbup.gif
the interior okla.
Kampung2005
post Dec 20 2008, 08:52 PM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

Huh? 30% Malaysia, the rest from Japan.......is that believable? This is because Japan do not have the new Fit Aria currently....

129 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:28 AM