129 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

The All-New Honda City 2009 Official Thread, (See page 1 for info)

Lowyat
post Dec 19 2008, 07:51 PM

myLowyat
1,676 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Dec 19 2008, 07:29 PM)
Yup. But I thought my photos were quite nice too..hehe!
The SAs there were looking at me thinking "what's this jakun doing..never see car before ah..??"
But a couple of the girls SA were quite cute  wub.gif
Then u should take the cute girl photo too and paste it here.
elru
post Dec 19 2008, 07:58 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Dec 19 2008, 07:48 PM)
Clever. Good way to sort out that doubt. rclxms.gif  nod.gif
yeah! actually i assume mugen grille design gonna be like a frame with fine hexagon grille/net at the back, and the H badge at the middle being replaced by a fine mugen logo. how cool can that be!? haha. my 2 cents.

Added on December 19, 2008, 8:08 pmmaybe my explanation kinda sux, here some pictures to give the idea brows.gif

Civic Mugen

Airwave Mugen

Accord Mugen

Sauce

my only worry is that not sure will the city ever being released/brought into japan, else the mugen dreams.... cry.gif

oh btw, its nice if the body color is not black, else whole thing black...well its up to individual preferences. but the current grille looks kinda nice with black body...delimma!

This post has been edited by elru: Dec 19 2008, 08:13 PM
sysh
post Dec 19 2008, 08:29 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Dec 19 2008, 07:33 PM)
You just say, "MUAHAHAHAHAHA ALL UR BAZE BELONGS TO POLISHED METAL METALLIC. PAWN U ALL"
Polished Metal Metallic is indeed a very unique colour. I've no regrets and very contend.
Maybe kena throw out of the Showroom if I said that..haha!
Anyway if anybody needs a good SA to recommend, I've got one smile.gif

Added on December 19, 2008, 8:30 pm
QUOTE(Lowyat @ Dec 19 2008, 07:51 PM)
Then u should take the cute girl photo too and paste it here.
Not KLIMS la, so cannot just ask them to pose for me..hehe!

This post has been edited by sysh: Dec 20 2008, 11:28 PM
andyjyneo
post Dec 19 2008, 08:40 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Dec 19 2008, 07:58 PM)
yeah! actually i assume mugen grille design gonna be like a frame with fine hexagon grille/net at the back, and the H badge at the middle being replaced by a fine mugen logo. how cool can that be!? haha. my 2 cents.
I'll take that MUGEN grille anytime because I had one on my old Accord - made by myself.
Going to buy one for my CR-V.
andyjyneo
post Dec 19 2008, 08:43 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Dec 19 2008, 07:58 PM)
my only worry is that not sure will the city ever being released/brought into japan, else the mugen dreams.... cry.gif

oh btw, its nice if the body color is not black, else whole thing black...well its up to individual preferences. but the current grille looks kinda nice with black body...delimma!
Don't worry. You can DIY. As long as there's a will, there's a way.
Self-explanatory at the pic below, just like my Accord.

QUOTE(sysh @ Dec 19 2008, 08:29 PM)
Maybe kena throw out of the Showroom if I said that..haha!
Won't lah. They'll hail you like king lah.

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: Dec 19 2008, 08:43 PM

ZeroSP
post Dec 19 2008, 09:19 PM

184 posts

Is the power good enough? 10 extra horsepower but 50KG heavier than previous city... With torque converter, there is more power loss than CVT
dinozilla
post Dec 19 2008, 10:22 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Dec 19 2008, 09:19 PM)
Is the power good enough? 10 extra horsepower but 50KG heavier than previous city... With torque converter, there is more power loss than CVT
go check out dyno, the +10hp comes at end of high RPM, means u hav to rev kao kao the +10 only come out....basically in power term, not much dif from current VTEC in daily driving...

exclude of CVT in malaysia market is a loss for malaysian
in fact taken with good care, CVT durability is jz like other transmission
still not sure how smooth the 5AT will bring yet of comfortness, or the "ohm" ppl always look for...

certainly, if u look at how jazz progress to new jazz....
city to new city is a cheap thingy, not really much improved...
u might see good improvement in some point, but see some fallback in another...
there is more Honda can do or put in here....
wont comment if the price is justifiable, but if one can wait, should wait for facelift....there is still room for improvement for this new city...
aarex
post Dec 19 2008, 10:26 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

Juz checked out tis baby at the showroom. thumbup.gif Not bad ler....so nice n look sporty but inside abit small la. The SA said waiting list is 2 to 3 months. Any1 get any free gift or free tint or discount?? biggrin.gif
ZeroSP
post Dec 19 2008, 10:33 PM

184 posts

Hmm... That's what worry about the power to weight ratio.. we aren't getting the 1.8 one... Although the design is nice
khairul4993
post Dec 19 2008, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(aarex @ Dec 19 2008, 10:26 PM)
Juz checked out tis baby at the showroom.  thumbup.gif Not bad ler....so nice n look sporty but inside abit small la. The SA said waiting list is 2 to 3 months. Any1 get any free gift or free tint or discount??  biggrin.gif
my SA will give me door visor from modulo as a free gift..it`s worth rm320 ma..really berbaloi!
aarex
post Dec 19 2008, 10:40 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(khairul4993 @ Dec 19 2008, 10:38 PM)
my SA will give me door visor from modulo as a free gift..it`s worth rm320 ma..really berbaloi!
Wah!!! not bad man, still got free modulo door visor. My SA said no free gift wo. apa pun takda..Sienz.. sweat.gif
ZeroSP
post Dec 19 2008, 10:52 PM

184 posts

Hehe... Can ask your SA to change to alloy pedal eh?.. That 1 nice... Although just merely for looking... Or the door step City Light
sysh
post Dec 20 2008, 01:39 AM

265 posts

What ever the SA give would be from his / her commission (to pay for tinting disc. or accessories) 'cos new car definitely no discount. At least for the klang valley where sales are pretty good, most likely they won't budge and give anything.
elru
post Dec 20 2008, 02:08 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Dec 19 2008, 08:43 PM)
Don't worry. You can DIY. As long as there's a will, there's a way.
Self-explanatory at the pic below, just like my Accord.
Won't lah. They'll hail you like king lah.
wow is that urs? still looks good man! haha. ooo i'd like to learn how to DIY my own version. next time will study from u master smile.gif
usetheforceluke
post Dec 20 2008, 08:52 AM

the blue version is in most of the handa showroom.
the black is on the road for test drive.
there is one PMM at Jalan 222, PJ.
The beige one not a lot of ppl interested.
Anyone know where in Klang valley we can find a silver one for viewing?
badguy03
post Dec 20 2008, 11:01 AM

341 posts

So quiet today eh.. Everyone must be gather at showroom again is it? Hahaha....
Steven2916
post Dec 20 2008, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(eyan1982 @ Dec 19 2008, 02:22 AM)
don't mean to critic this car.
but looking at it

exterior - the front look like a layered cake.
way too many layers...over size bumper.
Notice than most of the other carmakers are slowly having a same front identity - same front grill -- but Honda seems confused Civic is different from City. Accord, Stream, CRV, individual preference I guess..also they have more chances to facelift it 3 times b4 they produce a new model.

The behind of the car looks like someone smashed the lower part of the bumper. Curse of the big boot which reduces the overall wheelbase.

Once again, super high roof line =nissan latio?

on the looks from the side --> car looks like a truck super high ride, car just doesn't look stable bcos of the short wheelbase and long overhangs.
very high ride height - gap from tires to suspension seems like 4 x 4 .
wonder how bouncy the car will feel on uneven roads.

interior - same old soft plastics, gear stick looks like from an early 90's car --- > should have used the civic gear stick.
poor center fitting looks like taken from a half cut shop.

only thing nice is the meter cluster.
well at least better than the old city.

Just my opinion, don't mean to anger anyone .

cheers

For goodness sake, if you don't like the new Honda City, please don't criticize so much about the car. Go and buy dugong Vios, then. By the way, what car are you driving now? Don't criticize for the sake of criticizing. You may not like the new City but the majority of us in this forum are diehard Honda fans. If you want to criticize the new City, please don't come into this forum. Go to Toyota forum!  shakehead.gif  sad.gif

Added on December 20, 2008, 11:16 amI test drove new City yesterday. Got the nice 20 pages colourful booklet brochure and got free food too. Pick up is good and engine is very quiet and powerful. SA told me if I book now, I can only get the car in April next year. Interest rate now for car loan is 2.98%. The new City is more spacious inside now. Exterior is bigger too and it looks and feels like a higher premium car. Side looks like Civic, it is just slightly smaller than Civic. Compared to the previous generation City, this new City looks nicer, sleeker, sportier and more stylish. It is also bigger. This forum is for Honda fans to talk about the new City. If there are people who want to criticize the new City, please don't come into this forum. Please go to other motoring forums. Eyan1982 should not be allowed to post his comments in this forum. Maybe he is a diehard Vios fan. Just read his comments about the new City. All baseless and ridiculous! Agreed?

This post has been edited by Steven2916: Dec 20 2008, 11:16 AM
elru
post Dec 20 2008, 11:32 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(Steven2916 @ Dec 20 2008, 11:05 AM)

Added on December 20, 2008, 11:16 amI test drove new City yesterday. Got the nice 20 pages colourful booklet brochure and got free food too. Pick up is good and engine is very quiet and powerful. SA told me if I book now, I can only get the car in April next year. Interest rate now for car loan is 2.98%. The new City is more spacious inside now. Exterior is bigger too and it looks and feels like a higher premium car. Side looks like Civic, it is just slightly smaller than Civic. Compared to the previous generation City, this new City looks nicer, sleeker, sportier and more stylish. It is also bigger. This forum is for Honda fans to talk about the new City. If there are people who want to criticize the new City, please don't come into this forum. Please go to other motoring forums. Eyan1982 should not be allowed to post his comments in this forum. Maybe he is a diehard Vios fan. Just read his comments about the new City. All baseless and ridiculous! Agreed?
lol most of us admire the new city from positive perspective but there are too some who prefer to see it the negative side. nvm ler, see his criticisms whether applicable or not lo, maybe he might spots something that we all have missed out. but so far....lol

QUOTE(eyan1982 @ Dec 19 2008, 02:22 AM)
don't mean to critic this car.
but looking at it

exterior - the front look like a layered cake.
way too many layers...over size bumper.
Notice than most of the other carmakers are slowly having a same front identity - same front grill -- but Honda seems confused Civic is different from City. Accord, Stream, CRV, individual preference I guess..also they have more chances to facelift it 3 times b4 they produce a new model.
as for carmakers copying each other in the similar industry, that make me even want to buy this unique city more. talking about facelift, would u prefer the old 10 years old saga or the vios with new shell? F.Y.I usually new models of honda city will be introduced after 6 years regardless how many time facelifts it has.

This post has been edited by elru: Dec 20 2008, 11:34 AM
usetheforceluke
post Dec 20 2008, 11:52 AM

I think what we are lookng for is unbias views from fan and non fan of city as well, as long as the comment are unbias, we can learn and try to enrich ourself with the knowledge that it contains.
It is non constructive,a waste of forum space and everybody'd time for Eyan1982 to post baseless sarcastism.
Having said that, it is equally harmful if everyone here is just seeing the good thing and not noticing the bad points for the new city. binded by the excitement?

Bliz
post Dec 20 2008, 11:54 AM

2,734 posts

Just came back from Honda's showroom, never test drive the City though. The interior space is slightly bigger than my 2004Vtec, the centre console looks real cheap as well, backseat is more comfortable compare to my car. The one without modulo kit really look a bit weird, better add bodykit and change rim, the test drive car is all black with full modulo kit, looks very sporty and "fierce" as well. Toyota Vios cant even compete with this car, the only reason why the car sell so well is the price, imagine a J spec vios only 69k blink.gif

This post has been edited by Bliz: Dec 20 2008, 11:56 AM

129 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:21 PM