i actually need a phone to sms + call ..plus i can play with some games + apps with iphone..
is it still worth to buy an iphone 3gs over ipod touch 4g?
any suggestion?
[GUIDE] iPhone Purchase Guide, Your road to iPhone Ownership
Oct 7 2011, 11:42 PM
16 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: deeP bEAch |
my mp4 just died + bb is not in condition after serving me for a few years..
i actually need a phone to sms + call ..plus i can play with some games + apps with iphone.. is it still worth to buy an iphone 3gs over ipod touch 4g? any suggestion? |
Oct 8 2011, 06:55 AM
781 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(Mista Od @ Oct 7 2011, 11:42 PM) my mp4 just died + bb is not in condition after serving me for a few years.. If it fits your requirements and budget, why not? i actually need a phone to sms + call ..plus i can play with some games + apps with iphone.. is it still worth to buy an iphone 3gs over ipod touch 4g? any suggestion? |
Oct 8 2011, 03:35 PM
1,491 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Pattaya,Thailand Status: Online |
QUOTE(Mista Od @ Oct 7 2011, 11:42 PM) my mp4 just died + bb is not in condition after serving me for a few years.. Good thought and welcome to Apple as a product user.i actually need a phone to sms + call ..plus i can play with some games + apps with iphone.. is it still worth to buy an iphone 3gs over ipod touch 4g? any suggestion? iPhone 4 suits your requirement + if your pocket allows some hole for cash .. Why not ? ! iPhone 3GS has the best design overall then iPhone 4 which look really squarish. Both music plays more then 30 hours in single charge. |
Oct 8 2011, 06:03 PM
1,135 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Damansara |
if you're working and an avid gamer. i suggest you get an ipod and another phone. because if you use your iphone for gaming, the battery would not last more than 4 hours (if you play continuously). less if you use internet too.
if your battery is dead, then how you're going to make calls and smses? QUOTE Hi everyone , Im just a student here , a guy selling iphone4 white 16gb new at 800. His coming cod with me tonight . Its it ORI set or copy ? Im not so good in iphone stuff . Hope u guys can give me advise , Thanks =) First, check if it is the real iphone. dont get tricked into with a similar looking china-made "iphone" Ask for warranty, Check the 3G, Internet, Wifi,speaker, and the home button If the seller have service card from telco, match the IMEI (serial number) on your iphone and on the card, make sure its the same. If possible, ask the seller to use his SIMcard on the phone to check everything first. you will need a microsim for iphone instead of a normal simcard. and when you want to deal, make sure, you pay and you get the item he showed you. if you suspected there is something amiss, dont buy the phone. This post has been edited by epsonstylux: Oct 8 2011, 06:09 PM |
Oct 9 2011, 08:49 AM
11 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Oct 8 2011, 06:03 PM) if you're working and an avid gamer. i suggest you get an ipod and another phone. because if you use your iphone for gaming, the battery would not last more than 4 hours (if you play continuously). less if you use internet too. Hey , thanks for the advise bro. That guy FFk me and ask me to bank in before COD , so i just reject him last night. Anyway , thanks =)if your battery is dead, then how you're going to make calls and smses? First, check if it is the real iphone. dont get tricked into with a similar looking china-made "iphone" Ask for warranty, Check the 3G, Internet, Wifi,speaker, and the home button If the seller have service card from telco, match the IMEI (serial number) on your iphone and on the card, make sure its the same. If possible, ask the seller to use his SIMcard on the phone to check everything first. you will need a microsim for iphone instead of a normal simcard. and when you want to deal, make sure, you pay and you get the item he showed you. if you suspected there is something amiss, dont buy the phone. Added on October 9, 2011, 8:50 am QUOTE(huiqing88 @ Oct 7 2011, 08:41 PM) Ya bro , i rejected him becox he ask me to bank in b4 cod. anyway , thanks budd .This post has been edited by jac1876: Oct 9 2011, 08:50 AM |
Oct 9 2011, 11:32 AM
90 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Hi peeps,
I would like some advice regarding what should I do with an Iphone 3GS now.. As we all know that Iphone 4S will be launched soon and I am planning to get an Iphone 3GS plan from maxis which I find it quite worthwhile.. So my question is what should I do with that Iphone 3gs? Should I sell it? Anyone know what is the current price for iphone 3gs?? Is it worth selling it now? What would you guys suggest me to do with it? I'm currently already using Desire S.. Thanks guys.. |
Oct 9 2011, 11:49 AM
5,588 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Kuala Lumpur |
SO you are only interested with the plan right ? I think it is better for you to wait for local telco to introduce iPhone 4S+PLAN and then you can sell your iPhone 4S which has a higher demand.
Oct 9 2011, 12:21 PM
743 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Malaysia |
Good afternoon, forumers.
I am a prepaid user of Digi. And I prefer maxis set without contract/data plan. Because maxis doing replacement of faulty phones is faster. How? I don't want hotlink also. How much? Is there any apple retail store in Malaysia? Why can't I buy iPhone from apple store website? I don't want to buy from resellers such as machine. What can I do? I don't want to buy on lowyat forum as well. Thanks. Looking forward to your answer(s). This post has been edited by CLian: Oct 9 2011, 12:23 PM |
Oct 10 2011, 02:38 PM
13,495 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
@CLian,
You seem to be asking this question on all threads I've visited today! And, it's oredi been answered on the other threads - please do us a favour and stop asking repetitive questions? # There is NO Apple Retail Store here in MY so if U want to get the phones, U get it from the telcos # If U want to get the phone outright from Maxis, just go and tell them U want the phone at a non-contracted price and they will sell it to U. If they insist you have a Hotlink account then just go get one (it's RM9.90) and U don't even need to use the phone together with the Hotlink Account. # For prices, please check on Maxis website. |
Oct 10 2011, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Oct 10 2011, 02:38 PM) @CLian, sorry. You seem to be asking this question on all threads I've visited today! And, it's oredi been answered on the other threads - please do us a favour and stop asking repetitive questions? # There is NO Apple Retail Store here in MY so if U want to get the phones, U get it from the telcos # If U want to get the phone outright from Maxis, just go and tell them U want the phone at a non-contracted price and they will sell it to U. If they insist you have a Hotlink account then just go get one (it's RM9.90) and U don't even need to use the phone together with the Hotlink Account. # For prices, please check on Maxis website. tq very much for your answer. |
Oct 11 2011, 04:30 PM
354 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
When do you think they will release iPhone 4S plan ?
Oct 11 2011, 05:59 PM
13,495 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
@goskype,
Not so soon.. first they will release pre-order |
Oct 12 2011, 12:17 AM
11,305 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
![]() ![]() A nice handy chart detailing all the price points of the 2011 iPhone lineup. |
Oct 12 2011, 07:23 AM
57 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
i want to buy iphone 3gs 32gb however, when i check the serial number, it stated there as iphone 3g but the model is mc489my and it is 32gb. can someone clarify is this phone is 3gs or 3g?
Oct 12 2011, 11:07 AM
Oct 12 2011, 04:44 PM
2,715 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: The backyards of boleh land |
QUOTE(CLian @ Oct 12 2011, 11:07 AM) No it will not be written at the back if its a 3G or 3GS http://thetechjournal.com/electronics/ipho...s-from-3g.xhtml |
Oct 12 2011, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(triple02 @ Oct 12 2011, 04:44 PM) No it will not be written at the back if its a 3G or 3GS sorry. i mistook it. http://thetechjournal.com/electronics/ipho...s-from-3g.xhtml may be i wrote on them myself when dreaming. |
Oct 16 2011, 10:56 PM
13,313 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Oct 17 2011, 07:12 PM
2,574 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Puchong |
Oct 18 2011, 10:40 AM
4 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Hi, i wanna to buy a new Iphone 4, what is the lowest price i can get and where? (online purchase/COD).
But I' living in JB now Thanks |
| Change to: | 0.0320sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:27 AM |