Financial The Zest at Puchong Kinrara, Pls update the latest news ^_^

shinrei
post Mar 7 2009, 12:02 AM

249 posts

hi guys,

i'm also interested in buying this condo and wondering what price will i be seeing here. do advice... thanks!
Pai
post Mar 7 2009, 12:16 AM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Mar 6 2009, 12:05 PM)
1. How much can a F/F Zest 3 bedroom unit could be rented in 3 years time?

2. How much can you sell it off after 5 years?

3. Current competition from existing condo's, how many of them and how are they doing at the moment?

4. What is your view of Puchong in 5 & 10 years time?

Since no one has answered the above question, lemme get the ball rolling :

1. 1.5k to 2.5k per month. tongue.gif

2. My target price is RM350,000 for the smallest unit. rolleyes.gif

3. Only Savanna and the upcoming Setia Walk, and these condo's wont come cheap.

4. As vibrant as Damansara today.

eugene jk
post Mar 7 2009, 12:27 AM

1,479 posts

wah.. Pai.. u say it all adi biggrin.gif

mine:

1) 1.8k to 2.5k..

2) same 350k .. if taking savanna as benchmark..

3) Setia Walk lo...

4) Damansara maybe a bit too ambitious.. have to catch up with subang and sunway 1st biggrin.gif .. Puchong no land adi.. being squeeze between Forest Reserve and Mining Pool...

shinrei
post Mar 7 2009, 12:28 AM

249 posts

wah.. really should consider buying ho...
cedrickang_8
post Mar 7 2009, 12:31 AM

197 posts

hi you all..i bought level 11 type B..haha...late of 20s..haha..nice to meet u all.

Added on March 7, 2009, 12:42 am
QUOTE(gunnerstkd @ Mar 6 2009, 03:05 PM)
my god.. just now only say havent received S&P.. now email got already/.

hi gunnerstkd, u sign ur bank loan already?Actually wat the process after signing the offer letter and giving the booking fee? wait for the bank approved and sign it only go to the lawyer firm to sign the S&P documents?can ask the lawyer post to my place and have a look first then only sign?haha...newbie for my first house...thanks for your help.

This post has been edited by cedrickang_8: Mar 7 2009, 12:42 AM
Phoeni_142
post Mar 7 2009, 01:25 AM

753 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Mar 7 2009, 12:16 AM)
Since no one has answered the above question, lemme get the ball rolling :

1. 1.5k to 2.5k per month.  tongue.gif

2. My target price is RM350,000 for the smallest unit.  rolleyes.gif

3. Only Savanna and the upcoming Setia Walk, and these condo's wont come cheap.

4. As vibrant as Damansara today.
I'll take you on for a bet for point number 4, mate tongue.gif

5 years time - we'll do an independent study to validate that point. We'll engage a consortium of valuers, surveyors, agents and bankers (not our cronies pls) to assess the viability of Damansara vs. Puchong. This must also include a demographic and pyschographic analysis.

the stakes - one aircond unit, LCD, kitchen cabinets and a paintjob.

u on? whistling.gif

Maxsimax
post Mar 7 2009, 11:37 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Mar 6 2009, 10:53 PM)
Maxsimax.. have you gone thru the "carpark" section?? does the 2 carparks comes together with the unit or there is any clause stating it has to be purchased saparately??
hmm.gif

It stated 2 lots number there...think its a 2 carpark space. However, it's charging RM25000 for it..wondering if its the 10% of the purchase price or additional amount that we had to pay?
eugene jk
post Mar 7 2009, 03:45 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(Maxsimax @ Mar 7 2009, 11:37 AM)
hmm.gif

It stated 2 lots number there...think its a 2 carpark space. However, it's charging RM25000 for it..wondering if its the 10% of the purchase price or additional amount that we had to pay?
Ok... I got it clear right now.. Say if your purchase price is RM240k (after 3888 discount), if you look at your SPA, the amount is RM215k, carpark SPA is RM25k which total up is RM240k.. They saparate the agreement so that owner have to sell the unit together with the carpark together, carpark is not transferable and cannot be sold saparately..

Well, Tee n Teoh is using the standard SPA under the Housing Development Act, means we are protected under HDA. Developer is suppose to complete the project in 36 months which is a common practise by other condos and apartments.. Good news for that..

This post has been edited by eugene jk: Mar 8 2009, 09:08 PM
Hengjones
post Mar 7 2009, 05:02 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Mar 7 2009, 03:45 PM)
Ok... I got it clear right now.. Say if your purchase price is RM240k (after 3888 discount), if you look at your SPA, the amount is RM215k, carpark SPA is RM25k which total up is RM240k.. They saparate the agreement so that owner have to sell the unit together with the carpark together, carpark is not transferable and cannot be sold saparately..

Well, Tee n Teoh is using the standard SPA under the Housing Development Act, means we are protected under HDA. Developer is suppose to complete the project in 36 months which is a common practise by other condos and apartments.. Good news for that..

Just to note about the carpark allocation. I was shocked for awhile when I saw the carpark plan in the agreement is in tandem.. I told the staff that I was promised to have side by side carpark when i did my booking.. They argue that that is the carpark allocated according to the unit that I have purchased.. I insisted that I will not sign the SPA and I want to cancel my booking.. After they had several discussion and phone calls behind the scene, they came back to me and say it is just miscommunication and they had accidentally assigned the "wrong" carpark for me in the agreement.. I was thinking "YA RIGHT" .. At the end, they had changed the carpark for me (level 3 side by side) before i sign the dotted lines.. Ok.. at least the issue is settle..

DONT ACT DUMB... JUST ARGUE WITH THEM IF YOU FOUND ANYTHING WRONG...  icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks for sharing w us.

I haven arrange appointment with the lawyer yet. Will certainly check on the agreement as i was promised by the developer that my car park was side by side

Added on March 7, 2009, 5:49 pm
QUOTE(shinrei @ Mar 7 2009, 12:02 AM)
hi guys,

i'm also interested in buying this condo and wondering what price will i be seeing here. do advice... thanks!
The prices are depending on the type unit, floor size and level

U can find the starting price from zest website.

It would be better if u can contact the sales ppl directly.

Heard from the rest that the developer will participate in the mid valley MAPEX exibition.

This post has been edited by Hengjones: Mar 7 2009, 05:49 PM
Pai
post Mar 7 2009, 05:27 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(Phoeni_142 @ Mar 7 2009, 01:25 AM)
I'll take you on for a bet for point number 4, mate  tongue.gif

5 years time - we'll do an independent study to validate that point.  We'll engage a consortium of valuers, surveyors, agents and bankers (not our cronies pls) to assess the viability of Damansara vs. Puchong.  This must also include a demographic and pyschographic analysis.

the stakes - one aircond unit, LCD, kitchen cabinets and a paintjob.  

u on?  whistling.gif
sure, but we need to establish an agreed KPI on what contributes to a "vibrant neighborhood" rolleyes.gif

Added on March 7, 2009, 5:33 pm
QUOTE(eugene jk @ Mar 7 2009, 12:27 AM)

1) Rental : 1.8k to 2.5k..

eugene,

think 1.8k its a tad too optimistic given current circumstances. wink.gif

However, if the LRT station is really parked in front of the Zest, 2k-3k levels is definitely do-able. Savanna and Seri Maya are great examples smile.gif

This post has been edited by Pai: Mar 7 2009, 05:33 PM
gunnerstkd
post Mar 7 2009, 07:49 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(cedrickang_8 @ Mar 7 2009, 12:31 AM)
hi you all..i bought level 11 type B..haha...late of 20s..haha..nice to meet u all.

Added on March 7, 2009, 12:42 am

hi gunnerstkd, u sign ur bank loan already?Actually wat the process after signing the offer letter and giving the booking fee? wait for the bank approved and sign it only go to the lawyer firm to sign the S&P documents?can ask the lawyer post to my place and have a look first then only sign?haha...newbie for my first house...thanks for your help.
nope.. i haven't sign yet.. will review it during the long weekends.. Actually you need to make your bookings first.. then scout for housing loans.. they will give u ard 1 month time probably and will call u up to sign the S&P.. then you need to pay the 10% deposit..

yea.. you can ask the lawyer to post it .. however, ive asked them to email me...
eugene jk
post Mar 7 2009, 08:00 PM

1,479 posts

Reminder, pay the 10% downpayment upon signing SPA on the same day.. smile.gif
post Mar 7 2009, 10:21 PM

57 posts

hey guys,

I've been following this thread for quite sometimes since i went to the zest sales office at bdr puteri last 2 weeks. Seen like the goddess of luck is standing at the zest side, many good news like lrt, blr drop, 10k for first home purchases?, etc.

Beside the above, wat was really attracted me was the low psf however there are few concern that holding me back.
1) Unknown developer (not famous)
2) High density (720 units = =")
3) Location (the bukit jalil road will be even more congested once the condo built up, it's already damn jam in the morning everyday, with 2 lanes only, if any accident or wat happen, habis la)
4) The salesman, pushing very hard, calling me everyday...(not good to mention the name here)
5) 10% downpayment upon signing s&p (a bit too much for a not so famous developer)
6) have to pay interest during construction(compare to other project which only start paying after the construction end)

So i'm still 50 50 here, cant make the decision.
for those who purchased the zest, i wonder what make you decided to purchase the zest instead of others?

p/s: i planning for own stay.
Maxsimax
post Mar 7 2009, 11:28 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Mar 7 2009, 03:45 PM)

Just to note about the carpark allocation. I was shocked for awhile when I saw the carpark plan in the agreement is in tandem.. I told the staff that I was promised to have side by side carpark when i did my booking.. They argue that that is the carpark allocated according to the unit that I have purchased.. I insisted that I will not sign the SPA and I want to cancel my booking.. After they had several discussion and phone calls behind the scene, they came back to me and say it is just miscommunication and they had accidentally assigned the "wrong" carpark for me in the agreement.. I was thinking "YA RIGHT" .. At the end, they had changed the carpark for me (level 3 side by side) before i sign the dotted lines.. Ok.. at least the issue is settle..

DONT ACT DUMB... JUST ARGUE WITH THEM IF YOU FOUND ANYTHING WRONG...  icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks, Eugene...However, I still cant find that clause about carpark being in what tandem and how to know which floor it is? rclxub.gif .... hmm.gif

Is this SPA of mine complete? tongue.gif tongue.gif Newbie..newbie...

Thanks..
Pai
post Mar 7 2009, 11:39 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(304125 @ Mar 7 2009, 10:21 PM)
hey guys,

I've been following this thread for quite sometimes since i went to the zest sales office at bdr puteri last 2 weeks. Seen like the goddess of luck is standing at the zest side, many good news like lrt, blr drop, 10k for first home purchases?, etc.

Beside the above, wat was really attracted me was the low psf however there are few concern that holding me back.
1) Unknown developer (not famous)
2) High density (720 units = =")
3) Location (the bukit jalil road will be even more congested once the condo built up, it's already damn jam in the morning everyday, with 2 lanes only, if any accident or wat happen, habis la)
4) The salesman, pushing very hard, calling me everyday...(not good to mention the name here)
5) 10% downpayment upon signing s&p (a bit too much for a not so famous developer)
6) have to pay interest during construction(compare to other project which only start paying after the construction end)

So i'm still 50 50 here, cant make the decision.
for those who purchased the zest, i wonder what make you decided to purchase the zest instead of others?

p/s: i planning for own stay.
my personal take based on what I knew :

1. Hence why its cheaper psf. Also, while developer is a new player, the MD behind the developer is a veteran and have had directorship stints in Malaysia's top 5 developer.

2. Also lead to cheaper price psf and better facilities. And since they have yet to launch the 2nd and 3rd block, chances are the earlier buyers could enjoy significant paper gains few months down the road when they start selling the 2nd and 3rd blok.

Btw, have a look at Seri Maya in Jelatek, thing it has more than 1000 units in single development but subsale price and rentals have remain thumbup.gif

3. LRT will help.

4. No comment.

5. Which was my complaint too especially when most developers are going for the "5% then nothing scheme". But then again, from only rm200psf, the product is very fairly priced hence giving more incentives will hit the developer's bottomline and wont make much sense.

Im betting that Zest blok C will be min 75% sold after monday, and significantly outperform its current competition like Setia Walk, Zen and Atmosfera despite all the incentives given from the other development. A good and fairly priced product will sell by itslef even with no incentive.

6. Same as no.5 above ---> A good and fairly priced product will sell by itslef even with no incentive.

Btw, since u r buying for own stay, what r the other alternatives you have considered beside Zest? wink.gif
Hengjones
post Mar 8 2009, 12:00 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(Maxsimax @ Mar 7 2009, 11:28 PM)
Thanks, Eugene...However, I still cant find that clause about carpark being in what tandem and how to know which floor it is?  rclxub.gif .... hmm.gif

Is this SPA of mine complete?  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  Newbie..newbie...

Thanks..
There is a separate set of agreement namely the "supplemental agreement -car park"

it will be stated in the schedule 2 of the said agreement.

As for me, they have emailed me the supplemental agreement. However, under the schedule 2 it is empty and the information of the parking is yet to be inserted. I believe the information relating to the tandem or side by side will be shown there.
colt45
post Mar 8 2009, 07:35 AM

586 posts

noob question here..
need help from all d sifu,
what does it meant by "service apartment"?
do we need to pay for housekeeping (as found in hotel) on monthly basis or..
the residential property is built on commercial title land..hence a higher monthly maintenance fee. ?

thank in advance
Maxsimax
post Mar 8 2009, 08:14 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(Hengjones @ Mar 8 2009, 12:00 AM)
There is a separate set of agreement namely the "supplemental agreement -car park"

it will be stated in the schedule 2 of the said agreement.

As for me, they have emailed me the supplemental agreement. However, under the schedule 2 it is empty and the information of the parking is yet to be inserted. I believe the information relating to the tandem or side by side will be shown there.
Thanks, Heng. Yea..mine is also empty. Tats Y I doubt the email version would be a complete version. Guess, had to head out to the Lawyer's office..or, the developer's office.. hmm.gif hmm.gif
eugene jk
post Mar 8 2009, 09:02 AM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(Maxsimax @ Mar 8 2009, 08:14 AM)
Thanks, Heng. Yea..mine is also empty. Tats Y I doubt the email version would be a complete version. Guess, had to head out to the Lawyer's office..or, the developer's office.. hmm.gif  hmm.gif
There is a saparate SPA for car park which the graphical carpark layout will be inserted.. you guys can try to bug them to give you the full complete version..

Good Luck wink.gif
eugene jk
post Mar 8 2009, 09:07 AM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Mar 7 2009, 05:27 PM)
sure, but we need to establish an agreed KPI on what contributes to a "vibrant neighborhood"  rolleyes.gif

Added on March 7, 2009, 5:33 pm
eugene,

think 1.8k its a tad too optimistic given current circumstances.  wink.gif

However, if the LRT station is really parked in front of the Zest, 2k-3k levels is definitely do-able. Savanna and Seri Maya are great examples  smile.gif
Hi Pai ..

3 years down the road mah, when all the commercial center are up and running, I foresee the value will be different by then. Aseana being the only good class condo in Puchong also fetching RM1,500 now despite it is built further in of the housing area, plus not so close to propose LRT tongue.gif

130 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:59 PM