amadeo
post Dec 18 2008, 12:05 AM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(jonrwg @ Dec 17 2008, 11:46 PM)
so basically there is no different?
where do u get cs3?
CS4 got a few enhancement.. but i still like CS3 more (at the moment) because they took away some of the function inside CS3 in CS4.. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by amadeo: Dec 18 2008, 12:06 AM
SHOfrE3zE
post Dec 18 2008, 12:10 AM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

picture spam time!

The London Eye

3-tyres Beemer:

This post has been edited by SHOfrE3zE: Dec 18 2008, 12:12 AM
kev da man
post Dec 18 2008, 12:15 AM

super lurker
15,278 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Dec 18 2008, 12:01 AM)
kev da man: There are some Japanese who do that, with Leicas (which can sum up to the same price including lenses.)
yeap, im aware, old farts with loads of expensive gears in warehouses full of dryboxes laugh.gif iirc leicas really last a lifetime, but not to use them is a sacrilege in itself laugh.gif
hargreaves4
post Dec 18 2008, 12:17 AM

89 posts

hye everyone...
please comment my pic....
hehehe
albnok
post Dec 18 2008, 12:38 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

hargreaves4: It's a bit on the warm side with a bit too much magenta (I'm guessing you used a custom or Kelvin WB.) I'd set the WB so that the colors on the shirt look right.

kev da man: Well I hope they use them Leicas before film goes extinct...

This post has been edited by albnok: Dec 18 2008, 12:39 AM
hargreaves4
post Dec 18 2008, 12:48 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Dec 18 2008, 12:38 AM)
hargreaves4: It's a bit on the warm side with a bit too much magenta (I'm guessing you used a custom or Kelvin WB.) I'd set the WB so that the colors on the shirt look right.

kev da man: Well I hope they use them Leicas before film goes extinct...
yup2...i used kelvin...
haih...thanx 4 da comment btw
acc10
post Dec 18 2008, 01:02 AM

62 posts

geng, cucuk poison sikit....my new toy rclxms.gif

Try few times on all mode and wireless and really2 regret buying it now......... sad.gif

I should have bought earlier......... doh.gif

signither
post Dec 18 2008, 01:06 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(acc10 @ Dec 18 2008, 01:02 AM)

Try few times on all mode and wireless and really2 regret buying it now.........  sad.gif
oh mai!! congrats on ur purchase bro!! later if go TT dont poison me tau bruce.gif

how much u got it for btw?? brows.gif
hargreaves4
post Dec 18 2008, 01:07 AM

89 posts

Try few times on all mode and wireless and really2 regret buying it now.........  sad.gif
wow new toy...
congrats..
how much???
acc10
post Dec 18 2008, 01:09 AM

62 posts

1130, the best i can get, tired pusing bb and sg wang, bought at boeing.......
signither
post Dec 18 2008, 01:12 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

aiya.. what time u went? i was in lowyat plaza la tadi.. if not, can go with u and poison myself laugh.gif
The Wonder
post Dec 18 2008, 01:26 AM

Bang Bang Club
1,059 posts

Li, dah kena racun ke? Haha......
Congrats on the purchase!
kysham
post Dec 18 2008, 01:45 AM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

bysquashy:

Let me enlighten you with engineering talk wink.gif
You can't check it doesn't mean they can't brows.gif

True, but again, my point is that the warranty is against the age of the camera since purchased, not how many actuations of the shutter mechanism. My bet will be that the amount of shutter mechanism failure before the end of the warranty period will be very much small.... wink.gif And.... I am an engineering graduate.... laugh.gif

albnok:

I can imagine some collectors inviting friends over to their house.

"Eh come come see my dry box. Haaa open it. See the 1Ds MkIII inside? Eh go check the shutter count."
"FWAAAHHH!!! 00000000!!!"

laugh.gif I would had to roll on the floor laughing my guts out if I ever meet someone like that.... rich idiots! doh.gif

achew: I like the 1st photo of the vast blue sky! so blue and such nice patterns of the clouds.....

This post has been edited by kysham: Dec 18 2008, 01:46 AM
achew
post Dec 18 2008, 01:49 AM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

thanks boss =)
albnok
post Dec 18 2008, 01:56 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

kysham: I would have 'tested' its 10 FPS ability before the owner even told me. biggrin.gif
heavenhell90
post Dec 18 2008, 02:03 AM

1+1=11
1,271 posts

woot! u bought f58... r u selling ur old flash away? f42 maybe? or anyone else is planning to upgrade to f58, then sell me the f42 instead? (:
alesshans
post Dec 18 2008, 02:05 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Dec 17 2008, 06:05 PM)
no need to worry bout shutter count la.. just keep on shooting.. and then, when the time comes, just change the shutter la..

better to spend hundreds to replace the shutter than spend thousands on a dslr but always missing great moments because u wanna "save" the shutter count sweat.gif
QUOTE(jonrwg @ Dec 17 2008, 06:15 PM)
can change the shutter when under warranty?
Oooo...i think when the time come i will spend thousand oso lar...not changing the sensor but buying another dslr...hahahaha... tongue.gif
AlphaBeta
post Dec 18 2008, 02:10 AM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Dec 17 2008, 11:51 PM)
download picasa!! http://picasa.google.com/ is freeee!!~~
quite ok la to use for quick PP/crop/watermark action
can even read alpha raw file!!  rclxms.gif
yea easy to use...nice to edit also...no need spend so much time on PS =.=
acc10
post Dec 18 2008, 02:28 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Dec 18 2008, 01:12 AM)
aiya.. what time u went? i was in lowyat plaza la tadi.. if not, can go with u and poison myself laugh.gif
sig, lunch hour & was in the hurry, kena balik pejabat so really rush.....next TT bawak antidote

QUOTE(The Wonder @ Dec 18 2008, 01:26 AM)
Li, dah kena racun ke? Haha......
Congrats on the purchase!
you punya pasal lah......during lunch in D'Arc, I sudah tak boleh makan, mau muntah darah, banyak left over rclxub.gif
But I should be thankful to u for opening my eye

QUOTE(heavenhell90 @ Dec 18 2008, 02:03 AM)
woot! u bought f58... r u selling ur old flash away? f42 maybe? or anyone else is planning to upgrade to f58, then sell me the f42 instead? (:
bro, this is the first flash I ever bought in my life, so no f42.......good luck hunting for one.

This post has been edited by acc10: Dec 18 2008, 02:35 AM
mr.hikano
post Dec 18 2008, 03:06 AM

167 posts

my first picture using SONY A300 (firstime using SLR)

edit a lil bit....

This post has been edited by mr.hikano: Dec 18 2008, 03:13 AM

126 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:09 AM