103 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

** HTC Touch HD LYN's Official Thread **

alanelf
post Dec 23 2008, 05:34 PM

The Geek
640 posts

anyone here using this monster with 16gb microSCHC?
gilamabok
post Dec 23 2008, 05:39 PM

Hi Bros here,

I am using Opera Browser.

--------------------------------------

Some of the website for example www.soccernet.com automatically changed to mobile version. www.m.espn.....

No point surfing the mobile version of websites as it has less information.

How do I change it back to the normal website?

I tried to set default page as www.soccernet.com but it still Auto convert it to mobile version of the web page. Any idea how??
TStermignoni
post Dec 23 2008, 06:28 PM

i AM The Ultimate Driving Machine!!
597 posts

QUOTE(gilamabok @ Dec 23 2008, 05:39 PM)
Hi Bros here,

I am using Opera Browser.

--------------------------------------

Some of the website for example www.soccernet.com automatically changed to mobile version. www.m.espn.....

No point surfing the mobile version of websites as it has less information.

How do I change it back to the normal website?

I tried to set default page as www.soccernet.com but it still Auto convert it to mobile version of the web page. Any idea how??
i tried, same result.. i guess the site detects the phone/browser and automatically changes it to mobile version..

found a solution for u, need to type the direct web url, which is,

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/

enjoy.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by termignoni: Dec 23 2008, 06:33 PM
FishnChipx
post Dec 23 2008, 07:02 PM

988 posts

looking for soft pouch for my baby T.T....
still cant find a suitable 1..sob sob

Added on December 23, 2008, 9:02 pmbtw...wondering..what is the hd tweak means ?

This post has been edited by FishnChipx: Dec 23 2008, 09:02 PM
payebudu
post Dec 23 2008, 10:20 PM

32 posts

@alanelf, What is the best price for micro sd 16GB so far, best I found rm290.

Anybody knew what the max size micro sd supported for touch hd? ... hmm but not in market yet though ..

@FishnChipx, try check the iphone 3g soft silicon case, the size does fit but need to modify a bit for hd button and camera price around rm30

alanelf
post Dec 23 2008, 10:53 PM

The Geek
640 posts

i found is RM250 dont know what brand la didnt ask them ...thursday when i get my HD i will see what brand is that .. Adata around 260..i read some forum it mention that can put up to 32gb

This post has been edited by alanelf: Dec 23 2008, 10:54 PM
booooster
post Dec 23 2008, 11:21 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(payebudu @ Dec 23 2008, 10:20 PM)
@alanelf, What is the best price for micro sd 16GB so far, best I found rm290.

Anybody knew what the max size micro sd supported for touch hd? ... hmm but not in market yet though ..

@FishnChipx, try check the iphone 3g soft silicon case, the size does fit but need to modify a bit for hd button and camera price around rm30
All windows 6.1 professional pocket pcs can support 32gb
menghua84
post Dec 23 2008, 11:28 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(nicteh @ Dec 23 2008, 04:51 PM)
I get it from media price. standard package, no bt or what so ever...
I noticed the bluetooth transfer rate are better than my previous HP ipaq
and picture wise also acceptable.
hmm.. what do you mean by media price? cheaper?
ramarao
post Dec 24 2008, 12:04 AM

122 posts

Waking Up The Touch HD For New SMS

Go to Mobile Device\HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Drivers\BuiltIn\RIL

Find the DisableSMSWakeUpEvent

Change value to 0

Soft Reset
Bro,
tried this,message appear UNSPECIFIED ERROR
spaceman
post Dec 24 2008, 01:00 AM

606 posts

Hi guys, anyone upgraded ur rom???

http://www.htc.com/hk-en/SupportDownload.a...cat=2&dl_id=453

I'm thinking of upgrade but all my stuff will be gone, so bad............

pls someone adventurous (:smile:) let me know how good is the upgrade^^

Hohoho.....
tech_searcher
post Dec 24 2008, 01:03 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(spaceman @ Dec 24 2008, 01:00 AM)
Hi guys, anyone upgraded ur rom???

http://www.htc.com/hk-en/SupportDownload.a...cat=2&dl_id=453

pls someone adventurous (:smile:) let me know how good is the upgrade^^

Hohoho.....
u from hong kong meh? only for hong kong la dude..
spaceman
post Dec 24 2008, 01:05 AM

606 posts

QUOTE(tech_searcher @ Dec 24 2008, 01:03 AM)
u from hong kong meh? only for hong kong la dude..
oh izzit??? paiseh paiseh~~~tongue.gif
alanelf
post Dec 24 2008, 01:15 AM

The Geek
640 posts

hey sis now provide device check ...visit their website you check your device izzit valid in malaysia http://www.sis.com.my/
TStermignoni
post Dec 24 2008, 02:20 AM

i AM The Ultimate Driving Machine!!
597 posts

QUOTE(ramarao @ Dec 24 2008, 12:04 AM)
Waking Up The Touch HD For New SMS

Go to Mobile Device\HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Drivers\BuiltIn\RIL

Find the DisableSMSWakeUpEvent

Change value to 0

Soft Reset
Bro,
tried this,message appear UNSPECIFIED ERROR
working fine with me.. what Registry Editor are u using?

try downloading HD Tweak, it's more easier.. smile.gif

Added on December 24, 2008, 2:24 am
QUOTE(FishnChipx @ Dec 23 2008, 07:02 PM)
looking for soft pouch for my baby T.T....
still cant find a suitable 1..sob sob

Added on December 23, 2008, 9:02 pmbtw...wondering..what is the hd tweak means ?
HD Tweak is a freeware developed to tweak (personalize) the Touch HD.. more info here, http://montecristoff.webs.com/index.htm

This post has been edited by termignoni: Dec 24 2008, 02:24 AM
FishnChipx
post Dec 24 2008, 06:11 AM

988 posts

owhh hd tweak.....will try install later when i reach office tongue.gif.. kekeke
sehtat
post Dec 24 2008, 07:30 AM

53 posts

Woke up this morning, and to my horror....there's a green vertical line on my HD's LCD Display!! cry.gif

Seems like need to send back to service already....
FishnChipx
post Dec 24 2008, 07:46 AM

988 posts

after i install the hot fix...
hd so damn lag .... ><
RME-RAnger
post Dec 24 2008, 08:53 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(spaceman @ Dec 24 2008, 01:00 AM)

but u can backup ur data first right tongue.gif
FishnChipx
post Dec 24 2008, 09:34 AM

988 posts

oh no....now my backlight is off when the device is lock after i unlock it, the screen will still dark....(but still can see those icon in dark mode..)
when i press the power button on top there to make it complete black, then on again, the light only will come back..... any1 have this prob before ?

This post has been edited by FishnChipx: Dec 24 2008, 10:02 AM
booooster
post Dec 24 2008, 10:00 AM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(sehtat @ Dec 24 2008, 07:30 AM)
Woke up this morning, and to my horror....there's a green vertical line on my HD's LCD Display!!  cry.gif

Seems like need to send back to service already....
man what happened? blush.gif

103 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:22 PM