Why the Wii dominates!, Nintendo's Wii has soaring profits

evofantasy
post Jan 1 2009, 11:57 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Jan 1 2009, 11:50 PM)
Why is fanboy a bad word may I ask?

Like supporting a football club, is it wrong to support a console company?

I started my gaming with Nintendo. I stick with them during N64 and NGC when there are almost no games from the third party. I saw how PS and PS2 are getting all the good games and I still shy away from buying one.

Does that means I cannot discuss in a matured discussion just because I support 1 console from 1 company only?

BTW, why did we (Wii owner) have to convince the minority (PS3 & X360) owners that Wii have a vast variety of gaming choices? We are the majority now.

It should be the PS3 and X360 owners must list their good games to entice other ppl to purchase their console, god knows one of them really need help in boosting their sales.

Football Fan - Compare points in the league table.
Console Fanboy - Compare sales figure.
NOW WTH is wrong with that? I just don't get it.
no1 ask u or other wii owners to convince other console owners...
ain't ur responsibilities lol...
maybe its time nintendo hire u to help the PR in msia...
gamers jz wanna know wut are the good games to play REGARDLESS of console...

1 liner solution: read back ur own posts and reflect from the first post till the recent ones (how have it degraded)...

ps: i'm a man utd fan as well and u are really doh.gif

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 2 2009, 12:02 AM
corez
post Jan 2 2009, 12:02 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 1 2009, 11:57 PM)
no1 ask u or other wii owners to convince other console owners...
ain't ur responsibilities lol...
maybe its time nintendo hire u to help the PR in msia...
gamers jz wanna know wut are the good games to play REGARDLESS or console...

1 liner solution: read back ur own posts and reflect from the first post till the recent ones (how have it degraded)...

ps: i'm a man utd fan as well and u are really  doh.gif
No need my help bro for PR. 35 MILLION CONSOLES.
evofantasy
post Jan 2 2009, 12:04 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Jan 2 2009, 12:02 AM)
No need my help bro for PR. 35 MILLION CONSOLES.
well guess u nvr learn...
especially after ur matured first post in the thread...
well no point replying u anymore...
have fun gaming n cheers...

i think its obvious where this thread is heading from here...
unless u are a fanboy of nintendo, stay out!!! even if u love the games on the console, u sitll get flames lol...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 2 2009, 12:07 AM
Heero Yuy
post Jan 2 2009, 12:11 AM

505 posts

I love both company, just that u go more to the Nintendo site. I used to be a Sony fanboy of sony 3 years ago, i even go as far as to say Nintendo Sucks. But one day, my friend bought a DS and showed it to me, i drooled when i see him playing MPH with the touch screen thing. Then i bough a DS, and sooner, i lost touch of my PS2, lol XD. Then, i used to wished to own a PS3, but i think the motion sensor thing is very nice, so i go for nintendo since my fren showed me his DS. But i still love Sony tot, but no as much as Nintendo biggrin.gif
evofantasy
post Jan 2 2009, 12:23 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Heero Yuy @ Jan 2 2009, 12:11 AM)
I love both company, just that u go more to the Nintendo site. I used to be a Sony fanboy of sony 3 years ago, i even go as far as to say Nintendo Sucks. But one day, my friend bought a DS and showed it to me, i drooled when i see him playing MPH with the touch screen thing. Then i bough a DS, and sooner, i lost touch of my PS2, lol XD. Then, i used to wished to own a PS3, but i think the motion sensor thing is very nice, so i go for nintendo since my fren showed me his DS. But i still love Sony tot, but no as much as Nintendo biggrin.gif
lol i remember how addictive ninja gaiden DS was...
class 5 minutes break i'll be playing it lol...
Heero Yuy
post Jan 2 2009, 12:26 AM

505 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 2 2009, 12:23 AM)
lol i remember how addictive ninja gaiden DS was...
class 5 minutes break i'll be playing it lol...
LOL, after UPSR i play MPH everyday on my friends DS without the teacher knowing biggrin.gif biggrin.gif XD
evofantasy
post Jan 2 2009, 12:34 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Heero Yuy @ Jan 2 2009, 12:26 AM)
LOL, after UPSR i play MPH everyday on my friends DS without the teacher knowing biggrin.gif biggrin.gif XD
swt lol...
anyways we both agree nintendo is a great brand in gaming...
PhoenixByte
post Jan 2 2009, 05:38 AM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 1 2009, 09:06 PM)
@ PhoenixByte
ya the fanboyism of this thread is getting worse while they are still claiming to be in matured discussion...
ya..i'm just confused...coz I own the wii, I love my wii...my only complaint is that of late...i didn't enjoy it as much after RE4, Zelda and No More Heroes came out. That is similar to my complaint about the psp b4 that it lacks the game i like after God of War and Crisis Core (dissidia? ermm hv to wait n see..but am looking forward to Kingdom Hearts and that Killzone game). It's the same complaint which is about games...not the console. doh.gif

Just because some of us wii owner here complaint about it doesn't mean we don't like it as a whole.

Who would be happier if the console i own hv more games to my liking? I AM!

Though, I agree..between my Wii n my DS, i like my DS more nod.gif

neogeocdz
post Jan 2 2009, 09:04 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 1 2009, 11:29 PM)
y i need u?
cause u own a wii, u love the games so i would definately request 10 good wii games for you (not for other ppl)...
after all u loved it, so it might be easier for me to recommend some good games to my frens who own a wii out there...
i'm sure u played more than 10 good wii games for 2008 rite?
and u have my word, after listing the list, i wont touch on the list at all (i'll keep it to myself, no comments etc)...

That is very easy to do, i will list 20, but i am not sure the release year:

1. Animal Crossing
2. Animal Crossing
3. Animal Crossing
4. Animal Crossing
5. Animal Crossing
6. Animal Crossing
7. Animal Crossing
8. Animal Crossing
9. Animal Crossing
10. Animal Crossing
11. De Blob (Damn charming, damn nice, and very cute)
12. Mario Kart Wii (Samus very sexy, Princess Peach very cute)
13. Samba de Amigo (Ariba! Ariba! Amigo!)
14. Super Mario Galaxy (No dispute?)
15. World of Goo (WiiWare - 800 Wii points got me an excellent game at huge bargain)
16. No More Heroes (Very stylish, very fresh, very engaging)
17. Metroid Corruption (Samus very sexy)
18. Okami Wii (So original, celestial brush is a magic with Wii-mote)
19. Smash Bros
20. LostWind (Only 800 Wii Points, also very charming very cheap)
PhoenixByte
post Jan 2 2009, 10:58 AM

798 posts

slow down neogeo..u might get a heart attack..happy.gif
as for the years and games:

for the wii:
http://wii.ign.com/index/choice.html?order...&sort.order=asc

for the ps3:
http://ps3.ign.com/index/choice.html?order...&sort.order=asc

for the 360:
http://xbox360.ign.com/index/choice.html?o...&sort.order=asc

take ur guys picking...oh i wish i hv them all biggrin.gif
Heero Yuy
post Jan 2 2009, 12:45 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(neogeocdz @ Jan 2 2009, 09:04 AM)
That is very easy to do, i will list 20, but i am not sure the release year:

1. Animal Crossing
2. Animal Crossing
3. Animal Crossing
4. Animal Crossing
5. Animal Crossing
6. Animal Crossing
7. Animal Crossing
8. Animal Crossing
9. Animal Crossing
10. Animal Crossing
11. De Blob (Damn charming, damn nice, and very cute)
12. Mario Kart Wii (Samus very sexy, Princess Peach very cute)
13. Samba de Amigo (Ariba! Ariba! Amigo!)
14. Super Mario Galaxy (No dispute?)
15. World of Goo (WiiWare - 800 Wii points got me an excellent game at huge bargain)
16. No More Heroes (Very stylish, very fresh, very engaging)
17. Metroid Corruption (Samus very sexy)
18. Okami Wii (So original, celestial brush is a magic with Wii-mote)
19. Smash Bros
20. LostWind (Only 800 Wii Points, also very charming very cheap)
LOL, 1 to 10 all animal crossing.
evofantasy
post Jan 2 2009, 12:59 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Jan 2 2009, 05:38 AM)
ya..i'm just confused...coz I own the wii, I love my wii...my only complaint is that of late...i didn't enjoy it as much after RE4, Zelda and No More Heroes came out. That is similar to my complaint about the psp b4 that it lacks the game i like after God of War and Crisis Core (dissidia? ermm hv to wait n see..but am looking forward to Kingdom Hearts and that Killzone game). It's the same complaint which is about games...not the console.  doh.gif

Just because some of us wii owner here complaint about it doesn't mean we don't like it as a whole.

Who would be happier if the console i own hv more games to my liking? I AM!

Though, I agree..between my Wii n my DS, i like my DS more  nod.gif
i've tried the jap version of dissidia, its good ^^

@ neo
LOL 10 animal crossing rclxms.gif
as i promise, i wont touch the list XD
neogeocdz
post Jan 2 2009, 02:11 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 2 2009, 12:59 PM)
i've tried the jap version of dissidia, its good ^^

@ neo
LOL 10 animal crossing  rclxms.gif
as i promise, i wont touch the list XD
Haha, u r a gentlemen Evo, u kept ur promise.

Honestly I don't understand why Animal Crossing is so addictive....
U tell me to give a reason, i can't.
But I am bloody addicted, and always tried to find excuse to go home from work early (Dun tell my boss sad.gif )

It is addictive on DS, on GC, and now Wii.
This bloody Nintendo seriously has a way to squeeze money from my wallet. tongue.gif

Added on January 2, 2009, 2:12 pm
QUOTE(Heero Yuy @ Jan 2 2009, 12:45 PM)
LOL, 1 to 10 all animal crossing.
It felt like 10 games to me XD

This post has been edited by neogeocdz: Jan 2 2009, 02:12 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 2 2009, 02:39 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(neogeocdz @ Jan 2 2009, 02:11 PM)
Haha, u r a gentlemen Evo, u kept ur promise.

Honestly I don't understand why Animal Crossing is so addictive....
U tell me to give a reason, i can't.
But I am bloody addicted, and always tried to find excuse to go home from work early (Dun tell my boss  sad.gif )

It is addictive on DS, on GC, and now Wii.
This bloody Nintendo seriously has a way to squeeze money from my wallet.  tongue.gif

Added on January 2, 2009, 2:12 pm

It felt like 10 games to me XD
i can actually get wut u mean...
it should be same when i first played harvest moon back then haha...
its always a good series (back on gc)...

ps: the zelda team is back on working on their new title so hope i'll be another ocarina of time...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 2 2009, 02:42 PM
Heero Yuy
post Jan 2 2009, 03:40 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 2 2009, 02:39 PM)
i can actually get wut u mean...
it should be same when i first played harvest moon back then haha...
its always a good series (back on gc)...

ps: the zelda team is back on working on their new title so hope i'll be another ocarina of time...
Well, actually really hope they will make a new title for metroid again. Metroid Prime 4: ????. lol
PhoenixByte
post Jan 2 2009, 04:01 PM

798 posts

zelda laaa..me want a really new zelda for the wii biggrin.gif
ajis
post Jan 2 2009, 04:04 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Jan 2 2009, 04:01 PM)
zelda laaa..me want a really new zelda for the wii biggrin.gif
ditto..gamecube got 2 installments..when wii? (not include the ToP)
why_79
post Jan 2 2009, 04:23 PM

63 posts

me only starting to play the two GC zeldas now.....nvmind nintendo take ur time, so long as it's good! icon_idea.gif
Heero Yuy
post Jan 2 2009, 04:32 PM

505 posts

MMMMMEEEEEEEEEETTTTTTTTTRRRRRRRRRROOOOOOOIIIIIIIIDDDDDDDDDDD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Added on January 2, 2009, 4:32 pmlol

This post has been edited by Heero Yuy: Jan 2 2009, 04:32 PM
neogeocdz
post Jan 2 2009, 04:41 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(Heero Yuy @ Jan 2 2009, 04:32 PM)
MMMMMEEEEEEEEEETTTTTTTTTRRRRRRRRRROOOOOOOIIIIIIIIDDDDDDDDDDD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Added on January 2, 2009, 4:32 pmlol
ZELDA first la!!!!!!!

Shigeru said a Zelda game in under development, but he didn't say Metroid rclxs0.gif

(Try to incite a civil war brows.gif )

Added on January 2, 2009, 4:42 pm
QUOTE(why_79 @ Jan 2 2009, 04:23 PM)
me only starting to play the two GC zeldas now.....nvmind nintendo take ur time, so long as it's good!  icon_idea.gif
I am replaying Zelda Windwaker also!
I just got the English version,
i played the JPN version, struggled through the whole game many years back.

This post has been edited by neogeocdz: Jan 2 2009, 04:45 PM

15 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 >Top

0.0256sec    0.87    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:43 AM