QUOTE(mzaidi @ Jul 6 2009, 04:21 PM)
Yes, the widgets will work even on 5800 themes.
Um, try to remove and add back the widget on standby screen?
ala,try many timeUm, try to remove and add back the widget on standby screen?
but still no changes
NOKIA N97!, Nokia New Flagship Smartphone
Jul 6 2009, 05:43 PM
155 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Jul 6 2009, 06:09 PM
209 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Jul 6 2009, 06:17 PM
411 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Jul 6 2009, 06:29 PM
23 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
finally..new update for 0586297 code
downloading & updating now |
Jul 6 2009, 07:18 PM
2,681 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
i am updating now..... after a long wait.. hope everything is much better... i offering my N97 for sale but dpd on fw corrected all the unlikes i have.. if not... PM me if you like...
link at the sig... |
Jul 6 2009, 07:32 PM
2,921 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
I have one problem here, its like the incoming sms shows the sender number instead of the saved sender name. However this not occur on every contact in my list, only a few, i double checked the contact and no cloning in the list, anybody has encountered this ? |
Jul 6 2009, 07:44 PM
546 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Within the Solar System |
QUOTE(Reventon @ Jul 6 2009, 07:32 PM) I have one problem here, its like the incoming sms shows the sender number instead of the saved sender name. However this not occur on every contact in my list, only a few, i double checked the contact and no cloning in the list, anybody has encountered this ? Yes...just one of the many wonderful bugs the phone has. |
Jul 6 2009, 07:57 PM
okay, so confirmed its the free bugs that bundled with N97 package. Thanks for the clarification !
Jul 6 2009, 08:51 PM
244 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(Reventon @ Jul 6 2009, 07:57 PM) nvr got this problem..i think maybe u somehow duplicate d entry? hav u chck with ur simcard?u might have double entry..one in ur fon n one in ur simcard.. nway..i juz updated my firmware to v11.. no more unlock problem!! |
Jul 6 2009, 08:56 PM
46 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(Reventon @ Jul 6 2009, 07:32 PM) I have one problem here, its like the incoming sms shows the sender number instead of the saved sender name. However this not occur on every contact in my list, only a few, i double checked the contact and no cloning in the list, anybody has encountered this ? mine oso like tis!!....i oledi checked frm Taiwan forum website....it's caused by we transfer our contact lists frm sony ericsson to Nokia n97.... and the format not same between it...... |
Jul 6 2009, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(BabyMilo_85 @ Jul 6 2009, 08:56 PM) mine oso like tis!!....i oledi checked frm Taiwan forum website.... Its more likely caused by having the same contact in the phone contacts and the simcard contacts. Always happenes, never fails when you have duplicate contacts in this manner. Clear out your sim contacts and then switch off and switch on your phone again and see whether it still happens.it's caused by we transfer our contact lists frm sony ericsson to Nokia n97.... and the format not same between it...... |
Jul 6 2009, 09:45 PM
huh ? the sim contact will have this problem also ? AFAIK , only duplicate contact in the phone memory will have this problem. The problem is not every contact have this problem, only some but it's not a few , around 20% of my 800++ contact. When the person called in , will appear their name , but when sms in, it will only shows their number, quite frustrating as i have to press the call button to check who is the sender !
Jul 6 2009, 09:50 PM
1,214 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
anyone know where to download free games ar? tq in advance.
Jul 6 2009, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(BabyMilo_85 @ Jul 6 2009, 08:56 PM) mine oso like tis!!....i oledi checked frm Taiwan forum website.... For your info , my contact was moved from N96 using the " transfer " software. I dont think the compatibility will be the issue here.it's caused by we transfer our contact lists frm sony ericsson to Nokia n97.... and the format not same between it...... |
Jul 6 2009, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(Reventon @ Jul 6 2009, 09:45 PM) huh ? the sim contact will have this problem also ? AFAIK , only duplicate contact in the phone memory will have this problem. The problem is not every contact have this problem, only some but it's not a few , around 20% of my 800++ contact. When the person called in , will appear their name , but when sms in, it will only shows their number, quite frustrating as i have to press the call button to check who is the sender ! Yes, I have experienced this exact same problem before. And later on, you may find that sometimes, even for incoming calls you dun get to see your contact's name and just see his/her number only. Yes, it doesn't affect all numbers but only certain numbers and there is no way of telling why. Basically, when a sms or call comes in, the phone searches ALL contacts, including the sim card contacts. So where there is a same contact within the phone memory and the sim card as well, the phone gets confused as to which name it should choose to display (although its the same name) and just gives up and just shows the number only.So try cleaning out your sim card and see.... This post has been edited by jpaq: Jul 6 2009, 10:25 PM |
Jul 6 2009, 10:34 PM
2,633 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
The phone does not search the entire phonebook to match the numbers.
The phone only registers the last or first 4 or 5 numbers. 012-3456789 and 012-5436789 There are chances that these will be registered as "duplicated" contacts. It's not Nokia's problem. All phones are manufactured like that. |
Jul 6 2009, 10:50 PM
2,681 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
well.. for me i checked my sim.. and then deleted the sim no... ta da.. no more missing name from sms....
btw.. anyone using any case for this phone? This post has been edited by firstknight: Jul 6 2009, 11:56 PM |
Jul 7 2009, 12:14 AM
75 posts Joined: May 2006 From: kepong |
QUOTE(firstknight @ Jul 6 2009, 10:50 PM) well.. for me i checked my sim.. and then deleted the sim no... ta da.. no more missing name from sms.... Me also facing this problem.Now try to delete all the sim contact and see this will happen again or not.btw.. anyone using any case for this phone? Just went nsc to update the firmware. Feel a bit more faster response from the touch screen. |
Jul 7 2009, 12:44 AM
351 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Hamilton |
My phone doesn't have any problem but I still want to update the firmware, which I can't until now -.-
Jul 7 2009, 12:53 AM
656 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
firmware update quite easy
I think it more stable for now. smooth.... |