NOKIA N97!, Nokia New Flagship Smartphone
hasyir
Jul 7 2009, 01:22 AM

QUOTE(firstknight @ Jul 6 2009, 10:50 PM) well.. for me i checked my sim.. and then deleted the sim no... ta da.. no more missing name from sms.... btw.. anyone using any case for this phone? told u it will work  QUOTE(twinkles @ Jul 7 2009, 12:53 AM) firmware update quite easy I think it more stable for now. smooth.... wahh..so now u also using n97?taukeh ok la..of coz got it for cheap..hehehe
awyongcarl
Jul 7 2009, 01:50 AM
QUOTE(twinkles @ Jul 7 2009, 12:53 AM) firmware update quite easy I think it more stable for now. smooth.... How did you updates yours? Using Nokia SW updater doesn't works atm still.
muok
Jul 7 2009, 10:21 AM
UPdated the firmware via NSU last night. Still hangs after using some widgets.
joshuawong
Jul 7 2009, 04:09 PM
You guys might be interested on this game Tropical Towers; Click HERE to check it out!
stryfox
Jul 7 2009, 04:14 PM
so happy...updated the new firmware (using Nokia Ovi Suite 2.0 Beta v0.4.7.0) n noticed most of the annoying bugs hv been resolved. Noticed also better respond time and slight improvement in performance.
firstknight
Jul 7 2009, 11:35 PM
btw.. anyone in kl tried the GPS... is it real time accuracy or have you experience constant route recalculation.... and also like lag2-3 sec....
RaymondT
Jul 8 2009, 09:10 AM
Hi guys, just wanna check with you guys if any of you using Bodyguardz to protect your N97......just concern that the silver ring around the phone will turn out like my BB Bold's silver ring, it chipped off leaving a few ugly black patches. Is the silver ring on the N97 like the ones on Bold or iPhone? I have no problem with my iPhone's silver ring except for some scratches. As for the GPS, I tried Garmin with Malfree Maps and there's no constant route recalculations so far.....I've only been using it for the past 3 days. I'm running the new firmware. Pretty cool gadget, my first Nokia since the N-Gage fat era.
acad615
Jul 8 2009, 09:41 AM

Agreed, I think the phone runs quite well with the new firmware, i see less lag time when the phone is unlocked to lights on now, previously took bout 2 seconds, and the touchh screen is probably more responsive.
joshuawong
Jul 8 2009, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Jul 8 2009, 10:11 AM) N97 v N86 camera....which is better? N86 has wider view which is 28mm. N97 look brighter than N86 lor but N86 has higher contrast in colour. Very subjective ler.
giorgene
Jul 8 2009, 10:59 AM
Is there any software I can view N97 hard drive (C:\Phone Memory and D:\Mass Memory) in my phone?
When I transfer flash file from other phone, I couldn't find it in my phone, the location is root folder. Also, when I transfer games or software from pc to phone, i have no idea which folder to save.. Any idea?
blinky
Jul 8 2009, 11:00 AM
Is it just me today or is my Facebook in N97 not getting any news feeds?
Everything else is working fine except for the news feeds. It says "No new stories to display"
Another friend is having the same problem.
faizalmzain
Jul 8 2009, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(blinky @ Jul 8 2009, 11:00 AM) Is it just me today or is my Facebook in N97 not getting any news feeds? Everything else is working fine except for the news feeds. It says "No new stories to display" Another friend is having the same problem. i use facebook app for 5800Xm but i noticed since the past few days, the app stop feeding my activities when i click on my profile. it only shows my friends' comment on my wall . previously it will display my activities like my comments,status update and uploaded photos etc This post has been edited by faizalmzain: Jul 8 2009, 11:05 AM
espree
Jul 8 2009, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(joshuawong @ Jul 7 2009, 04:09 PM) You guys might be interested on this game Tropical Towers; Click HERE to check it out! thank you d link.
hasyir
Jul 8 2009, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(giorgene @ Jul 8 2009, 10:59 AM) Is there any software I can view N97 hard drive (C:\Phone Memory and D:\Mass Memory) in my phone? When I transfer flash file from other phone, I couldn't find it in my phone, the location is root folder. Also, when I transfer games or software from pc to phone, i have no idea which folder to save.. Any idea? i think mayb u somehow overlook it.. u can juz use d file manager inside ur n97..APPS>>OFFICE>>FILE MGR u can create a new folder in thre if u want to..
blinky
Jul 8 2009, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(hasyir @ Jul 8 2009, 12:11 PM) i think mayb u somehow overlook it.. u can juz use d file manager inside ur n97..APPS>>OFFICE>>FILE MGR u can create a new folder in thre if u want to.. Bro is your Facebook working fine? Mine is not receiving any news feeds anymore
cute_boboi
Jul 8 2009, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(giorgene @ Jul 8 2009, 10:59 AM) Is there any software I can view N97 hard drive (C:\Phone Memory and D:\Mass Memory) in my phone? When I transfer flash file from other phone, I couldn't find it in my phone, the location is root folder. Also, when I transfer games or software from pc to phone, i have no idea which folder to save.. Any idea? FExplorer X-plore Both freeware. Google for it.
yaosiang
Jul 8 2009, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(blinky @ Jul 8 2009, 12:14 PM) Bro is your Facebook working fine? Mine is not receiving any news feeds anymore  "You do not have any news in news feed".. That Is The Message I Got Under News Feed In The Facebook App.. =/ By The Way, I Got My N97 Last Month On The 27th.. White Colour... xD
blinky
Jul 8 2009, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(yaosiang @ Jul 8 2009, 12:38 PM) "You do not have any news in news feed".. That Is The Message I Got Under News Feed In The Facebook App.. =/ By The Way, I Got My N97 Last Month On The 27th.. White Colour... xD Yup. Exact same thing I got. It was still working fine before I went to sleep at 4am. When I woke up this morning it became like that. I wonder if they are terminating the Facebook service for S60V5, because you can't even find the Facebook app on Ovi anymore
yaosiang
Jul 8 2009, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(blinky @ Jul 8 2009, 12:39 PM) Yup. Exact same thing I got. It was still working fine before I went to sleep at 4am. When I woke up this morning it became like that. I wonder if they are terminating the Facebook service for S60V5, because you can't even find the Facebook app on Ovi anymore  I Hope Not.. Maybe They Are Just Improving The Service.. =/