Dating expenses, How do u think ur bf shud spend?

TSjo3ystory
post Nov 28 2008, 12:19 PM, updated 18y ago

hey gals there..i have a problem here that i always quarrel with my bf about our expenses ..
how u guys bf spend on u all?
Fioley
post Dec 1 2008, 07:38 AM

Now he is my ex ad, last time he paid for our date expenses, but sOmetime i would paid for it too.. depend la, if expensive then i paid myself lor.~
fujkenasai
post Dec 1 2008, 11:58 AM

1,137 posts

I think a boy should spend around 1k every time he goes on a date with his gf, cos if it hurts his pocket he would definitely remember the girl that he is dating. If he loves the girl he would spend on her.
ubsacc2004
post Dec 1 2008, 12:08 PM

No life without MUsic
1,860 posts

wow fujikenasai i dun agree with u. why must measure a dating with money ? not fair for male.
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 1 2008, 12:09 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(jo3ystory @ Nov 28 2008, 12:19 PM)
hey gals there..i have a problem here that i always quarrel with my bf about our expenses ..
U should start with yours 1st...
Cybuster
post Dec 1 2008, 12:12 PM

Yõu Are Nöt Lònely...
590 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Dec 1 2008, 11:58 AM)
I think a boy should spend around 1k every time he goes on a date with his gf, cos if it hurts his pocket he would definitely remember the girl that he is dating. If he loves the girl he would spend on her.
wasai. Y dun u go and get a ATM machine! As u this kind so money face 1day u sure give some 1 play u til chia lat chia lat 1 . People wan is love and love is tolerate each other n care each other. Urs not.
fujkenasai
post Dec 1 2008, 12:35 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(ubsacc2004 @ Dec 1 2008, 12:08 PM)
wow fujikenasai i dun agree with u.  why must measure a dating with money ? not fair for male.
QUOTE(Cybuster @ Dec 1 2008, 12:12 PM)
wasai. Y dun u go and get a ATM machine! As u this kind so money face 1day u sure give some 1 play u til chia lat chia lat 1 . People wan is love and love is tolerate each other n care each other. Urs not.
These days you guys also what ask the girls if you love me you must let me kiss you here and there. If you really love me we should have sex. Then if guys measure love with sex, why not girls measure love with money.
shahrumm
post Dec 1 2008, 12:36 PM

423 posts

hahaha..good one..but for making love(sex) i prefer making love..lol..it takes two party to tango..u cant blame all the guys for the wrong doing too..
fujkenasai
post Dec 1 2008, 12:48 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(shahrumm @ Dec 1 2008, 12:36 PM)
hahaha..good one..but for making love(sex) i prefer making love..lol..it takes two party to tango..u cant blame all the guys for the wrong doing too..
I guess when the girl is being pressured by the guy the girl gives in as they really love the boy, so I guess girls should pressure the boy to buy them Lui vuitton and versace hand bags jewelry and stuff.

Well its a supply and demand and a materialistic world, you do not survive from love, and would not reproduce from loving each other so its a as you say give and take situation.
meez_titie
post Dec 1 2008, 01:29 PM

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Dec 1 2008, 12:48 PM)
I guess when the girl is being pressured by the guy the girl gives in as they really love the boy, so I guess girls should pressure the boy to buy them Lui vuitton and versace hand bags jewelry  and stuff.

Well its a supply and demand and a materialistic world, you do not survive from love, and would not reproduce from loving each other so its a as you say give and take situation.
your bf must be a millionnaire then... to shower you with all the gifts in the world cool2.gif

jo3ystory, why must quarrel with your bf on expenses? to me, in this modern world we women should be more tolerant in terms of money. there's no longer if he's a man he should pay for everything. sharing is caring... why not take turns to pay the bills and buy prezzies for each other. money is actually a highly sensitive subject to talk about so no need to talk and even complaint about it often. better learn to understand each other more.
fujkenasai
post Dec 1 2008, 02:39 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(meez_titie @ Dec 1 2008, 01:29 PM)
your bf must be a millionnaire then... to shower you with all the gifts in the world  cool2.gif

jo3ystory, why must quarrel with your bf on expenses? to me, in this modern world we women should be more tolerant in terms of money. there's no longer if he's a man he should pay for everything. sharing is caring... why not take turns to pay the bills and buy prezzies for each other. money is actually a highly sensitive subject to talk about so no need to talk and even complaint about it often. better learn to understand each other more.
So you are saying that when people are dating they should just keep quiet and pay for the bf everytime? rolleyes.gif
Like if everytime his pocket is empty the girl should pay for all the expenses watch movie, petrol fuel, food, sing k, pool etc? I hate guys that goes out with their pocket empty. vmad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
exploda
post Dec 1 2008, 02:47 PM

84 posts

It's time for us guys to make a stand. Next time when we guys go dating, let the gf pay.
Let them pick us up from our hse. Let them go cue up to buy tickets and popcorn for us.
Let them pay for our shopping expenses. Huhuhuhuhuhu tongue.gif
fujkenasai
post Dec 1 2008, 02:49 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(exploda @ Dec 1 2008, 02:47 PM)
It's time for us guys to make a stand. Next time when we guys go dating, let the gf pay.
Let them pick us up from our hse. Let them go cue up to buy tickets and popcorn for us.
Let them pay for our shopping expenses. Huhuhuhuhuhu  tongue.gif
Good luck in getting a gf or getting a gf to stay. tongue.gif
gsuave
post Dec 1 2008, 02:53 PM

165 posts

you can't have you cake and eat it all the time.
Gravity
post Dec 1 2008, 03:40 PM

998 posts

what the heck, what if your bf is still a student and come from an average family?!

TS, there must be a reason why your bf talk about the dating expenses, does he have financial problem now? or he might want to save more money. you have to find out the reason WHY cant he afford the expenses. instead of complaining, you should question yourself more. It's your relationship, you have to work for it.

This post has been edited by Gravity: Dec 1 2008, 03:41 PM
meez_titie
post Dec 1 2008, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Dec 1 2008, 02:39 PM)
So you are saying that when people are dating they should just keep quiet and pay for the bf everytime? rolleyes.gif
Like if everytime his pocket is empty the girl should pay for all the expenses watch movie, petrol fuel, food, sing k, pool etc? I hate guys that goes out with their pocket empty.  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
don't be furious fujkenasai and don't get me wrong too. no need to pay everytime. nobody wants to go out with an empty-pocket guy. only that why don't have some gives and takes? like if he pays for the tickets, u buy the popcorns, etc.
u know.... paying is another thing and buying you louis vuitton is what? that's why i said your bf must've been a millionnaire for u to get all that notworthy.gif
mokhzaini
post Dec 1 2008, 03:47 PM

278 posts

expenses? dating? dont call that expenses.

i think 'investment' is more appropriate. because u dont know whether ended up with her or not

but if u are a bit thick and cheap, why not do something does not involve big amount money but fun and momentous. there are alot of things dont need big money what. and at the same time, both of u are very happy and will remember those moments even after u both no longer an item..

well, apart from sex la..
fujkenasai
post Dec 1 2008, 04:02 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(meez_titie @ Dec 1 2008, 03:41 PM)
don't be furious fujkenasai and don't get me wrong too. no need to pay everytime. nobody wants to go out with an empty-pocket guy. only that why don't have some gives and takes? like if he pays for the tickets, u buy the popcorns, etc.
u know.... paying is another thing and buying you louis vuitton is what? that's why i said your bf must've been a millionnaire for u to get all that  notworthy.gif
Im not furious at you just furious that everytime I go out with these leech their pocket is empty. vmad.gif vmad.gif

I agree with you on guy paying for tickets girls paying for popcorn.
exploda
post Dec 1 2008, 04:39 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Dec 1 2008, 02:49 PM)
Good luck in getting a gf or getting a gf to stay.  tongue.gif
Huhuhuhuhu, slipper rice oni......I think must be delicious altho I have not try before. Hahahha. biggrin.gif
But seriously, I know this friend of mine, stay with gf. Almost everything also the gf pay. House rent, utility bills, entertainment. Everytime oso take money from gf. I have stop my frenship with that guy. shakehead.gif

meez_titie
post Dec 1 2008, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(exploda @ Dec 1 2008, 04:39 PM)
Huhuhuhuhu, slipper rice oni......I think must be delicious altho I have not try before. Hahahha.  biggrin.gif
But seriously, I know this friend of mine, stay with gf. Almost everything also the gf pay. House rent, utility bills, entertainment. Everytime oso take money from gf. I have stop my frenship with that guy.  shakehead.gif
that's horrible!
exploda
post Dec 1 2008, 04:45 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(mokhzaini @ Dec 1 2008, 03:47 PM)
expenses? dating? dont call that expenses.

i think 'investment' is more appropriate. because u dont know whether ended up with her or not

but if u are a bit thick and cheap, why not do something does not involve big amount money but fun and momentous. there are alot of things dont need big money what. and at the same time, both of u are very happy and will remember those moments even after u both no longer an item..

well, apart from sex la..
Once I took my gf go cycling together thinking can have economical yet fun time. Then I race her to see who's faster. While racing, her bike tripped on a stone and she fell down, broke her neck and died. I always remember this. Sorry, I'm just talking crap here. Too bored since on leave today.

This post has been edited by exploda: Dec 1 2008, 04:46 PM
innocent90
post Dec 1 2008, 04:49 PM

15 posts

my ex paid for everything lar..sometimes even bought me sth..
i seldom pay myself wan..tehee biggrin.gif
exploda
post Dec 1 2008, 04:53 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(innocent90 @ Dec 1 2008, 04:49 PM)
my ex paid for everything lar..sometimes even bought me sth..
i seldom pay myself wan..tehee biggrin.gif
This is unacceptable!! shakehead.gif It's time the role of guys and gals reversed. Guys now can give birth too.
Guys are scientifically proven to have PMS too which is called IMS. We want gals to send us flowers and chocolates too.
We also want LV and Gucci man-bag. Why can't we depend on gals and be househusband????? Guys are sensitive creatures too.......

This post has been edited by exploda: Dec 1 2008, 04:56 PM
pikopi
post Dec 1 2008, 06:06 PM

for me, we usually divide equally, sometimes i pay, sometimes he pay.
Be a good girl, don't let him pay for everything, unless he's ur husband smile.gif
Lol, if husband, then mintak macam2 la apa lagi >:)
blackmarket
post Dec 1 2008, 06:18 PM

892 posts

It's all depends on the guy's financial status. If the bf is still a student what do u all expect? please be a considerate person. Unless he is working. Imagine a college/uni student uses his ptptn allowance to buy LV for girlfriend. It is just too much!

To Fujikenasai:
1k on gf? yes it is reasonable if the guys is earning > 5k per month.. ohh hold on did u just say rm1k each time dating? den i guess the guy must be earning 10k a month. But seriously how many guys below 30 are capable to earn that much?

To TS:
May i know how much your is your bf dating expenses each time? why don't you tell us your story to keep the topic hot! u seem unhappy with it.

IMO guys should spend on gf.BUT please do not forget family is more important. They are the 1 who raise you up. Don't just spend most of your salary on gf. To me, i love my gf very very much. But in the end, to me, parents>gf, parents come first in most cases. BUT please don't get me wrong, when i was with my ex, i was willing to spend on her. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by blackmarket: Dec 1 2008, 06:24 PM
shecapricorn
post Dec 1 2008, 10:53 PM

67 posts

LOL. My bf and me take turns to queue and buy tickets. We don't even think about it, one buy ticket, one queue to buy popcorn tongue.gif Both share share la, don't always depend too much on each other, give and take so no one will feel like he/she is taken for granted or spending too much. smile.gif

This post has been edited by shecapricorn: Dec 1 2008, 10:55 PM
melisa9393
post Dec 2 2008, 12:20 AM

share share loh....some time i pay...some time he pay loh....
Goliath764
post Dec 2 2008, 01:03 AM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

To spend 1K per date, I think most of the male will go find ayam to "dut", highest quality also cheaper than 1K. And only spoiled boy will spend 1K per date la, those think girls are toys, that time you cheat him 100K I also thumbup.gif to you, but you spend 1K per date on a boy that not-so-rich but really love you, that's torture.

You try spend a guy 1K 1 date see how you feel?(I don't agree with guy measuring love with sex neither and so I too, don't agree with girl measuring love with money if that's your theory)

This post has been edited by Goliath764: Dec 2 2008, 01:06 AM
ubsacc2004
post Dec 2 2008, 07:46 AM

No life without MUsic
1,860 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Dec 1 2008, 12:35 PM)
These days you guys also what ask the girls if you love me you must let me kiss you here and there. If you really love me we should have sex. Then if guys measure love with sex, why not girls measure love with money.
not all males want sex .... when dating.... sometimes my gf oso spent me at hawker stall. thumbup.gif
chongkeong
post Dec 2 2008, 12:02 PM

30 posts

To have a lasting relationship, i think, both the male n female should be sharing the same burden. Regardless of the wealthiness of any individual, they both should be spending the same amount of money. NOT the male pay for everything. REMEMBER! He is just you BF, NOT your HUSBAND. In my opinion, both the male and the female should be sharing and paying the expenses. Eg. Lets say you guys went for lunch, the MALE pay for it. Later, when watch movie, the FEMALE should be paying for it. SHARE THE SAME BURDEN!! NOT LET HIM SUFFER and EMPTY HIS POCKET. NOT ONLY girls want to buy things, boys do as well. So if YOU (the girl) are spending all his money, how is he gonna survive?

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Dec 1 2008, 02:58 PM)
Spending 1k each time you go out. My god, if he's a rich guy, maybe he can still take it. If he's just a AVERAGE man, you'll juz make him bankcrupt and what next? dump him? This shows that you're GREEDY! STINGY! and IRRESPONSIBLE! you nvr think of HIM before, this shows that you're JUST PLAYING HIM.
wah chai
post Dec 2 2008, 12:12 PM

717 posts

depend of that guy how much can afford.the most important is both happy and love each other
ubsacc2004
post Dec 2 2008, 03:33 PM

No life without MUsic
1,860 posts

ya wah chai i support u. if wan rich bf and can support u then find uncle that is 40 - 50 years old. haha no offense just joking.
gummy88
post Dec 2 2008, 03:50 PM

179 posts

for me ,spending 1k just for every date is no no. i could use that 1k for smth better n more worth it. don't simply waste money.
atlantis2007
post Dec 2 2008, 04:01 PM

1,014 posts

money / expenses / investment is a matter of lust as its an equal excuse.

it doesnt matter who pays it as long as both is happy spending quality time together.

what matter most is time spent together and understanding among both world.

wilson1989
post Dec 2 2008, 04:21 PM

149 posts

Where r u fujkenasai?
I hate girl who love ppl pocket money, u love him or just bcs of money?
Money is important but pls think positively, if u keep spend ur bf money, how about both of urs furture? He cant save some of his pocket money, so who going to buy a house or car next time? U buy for him?

If he is still studying, he has to use his pocket money to pay all for u. U as a girl, nv think for the long distance. Just c what is just in front of u, u r just money minded n money eye.

Pls stand at ur bf side to think, what is his feeling before u do something to him. U r very selfish, just care about urself.

This post has been edited by wilson1989: Dec 2 2008, 04:22 PM
fujkenasai
post Dec 2 2008, 04:34 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(wilson1989 @ Dec 2 2008, 04:21 PM)
Where r u fujkenasai?
Money is important but pls think positively, if u keep spend ur bf money, how about both of urs furture? He cant save some of his pocket money, so who going to buy a house or car next time? U buy for him?

If he is still studying, he has to use his pocket money to pay all for u. U as a girl, nv think for the long distance. Just c what is just in front of u, u r just money minded n money eye.

Pls stand at ur bf side to think, what is his feeling before u do something to him. U r very selfish, just care about urself.
I am here wilson1989. laugh.gif

Well girls do not mind if their bf buys estates and shares in my name instead of useless gucci, versace and what not.

If he is studing and have a rich dad and spoiling dad it still works out doesn't it? Cars are just as useless as handbags and jewelery.

How can you say that I am really selfish when guys want sex from girls all the time girls should just get the perks in life that they deserve. Its a materialistic world, why do you think that there are so many divorce cases and single mothers around.

Its just my 2 cents, well I guess when people date they do not go to housing estate promotion places.

I also hate guys who love whats in their partner's pants rather than the person they are going out with. Just look at how the guys are behaving in Cupid's corner and the sex topics in girlsclub, all of them wants a date just to get into their pants.

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Dec 2 2008, 06:12 PM
doremon
post Dec 2 2008, 04:40 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(wilson1989 @ Dec 2 2008, 04:21 PM)
Where r u fujkenasai?

notworthy.gif . Well donelah you. How i ever wish i found someone like u in my life cry.gif . If i found someone like ulah, i will take care of her the best that i can. What's wrong of taking care of her the best u can, she takes care of u as well laugh.gif
suiteng
post Dec 2 2008, 04:47 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Supporting the wife is a husband's responsibility.
Handling the husband's finances is a wife's responsibility.

So, get a good wife.
wah chai
post Dec 2 2008, 05:02 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(ubsacc2004 @ Dec 2 2008, 03:33 PM)
ya wah chai i support u. if wan rich bf and can support u then find uncle that is 40 - 50 years old. haha no offense just joking.
don't need uncle la.can find e sai cho (rich kid) but becareful
fujkenasai
post Dec 2 2008, 06:16 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(chongkeong @ Dec 2 2008, 12:02 PM)
To have a lasting relationship, i think, both the male n female should be sharing the same burden. Regardless of the wealthiness of any individual, they both should be spending the same amount of money. NOT the male pay for everything. REMEMBER! He is just you BF, NOT your HUSBAND. In my opinion, both the male and the female should be sharing and paying the expenses. Eg. Lets say you guys went for lunch, the MALE pay for it. Later, when watch movie, the FEMALE should be paying for it. SHARE THE SAME BURDEN!! NOT LET HIM SUFFER and EMPTY HIS POCKET. NOT ONLY girls want to buy things, boys do as well. So if YOU (the girl) are spending all his money, how is he gonna survive?
Spending 1k each time you go out. My god, if he's a rich guy, maybe he can still take it. If he's just a AVERAGE man, you'll juz make him bankcrupt and what next? dump him? This shows that you're GREEDY! STINGY! and IRRESPONSIBLE!  you nvr think of HIM before, this shows that you're JUST PLAYING HIM.
Ok spending 1k is abit too much, but isnt it an asia norm that the guy pays for everything on a date? hmm.gif
wilson1989
post Dec 2 2008, 06:30 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Dec 2 2008, 04:34 PM)
I am here wilson1989.  laugh.gif

Well girls do not mind if their bf buys estates and shares in my name instead of useless gucci,  versace and what not.

If he is studing and have a rich dad and spoiling dad it still works out doesn't it? Cars are just as useless as  handbags and jewelery.

How can you say that I am really selfish when guys want sex from girls all the time girls should just get the perks in life that they deserve. Its a materialistic world, why do you think that there are so many divorce cases and single mothers around.

Its just my 2 cents, well I guess when people date they do not go to housing estate promotion places.
Mean u together with a boy that who rich?
How about if at 1st u marry a boy who rich, then let u spoil all his money? Then u divorce with him right? And go find another boy?

If his parent rich, it doesnt mean ur bf r clever. It mean ur bf depend on his parent, can ur bf depend on his parent 4ever? Ur mind r too narrow.

If u say car r just useless, then everyday time u date with ur bf, both of u willing to take public transport with pack of ppls, smell those smelly smell, pick pocket, n so on????

Sex is not all the male fault. Is bcs both side also willing to do such kind of activities then only they have their sex life.
If the boy together with u just bcs of sex, it not love, so u can choose to break up with ur bf.

What u mean is u want ur bf money, then ur bf can sex with u? R u so cheap? lol.

So many divorce case is bcs both side also dont want to step back if they fall into problem. If 1 side willing to for give or understand each other, then it will less divorce case happen. Ppls like u, will increase the divorce case.
Drian
post Dec 2 2008, 06:34 PM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(blackmarket @ Dec 1 2008, 06:18 PM)
It's all depends on the guy's financial status. If the bf is still a student what do u all expect? please be a considerate person. Unless he is working. Imagine a college/uni student uses his ptptn allowance to buy LV for girlfriend. It is just too much!

To Fujikenasai:
1k on gf? yes it is reasonable if the guys is earning > 5k per month.. ohh hold on did u just say rm1k each time dating? den i guess the guy must be earning 10k a month. But seriously how many guys below 30 are capable to earn that much?

To TS:
May i know how much your is your bf dating expenses each time? why don't you tell us your story to keep the topic hot! u seem unhappy with it.

IMO guys should spend on gf.BUT please do not forget family is more important. They are the 1 who raise you up. Don't just spend most of your salary on gf. To me, i love my gf very very much. But in the end, to me, parents>gf, parents come first in most cases. BUT please don't get me wrong, when i was with my ex, i was willing to spend on her. rolleyes.gif
You don't have to worry about that cause girls will automatically choose someone who can support her lifestyle, obviously they won't choose someone who can't support her lifestyle.

Added on December 2, 2008, 6:39 pm
Well I can also use the same phrase against the girl, I think a girl should spend around 1k everytime she goes on a date with his bf, cos if it hurts her pocket she would definitely remember the guy she is dating. If she loves the guy , she would spend on him.

Remember girls , if you use such ridiculous kind of argument against the guy, a guy can ALSO use the same argument against you. When that happens there's nothing you can say or get mad about , because it was your own ridiculous argument.

Added on December 2, 2008, 6:43 pm
QUOTE(exploda @ Dec 1 2008, 04:39 PM)
Huhuhuhuhu, slipper rice oni......I think must be delicious altho I have not try before. Hahahha.  biggrin.gif
But seriously, I know this friend of mine, stay with gf. Almost everything also the gf pay. House rent, utility bills, entertainment. Everytime oso take money from gf. I have stop my frenship with that guy.  shakehead.gif
Ive seen the same for guys. Even worst cause the guy was skipping meals and borrowing money from friends to finance the gf's birthday present.

This post has been edited by Drian: Dec 2 2008, 06:43 PM
fujkenasai
post Dec 2 2008, 07:00 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(wilson1989 @ Dec 2 2008, 06:30 PM)
Mean u together with a boy that who rich?
How about if at 1st u marry a boy who rich, then let u spoil all his money? Then u divorce with him right? And go find another boy?

If his parent rich, it doesnt mean ur bf r clever. It mean ur bf depend on his parent, can ur bf depend on his parent 4ever? Ur mind r too narrow.

If u say car r just useless, then everyday time u date with ur bf, both of u willing to take public transport with pack of ppls, smell those smelly smell, pick pocket, n so on???? 

Sex is not all the male fault. Is bcs both side also willing to do such kind of activities then only they have their sex life.
If the boy together with u just bcs of sex, it not love, so u can choose to break up with ur bf.

What u mean is u want ur bf money, then ur bf can sex with u? R u so cheap? lol.

So many divorce case is bcs both side also dont want to step back if they fall into problem. If 1 side willing to for give or understand each other, then it will less divorce case happen. Ppls like u, will increase the divorce case.
Ofcourse not money is just for insurance incase the boy does not want you and go for some 1 else then atleast you are financially stable, or much well off than he is.

How do you know that in the end if the boy is inept the wife or the girl helps his family to manage the business? Would that turn out to be a happy marriage?

People like me? hmm.gif
Do you know how do I normally behave or treat my friends, do not judge people just based on a few lines that they are posting online. How do you know that I am not posting all these to prove to myself that there are still people in this world that are not totally materialistic?

QUOTE(Drian @ Dec 2 2008, 06:34 PM)
You don't have to worry about that cause girls will automatically choose someone who can support her lifestyle, obviously they won't choose someone who can't support her lifestyle.

Added on December 2, 2008, 6:39 pm
  Well I can also use the same phrase against the girl,  I think a girl should spend around 1k everytime she goes on a date with his bf, cos if it hurts her pocket she would definitely remember the guy she is dating. If she loves the guy , she would spend on him.
  Remember girls , if you use such ridiculous kind of argument against the guy, a guy can ALSO use the same argument against you. When that happens there's nothing you can say or get mad about , because it was your own ridiculous argument.

Added on December 2, 2008, 6:43 pm
Ive seen the same for guys. Even worst cause the guy was skipping meals and borrowing money from friends to finance the gf's birthday present.
Isnt it the guy's role to be responsible for the female's finances as its girls that give birth and not guys and the girl that takes care of the family. Since they are naturally more caring and more protective? Thats why traditionally when ever a guy asks a girl out its the guy that pays for all the expenses?

Drian
post Dec 2 2008, 07:19 PM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Dec 2 2008, 07:00 PM)
Ofcourse not money is just for insurance incase the boy does not want you and go for some 1 else then atleast you are financially stable, or much well off than he is.

How do you know that in the end if the boy is inept the wife or the girl helps his family to manage the business? Would that turn out to be a happy marriage?

People like me? hmm.gif
Do you know how do I normally behave or treat my friends, do not judge people just based on a few lines that they are posting online. How do you know that I am not posting all these to prove to myself that there are still people in this world that are not totally materialistic?
Isnt it the guy's role to be responsible for the female's finances as its girls that give birth and not guys and the girl that takes care of the family. Since they are naturally more caring and more protective? Thats why traditionally when ever a guy asks a girl out its the guy that pays for all the expenses?
Then don't give birth then. It's funny how girls put "giving birth" as a "contribution" to the guy, as though it's not her own child as well. Seriously if you think giving birth to your own child is satisfying your husband needs and not your own desire to have a child , then don't get pregnant.

Also using your own argument that "traditionally" guys pay for all the expenses, in that case traditionally girls must be obedient, not complain, not outspoken, do every housework in the house, must be pretty and satisfy the husband or else the husband can find a 2nd wife. If you want guys to follow the tradition , it's only fair that girls too , follow the tradition. It's as simple as that.

ESeong
post Dec 3 2008, 12:23 AM

282 posts

lols.

lyn members. cool down la. TS just asking few question. and u all elaborate until so big matter ?
Goliath764
post Dec 3 2008, 12:46 AM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

People like me? hmm.gif
If you really that good you can earn the money yourself, your demand is more than the amount you can survive, in term "lust" which every ppl will have, but you are worst.

If you don't trust him and keep your "what if" thought, how can your partner trusts you? Trusting someone that don't trust him is a no-no.

Tradionally stuff, someone posted a nice theory before me. Well, I don't really like traditional though. In ancient china big girls is beautiful but it changes. Who know 50 years later man become "houseman" and take care of housework and woman is the one that work outside. rclxub.gif
wilson1989
post Dec 3 2008, 09:32 AM

149 posts

People like me? hmm.gif
At 1st u say u r very realistic, only want c about money or his parent money. But now u say not bcs of money.
If u only think for ur own financially problem, mean u r selfish, nv think for ur partner.

For ppls like u so selfish, will not help his family when they facing financial problem. U r the 1st person who run away from him.

Mean u alrdy admit u wrote something stupid and useless here, what u wrote here able to show what is ur characteristic. U r right, they r still a small part of ppls r not totally materialistic but u r the ppl who totally materialistic. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

I really pity who is ur bf, if that boy who rich then only can be ur bf. U nth different with prostitute, just the different only u together with the same boy, when the boy no money, u go find another boy. Ur love relationship just like a cycle. tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
xla0xla0
post Dec 3 2008, 10:05 AM

22 posts

The foundation of love is trust. Money, as well as appearance, is just a side bonus.

People's desires differ and some are easier to please than the other. fuji, if you truly have to look for such qualities in a man(wealth), you better be real hot first, no pun intended.

Rich and good-looking people, both male and female have many choices. Being choosy will not bring you anywhere, that more if you belong to the average group.
Fruit
post Dec 3 2008, 02:21 PM

46 posts

sweat.gif What fujkenasai said , i'm strongly disagreed with him, pls la...this world many thing w/o money also can survive, as u said spend 1k for ur partner, if he/she love u , he/she won't mind, i get what u mean that, but in the side of the person spending money, u should be think, ur partner is not consider about ur situation, in LOVE, consideration and trust are very important, in ur opinion , no money no love, u may go ahead. Got money doesn't mean u happy, sometimes u give something that handmade souvenir to ur partner is happier than u give jewelery. Ur partner not LOVE ur MONEY, is ur heart. sweat.gif And then, i saw that u said as a guy should not let those girls spend money on their entertainment, sometimes girls are also considered about u and share the expenses, doesn't mean u cant afford it. As a man, face this problem, u have to improve and upgrade urself to seeking more job to improve ur income. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Fruit: Dec 3 2008, 02:22 PM
hxcpride
post Dec 3 2008, 02:56 PM

Toyol Mabuk
612 posts

QUOTE(xla0xla0 @ Dec 3 2008, 10:05 AM)
The foundation of love is trust. Money, as well as appearance, is just a side bonus.

People's desires differ and some are easier to please than the other. fuji,  if you truly have to look for such qualities in a man(wealth), you better be real hot first, no pun intended.

Rich and good-looking people, both male and female have many choices. Being choosy will not bring you anywhere, that more if you belong to the average group.
yeah i agree with you, fujkensai ...are you having a relationship with a guy or are you having a relationship with his money? you're a joke.
ive dated with a lot of gorgeous girls u name it, italian, aussie, swedish,asians......and how i go with is always 50/50 ...even sometime the girls doesnt want
me to shout them cuz ...they think its like pride for themself, they earn money and work too...they dont feel comfortable if im paying them all.
its always never about Financial...cuz money are easy but the foundation is how much u care and love the person is. money and other things are just bonus. id rather live
with love and being broke and then having money and having a fake relationship where its based on money....theres so many girls agree with me with about that..and im still doing that tradition and im dating the most amazing , prettiest girl in the world right now. you're dating for someone you care, not about their money, theyre not ATM machine or a bank where u can just ask money.

if all girls like you, then there would be so many people arent in relationship, cuz ppl under 30, wont have much money as you stated before. and that could lead to a big problem in the long term in your relationship.

This post has been edited by hxcpride: Dec 3 2008, 03:17 PM
lux
post Dec 3 2008, 03:31 PM

39 posts

Hmm I think fujikenasai is making a statement, on how guys (maybe the ones that she meet) seem to take girls for granted and are actually leeching off them as opposed to the traditional practice of guys paying for all their dates' expenses...That really used to be the way! Even my mum does advice me to not pay so much out on dates, let the man take the lead. Don't flame me, but that's my parents' generation! I don't think that she believes that guys are/should be ATM machines for their partners, at least that's what I got from her posts..am I right? smile.gif While it's fair for both partners to have a fair share at paying on dates, it's always nice to be treated more by our partners. laugh.gif It really shows they care..especially if ur date is the stingy/kiam siap one who buys nothing for himself but spends on u. blush.gif
Drian
post Dec 3 2008, 03:55 PM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(lux @ Dec 3 2008, 03:31 PM)
Hmm I think fujikenasai is making a statement, on how guys (maybe the ones that she meet) seem to take girls for granted and are actually leeching off them as opposed to the traditional practice of guys paying for all their dates' expenses...That really used to be the way! Even my mum does advice me to not pay so much out on dates, let the man take the lead. Don't flame me, but that's my parents' generation! I don't think that she believes that guys are/should be ATM machines for their partners, at least that's what I got from her posts..am I right? smile.gif While it's fair for both partners to have a fair share at paying on dates, it's always nice to be treated more by our partners. laugh.gif It really shows they care..especially if ur date is the stingy/kiam siap one who buys nothing for himself but spends on u. blush.gif
err.. did you read the first few post?

hxcpride
post Dec 3 2008, 04:03 PM

Toyol Mabuk
612 posts

Is that the key you hit when you type this????

This post has been edited by hxcpride: Dec 3 2008, 04:06 PM

lux
post Dec 3 2008, 04:13 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Dec 3 2008, 03:55 PM)
err.. did you read the first few post?
I read that alright, and then I read the rest of what she wrote. And then I realized that her post u quoted was full of sarcasm. It's a statement. smile.gif
Goliath764
post Dec 4 2008, 05:29 AM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(lux @ Dec 3 2008, 03:31 PM)
Not say that you are wrong, but generation changes by time, and theory from your parents' generation will not be 100% acceptable for now.
sparkling
post Dec 4 2008, 08:22 AM

41 posts

Once you really fall in love, you will have the answer.
wah chai
post Dec 4 2008, 09:49 AM

717 posts

nowdays it's modern world.whoever ask go out also can pay together.go out together it's fun and happy.don't so count about money.

if guy ask girl go out,guy pay everything ?then girl ask guy go out ,girl pay everything?i think seldom girl will do that.

before i got 1 ex gf . when i and her go out dating , she didn't bring money even 1 cent . Go toilet 30 cent also don't have and ask from me.Treat friend better than bf.afterthat , i broke up with her.i can't tahan

*devilelle*
post Dec 4 2008, 10:11 AM

Im aint Me
767 posts

different bf carry different character ...

if u are lucky enuf to get a bf that willing to spend every single cents on you, than you should thank god for that.... but some bf just don!!!

i've encounter a bf that always like to pay on my stuff which i don quite like cuz i feel that some of my stuff need to pay by myself... even i treat him a movie ticket he also don want ...

i prefer those sometimes let me treat him special gift or simple meal.. that will lighten up my mood cuz i feel that im doin something for him too ....
hxcpride
post Dec 4 2008, 11:13 AM

Toyol Mabuk
612 posts

QUOTE(wah chai @ Dec 4 2008, 09:49 AM)
nowdays it's modern world.whoever ask go out also can pay together.go out together it's fun and happy.don't so count about money.

if guy ask girl go out,guy pay everything ?then girl ask guy go out ,girl pay everything?i think seldom girl will do that.

before i got 1 ex gf . when i and her go out dating , she didn't bring money even 1 cent . Go toilet 30 cent also don't have and ask from me.Treat friend better than bf.afterthat , i broke up with her.i can't tahan
LOL!!! either shes really poor or shes really stingy lol.
wah chai
post Dec 4 2008, 01:30 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(hxcpride @ Dec 4 2008, 11:13 AM)
LOL!!! either shes really poor or shes really stingy lol.
she not really poor.her mind think go out with guys/bf,they should pay everythings
mimi82
post Dec 4 2008, 04:46 PM

13 posts

why must guy pays everytime when go out with gf? Then, guy is very pity. i don't always let my bf pays, sometimes he pays, sometimes i pay. It is not about who earns more and less. Fair mar... If always my bf pays, my heart also hurts. therefore we never argued for who pay who dont pay. We share everything good things together, also we spend together. smile.gif Agree?
Liuism
post Dec 4 2008, 05:33 PM

1,866 posts

dating is alwiz an expenses and a burden to ppl sometimes...
wilson1989
post Dec 4 2008, 07:02 PM

149 posts

Now a day want to find a gf who really understand for boy feeling r very very less.

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
shazreensara
post Dec 4 2008, 09:34 PM

14 posts

economy is bad now, everything so mahal, have to date at home or taman or jalan2 window shopping cuci mata
fallingangel
post Dec 6 2008, 09:13 AM

well,my boy and I don really spend,I was named (spend thrift around everywhere in my family)btw,my boy friend is rich.And I don't hope him to buy me anything,we only spend like for foods and something we could share..
like our 1st date:we just spend on like.something we could share..
sometimes he will pay or something i will or together we'll pay it together =D
and I don really want him to spend much..i am the one who control his money but can't control my own money hahaha drool.gif
Hilary
post Dec 6 2008, 12:27 PM

14 posts

i pay for mine and he pay for his.. fair and square isnt it?? not good asking bf to pay.
shakes86
post Dec 6 2008, 03:59 PM

107 posts

Hi people
i am a guy and recently get attached to this amazing gal of my life so i would just like to share with u guys n gals how things work between us.

During courtship.
Indeed this is a period bois mst pay most of the time...foods, movies etc... Evenso i doesnt means that u must bring her to luxury restaurant of buy her expensive presents as long u put effort , gals can c ! trust me biggrin.gif . But during this period pls NONO to MAMAK ! doh.gif

Being together.
After being official things of course must b made more clear. The fact that i am stil a college student n my parents doesnt gv me extra pocket just because im dating =/, financially it mst b made clear to her orelse with b a burden espeialy for guys just like sum1 posted here that his/her frd hav to lend money from others n skip his own meal jst to buy her presents ,its just pathetic.

So now, sumtimes we split for our meal or pay subsequently. As for movies, the casual im getting tic she wil get the popcorns. The facts that gals dont eat hawker foods is rubbish but just make sure the place is of hygiene(important!) . The other way i propose to u guys n gals out ther is that sumtime u can play cooking together its fun + nt dat expensive regardles whether the foods turn out eatable or nt ....LOL

Sex
after reading the earlier post i must make a stand here, boys are not treating u gals like a sex toy ! for RM 1k to pamper u and buy u gifts just to hope to end up in bed with u?! Who does nt agree more dat getting a 20++ old prostitution hot blonde gal with bigger assets than yours is cheaper? Being virgin or not when u knw her is no longer a issue in this century. Sex is a together thingy , so if u gals insist ur not prepare then tel him BEFORE n not AFTER...if he force u to do it then , u hav the right to sue him for rape since ther is no consent.

So my verdict is b flexible la , the golden word is always sharing is caring ma ~ rclxms.gif
megumi
post Dec 6 2008, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(shakes86 @ Dec 6 2008, 03:59 PM)
During courtship.
Indeed this is a period bois mst pay most of the time...foods, movies etc... Evenso i doesnt means that u must bring her to luxury restaurant of buy her expensive presents as long u put effort , gals can c ! trust me  biggrin.gif . But during this period pls NONO to MAMAK !  doh.gif

Being together.
After being official things of course must b made more clear. The fact that i am stil a college student n my parents doesnt gv me extra pocket just because im dating =/, financially it mst b made clear to her orelse with b a burden espeialy for guys just like sum1 posted here that his/her frd hav to lend money from others n skip his own meal jst to buy her presents ,its just pathetic.

So now, sumtimes we split for our meal or pay subsequently. As for movies, the casual im getting tic she wil get the popcorns. The facts that gals dont eat hawker foods is rubbish but just make sure the place is of hygiene(important!) . The other way i propose to u guys n gals out ther is that sumtime u can play cooking together its fun + nt dat expensive regardles whether the foods turn out eatable or nt ....LOL

So my verdict is b flexible la , the golden word is always sharing is caring ma ~  rclxms.gif
I agree with you smile.gif

Unless the guy has a job with super high pay - or unless he is really freaking rich; he shouldn't be forced to pay for all of the girl's needs.

As a girl, I wouldn't want that on my conscience either.
I don't want to - when/if I break up - to look back and know I owe that period of life to that guy - because I lived relying on his money.

shecapricorn
post Dec 6 2008, 09:40 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(shakes86 @ Dec 6 2008, 03:59 PM)
Hi people
i am a guy and recently get attached to this amazing gal of my life so i would just like to share with u guys n gals how things work between us.

During courtship.
Indeed this is a period bois mst pay most of the time...foods, movies etc... Evenso i doesnt means that u must bring her to luxury restaurant of buy her expensive presents as long u put effort , gals can c ! trust me  biggrin.gif . But during this period pls NONO to MAMAK !  doh.gif

Being together.

Sex
after reading the earlier post i must make a stand here, boys are not treating u gals like a sex toy ! for RM 1k to pamper u and buy u gifts just to hope to end up in bed with u?! Who does nt agree more dat getting a 20++ old prostitution hot blonde gal with bigger assets than yours is cheaper? Being virgin or not when u knw her is no longer a issue in this century. Sex is a together thingy , so if u gals insist ur not prepare then tel him BEFORE n not AFTER...if he force u to do it then , u hav the right to sue him for rape since ther is no consent.

So my verdict is b flexible la , the golden word is always sharing is caring ma ~  rclxms.gif
I agree! BUT I'm a girl and I love mamak:P

Kiyori
post Dec 7 2008, 12:27 AM

his money is my money, my money is my money.. lol..
so he should spend on me not i should spend on him..
i mean its better than he spends money with his friends.. since everytime they all go out, they will ask my bf to pay... and they will all come out with lame excuses (exp: no money~ salary not out yet~ bla bla bla... ended up not paying back).. so it's better if he spends it on me.. XD
Goliath764
post Dec 7 2008, 08:40 PM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(Kiyori @ Dec 7 2008, 12:27 AM)
i mean its better than he spends money with his friends.. since everytime they all go out, they will ask my bf to pay... and they will all come out with lame excuses (exp: no money~ salary not out yet~ bla bla bla... ended up not paying back).. so it's better if he spends it on me.. XD
This kind of thinking is very selfish. You take it like spending money with his friend is a sin, and spend for you is not. Why don't he just spend on himself then?
StraxorX
post Dec 7 2008, 11:21 PM

A lonely Duckling
539 posts

if you always call bf pay. and one day when break. he will thought you just together with him because of money. and thats the reason

This post has been edited by StraxorX: Dec 7 2008, 11:21 PM
wah chai
post Dec 8 2008, 07:46 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(Goliath764 @ Dec 7 2008, 08:40 PM)
This kind of thinking is very selfish. You take it like spending money with his friend is a sin, and spend for you is not. Why don't he just spend on himself then?
LOL.I agree rclxms.gif
xixo_12
post Dec 8 2008, 09:21 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(Kiyori @ Dec 7 2008, 12:27 AM)
selfish.. must pay together la.. i assume this type of relation wont last long.. 2mrw u will get his slap tongue.gif laugh.gif
CarmenYap
post Dec 9 2008, 01:17 PM

59 posts

SoMeTiMeS He PaY SoMeTiMeS I PaY I BeLiEvE In BeInG EqUaL
pinkling
post Dec 13 2008, 01:39 AM

28 posts

i see my hsemate.. he very rich even laptop oso buy for his gf and for 1 meal, within 3 days they can spent up to 1k ++... still a student... i just dun understand how he can tahan...

if me,my wallet will reli muntah darah leh...
gkl83
post Dec 13 2008, 08:36 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(pinkling @ Dec 13 2008, 01:39 AM)
i see my hsemate.. he very rich even laptop oso buy for his gf and for 1 meal, within 3 days they can spent up to 1k ++... still a student... i just dun understand how he can tahan...

if me,my wallet will reli muntah darah leh...

RM1k+ for 3 days and provide free laptop? sweat.gif
if i'm the guy's dad, i wont give so much pocket money again...
hungry? then go to eat "your gf"... tongue.gif

for my case, i had a gf during college time and i use my part time salary for on dating expenses...
she never request me to buy anything that time bcos i dont have fix income yet...
after i got fix income, around 60-70% expenses i paid, even though i still saving the money for our future planning... smile.gif
calvinkli
post Dec 13 2008, 10:39 AM

106 posts

me.. can paid for a new house jor.. (each month)
so either pay for a gf or the house..
want a big house or a small house @@
depend how frequent is her request from me.

lucky now i don't need pay any fix money for house or what.. only my PTPTN.. @@

phone 200/month
petrol 600/ for her (200[Tyre+maintence])
food (each time 50+ -)
etc etc , this is how last time i speed. roughly ba.. not include present >.<

i don't have write down how much i spend..
i think need to write down le.. if not later get married how to feed my kid >.< that one is fix lolx...
what i get = love etc..share..joy..
what i lose = friend..money..time..etc

but my x still a student lor @@

Zero1001
post Dec 13 2008, 07:41 PM

Meals-its a must for the bf to pay (i think) to me..that's called 'gentlemen'
Presents- well i'd love to have it by surprise instead of asking him to buy this n dat...
well..guys cant be too stingy..it'll effect the relationship from time to time...trust me
qarlkross
post Dec 15 2008, 05:26 PM

88 posts

eg:
guy: wat to eat?
girl: dunno..
guy: faster thinkla...hungry..*groo groo*
girl: ermm ermm...lets go eat tgi fridays..
guy: waaa expensive leh...
girl: nvm nvm i pay today...

next day
guy: hhmmm...i feel like eating sushi...lets go zanmai...
girl: ok
after meal guy foots the bill without concern...

next day
girl: dunno...
guy: hhmm...we go home cook together eatla...save money...
girl: ok...
and they live happily ever after...

and yes it does happen, but rarely...after hearing many girls comments in this thread...lol no offence girls
babytensai
post Dec 15 2008, 11:25 PM

191 posts

1k? I would say, yes, even more, there r guys who r able 2 offer more out there, even a platinum card for their gfs. But there goes da saying, there is no free lunch in da world. If he is paying for 1k everytime he goes out with u, wat is he expecting in return? Just love or a hug or a goodbye kiss? Hell yea, I would say he expects much more like sex or more. At dat point, in my opinion, he is treating u like a high class hooker or worse.

I once had a gal, yea, she was nice n all, but whenever we go out, she neva pays for anything practically, be it when i was pocketfull or not. Sometimes I told her dat on dat day, I didn't have much cash, all she said was oh, we go have something cheaper instead of ds expensive ones la. Neva once dat she pays for our expenses. I dun expect everytime dat she pays, but at least when times r bad for me ( Yea, I was still a Uni student back den), at least help out a bit, gal. In da end, it neva worked out n so? Yea, she is a nice gal, but still, shes gotta go. = )

We boys actually dun mind paying for da usual expenses but sometimes once in a while, help out when we r tight or so? I'm sure by doing dat once in a while impresses guys alot especially when its an unexpected move.
shecapricorn
post Dec 15 2008, 11:58 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(qarlkross @ Dec 15 2008, 05:26 PM)
eg:
guy: faster thinkla...hungry..*groo groo*
girl: ermm ermm...lets go eat tgi fridays..
guy: waaa expensive leh...
girl: nvm nvm i pay today...

next day
guy: hhmmm...i feel like eating sushi...lets go zanmai...
girl: ok
after meal guy foots the bill without concern...

next day
girl: dunno...
guy: hhmm...we go home cook together eatla...save money...
girl: ok...
and they live happily ever after...

and yes it does happen, but rarely...after hearing many girls comments in this thread...lol no offence girls
HEY it happened to ME what the heck LOL.. dun blame the girls la, i have guys friends who tink its the RIGHT thing for guys to pay... swt...
mjjj
post Dec 16 2008, 02:00 AM

470 posts

me n my gf take turns
maybe we both old enough to think being 2gether wasnt 1 man show but takes two to clap a hand
ubsacc2004
post Dec 16 2008, 08:20 AM

No life without MUsic
1,860 posts

yes my gf too sometimes she will spent me but i pai seh lor cause need her spend me. but she so cute she only spend me below rm50.00. haha.
luvjim
post Dec 16 2008, 10:30 AM

to the moon and back
1,036 posts

spend little if u r on tight budget...and spend wisely...
better still half half la...
since u and him also need to pay, so both of u oso wont simply buy things and spending $ thumbup.gif
qarlkross
post Dec 16 2008, 11:12 AM

88 posts

lol...cannot blame the girl or the guy...must blame the tv...and the world...lol

for the guys i dun believe in spending so much on the girl or anyone else...bcos wen u spend that much on normal occasions...what would she expect on special occasions den...
lil`pumpkinz
post Dec 16 2008, 02:03 PM

私はデビッド愛
869 posts

what kinda quarrel? unsure.gif
he pays 3 times liao, then you pay once.
or he pays for movies, then you pay for popcorn laugh.gif

but calculative guys are jerks shakehead.gif
fashionista
post Dec 16 2008, 02:45 PM

45 posts

both take turn la...
but dont be calculative and say things like the dinner i bought you was rm50 and now you only buy me rm25 dinner...
but some guys expect girls to pay...hard to find true gentlemen these days
Drian
post Dec 16 2008, 03:28 PM

4,999 posts

For me, if you expect the guy to pay for everything because it's a guy's responsibility or the gentleman excuse, then a guy CAN also expect you to be a gentlewoman; must be gentle, not shout, speak politely, do the housework laundry etc, not complain and submissive. If you expect people to do something , they also can expect you to do the same as well.

This post has been edited by Drian: Dec 16 2008, 03:29 PM
fashionista
post Dec 16 2008, 03:31 PM

45 posts

that is MCP not normal expectation
both guy and girl gotta be fair and sincere
dont take advantage of either party
hazelnet
post Dec 16 2008, 05:10 PM

104 posts

Well, sometime i pay sometime my bf pay. So is fair for both of us smile.gif

I dun mind spending on him and so did he, hehe. Give & Take ~ smile.gif
lil`pumpkinz
post Dec 16 2008, 08:03 PM

私はデビッド愛
869 posts

QUOTE(hazelnet @ Dec 16 2008, 05:10 PM)
Well, sometime i pay sometime my bf pay. So is fair for both of us smile.gif

I dun mind spending on him and so did he, hehe. Give & Take ~ smile.gif
u r so understanding wub.gif ur bf must love you heaps rclxms.gif
SUSPhilHellmuth
post Dec 16 2008, 09:16 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(babytensai @ Dec 15 2008, 11:25 PM)
1k? I would say, yes, even more, there r guys who r able 2 offer more out there, even a platinum card for their gfs. But there goes da saying, there is no free lunch in da world. If he is paying for 1k everytime he goes out with u, wat is he expecting in return? Just love or a hug or a goodbye kiss? Hell yea, I would say he expects much more like sex or more. At dat point, in my opinion, he is treating u like a high class hooker or worse.

I once had a gal, yea, she was nice n all, but whenever we go out, she neva pays for anything practically, be it when i was pocketfull or not. Sometimes I told her dat on dat day, I didn't have much cash, all she said was oh, we go have something cheaper instead of ds expensive ones la. Neva once dat she pays for our expenses. I dun expect everytime dat she pays, but at least when times r bad for me ( Yea, I was still a Uni student back den), at least help out a bit, gal. In da end, it neva worked out n so? Yea, she is a nice gal, but still, shes gotta go. = )

We boys actually dun mind paying for da usual expenses but sometimes once in a while, help out when we r tight or so? I'm sure by doing dat once in a while impresses guys alot especially when its an unexpected move.
so .. during the period where u pay everytime u goes out, does she pays u back at night or not ?
if didnt tapau, u rugi lah
babytensai
post Dec 16 2008, 11:41 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(PhilHellmuth @ Dec 16 2008, 09:16 PM)
so .. during the period where u pay everytime u goes out, does she pays u back at night or not ?
if didnt tapau, u rugi lah
Of course tapau her nicely la, eat n drink till so song huh, like everythings free like dat.
But later on also feel bad la, treat her like hooker like dat, nt good lo. After all i still got some parts dat lover her 1 ma.
Dats y i advise gals dun take things for granted dat it is a must for guys 2 spend every penny on u. U neva noe wat they want in return.
Yes, there r some which wants love in return, but there are also which wants something else.
gsuave
post Dec 17 2008, 03:47 PM

165 posts

babytensai, i feel you.

In the equality that most feminist spoke, but when it comes to money the equation is simply what yours is mine, and what mine is still mine.

Funny eh. But some girls are like that. Enjoy the ride while you can la, what else one can do. Literally!
babytensai
post Dec 17 2008, 06:52 PM

191 posts

Yea, izzit a norm for guys 2 spend on gals anyway???
I dun think so man. We dun print money u noe, how hard for us 2 earn dat lump sum i am sure most of da gals understand dat. Seriously if now i get a gf who needs me 2 ditch out every penny i've got, i would just say, go n fly kite k, irregardless how perfec she is.
With da thinking dat guys should spend on guys, sometimes its hard 2 blame guys who have da thinking dat, since i've spend so much on u, now its time 2 return da favour at nite. when dat happens, instead of being a gf, u r being hooker.
Agree ???
HelloPanda
post Dec 17 2008, 09:03 PM

i think tat if the guy still dun have economic ability(eg:student), then girl should pay for some times~Coz this world is fair and dint say who owe who~So should not let our bf pay every expenses~But if the guy have economic ability,then most of the time can let guy pay but i feel not all the time lak~~Coz money is not easy to earn~~Some more love is a 2 ways interaction and not 1 person giving out only~
Polka_Dot
post Jan 23 2009, 05:19 PM

share share pay lo.. sometimes i pay sometimes my bf pay.. give and takes.. yaya.. should be..

drool.gif even go travel, i also share share pay.. hehe kinda poor if he pay all..
marcusee
post Jan 24 2009, 07:07 PM

25 posts

for me, i spend for everything.
if no money better dun have a relationship.
concentrade on study or work 1st.
.... just my opinion.

for gal, sometime need contribute some also...
if not some guy will think you are selfish.

but not everytime, coz he will used to it and thought you are responsible for entertainment expenses as well.

then next time everything also need AA liao...
pingy_ping
post Jan 24 2009, 07:47 PM

348 posts

hm...
i think spend for my girl is being nice to her la..
i dun really mind too...
thts y i always pokai when tackling girl...
pity..

but it's kinda sweet if a girl knows that we dun print money and actually helps out sometimes...
ed0gawa
post Jan 24 2009, 07:53 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

had gf that shares with me ...
had gf that were supposedly be high maintenance but never really leech anything out of me ...
had gf that expect me to pay everything ....

none works out though... probably i need someone that will PAY for me whistling.gif
willer
post Jan 25 2009, 02:28 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(ubsacc2004 @ Dec 1 2008, 12:08 PM)
wow fujikenasai i dun agree with u.  why must measure a dating with money ? not fair for male.
Haha, This is hard to say who pay, I can say i prefer 50-50, but I will offer to pay 100% but my GF will know how to do "ppl" and "sometime" she will "siap" 30-70% to my pocket.

I blive it is depends on how u trust a relationship, sometime i will think , my money is her money, her money also my money. we both wont asking each other so much, and dun care so much after pay, dun think back! biggrin.gif.

but for some reason, I agree we both pay base on salary ratio (for house, car... thos big thing),

drool.gif

Added on January 25, 2009, 2:41 am
QUOTE(pingy_ping @ Jan 24 2009, 07:47 PM)
hm...
i think spend for my girl is being nice to her la..
i dun really mind too...
thts y i always pokai when tackling girl...
pity..

but it's kinda sweet if a girl knows that we dun print money and actually helps out sometimes...
not sure ur only dun mind on " tackling girl" period else after u get her home
hope u really dun mind for rest of ur life being pokkai... (hey pal , i just joke here, dun angry)

for guys.... just "fly" the girl who really selfish on $,
for girl... just "fly" the guy who are too "kiam siap" on everything....

dun get too late and cant step back in ur life.

thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by willer: Jan 25 2009, 02:41 AM
BloodLust91
post Jan 25 2009, 03:00 PM

80 posts

it depends wat age are u..
if u're studying, pay by your own.. eventhough both of us is a couples..
yes, i noe it's kiam sap but wat the heck... to girls, u cant let the guys spend becoz he is using his parents money.. his parents giv him money for his daily use.. so does the girls too ...

if u're working, definately and ofcourse the guys should pay for the girls.. but not all the times... becoz girls might eventually get used to it... u might not noe >.>
babytensai
post Jan 25 2009, 03:11 PM

191 posts

Da bottom line, if da gal expects da guy 2 pay for everything from A-Z, den u can ask da gal 2 go fly kite la. Might as well ask her 2 get a 80 year old sugardaddy or just be a mistress of some wealthy hamsap ah pek n make do with it. Gals, plz dun degrade urself 2 be so.
I do look down on gals who expects their bf 2 pay for everything.

munkeyflo
post Jan 25 2009, 09:01 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

my bf pay when he has money..
i pay sometimes too..
never expect him to pay for everything.. imagine how much money that would be.. i would rather take the money go shopping and go his house dating, nonit to spend money at home.. lol..
catsefer
post Jan 27 2009, 10:04 PM

143 posts

my case is like....
for tis date, dinner is on him and movie will be on me. or vice versa
if sometimes we find something fancy, he will be most of the time the one who buys it for me...
but of course i will see when is the time or peek around his wallet first lah
ariel83
post Jan 27 2009, 10:12 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(willer @ Jan 25 2009, 02:28 AM)
Haha, This is hard to say who pay, I can say i prefer 50-50, but I will offer to pay 100% but my GF will know how to do "ppl" and "sometime" she will "siap" 30-70% to my pocket.

I blive it is depends on how u trust a relationship, sometime i will think , my money is her money, her money also my money. we both wont asking each other so much,  and dun care so much after pay, dun think back! biggrin.gif.

but for some reason, I agree we both pay base on salary ratio (for house, car... thos big thing), 

drool.gif

Added on January 25, 2009, 2:41 am

not sure ur only dun mind on " tackling girl" period else after u get her home
hope u really dun mind for rest of ur life being pokkai... (hey pal , i just joke here, dun angry)

for guys.... just "fly" the girl who really selfish on $,
for girl... just "fly" the guy who are too "kiam siap" on everything.... 

dun get too late and cant step back in ur life.

thumbup.gif
do agree with willer...

as for my case, my bf normally would pay for my expenses when v go out dating...in which sometimes, i would aso share the expenses la..haha...being me paying 40% instead of 50% la..hehe...coz he earns more than me mer... blush.gif
SUSFlizzardo
post Jan 27 2009, 11:33 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

QUOTE(ariel83 @ Jan 27 2009, 10:12 PM)
do agree with willer...

as for my case, my bf normally would pay for my expenses when v go out dating...in which sometimes, i would aso share the expenses la..haha...being me paying 40% instead of 50% la..hehe...coz he earns more than me mer... blush.gif
gold digger doh.gif
babytensai
post Jan 27 2009, 11:39 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(catsefer @ Jan 27 2009, 10:04 PM)
my case is like....
for tis date, dinner is on him and movie will be on me. or vice versa
if sometimes we find something fancy, he will be most of the time the one who buys it for me...
but of course i will see when is the time or peek around his wallet first lah
Wow, considerate gal. Should have gotten a gf like u den I wouldn't be so poor during my Uni days.
td00164306
post Jan 29 2009, 12:23 PM

287 posts

After reading fujkenasai's posts, I decided not to get a girlfriend until I'm rich enough.

Girls: I will have sex with you if you pay me enough
Boys: I will pay you enough if you have sex with me

LOL
wilson1989
post Jan 29 2009, 02:04 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(td00164306 @ Jan 29 2009, 12:23 PM)
After reading fujkenasai's posts, I decided not to get a girlfriend until I'm rich enough.

Girls: I will have sex with you if you pay me enough
Boys: I will pay you enough if you have sex with me

LOL
That fujikenasai still posting? At 1st alrdy let me screw her 99.

She really money eyes.. mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
babytensai
post Jan 29 2009, 06:20 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(wilson1989 @ Jan 29 2009, 02:04 PM)
That fujikenasai still posting? At 1st alrdy let me screw her 99.

She really money eyes..  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
Y worry, ppl like dat will surely get con 1. Like wat i said, if a guy is willing 2 dump money on u, he will surely expect some other things in return, sex perhaps? Its like investment, after dumping money on a share or fund, won't u expect something back in return? Most of da time its more than wat u invest.
rain_skywalker
post Jan 30 2009, 05:50 AM

164 posts

1k should spend every date??
wt.....
interesting topik lol..
janelow
post Jan 30 2009, 02:09 PM

i oways belive in this,the lesser u demand,the more you'll get;give wisely,and take wisely,happiness is just tat easy. ^^

my bf is from a wealthy family,i m not,i nvr demand,because i m not dating an atm machine,but i got more than i expect from him. although i noe he can effort to pay everythin during each of our dates but yet i insist on paying sometimes,Just work harder to get wat u wan instead of sticking out ur hand and ask for it.

This post has been edited by janelow: Jan 30 2009, 02:26 PM
bossy
post Jan 31 2009, 04:52 PM

when he study, we paid AA, after he is working, he paid all the dating expenses, actually is depend on his ability and as a galfriend, we should think on his side too.
Nandeska
post Jan 31 2009, 07:27 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Dec 1 2008, 12:35 PM)
Disagree with the sex part. Is not like the guy is the one that had fun , both of them are. Furthermore , guys use more energy than girls . UNFAIR for guys !!
Sometimes the girl is the one that ask for sex not the guy and some of the girls enjoy the kisses tho. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Nandeska: Jan 31 2009, 07:28 PM
keanwaii
post Feb 1 2009, 09:00 PM

46 posts

student here.. when dating wif gf.. i surely pay for all the bills.. jz sometimes no small change.. will ask gf to pay for a few bucks parking ticket.. we going out very recently and pocket money start to finish..
1time in sasa.. she bought 100bucks de stuff.. she asked me to pay.. but she didnt ask me be4 to pay for those stuff de..
and i also getting poor so..

i said: u serious??
gf said: yala..
i said: serious de o? i gonna pokai liao.. but u wan me pay im ok de..

den she start to angry le.. after i paid the stuff.. we go and get my car.. she pay me back the money and said she angry bcoz u are a guy.. if gal pay for the stuff the guy sure no face and not gentleman rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
milleu
post Feb 2 2009, 12:15 PM

431 posts

well I don't expect him to pay when I go shopping because its my stuff.

But if we go to dinner and all that I do expect him to pay.Because then it's weird that I pay unless I know he's in a rough time. It's just certain things that I've expected from my bf.

On a rough time, we do things that no or little money consume. I think I am being considerate enough.

Sometimes, we takes turn on splurging. If he paid for dinner, then I treat him the next time.Like a free Starbucks or something like that

That's fair right ?
Cottonbud
post Feb 2 2009, 02:21 PM

to make fair... both must bring same amount of money...then spend it together....solved. If both dun have same amount of money..just stop go out dating.

0.0547sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:26 PM