laingtucky, 3.71 ++ for slims and 3000 only. Not on fat units (PSP1000).
PSP Community & Tech Talk | V3, PSP Community & Technical Discussion
Mar 30 2009, 03:29 PM
1,023 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
laingtucky, 3.71 ++ for slims and 3000 only. Not on fat units (PSP1000).
Mar 30 2009, 04:08 PM
20 posts Joined: May 2008 |
i have a few question:
1) can someone please upload this file: pandora jigstick + magic memory card installer 2 . I've been looking all over the internet for the file but I can't seem to find it. All the link are either dead or expired 2) if you modify a psp slim battery into a pandora battery can you still use that battery like normal? 3) can you modify a non-original battery into a pandora battery (i just found out that my battery is not original - got cheated by the shop) 4) anybody can help me create a pandora battery? I'm willing to pay for the battery and service. if yes please pm me. I want to upgrade my psp and just in case i don't like the upgrade i want to be able to downgrade it aain. I'm also going to mess around with the flash memory. I'm pretty sure i'm going to brick it at some point so want to be ready. The shops around here charged rm50-rm100 for unbricking and i think it's ridiculously high for something that you can do yourself. |
Mar 30 2009, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(Ganzxel @ Mar 30 2009, 04:08 PM) i have a few question: Here, look at all these steps, and decide wether you want to make a Pandora's Battery and Magic Memory Stick, or you want to meet up with Lacus (a fellow forummer) and do it for a decent price. 1) can someone please upload this file: pandora jigstick + magic memory card installer 2 . I've been looking all over the internet for the file but I can't seem to find it. All the link are either dead or expired 2) if you modify a psp slim battery into a pandora battery can you still use that battery like normal? 3) can you modify a non-original battery into a pandora battery (i just found out that my battery is not original - got cheated by the shop) 4) anybody can help me create a pandora battery? I'm willing to pay for the battery and service. if yes please pm me. I want to upgrade my psp and just in case i don't like the upgrade i want to be able to downgrade it aain. I'm also going to mess around with the flash memory. I'm pretty sure i'm going to brick it at some point so want to be ready. The shops around here charged rm50-rm100 for unbricking and i think it's ridiculously high for something that you can do yourself. Pandora guide, written by Playboy21 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « [/b]Answers to your questions[/b] 2) Yes, you can use it as a normal battery, but i wouldn't recommend it at all. I'd prefer creating a Pandora's Battery, and leaving it as one. 3) You can, but it's certainly NOT recommended. It would work, if you're lucky heh 4) If you really want one, create one. Else, seek help of Lacus who would hack/ downgrade your psp for a decent price. He isn't like shopkeepers who charge RM70 for a simple f***ing downgrade. It's all cool man I would recommend benwong88 as well, but he gave his battery to another guy, so yea |
Mar 30 2009, 07:37 PM
20 posts Joined: May 2008 |
i see thank you very much. I'll will definitely contact them
Mar 30 2009, 07:39 PM
No problem
Mar 30 2009, 08:22 PM
52 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
can psp read pdf file?
Mar 30 2009, 08:31 PM
If you're on a homebrew capable psp (hacked psp), yes. You can use BookR or pspreader to read .pdf files.
Mar 30 2009, 08:37 PM
52 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
how do u do that??im currently looking at the specs of the psp and if its really good enough then i might consider getting one
Mar 30 2009, 09:02 PM
71 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
no 1 reply me..
nobody knows the problem with wireless light keep on light up even when the console is switch off?? |
Mar 30 2009, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(ryl @ Mar 30 2009, 08:37 PM) how do u do that??im currently looking at the specs of the psp and if its really good enough then i might consider getting one Well, if you're planning to get one, it would be best to get an already hacked psp unit (Slim or fat) in order for you to enjoy all the cool features that cannot be enjoyed on an unhacked unit. BookR is a third party application that allows you to read multiple text related files. You can read .txt's, .pdf's and a few more formats. Installation is simple. Just place it in ms0:/ PSP/ GAME and you're done. zEN Sorry mate, i don't know Could be a hardware fault, so you ought to try asking either wetfusion or cheewin for help. This post has been edited by Playboy21: Mar 30 2009, 09:10 PM |
Mar 31 2009, 12:03 AM
28 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(nimloth32 @ Mar 30 2009, 06:22 AM) lol, i mean when it comes to play movies, mp 3, etc..are the sound, picture quality bad or good? coz i read some articles which states that using psp to play movies and mp3 is a bad choice..coz the sound, picture quality is not good..so i just want to know how true is this statement..cheers.. hei man.... actually the MP4 sound & video quality is solely depends on your movie/video source, if the source itself is good then PSP wouldn't compromising, i converted PSP MP4 a lots...... Another thing is some MP4 convert s/w allowed you to choose the highest sound & video bits, so it helps also on the series/movies viewing quality, form my exp, i converted with low sound & video quality, i can see the pixel "boxes", but when i used highest conversion setup, the video is very smooth..... but of course great quality comes with da price, take slight longer to convert one video, LOL |
Mar 31 2009, 01:58 AM
8 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: the small space in your heart i could not get in |
QUOTE(powx84 @ Mar 30 2009, 02:50 PM) benwong88 : you're not i a good mood are you... yeah i do admit i was a little pissed at that time.skydrol18 : make sure you format your memory card on your psp not on your pc.Try again. If that also dont solve the problem,use other convertor. If that also dont solve it,you're on your own... btw,i have a friend named Google,do you? skydrol18 : either put the file in ms0:\VIDEO (for cfw 4.01 m33 and above) or ms0:\MP_ROOT\100MNV01 (for cfw below 4.01 m33, and make sure the file name is something like [M4V04895.MP4.] and once again, thanks for being precise. as i have used that converter before, my file was shown on the list but it couldn't be played. then i tried a few more converters and the all suck in the end i used the one from this site. http://www.engadget.com/2004/12/21/how-to-...ation-portable/ works flawlessly. cheers. QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Mar 30 2009, 05:03 PM) Here, look at all these steps, and decide wether you want to make a Pandora's Battery and Magic Memory Stick, or you want to meet up with Lacus (a fellow forummer) and do it for a decent price. lol, i can make another pandora battery anytime... and i can use it as a normal battery with a little trickPandora guide, written by Playboy21 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « [/b]Answers to your questions[/b] 2) Yes, you can use it as a normal battery, but i wouldn't recommend it at all. I'd prefer creating a Pandora's Battery, and leaving it as one. 3) You can, but it's certainly NOT recommended. It would work, if you're lucky heh 4) If you really want one, create one. Else, seek help of Lacus who would hack/ downgrade your psp for a decent price. He isn't like shopkeepers who charge RM70 for a simple f***ing downgrade. It's all cool man I would recommend benwong88 as well, but he gave his battery to another guy, so yea anyhow, if you're pretty there will be extra services for free This post has been edited by benwong88: Mar 31 2009, 02:06 AM |
Mar 31 2009, 04:43 AM
QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Mar 30 2009, 09:10 PM) Well, if you're planning to get one, it would be best to get an already hacked psp unit (Slim or fat) in order for you to enjoy all the cool features that cannot be enjoyed on an unhacked unit. okie..thanks ya.. BookR is a third party application that allows you to read multiple text related files. You can read .txt's, .pdf's and a few more formats. Installation is simple. Just place it in ms0:/ PSP/ GAME and you're done. zEN Sorry mate, i don't know Could be a hardware fault, so you ought to try asking either wetfusion or cheewin for help. |
Mar 31 2009, 12:10 PM
82 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: 9 State |
Regarding converting video files for psp.I've made a very simple guide for Xilisoft Video Converter 3.
Firstly,open the software & select the PSP AVC Video Format (*.mp4) Then edit the Video & Audio setting exactly like the picture below(highlighted in orange) Lastly click Encode and done. For video bitrate,the lowest setting is 256(quite ok actually for cartoon/anime).Any lower than that you'll be watching very washed up video quality. For audio,you guys can try other setting such as: Mp3 quality Stereo ~ Bit Rate : 128 , Sample rate : 44100 , Channel : Stereo Lower quality Mono ~ Bit Rate : 48 , Sample rate : 22050 , Channel : Mono Lower quality Mono ~ Bit Rate : 40 , Sample rate : 22050 , Channel : Mono Example of setting & final size for videos i've converted Futurama - The Beast With A Billion Backs (1hr 28min 48sec) - 189mb Video Setting Video Size : 480x272 Bitrate : 256 Framerate : 24 Audio Setting Bitrate : 40 Samplerate : 22050 Juno (1hr 36min 27sec) - 386mb Video Setting Video Size : 480x272 Bitrate : 512 Framerate : 24 Audio Setting Bitrate : 40 Samplerate : 22050 This post has been edited by powx84: Mar 31 2009, 12:20 PM |
Mar 31 2009, 01:57 PM
285 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(zEN. @ Mar 30 2009, 09:02 PM) no 1 reply me.. coz you are posting where people here dont knownobody knows the problem with wireless light keep on light up even when the console is switch off?? discuss here http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry24763462 tell how and when did it happen. most likely its psp2k right? normally it happen bcoz ground point touch the +ve point |
Mar 31 2009, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(powx84 @ Mar 31 2009, 12:10 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Nice guide mate |
Mar 31 2009, 03:22 PM
82 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: 9 State |
I tried.
There's lots of Psp Converter out there that have problem converting videos for psp. I always use the Xilisoft Video Converter 3 cause it have lots of function & can convert anything thrown at it. Its a very good software.You have to buy it first though...There's another way to get it but i'm not telling |
Mar 31 2009, 04:04 PM
1,959 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: ~1337~ |
QUOTE(benwong88 @ Mar 30 2009, 01:15 PM) you kidding right? the quality of the picture/audio is highly dependent on the quality when it first was. Try usin Allok 3GP PSP converterof course you cant see any HD effects whatsoever, its.... too damn tiny. audio good or not, if you play it through earphones/headphones it's still tons better than 100buck mp4 of mwalker. just buy the damn thing then try lah. up till now i only watched austin powers 1,2 & 3 on my psp... converting the thing is a real pain in the ass so i just watched it on the pc. too many compatibility issues with the conversion software etc. can u see the movie in your psp menu or not, if u cant means u put wrong place, if u can see the file but when u run cannot means you converted lousily, use another converter. be more precise, dont just rant. if the source is good (HD or wateva) the it come out good on PSP damn cun weh make sure choose the right resolution coz widescreen vid and square vid is different u dun wan square vid stretched and look ugly on psp huhuuh |
Mar 31 2009, 04:27 PM
164 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Can anyone guide me how to install psptube2.0 ???
Been waiting for the the upgrade version long time but now i have it but dono how to install...~~~ |
Mar 31 2009, 05:11 PM
i not sure how it happen and only notice it recently..=.=..n ya..its psp2k
This post has been edited by zEN.: Mar 31 2009, 05:25 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0217sec