Validating
268 posts

D98 speed at Bandar Sungai Long sweat.gif

serez
post Jan 4 2009, 12:37 PM

serez beznez
1,231 posts

QUOTE(kunyit_kampung @ Jan 3 2009, 07:19 PM)
i use this software to monitor my bandwidt,many profesional also use this software
CLICL HERE TO DOWNLOAD
psst : what do u mean by professional? hmm.gif
and how u obtain copy of full version? crack or buy it? better go for freeware whistling.gif
yshear
post Jan 4 2009, 01:15 PM

67 posts

hi guys, any celcom broadband users from taman setapak jaya? how is the speed? is it stable enough?
kevyeoh
post Jan 4 2009, 02:54 PM

4,720 posts

errr.... did u guys encounter problem like after prolong use...like after a few hours, your speed will drop to GPRS only?

mine always kena this problem..i have to disconnect the modem and relogin again...
Nidz
post Jan 4 2009, 02:56 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Dec 31 2008, 09:48 AM)
if possible, try create a new data account profiles

profile name : celcom 3g
APN: celcom3g
Access no.: *99#
i tried to create new data acc profile, but dunno where to put the access no...
btw, im using n70.

im also having connection difficulties.. cannot connect to the internet at my house in usj...
the network bar is full, 3g signal is on, but cant connect.
ive tried to connect using celcom 3g wap, celcom wap postpaid, celcom internet postpaid n so on...

there's one time i can succesfully connect to internet using my friend's notebook (at my hostel in UIA gombak), but only that time can connect...
i thought it was coverage problem, but it seems that in usj also cannot connect.... can anyone help? tqvm
dedade
post Jan 4 2009, 04:09 PM

203 posts

Did anyone experienced slow connection since earlier this week? Browsing take long time to load the whole page, download speed only 3-8 KB/s, and most of the time download until 2mb will automatically stop downloading. I am stay at Subang Jaya SS19. sweat.gif
Whatever111
post Jan 4 2009, 04:21 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(dedade @ Jan 4 2009, 04:09 PM)
Did anyone experienced slow connection since earlier this week? Browsing take long time to load the whole page, download speed only 3-8 KB/s, and most of the time download until 2mb will automatically stop downloading. I am stay at Subang Jaya SS19.  sweat.gif
ya...Especially this two days...when I download something the speed is only 1.2 kb sweat.gif .And I dunno why although my download speed at speedtest reach 800kbps but when I download something or load page it's still very slow.
cherasbabe
post Jan 4 2009, 04:26 PM

491 posts

havent received umobile's bill but i think it's overdue for 8 days today, so umobile don't allow my login since 3am

so i'm using celcom RM6/day now as backup.. ip 203.82.67.205 (shared ip? redial a few times also same ip..)

speedtest using p1:
Download Speed : 282kbps (35.3 KB/sec transfer rate)
Upload Speed : 212 kbps (26.5 KB/sec transfer rate)
Latency : 354

using izzi:
Download Speed: 327 kbps (40.9 KB/sec transfer rate)
Upload Speed: 95 kbps (11.9 KB/sec transfer rate)

ping to my vpn server:
Packets: Sent = 489, Received = 467, Lost = 22 (4% loss),
oximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 98ms, Maximum = 1307ms, Average = 228ms

i noticed tat every 10mins, celcom will give ping-timeouts (it even killed my ssh connections)

i guess tmn bkt serdang isn't celcom's area

This post has been edited by cherasbabe: Jan 4 2009, 05:20 PM
realcheraz
post Jan 4 2009, 06:00 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jan 4 2009, 02:54 PM)
errr.... did u guys encounter problem like after prolong use...like after a few hours, your speed will drop to GPRS only?

mine always kena this problem..i have to disconnect the modem and relogin again...
lock ur network to UMTS or 3G ONLY thumbup.gif

Added on January 4, 2009, 6:06 pm
QUOTE(Nidz @ Jan 4 2009, 02:56 PM)
btw, im using n70.

im also having connection difficulties.. cannot connect to the internet at my house in usj...
ive tried to connect using celcom 3g wap, celcom wap postpaid, celcom internet postpaid n so on...

there's one time i can succesfully connect to internet using my friend's notebook (at my hostel in UIA gombak), but only that time can connect...
i thought it was coverage problem, but it seems that in usj also cannot connect.... can anyone help? tqvm
afaik access nid to put in during internet dial-up, i mean on ur pc..seems like ur phone n pc/lappy wasn't configured correctly.. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by realcheraz: Jan 4 2009, 06:06 PM
yshear
post Jan 4 2009, 08:14 PM

67 posts

my D98 celcom broadband speed:

download: 84 kb/s
upload: 74 kb/s
ping : 614ms

i m in the area of taman setapak jaya...can anyone help me??? i wanna cry d
sir_impesto
post Jan 4 2009, 08:41 PM

729 posts

yea....me have the same problem too. I wonder why...
mr_ashraf
post Jan 4 2009, 08:59 PM

259 posts

iam really piss off..
my sialcom bb need to reconect every minute.. oly can surf if in HSDPA. if normal 3g, cannot surf at all
torrent only 10kb/s, rapidshare also the same 10 - 12 kb/s
anyone facing same problem like me?

mybiebie
post Jan 4 2009, 09:16 PM

1,419 posts

where's yr area mr_ashraf....???
kunyit_kampung
post Jan 4 2009, 09:27 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(Nidz @ Jan 4 2009, 02:56 PM)
btw, im using n70.

tyr bring ur notebook to the celcom ajen where u register ur celcom BB bro,they can help ur with the setting

Added on January 4, 2009, 9:28 pm
QUOTE(Whatever111 @ Jan 4 2009, 04:21 PM)
ya...Especially this two days...when I download something the speed is only 1.2 kb sweat.gif .And I dunno why although my download speed at speedtest reach 800kbps but when I download something or load page it's still very slow.
reach limit already ka bro

This post has been edited by kunyit_kampung: Jan 4 2009, 09:28 PM
ayiesz
post Jan 4 2009, 10:14 PM

Selamat Hari Raya
2,778 posts

anyone got problem login to YM?
chyaw
post Jan 4 2009, 10:17 PM

7,176 posts

hi, below is a simple guide to determine your problem.

1) have you reach 5GB limit? if yes, then you're capped at 128kbps. If don't have software to check the usage, try some software like netlimiter. If you never torrent and didn't download any big files, most like you haven't reach 5GB.
2) is your area have HSDPA coverage? check from Celcom website for this info (not 100% accurate, but can give you a good guide) or ask anyone that are using CBB in your area or look at your hp signal (some handphone will show "H" if in HSDPA mode.
3) What is your modem? If you use hp, check whether your hp is 3G capable or not. IF you're using E220, you can search this forum for the setting.
4) If you have friends using CBB, try to swap your simcard with theirs. Try also your modem (swapping) to confirm your modem is not faulty.
5) How long have you experiencing this slow speed? If only recently, maybe it is due to Celcom network. I've problem connecting to Celcom network today.
6) What time your surf? CBB max speed normally after 2am to 7am. If you surf during peak hours, normally it is quite slow unless your area do not have many CBB subscribers.
7) Lastly, just drop a call the Celcom Customer service. Normally, I don't like to call them. Make my blood pressure shoot up!!! Try to get a report no from them. If problem still persist, make your complaint to MCMC online. Celcom normally will respond better after they got complaint from MCMC.

Hope this help...

QUOTE(yshear @ Jan 4 2009, 08:14 PM)
my D98 celcom broadband speed:

download: 84 kb/s
upload: 74 kb/s
ping : 614ms

i m in the area of taman setapak jaya...can anyone help me??? i wanna cry d
axlrazal
post Jan 4 2009, 10:40 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(mr_ashraf @ Jan 4 2009, 08:59 PM)
iam really piss off..
my sialcom bb need to reconect every minute.. oly can surf if in HSDPA. if normal 3g, cannot surf at all
torrent only 10kb/s, rapidshare also the same 10 - 12 kb/s
anyone facing same problem like me?
anyone got problem login to YM?

u guys got same problem wit me..!! doh.gif
my bb not stable...sometimes gprs,hsdpa n 3g.. rclxub.gif
my YM always dc..last night untill right now,i cant open my ym. cry.gif
anyone can explain n solve about dis prob..???
ac_N1
post Jan 4 2009, 10:53 PM

brotherhood of the leaves
1,029 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jan 4 2009, 02:54 PM)

same thing happen to me for yesterday and today cry.gif
yshear
post Jan 4 2009, 11:13 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Jan 4 2009, 10:17 PM)
hi, below is a simple guide to determine your problem.

1) have you reach 5GB limit? if yes, then you're capped at 128kbps. If don't have software to check the usage, try some software like netlimiter. If you never torrent and didn't download any big files, most like you haven't reach 5GB.
2) is your area have HSDPA coverage? check from Celcom website for this info (not 100% accurate, but can give you a good guide) or ask anyone that are using CBB in your area or look at your hp signal (some handphone will show "H" if in HSDPA mode.
3) What is your modem? If you use hp, check whether your hp is 3G capable or not. IF you're using E220, you can search this forum for the setting.
4) If you have friends using CBB, try to swap your simcard with theirs. Try also your modem (swapping) to confirm your modem is not faulty.
5) How long have you experiencing this slow speed? If only recently, maybe it is due to Celcom network. I've problem connecting to Celcom network today.
6) What time your surf? CBB max speed normally after 2am to 7am. If you surf during peak hours, normally it is quite slow unless your area do not have many CBB subscribers.
7) Lastly, just drop a call the Celcom Customer service. Normally, I don't like to call them. Make my blood pressure shoot up!!! Try to get a report no from them. If problem still persist, make your complaint to MCMC online. Celcom normally will respond better after they got complaint from MCMC.

Hope this help...
icon_question.gif
1. I m just subscribing...and the connection slow till i cant download any file...so i dont think i had reach that caps.the 1st time i connect is very fast, mayb is the area bcoz that time i m in bukit bintang...once back setapak jaya the speed bcome turtle
2. i had contact the customer care line and ask for my area coverage. The operator replied that my area is under coverage of 3g
3. my modem is vodafone e172...using vodafone mobile lite (vml) to connect..i heard that mobile partner serve better than the vml right?anyone can provide me the software to install?
4. lastly, how to make the report to MCMC?

thanks very much... rclxms.gif

kopitiam
post Jan 4 2009, 11:49 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

new ip address? hmm.gif

124 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:55 AM