124 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Wireless Broadband Celcom Broadband Thread V4, 92/08 dissatisfaction -_-

jacklsw86
post Jan 2 2009, 03:53 PM

LYN spirit
1,662 posts

MUKTAMAD. tiada telco yang boleh menawarkan bandwidth yg lebih laju drpd celcom di malaysia. semua telco kini adalah celcom. lol
jaychow007
post Jan 2 2009, 04:39 PM

lol, just now use my MOTOROLA Q9h, to test for the speed, the result is only 38kbit/sec, doh.gif doh.gif . Is this HSDPA speed?? I pay them RM98 per month...... mad.gif mad.gif
zero_hour
post Jan 2 2009, 06:07 PM

1,776 posts

Dear all,

I just check my account today and shocked that my bill is RM409.30,after check my account statement at celcom website,my 3G Data Usage was RM357.90,i think they already charge me RM6/24hour(its a promo for Daily Broadband)...what should i do?is my mistake?and i need to pay them? sweat.gif
soulknight
post Jan 2 2009, 06:27 PM

549 posts

Hi, currently i'm online using Celcom BB with just GPRS connection only. GPRS connection lots more stable than either 3g or hsdpa. can also play Cabal Online with just GPRS.

Dear all,

I just check my account today and shocked that my bill is RM409.30,after check my account statement at celcom website,my 3G Data Usage was RM357.90,i think they already charge me RM6/24hour(its a promo for Daily Broadband)...what should i do?is my mistake?and i need to pay them?
wow that really insane, did u roaming using celcom BB outside of Celcom coverage connection?? coz if ure roaming outside celcom coverage it will be based on data usage charging if not mistaken la.
zero_hour
post Jan 2 2009, 06:53 PM

1,776 posts

emm,the is RM0.70 on GPRS DATA USAGE,i dont think its a rooming thinkgy sad.gif
kunyit_kampung
post Jan 2 2009, 07:04 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(dedade @ Nov 26 2008, 08:38 AM)

If get cap, there will sms us right? Because recently I am always getting 8-10KBs speed, but does not received any SMS from celcom saying I have been cap.
go here n download it www,dumeter.com this software can help u moniter n give u warning when u reach ur limit

Added on January 2, 2009, 7:28 pmmy speed just now in p.gudang,i just sign up for d98 no contrack pay rm529 just to get this dammmmm speeedddd

suddently i felt that im the stupidesttttttt man in p.gudang

user posted image]sialCOM widest coverage[/URL]

Added on January 2, 2009, 7:30 pmmy speed just now in p.gudang,i just sign up for d98 no contrack pay rm529 just to get this dammmmm speeedddd

suddently i felt that im the stupidesttttttt man in p.gudang

user posted image]sialCOM widest coverage[/URL]

This post has been edited by kunyit_kampung: Jan 2 2009, 07:30 PM
realcheraz
post Jan 2 2009, 09:43 PM

452 posts

how come RM529?i dun get it..
if that's the speed, go downgrade to d68 or else, u know what it is! tongue.gif

Added on January 2, 2009, 10:14 pm
QUOTE(zero_hour @ Jan 2 2009, 06:07 PM)
Dear all,

I just check my account today and shocked that my bill is RM409.30,after check my account statement at celcom website,my 3G Data Usage was RM357.90,i think they already charge me RM6/24hour(its a promo for Daily Broadband)...what should i do?is my mistake?and i need to pay them? sweat.gif
i guess it's nothing to do with roaming thingy...

perhaps u hv the details where the RM6 deduction occured & when the data usage charging take place..if it's right after RM6 deduction till 24hours later on, then u r safe..

This post has been edited by realcheraz: Jan 2 2009, 10:16 PM
zero_hour
post Jan 2 2009, 11:01 PM

1,776 posts

emm,its like this,

celcom send me a sms said they having a promo for Broadband Daily,its just RM6per day,

i reply it and i use it for 10 times(10 days) and the charges is in the bill statement,RM66.

but they also charge me RM357.90 for 3G Data Usage,.... sweat.gif

my friends said its a hidden charge..?is there any case that customer win and dont have to pay it?? wink.gif
soulknight
post Jan 2 2009, 11:07 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Jan 2 2009, 11:01 PM)
emm,its like this,

celcom send me a sms said they having a promo for Broadband Daily,its just RM6per day,

i reply it and i use it for 10 times(10 days) and the charges is in the bill statement,RM66.

but they also charge me RM357.90 for 3G Data Usage,.... sweat.gif

my friends said its a hidden charge..?is there any case that customer win and dont have to pay it?? wink.gif
for this thing u should re-confirm first with celcom that value for what. if that thing are the hidden charges then only u can take action on them. I think they didnt mention any hidden charges for Daily Unlimited Plan.
zero_hour
post Jan 2 2009, 11:54 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(soulknight @ Jan 2 2009, 11:07 PM)
for this thing u should re-confirm first with celcom that value for what. if that thing are the hidden charges then only u can take action on them. I think they didnt mention any hidden charges for Daily Unlimited Plan.
emmm,another friends said the RM6 charge only for surfing,if u download file like email or someting like that,celcom will charge u,is it true??

Added on January 3, 2009, 12:00 amhttp://www.celcom.com.my/cep/xresources/Ce..._unlimited.html

emmm,i think no, coz it state in the site its UNLIMITED

This post has been edited by zero_hour: Jan 3 2009, 12:00 AM
soulknight
post Jan 3 2009, 12:38 AM

549 posts

If you use the Internet occasionally, then this plan is just the right one for you. With the Daily Unlimited plan, you’ll get unlimited broadband connection so you can download media files such as your favourite songs and videos and chat with your friends by only paying on a per day basis. Who says you can’t have your cake and eat it too?
if referring to this statement(taken from celcom website) everything(downloading n surfing) are included in the RM6 per day plan. so there's got to be mistakes if their charges u for downloading.
realcheraz
post Jan 3 2009, 12:43 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Jan 2 2009, 11:54 PM)
emmm,another friends said the RM6 charge only for surfing,if u download file like email or someting like that,celcom will charge u,is it true??

Added on January 3, 2009, 12:00 amhttp://www.celcom.com.my/cep/xresources/Ce..._unlimited.html

emmm,i think no, coz it state in the site its UNLIMITED
no such thing as hidden charge i guess. unless,u download chargeable contents like mp3s,rtone,games & etc...

there must b the detail records on RM357.90 for 3G Data Usage, i mean, date, time, xtvt & etc...if not, u cn request frm branch. just make sure all the charges take place in ur 10 days of ur subscription fr ur daily unlimited data

celcom might charge u wrongly, cud b billing error & of course there's is a case where cust win rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
soulknight
post Jan 3 2009, 12:43 AM

549 posts

Should customers exceed the usage past the expiry, and are charged the Pay Per Use rates, then customers are responsible for this amount.
do u apply celcom broadband unlimited plan for the whole 6 days?? or u just apply it for only 1 day. refer above quotation which already mentioned that if u re browsing internet after the plan expiry then u will be charged based on data usage.
zero_hour
post Jan 3 2009, 01:04 AM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(soulknight @ Jan 3 2009, 12:38 AM)
if referring to this statement(taken from celcom website) everything(downloading n surfing) are included in the RM6 per day plan. so there's got to be mistakes if their charges u for downloading.
tq bro,u make me a bit relaxs wink.gif

QUOTE(realcheraz @ Jan 3 2009, 12:43 AM)
no such thing as hidden charge i guess. unless,u download chargeable contents like mp3s,rtone,games & etc...

there must b the detail records on RM357.90 for 3G Data Usage, i mean, date, time, xtvt & etc...if not, u cn request frm branch. just make sure all the charges take place in ur 10 days of ur subscription fr ur daily unlimited data

celcom might charge u wrongly, cud b billing error & of course there's is a case where cust win  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
emmm,if i download torrent?? shakehead.gif

QUOTE(soulknight @ Jan 3 2009, 12:43 AM)
do u apply celcom broadband unlimited plan for the whole 6 days?? or u just apply it for only 1 day. refer above quotation which already mentioned that if u re browsing internet after the plan expiry then u will be charged based on data usage.
yes,for 10 days,i never use it after it expired,..
realcheraz
post Jan 3 2009, 01:08 AM

452 posts

torrent for sure no issue..i use to dload heroes & prison break thru Ares biggrin.gif

what i mean by chargeable content is,like d/loading files from wap portals such as wap.celcom.com.my & etc..

i think u shud go n check frm branch..
zero_hour
post Jan 3 2009, 01:14 AM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(realcheraz @ Jan 3 2009, 01:08 AM)
torrent for sure no issue..i use to dload heroes & prison break thru Ares biggrin.gif

what i mean by chargeable content is,like d/loading files from wap portals such as wap.celcom.com.my & etc..

i think u shud go n check frm branch..
nop...never,mp3 from torrent yes...and i use outlook email..i think its no problem,this monday i go celcom main branch..hope can get good news...wish me luck wink.gif
kunyit_kampung
post Jan 3 2009, 01:50 AM

483 posts

speed at tebrau area near my workplace quit impressive

user posted image]celcom D98[/URL]

Added on January 3, 2009, 1:53 amanybody in here evr get 3.6mb before n wich area u are.............

This post has been edited by kunyit_kampung: Jan 3 2009, 01:53 AM
Operationcwal
post Jan 3 2009, 02:05 AM

Below is my D68 at Sri Serdang near UPM.
GodFath3R
post Jan 3 2009, 02:40 AM

15 posts

Can someone plzz suggest me which firmware is the best latest n stable for my e220 ? there is alot version in the Huawei official site n vodafone. which 1 is the good 1 & where to download it ? ive been googling for 2 days n cannot find a good answer .. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by GodFath3R: Jan 3 2009, 03:03 AM
realcheraz
post Jan 3 2009, 03:08 AM

452 posts

glad u hv tasted the sweet part of the cakes kunyit_kampung & Operationcwal! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by realcheraz: Jan 3 2009, 03:11 AM

124 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.2620sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:32 AM