Wireless Broadband Celcom Broadband Thread V4, 92/08 dissatisfaction -_-

fruitie
post Feb 12 2009, 09:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,880 posts

Yes, my complaint which was filed last Thursday gets no reply until today. Though after that I discovered myself that my speed got capped. Can't they have the courtesy to tell me? doh.gif

By the way, I was at the campus lab just now and suddenly everything went offline. I thought the network got disrupted so I came back and used my slow Celcom broadband. Surprisingly, it has no problem. I went to nap until now and only noticed... TM has caused problem to a lot of users, at least in the Peninsular ones... Not sure about Sabah and Sarawak. smile.gif
soulknight
post Feb 12 2009, 09:48 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Feb 12 2009, 09:41 PM)
Barely reaching 300kbps? On a D98 plan? I'm not too sure what are they doing as I have not received a reply from Celcom's careline as well. It is as if they don't exist anymore. wink.gif
ya.. max speed achieve around 300kBps. I've log a report to them but still no respond. I think they already fed up with all the complaints and stop solving our problem. sweat.gif
OKLY
post Feb 12 2009, 09:57 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

My mail to them has been over a month if I remember correctly and until now still no respond from them, I guess I should not put too much hope in them to reply.
de4thscythell
post Feb 12 2009, 10:10 PM

in progress
1,941 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Feb 12 2009, 09:57 PM)
My mail to them has been over a month if I remember correctly and until now still no respond from them, I guess I should not put too much hope in them to reply.
I guess, better complain directly to SKMM rather than waiting for their reply nod.gif
OKLY
post Feb 12 2009, 10:11 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(de4thscythell @ Feb 12 2009, 10:10 PM)
I guess, better complain directly to SKMM rather than waiting for their reply  nod.gif
Mine wasn't really a complain but rather was an enquiry but it seems that they are not replying to it as well. I guess they just want the subscribers to call the helpline and be charged for it.
realcheraz
post Feb 12 2009, 10:15 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Feb 12 2009, 10:11 PM)
Mine wasn't really a complain but rather was an enquiry but it seems that they are not replying to it as well. I guess they just want the subscribers to call the helpline and be charged for it.
calling the helpline is foc la bro..as long as it was from celcom's num & tm fixed line..
OKLY
post Feb 12 2009, 10:21 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(realcheraz @ Feb 12 2009, 10:15 PM)
calling the helpline is foc la bro..as long as it was from celcom's num & tm fixed line..
From Celcom's website, all 1300 and 1800 numbers will be charged at 30 cents per minute. Also, you can read this for some people that were charged. Only from TM fixed line to the 100 is free for now. However it doesn't make sense if my computer is not near a telephone nor has a telephone port nearby if they need to troubleshoot and I have to be in front of the computer. sweat.gif
de4thscythell
post Feb 12 2009, 10:26 PM

in progress
1,941 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Feb 12 2009, 10:11 PM)
Oic.. an enquiry.. and they don't even reply to that?! DAMN! doh.gif makan gaji buta btul la! doh.gif

This post has been edited by de4thscythell: Feb 12 2009, 10:30 PM
lil_chocobo
post Feb 12 2009, 10:45 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(rizfield @ Feb 12 2009, 06:24 PM)
how to check our line has been capped or reached limit?

i suddenly have very bad ping response and browsing website is damn ultimate slow..
call customer service..they r able to check..
realcheraz
post Feb 12 2009, 10:50 PM

452 posts

lol...why dont u dial 100 from ur mobile?i just test wit my 013 num, it's foc icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by realcheraz: Feb 12 2009, 10:54 PM
fat16
post Feb 12 2009, 11:16 PM

4,582 posts

1111 free from celcom line.
1-800 toll free using tm fix line or public phone
1-300 local call tm fix line or public phone
suriah
post Feb 12 2009, 11:21 PM

::..Lord Of $!de D!$h..::
570 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Feb 12 2009, 11:16 PM)
1111 free from celcom line.
1-800 toll free using tm fix line or public phone
1-300 local call tm fix line or public phone
keep on complaint rclxms.gif don't fed up with them, make them fed up with you
if not entertain, forward complaint to skmm rclxms.gif
OKLY
post Feb 12 2009, 11:23 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(suriah @ Feb 12 2009, 11:21 PM)
keep on complaint  rclxms.gif  don't fed up with them, make them fed up with you
if not entertain, forward complaint to skmm  rclxms.gif
Well I think most people now will just complain straight to SKMM because at least there will be a respond from them.
suriah
post Feb 12 2009, 11:26 PM

::..Lord Of $!de D!$h..::
570 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Feb 12 2009, 11:23 PM)
Well I think most people now will just complain straight to SKMM because at least there will be a respond from them.
go ahead if they can give fast feedback and improvement, at least, dont give up rclxms.gif
NutterButters
post Feb 12 2009, 11:45 PM

188 posts

Hey people...I tried out Celcom Broadband from my room in USM (Penang) and I got connected to the GPRS one, it had 3 bars...but I couldn't load any pages...is it cos it's GPRS and not HSDPA?
OKLY
post Feb 13 2009, 12:01 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(NutterButters @ Feb 12 2009, 11:45 PM)
Hey people...I tried out Celcom Broadband from my room in USM (Penang) and I got connected to the GPRS one, it had 3 bars...but I couldn't load any pages...is it cos it's GPRS and not HSDPA?
Couldn't load any pages as in the browser shows you an error message? By right you will still be able to surf like normal with GPRS but the speeds will be much lower compared to UMTS and HSDPA.
realcheraz
post Feb 13 2009, 12:24 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(NutterButters @ Feb 12 2009, 11:45 PM)
try lock to UMTS first icon_rolleyes.gif
Hikki Kokurabuji
post Feb 13 2009, 12:26 AM

B.E.E.R!!!
1,201 posts

First post here as Celcom Broadband user. Have to say it's satisfactory (using D68), although the occasional speed drop proves to be quite a hassle. doh.gif

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Nov 25 2008, 09:53 AM)
Having frequent disconnection? All you need to do is open Command Prompt and type ping www.yahoo.com -t (for example) to keep your connection activity active.

Does this technique work every time? Because I frequently get angry (and paranoid, too) at the frequent disconnection. vmad.gif

Also: I happened to have the chance to use my mom's broadband the other and noticed that the IP used is same as mine. It has proven to be an obstacle since from time to time I get the message that my IP is banned from IRC server for transmitting virus and trojan, which is ridiculous because I'd never even think of doing that in the first place shakehead.gif (plus my laptop is clean whenever the message shows up). I've addressed this problem to the careline but so far I've received no response from them.

Does anybody else experience this problem, too?
dEsTiNyy
post Feb 13 2009, 12:27 AM

Legend Ethusiast
867 posts

why yesterday and today celcom broadband is very slow????
i cant go to google page....
after loading it show connection error lor....
how to solve it???help me
now i using free internet at my college...
OKLY
post Feb 13 2009, 12:30 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(Hikki Kokurabuji @ Feb 13 2009, 12:26 AM)
First post here as Celcom Broadband user. Have to say it's satisfactory (using D68), although the occasional speed drop proves to be quite a hassle.  doh.gif
Does this technique work every time? Because I frequently get angry (and paranoid, too) at the frequent disconnection.  vmad.gif

Also: I happened to have the chance to use my mom's broadband the other and noticed that the IP used is same as mine. It has proven to be an obstacle since from time to time I get the message that my IP is banned from IRC server for transmitting virus and trojan, which is ridiculous because I'd never even think of doing that in the first place shakehead.gif (plus my laptop is clean whenever the message shows up). I've addressed this problem to the careline but so far I've received no response from them.

Does anybody else experience this problem, too?
The theory behind constant ping-ing is to make sure that your connection does not stay idle as sometimes the connection will be dropped if there's no activity from you.

124 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:56 AM