52 posts

I have check the celcom website..
HSDPA not coverage at taman desa..
mivecv6
post Jan 15 2009, 05:04 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(thesurveyor @ Jan 15 2009, 01:56 PM)
Wah its REALLLLY good r? Hehe, good for u then. I wish at my place is like that too, tsk tsk..too many users here I guess.
ahahaha not until that extent lah. what i meant was,

here at glenmarie where i work, with maxis bb, i cant even open facebook and hotmail. its that bad. smile.gif
soulknight
post Jan 15 2009, 05:09 PM

549 posts

huuuu... tensi again with the si@lcom.... always getting 0 kBps download when ever I'm idle even just for few minutes from the internet. hate it so much when it happen all the times.. new year but still with bad broadband from si@lcom...
de4thscythell
post Jan 15 2009, 05:26 PM

in progress
1,941 posts

QUOTE(soulknight @ Jan 15 2009, 05:09 PM)
huuuu... tensi again with the si@lcom.... always getting 0 kBps download when ever I'm idle even just for few minutes from the internet. hate it so much when it happen all the times.. new year but still with bad broadband from si@lcom...
Me too hav that prob sad.gif
Sia2 parking laptop download 1 mlm, up in the morning see... WTF!! 0 kBps?! buang karan btul la vmad.gif
9M-MAS
post Jan 15 2009, 05:43 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(de4thscythell @ Jan 15 2009, 05:26 PM)
Me too hav that prob  sad.gif
Sia2 parking laptop download 1 mlm, up in the morning see... WTF!! 0 kBps?! buang karan btul la  vmad.gif
That's the reason I left Siowcom. It even happens with HTTP downloads. The speed reads 0KB/sec but it doesn't disconnect...

so much for terpantas di wilayah celcom.

de4thscythell
post Jan 15 2009, 05:48 PM

in progress
1,941 posts

QUOTE(9M-MAS @ Jan 15 2009, 05:43 PM)
That's the reason I left Siowcom. It even happens with HTTP downloads. The speed reads 0KB/sec but it doesn't disconnect...

so much for terpantas di wilayah celcom.
Ya. Ya. download speed 0 kBps but not dc nod.gif
Sure aa terpantas doh.gif
ubuntu
post Jan 15 2009, 06:27 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Jan 15 2009, 05:16 AM)
which package you're taking? Is it contract package with modem?

If you use for first time, better take the contractless package and buy a modem at garage sales, so you don't feel regret if the connection makes you frustrated. smile.gif
I plan to sign up D98 package without modem, btw just now saw many complaint regarding the connection will disconnected? Many people face this ah? I'm still considering whether continue with izzi or switch to Celcom...
mr_ashraf
post Jan 15 2009, 07:18 PM

259 posts

my sialcom bb has been capped
huhu...need to wait till 19 jan
realcheraz
post Jan 15 2009, 08:59 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Jan 15 2009, 05:16 AM)
which package you're taking? Is it contract package with modem?

If you use for first time, better take the contractless package and buy a modem at garage sales, so you don't feel regret if the connection makes you frustrated. smile.gif
agreed! thumbup.gif

Added on January 15, 2009, 9:01 pm
QUOTE(sordanny @ Jan 15 2009, 02:59 PM)
Anyone aware of the speed around tmn desa / mid valley???
Is HSDPA covered in that area???
for sure got hsdpa, speed unsure..must b varies as always!

This post has been edited by realcheraz: Jan 15 2009, 09:01 PM
kopitiam
post Jan 15 2009, 09:30 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

websites seem unresponsive tonight sad.gif have to click a few times than can load
Savor_Savvy
post Jan 15 2009, 09:56 PM

2,776 posts

Whenever i got UMTS, the speed is damn slow. I only get HSDPA for a while, whereby the speed is fast, then revert back to UMTS again...sigh.
mar_ware
post Jan 15 2009, 11:52 PM

299 posts

I think Celcom has done some tweaking in their system. It seems that it kicks people who use more than 5GB to UMTS after few seconds of connection and thus, reducing the bandwidth to a large extent. A very infamous approach but effective to curb users' bandwidth. I also have problems of sudden disconnections at night and 0kb/s download speed. Whenever I try to reconnect, it will be the same. 0kb/s but have some upload. After 10 seconds or so, I will get kicked out of the network. This happens very often at nite. Especially for the past 3-4 nites. Probably to prevent users from leaving their computers to download...

Well, it seems that Celcom has placed extreme measures against users with 5GB or more on download+upload usage. However, the result of this extreme measures is clear. Every new user of Celcom has reported fast speed. Well only after 5GB will they know the true power of Celcom BB. No wonder I have been reading so many new users praising Celcom's speed. I am not sure why there are some people still uncapped. All I can say is perhaps they are the lucky ones.
xMika
post Jan 15 2009, 11:58 PM

我爱中島美嘉
1,553 posts

Switch to P1 w1max ! biggrin.gif
de4thscythell
post Jan 15 2009, 11:58 PM

in progress
1,941 posts

Dunno whether i'm lucky or not sweat.gif
bet that when the new user kna capped, they'll come to this thread complaining bla...bla...bla... tongue.gif
dragonkiat
post Jan 16 2009, 12:21 AM

240 posts

Anybody from JB ?
Recently my Celcom 3G's upload speed is very poor , I can't even attach photo to my web base mail-box , I can't send out data throught ftp application , I can hardly access Yahoo Messenger . And when I use www.speedtest.net to test my connection speed , it can test download speed but always fail to test upload speed .

For the download , so far so good .
Lefty
post Jan 16 2009, 02:24 AM

Designer Piece
750 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Jan 13 2009, 05:14 AM)
Take a look on second page of the bill. It'll shows the payment breakdown. Due date usually early next month.
thx for ur explaination. i just used one month.( i register on 18 Dec 2008) during registeration i already pay RM98. but then when i first time check the bill online , there stated i still owe RM19.80. so i went to celcom centre and pay off.

Recently i online check bill there showed RM98+10.00= RM108 . So when is the due date for my RM108 debt? i havent get any bill posted to my house.

This post has been edited by Lefty: Jan 16 2009, 02:25 AM
ayiesz
post Jan 16 2009, 09:11 AM

Selamat Hari Raya
2,778 posts

not able to connect to ym again doh.gif

why is celcom using single IP for all users doh.gif damn stupid move
MX510
post Jan 16 2009, 09:56 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

I'm in HSPDA area

Now they have new ip address but speed is slower

This post has been edited by MX510: Jan 16 2009, 09:58 AM
de4thscythell
post Jan 16 2009, 11:52 AM

in progress
1,941 posts

.34 IP just now, no prob login to YM or GTalk nod.gif
soulknight
post Jan 16 2009, 12:28 PM

549 posts

Still having trouble with the 0kBps download speed. always need to disconnect and reconnect every time to refresh the download speed. so frustrating with it. Bdw can u guys download from dattebayo fansubs?? I cannot download Bleach and Naruto series from them.

124 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0290sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:58 AM