Massa
post Jan 8 2009, 11:04 AM

Massa™
709 posts

QUOTE(JacQKit @ Dec 17 2008, 11:37 PM)
Pengajian Am is compulsory subject.
Minimum 4 subjects
maximum I dont know but mostly 5 subjects
Then how thick each subject's text book? I would say it depends on which subject.
for example, if you take sejarah,then you need to study 4 books.
Definitely.
If you really like reading , then there will be no problem for you. smile.gif

QUOTE(Latios @ Dec 17 2008, 11:51 PM)
Yup... Except PA (but PA also 2 books and most parts in PA1 is boring)...
Min is 4 subjects and maximum is 5. I am taking 5 including Chinese. in STPM.
For Arts side, you will got the option to take Seni, Bahasa Malaysia, Sejarah, Geografi, Ekonomi I think. (not really sure as when I was in form 6 these are my options).
And Pengajian Perniagaan. smile.gif
jarodr9
post Jan 14 2009, 12:55 PM

112 posts

disagree!
it actually depends of the school.

Ibrahimovic
post Jan 14 2009, 05:21 PM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

Pergajian Am is the most strictest subject in STPM ( for me). If you got teacher you are new than you might as well don't take the class. PA is quite rubbish as it got 'invisible' rules. A good thing a pemeriksa is in my opposite school.

Lol, even missing the number 0 in graph paper might get you 6/15 even if you do all right.

Massa
post Jan 14 2009, 07:06 PM

Massa™
709 posts

QUOTE(Ibrahimovic @ Jan 14 2009, 05:21 PM)
Lol, even missing the number 0 in graph paper might get you 6/15 even if you do all right.
That strict? blink.gif
DJFoo000
post Jan 14 2009, 07:28 PM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

It's a pointless subject coz what we're studying is not what it was meant to be. Not labeling the origin does get you 6/15. But title wrong will get you 2/15 if i'm not mistaken. Kena before. For example 'bla bla bla Hingga 2008" but if 2008 is only tahun anggaran but you didn't denote it den straight 2/15. I forgot whether it's 6/15 or 2/15 but the ruling is quite stupid.

Not to mention the passage from which the data was supposedly obtained from is usually messy and ambiguous. Sometimes reading the same sentence twice will give you 2 different way of interpreting the data.
yi7117
post Jan 15 2009, 01:01 PM

158 posts

If you are kinda below average student in studies please forget about form 6 you will jz end up wasting your time there....

As people say if no money go study form 6 then enter local U got money study private institute...
Ibrahimovic
post Jan 15 2009, 01:25 PM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Jan 14 2009, 07:28 PM)
It's a pointless subject coz what we're studying is not what it was meant to be. Not labeling the origin does get you 6/15. But title wrong will get you 2/15 if i'm not mistaken. Kena before. For example 'bla bla bla Hingga 2008" but if 2008 is only tahun anggaran but you didn't denote it den straight 2/15. I forgot whether it's 6/15 or 2/15 but the ruling is quite stupid.

Not to mention the passage from which the data was supposedly obtained from is usually messy and ambiguous. Sometimes reading the same sentence twice will give you 2 different way of interpreting the data.
Yep, its so strict its stupid. The grading system not only discriminate self learning individual but also pendalaman student especially without access to good teacher. A good thing I don't have to memorize all that tips ever again.

QUOTE(yi7117 @ Jan 15 2009, 01:01 PM)
If you are kinda below average student in studies please forget about form 6 you will jz end up wasting your time there....

As people say if no money go study form 6 then enter local U got money study private institute...
Agree. I already told everyone I know not to take STPM. Its hard and just wasting your time if wanted to continue study in Malaysia. Doing A-Level or Matriculation is much better not to mention easier.

Regret taking STPM. I should have follow my father advice to go to A-Level in Singapore or private.
Massa
post Jan 15 2009, 01:30 PM

Massa™
709 posts

So guys , if thats the case , PA marking system is way too lousy tho.

How about other subjects yea? Any idea?
Ibrahimovic
post Jan 15 2009, 01:43 PM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

Our Math T is very similar to A-Level but sometimes it could get way harder and more creative thinking needed.

Chemistry is quite hard as you don't have enough time to completly master it unless by going to tuition.

Biology is one of the easier subject. I highly recommended it as the question is straight forward unlike previous years.
hellrock
post Jan 16 2009, 01:59 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(The Silent Killer @ Nov 28 2008, 02:16 AM)
just wan to ask about school rules in form 6..i heard u hav to cut damn short hair for most of the skools like secondary skool...
im waiting for years just to get pass those stupid hair cutting rules in secondary skool....so wan me to get back into these shits is a big no no....
just wan to ask is it true?
lol.. u just recall back my old f6 memory man.. last time oso think lik wad u think haha.. but tell u wad.. f6 is only for 1nhalf year.. just bear with it.. when u r in uni u can do wadever hairstyle u wan...

Added on January 16, 2009, 2:00 am
QUOTE(endrylim @ Nov 27 2008, 09:46 PM)
>>>'And nothing beats the pride of saying you've done F6 when ppl ask you.'

this phrase is sweet... hahaha
yea agreed...

Added on January 16, 2009, 2:06 amand well.. my advise.. don go for f6 if u gt money.. its too tough n time consuming, etc.... go for diploma/ college instead

This post has been edited by hellrock: Jan 16 2009, 02:06 AM
invincible1889
post Jan 16 2009, 02:41 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(adix4 @ Nov 24 2008, 09:03 PM)
lets say if i want to study f6 next year,can u tell me the advantage and disadvantage of form 6?
if u want to study art class,no problem lah.....but if u want to go for science class,u better think twice......

i studied b4 n i knew all those hardship form 6 students hv to go through n hv to study until 3 o clock in the morning.......so think twice......

Ibrahimovic
post Jan 16 2009, 08:39 AM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

QUOTE(hellrock @ Jan 16 2009, 01:59 AM)
lol.. u just recall back my old f6 memory man.. last time oso think lik wad u think haha.. but tell u wad.. f6 is only for 1nhalf year.. just bear with it.. when u r in uni u can do wadever hairstyle u wan...

Added on January 16, 2009, 2:00 am

yea agreed...

Added on January 16, 2009, 2:06 amand well.. my advise.. don go for f6 if u gt money.. its too tough n time consuming, etc.... go for diploma/ college instead
Yep I also feel kinda good when ppl tell me that f6 is hard and challenging

QUOTE(invincible1889 @ Jan 16 2009, 02:41 AM)
if u want to study art class,no problem lah.....but if u want to go for science class,u better think twice......

i studied b4 n i knew all those hardship form 6 students hv to go through n hv to study until 3 o clock in the morning.......so think twice......
                                                                                                from:A SINCERE ADVICE FROM EX-FORM SIXER
The downside is I already started 3 am (4am near the STPM) sleeping routine when entering upper 6. I never thought f6 will take a chuck of my time when I enroll. Most of I thought is that f6 is much cheaper than U's. Well somehow I think that 1 1/2 year the most longest part in my lives especially since I could not do well in the last STPM.
xavi5567
post Jan 16 2009, 12:28 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

1st thing to say is wat u want in life? if u jus wan to get a degree and work while to get there u wanna save money.. go form 6 n go local uni..
going into local uni is not actully very hard jus tat people are chossy.. they only chose those fancy fancy subject .... surela get rejected.. i c alot of malay scoring jus mere 2.1 cgpa in their stpm still coming in to local uni.. and doing well in uni.. get a degree and work.. earn 2.5k in govern.. so? wat the diff in chinese n other race? becose v r chossy.. y do u c more chinese in economic, computer science, accountant, biology, math, dr, pharmacy, dentist, and bla.. bla.. bla..
cos v chinese to be honest r a bit kiasu.. jus becos u felt ur degree is not popular u think u r not fit for the society and ur friend..
a degree is jus another paper to get u into an interview for a job.. unless u r in the professional line la..
so jus try u luck in form 6 n go uni and sav ur parent money..

Panda12
post Jan 16 2009, 12:48 PM

1,107 posts

but form 6 is so much harder and time consuming compared to ADP, SAM or A Levels.
yuktsi14
post Jan 16 2009, 03:11 PM

Gloomy Sunday
2,585 posts

advantage= save money
disadvantage= waste time
DJFoo000
post Jan 16 2009, 05:18 PM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

Waste time or not depends on individual la.

Seriously I dun think I'm wasting time, I'm juz taking my time. Haven't start the 3am routine though.
Ibrahimovic
post Jan 17 2009, 12:08 PM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

You better be. I only start the 3am routine when I discover half of my class already start doing it. The problem is that some of our teacher is not experience enough even to be able to answer STPM question. So most of the time, we must study and figure it ourself.

TIme consuming but you got more brain cell eh?
Josephine_J
post Jan 17 2009, 04:20 PM

17 posts

Advantage: STPM cert is recognised worldwide.

Disadvantage: Some teachers aren't that dedicated. There are really good teachers too. Pray that you get them.
JustAnotherPeon
post Jan 17 2009, 05:42 PM

205 posts

Only smart/hardworking ppl will benefit - good results can enter good public Uni.

Tangiers
post Jan 18 2009, 01:23 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(JustAnotherPeon @ Jan 17 2009, 05:42 PM)
Only smart/hardworking ppl will benefit - good results can enter good public Uni.
Isn't life supposed to be that way? To reward the hardworking. They deserve it; their hard work create their own luck.

This post has been edited by Tangiers: Jan 18 2009, 01:24 AM

15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.19    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:46 AM