Stock Market V18, Stock Market Chit Chat

SKY 1809
post Nov 30 2008, 09:35 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Nov 30 2008, 08:24 PM)
Maybe is strategy different . For you maybe following hot tips.

Where as my strategy is " i will buy at the price i feel comfortable with"

Before i bought YTL POwer i am waiting it to drop too if not i won buy...

NO need to force yourself to buy any stock if you not comfortable with the price....Must learn to be patient biggrin.gif

Actually my NEXT target  price for ytl power  is RM 1.50 which means if at the price i will buy some more.

I will never pray ytl power will not drop. that is never my strategy

Added on November 30, 2008, 8:33 pm

Agree  nod.gif Actually i am waiting for KLCI to reach 700 point or even lower.  tongue.gif The counter that i am waiting them to drops are just too stubborn like what you said so i only can stay at sidelines... i haven buy any stock for about 3 months already  sweat.gif

Even though i am confident with ytl power i always belive the risk is still there, so will try to diversify to other portfolio but so far not any counter reach my target yet. So far only axreit almost reaching my target price

AXREIT - RM 1.10 and below
Genting target price RM 2.50 or lower then i am willing to buy
IOI AND ASIATIC RM 2.00 OR below
Resorts RM 2.00
Hope you keep your words, do not buy any shares if CI is above 700 pts or stocks not reaching your buy target. biggrin.gif notworthy.gif

happy waiting. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 30 2008, 09:48 PM
cherroy
post Nov 30 2008, 09:53 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(georgechang79 @ Nov 30 2008, 07:08 PM)
Yeah. Gomen also needs money to pay bonus to civil servants and wants to borrow money from public.
They squeeze EPF dry liao so they need to get it directly from public. It will be open to non-bumi so am thinking to pump in some and wait till their dividend in April. It wont have return as good as stock or property but it is definitely better than chucking it in FD with only 3% yield since i am expecting a return of 5%-7% with no tax and similar risk as FD.
Not actually to get money for paying civil servant, (gov has lot of flexibility in term of financial now as no more needing to subsidise the petrol which in term of billion), the main issue is that PNB itself needs money as they recently are buying quite significant in the market.

kmarc
post Nov 30 2008, 09:55 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Nov 30 2008, 08:24 PM)
Maybe is strategy different . For you maybe following hot tips.

Where as my strategy is " i will buy at the price i feel comfortable with"

Before i bought YTL POwer i am waiting it to drop too if not i won buy...

NO need to force yourself to buy any stock if you not comfortable with the price....Must learn to be patient biggrin.gif

Actually my NEXT target  price for ytl power  is RM 1.50 which means if at the price i will buy some more.

I will never pray ytl power will not drop. that is never my strategy

Added on November 30, 2008, 8:33 pm

Agree  nod.gif Actually i am waiting for KLCI to reach 700 point or even lower.  tongue.gif The counter that i am waiting them to drops are just too stubborn like what you said so i only can stay at sidelines... i haven buy any stock for about 3 months already  sweat.gif

Even though i am confident with ytl power i always belive the risk is still there, so will try to diversify to other portfolio but so far not any counter reach my target yet. So far only axreit almost reaching my target price

AXREIT - RM 1.10 and below
Genting target price RM 2.50 or lower then i am willing to buy
IOI AND ASIATIC RM 2.00 OR below
Resorts RM 2.00
The problem is, KLCI might not drop that much! From what I understand by reading other articles, it is said that Malaysia's stock market (@ companies) are not as badly affected as other countries and won't fall as bad as the 97/98 crisis. One of the reason is that the amount of foreign investment in our country is relatively low compared to neighbouring countries. Correct me if I'm wrong but that's what I understand (oopsss, skiddtrader also described the same thing! laugh.gif )

I believe the better way to go about this period of "opportunity" is to buy gradually and average down if stocks goes lower. At least, if the markets goes down, you'll catch the bottom eventually. If the market goes up, then you'll be happy you caught the bottom. If you wait for KLCI to drop and it doesn't, then you'll already missed the boat. You know, wait patiently but it never came! One good example is Oct 28 this year, which looks like the bottom (for this period anyway).

Of course, would need lots of bullets too if I want to average down.......

Anyway, that's my noob opinion. blush.gif

Aha! Looks like there will be some actions tomorrow! (Minus Airasia) Take a look at this : http://sensecents.blogspot.com/2008/11/lionind-dbhd.html

Anybody interested? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Nov 30 2008, 09:57 PM
htt
post Nov 30 2008, 09:59 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 30 2008, 06:15 PM)
PNB is reloading their ammo again. 2 weeks, 2 billions.
Nolah, 0.98b only, I don't think the other 1.02 will be touch also. tongue.gif
cherroy
post Nov 30 2008, 10:03 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Nov 30 2008, 09:55 PM)
The problem is, KLCI might not drop that much! From what I understand by reading other articles, it is said that Malaysia's stock market (@ companies) are not as badly affected as other countries and won't fall as bad as the 97/98 crisis. One of the reason is that the amount of foreign investment in our country is relatively low compared to neighbouring countries. Correct me if I'm wrong but that's what I understand (oopsss, skidtrader also described the same thing!  laugh.gif )

I believe the better way to go about this period of "opportunity" is to buy gradually and average down if stocks goes lower. At least, if the markets goes down, you'll catch the bottom eventually. If the market goes up, then you'll be happy you caught the bottom. If you wait for KLCI to drop and it doesn't, then you'll already missed the boat. You know, wait patiently but it never came! One good example is Oct 28 this year, which looks like the bottom (for this period anyway).

Yup, among the big players around, the one would aggressive sell down or divest their investment is foreign funds. For the like of PNB, EPF, and gov linked investment arm, they won't throw the stone on their own legs, they are the significant shareholders in various counters especially on index linked one.
For the linke UT fund managers, they are more prompt tp response to the fund redeemtion/incremental issue, if no redeemtion by UT investors, then they won't sell to much either. That's why you see boring trading days when foreign funds are out of the market.

For retailers, as long as their stocks is not dropping like falling off the cliff, then they generally don't bother to sell either, as you know retailers are fragile in sentiment all the time, when drop sharply, then start to fear already, then with retailers also sell, then it compound the downwards pressure.
darkknight81
post Dec 1 2008, 08:10 AM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Nov 30 2008, 10:55 PM)
The problem is, KLCI might not drop that much! From what I understand by reading other articles, it is said that Malaysia's stock market (@ companies) are not as badly affected as other countries and won't fall as bad as the 97/98 crisis. One of the reason is that the amount of foreign investment in our country is relatively low compared to neighbouring countries. Correct me if I'm wrong but that's what I understand (oopsss, skiddtrader also described the same thing!  laugh.gif )

Anyway, that's my noob opinion.  blush.gif

Aha! Looks like there will be some actions tomorrow! (Minus Airasia) Take a look at this : http://sensecents.blogspot.com/2008/11/lionind-dbhd.html

Anybody interested?  biggrin.gif
My logic is = If the price not yet reach the counter i will keep on waiting as there are other counter not necessary to be that particular counter. Dollar cost averaging ,....yes provided the pricing you bought initially you feel comfortable then that is ok....If the pricing is high for you then no point practise dollar cost averaging
eltaria
post Dec 1 2008, 08:36 AM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

Haih, HLBeBroking down again, hope it can be up in time :S
ante5k
post Dec 1 2008, 08:44 AM

Antediluvian
1,173 posts

the market looks red with geting at 4.04.

This post has been edited by ante5k: Dec 1 2008, 08:44 AM
lklatmy
post Dec 1 2008, 08:45 AM

1,470 posts

BTS buying in module damn slow now,Online trading for most brokerage also seems can't log in or place orders.

Precussor to a problematic start today? sad.gif sad.gif
ante5k
post Dec 1 2008, 08:47 AM

Antediluvian
1,173 posts

new system in service.
mo_meng
post Dec 1 2008, 08:51 AM

2,646 posts

wow zelan 0.92 now
eltaria
post Dec 1 2008, 08:52 AM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

Damn, I still can't login~! what's the news on resorts, mmc, scomi?

Added on December 1, 2008, 8:53 amHL Broking is DOWN ~! :'(

This post has been edited by eltaria: Dec 1 2008, 08:53 AM
mo_meng
post Dec 1 2008, 08:56 AM

2,646 posts

ok genting 4.02

Added on December 1, 2008, 8:56 amresorts still 2.34

Added on December 1, 2008, 8:56 amresorts selling q is longer

Added on December 1, 2008, 8:58 amaiming on AA if drop alot .. 1.05 now

This post has been edited by mo_meng: Dec 1 2008, 08:58 AM
kingkong81
post Dec 1 2008, 09:12 AM

1,351 posts

Resorts off its low of 2.28...back at 2.31

Selling still strong...

Genting down below RM4
SUSjvcpcv55
post Dec 1 2008, 09:16 AM

627 posts

looks like lim junior is holding resort at 2.30???
mo_meng
post Dec 1 2008, 09:19 AM

2,646 posts

new system .. market open down so many haha
sampoo
post Dec 1 2008, 09:23 AM

453 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Dec 1 2008, 10:19 AM)
new system .. market open down so many haha
what new system is it? blink.gif
SUSjvcpcv55
post Dec 1 2008, 09:24 AM

627 posts

New system

market down is normal....

luckily is not system down......

mo_meng
post Dec 1 2008, 09:25 AM

2,646 posts

anyone get any stock .. coz .. sales now

Added on December 1, 2008, 9:26 amselling q for genting is pretty strong ..

This post has been edited by mo_meng: Dec 1 2008, 09:26 AM
cherroy
post Dec 1 2008, 09:30 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(lklatmy @ Dec 1 2008, 08:45 AM)
BTS buying in module damn slow now,Online trading for most brokerage also seems can't log in or place orders.

Precussor to a problematic start today? sad.gif  sad.gif
Everytime, new system kick starts, most of the time, problematic one.

But at least it is running, not like last time trading halt (drop more than 10% time) which causing the whole market into stand still.

Good thing about the new system, at least it is more transparent, knowing more about the Q situation.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Dec 1 2008, 09:34 AM

126 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:58 AM