126 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Bottom

Stock Market V18, Stock Market Chit Chat

htt
post Nov 30 2008, 12:39 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(wirelessdude @ Nov 30 2008, 11:30 AM)
I think one of the major issues is that there's currently lots of CPO stock that has no buyers - they need to clear that first.
Blend them into diesel and sell to rakyat loh, don't see much difficulties, also don't see much complication (I mean 1~2% blend and technically speaking only, there are still many more complicating aspects to be consider tongue.gif ).

Added on November 30, 2008, 12:40 pm
QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 30 2008, 11:51 AM)
CPO price might rallly in the near future because of weather issue. The flooding may be a correcting force for those excessive stockpile of CPO, which serve as CPO price support. After all, there are too much stockpile in CPO currently. So the flooding might not totally bad as well for CPO, depends on the area of crop of respective company.

But do remember, those taiko in plantation are already venture into other area like Indonesia, East Malaysia etc for their landbank as well which is quite substantial.
Same like the reason why crude goes all the way to 100+, sometime people just need excuse to rally tongue.gif

This post has been edited by htt: Nov 30 2008, 12:40 PM
tsarena
post Nov 30 2008, 03:01 PM

357 posts

Anyone using RHBInvest?

I thought maintenance already over 12pm...
They mess up the stock price, dunno whether done during new system testing or what..
Saw my portfolio suddenly paper gain 21k++ laugh.gif
unfortunately tmr morning, it will turn back to couple of hundreds only... doh.gif
Huann become rm0.49... brows.gif

If I login today, suppose I can start download/ see the new system or need to wait tmr morning for the update?

mo_meng
post Nov 30 2008, 03:43 PM

2,646 posts

login to m2u .. also c the price jump dunno till wat haha

yeeeeko
post Nov 30 2008, 03:54 PM

400 posts

how nice if the system don't change tomorrow. Coz my portfolio is RED coz of kinstel and huaan.....
mo_meng
post Nov 30 2008, 03:57 PM

2,646 posts

how does the system will effect u from turning the kinstel and huaan into green

btw .. looks like this week got alot of reports to come out ..
kmarc
post Nov 30 2008, 04:15 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

What's the strategy for this week?

Besides Airasia, any tips on what to do @ which counter to buy? Sit by the sidelines?
SUSKinitos
post Nov 30 2008, 04:27 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(tsarena @ Nov 30 2008, 03:01 PM)
Anyone using RHBInvest?

They mess up the stock price, dunno whether done during new system testing or what..
Saw my portfolio suddenly paper gain 21k++  laugh.gif
unfortunately tmr morning, it will turn back to couple of hundreds only... doh.gif

If I login today, suppose I can start download/ see the new system or need to wait tmr morning for the update?
Why didn't goto Live Quote n quickly sell?

mo_meng
post Nov 30 2008, 04:33 PM

2,646 posts

i thought u cannot do tat today .. haha .. maybe tml just sell all hahaha
tsarena
post Nov 30 2008, 04:45 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(Kinitos @ Nov 30 2008, 04:27 PM)
Why didn't goto Live Quote n quickly sell?
want to start q my shares for tmr, but server keep disconnected.... unsure.gif
SUSKinitos
post Nov 30 2008, 04:52 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Nov 30 2008, 04:15 PM)
What's the strategy for this week?

Besides Airasia, any tips on what to do @ which counter to buy? Sit by the sidelines?
If you know how to hunt, meal is here.

BRDB
ENGTEX
INSBIO
KHSB
MMCCORP
OLYMPIA
PMCAP
PMHLDG
RANHILL

Better than just wait for dividend once or twice a year.
Trader's rewards come every few days.
panasonic88
post Nov 30 2008, 04:52 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Kinitos @ Nov 30 2008, 04:52 PM)

BRDB
ENGTEX
INSBIO
KHSB
MMCCORP
OLYMPIA
PMCAP
PMHLDG
RANHILL

Hunt at the RIGHT time, otherwise, meat oso no tongue.gif
kmarc
post Nov 30 2008, 05:27 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(Kinitos @ Nov 30 2008, 04:52 PM)

BRDB
ENGTEX
INSBIO
KHSB
MMCCORP
OLYMPIA
PMCAP
PMHLDG
RANHILL

Aikes! Me don't know any of the companies.... have to do some research on them.... hmm.gif

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 30 2008, 04:52 PM)
Do you know any of the above companies? Any recommendations? smile.gif
cherroy
post Nov 30 2008, 05:57 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(tsarena @ Nov 30 2008, 03:01 PM)
Anyone using RHBInvest?

Saw my portfolio suddenly paper gain 21k++  laugh.gif

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Nov 30 2008, 03:43 PM)
login to m2u .. also c the price jump dunno till wat haha
They are doing mock run, testing on the new system. Which is quite normal to see those price jump around.

cherroy
post Nov 30 2008, 06:02 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 30 2008, 04:52 PM)
Still got meat.

Just if hunt at wrong time, you become the meat lor. Haha. laugh.gif

QUOTE(kmarc @ Nov 30 2008, 05:27 PM)
Aikes! Me don't know any of the companies.... have to do some research on them....  hmm.gif
Do you know any of the above companies? Any recommendations?  smile.gif
Some are those are famous for goreng goreng. whistling.gif
georgechang79
post Nov 30 2008, 06:04 PM

289 posts

PNB is selling ASM again tomorrow. Anyone queuing up tomorrow?

http://www.bernama.com.my/bernama/v3/news_...s.php?id=374955
cherroy
post Nov 30 2008, 06:15 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(georgechang79 @ Nov 30 2008, 06:04 PM)

PNB is reloading their ammo again. 2 weeks, 2 billions.
kmarc
post Nov 30 2008, 06:21 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 30 2008, 06:02 PM)
Some are those are famous for goreng goreng.  whistling.gif
I see..... hmmmm.... will look into those counters tonight... maybe wanna gorengx2 too if their price has been on a downward trend....

QUOTE(georgechang79 @ Nov 30 2008, 06:04 PM)

Wanted to get buy my money is reserved for stocks at the moment! laugh.gif

Anyway, looks like plantation counters might stage a rebound soon, in tandem with oil prices. Take a look here: http://inveztrade.blogspot.com/

Weekly KLSE Plantation Index Update and Outlook

ICap: From a technical standpoint, the Plantation Index is now trying to engineer a rebound as it has been consolidating for about a month. Its weekly stochastic oscillator has finally strengthened to the neutral position after being flattish for three months. Its weekly MACD is also showing an initial uplift from the deep bearish territory. It looks like there is potential for further recovery. The Plantation Index has been moving in tandem with oil price, and thus, it is crucial for oil price to regain its glory to boost up the index. Are we still far away from this or is the selldown in commodity prices overdone?

Anybody thinks buying IOICORP at RM3+ is worth it? hmm.gif
georgechang79
post Nov 30 2008, 07:08 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 30 2008, 06:15 PM)
PNB is reloading their ammo again. 2 weeks, 2 billions.
Yeah. Gomen also needs money to pay bonus to civil servants and wants to borrow money from public.
They squeeze EPF dry liao so they need to get it directly from public. It will be open to non-bumi so am thinking to pump in some and wait till their dividend in April. It wont have return as good as stock or property but it is definitely better than chucking it in FD with only 3% yield since i am expecting a return of 5%-7% with no tax and similar risk as FD.

TSskiddtrader
post Nov 30 2008, 08:04 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 30 2008, 09:57 AM)
One funny thing about the forumers is they expect only  their shares like YTL Power to go up, but other stocks to drop like stones. biggrin.gif

Correct me if I am wrong.
Yeah you're wrong. I hope YTLPOWER also drop, so can pick up more. rclxms.gif

The problem is, a lot of nice blue chips is just too stubborn in this crisis.

Unlike the 1997 crash which we are directly affected, this round of financial crisis are just not pushing them down enough. In fact, I believe now that it is quite fruitless to wait for the likes of PBank to drop to below RM5 levels or Genting to drop below RM2. They have enough cash to prop their shares and lack of Foreign ownership to sell them down.

And the fact that most foreign ownerships of stocks remains lower than 1997 levels, there is no way it could drop that far these days. There is no capitulation so the chances of this generation to reap the fruits in 5-10 years time is limited.

I wish there was 10/03/08 every week. brows.gif

darkknight81
post Nov 30 2008, 08:24 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 30 2008, 10:57 AM)
One funny thing about the forumers is they expect only  their shares like YTL Power to go up, but other stocks to drop like stones. biggrin.gif

Correct me if I am wrong.
Maybe is strategy different . For you maybe following hot tips.

Where as my strategy is " i will buy at the price i feel comfortable with"

Before i bought YTL POwer i am waiting it to drop too if not i won buy...

NO need to force yourself to buy any stock if you not comfortable with the price....Must learn to be patient biggrin.gif

Actually my NEXT target price for ytl power is RM 1.50 which means if at the price i will buy some more.

I will never pray ytl power will not drop. that is never my strategy

Added on November 30, 2008, 8:33 pm
QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Nov 30 2008, 09:04 PM)
Yeah you're wrong. I hope YTLPOWER also drop, so can pick up more.  rclxms.gif

The problem is, a lot of nice blue chips is just too stubborn in this crisis. 

Unlike the 1997 crash which we are directly affected, this round of financial crisis are just not pushing them down enough. In fact, I believe now that it is quite fruitless to wait for the likes of PBank to drop to below RM5 levels or Genting to drop below RM2. They have enough cash to prop their shares and lack of Foreign ownership to sell them down.

And the fact that most foreign ownerships of stocks remains lower than 1997 levels, there is no way it could drop that far these days. There is no capitulation so the chances of this generation to reap the fruits in 5-10 years time is limited.

I wish there was 10/03/08 every week.   brows.gif
Agree nod.gif Actually i am waiting for KLCI to reach 700 point or even lower. tongue.gif The counter that i am waiting them to drops are just too stubborn like what you said so i only can stay at sidelines... i haven buy any stock for about 3 months already sweat.gif

Even though i am confident with ytl power i always belive the risk is still there, so will try to diversify to other portfolio but so far not any counter reach my target yet. So far only axreit almost reaching my target price

AXREIT - RM 1.10 and below
Genting target price RM 2.50 or lower then i am willing to buy
IOI AND ASIATIC RM 2.00 OR below
Resorts RM 2.00

This post has been edited by darkknight81: Nov 30 2008, 08:35 PM

126 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.2928sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:10 AM