22 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Toys Shop Compliment & Complaint, Toys Shop C&C

St0rmFury
post Nov 20 2008, 09:50 PM

224 posts

I live in Seri Petaling and the only good hobby shop around here is Glory System Enterprise (Aunty Lenny). Her prices are quite reasonable compared to other shops and she's very friendly also. Her wares include Gundam kits, revoltechs, Transformers, Saint Seiya, paint, modeling tools, and some other stuff. I've been her customer for almost 3 years already.

Of course, the cheapest method is still buying online. But if you don't like dealing online, aunty's shop is one of the better choices out there.

Here's her shop's address:

Lot 3-083A, 3rd Floor,
Endah Parade,
No.1, Jalan 1/149E,
Bandar Baru Sri Petaling,
57000 Kuala Lumpur.

PS - I still think its a funny name for a hobby shop, sounds more like an IT company.
chriswoo
post Nov 20 2008, 10:04 PM

98 posts

well so far mine experience online shopping the best is HLJ, Hobby Search and hobby fan. They never fail me once b4 and mostly arrive on time between 7 to 14 days but sometimes if it have shipping problem and get some faulty goods they will send an replacement for free.

btw the local online shoping i usually order are AF Hobby, XL, Glitz83 and icube ( LYN Member at Garage Sales). This local online shop are the most reliable , good service and most important secure fast postage that i known so far.

and for local shop hobby i usually go to modelland ( the boss is kind and honest) to buy the material for my model kits stuff.

That all i can share with you the most reliable source to buy online locally and oversea.
jhcj
post Nov 20 2008, 11:56 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

Ok thread cleaned.

This thread is specifically for COMPLAINTS on any lousy experiences with any hobby shops, be it toys, figures, kits, etc. I'm not really into the idea of compliments, because I think that can be covered as we go along in the individual threads. But oh well, a little is ok I suppose.

General rules: No fanboyism, baseless flaming, unsubstantiated claims allowed.

This post has been edited by jhcj: Nov 21 2008, 12:07 AM
VincC454
post Nov 20 2008, 11:58 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

and also please dont just simply create a thread just to do complaints on one toy shop...

all complaints on any shops can be done in this thread...

it can be done else where but not hobby section
Helldiver
post Nov 21 2008, 11:07 AM

460 posts

Well, I would like to suggest Famitoy & Glory System for your toys.

They have the BEST price and BEST service! Their prices are very cheap and very friendly service as well!
alanyuppie
post Nov 25 2008, 02:17 PM

2,833 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Nov 24 2008, 02:40 PM)
I have a few friends that recommended Glory systems for Transformers stuff to me too. According to them, she only opens shop after 5pm right?
YEA me too. the auntie is very friendly. the only downside is the inconsistent opening time of her shop.
Jenn Wizard
post Dec 8 2008, 09:12 PM

i went to mid valley 2day.
my friend n i was looking for action figure at the XL toyshop.
the shopkeeper is at the counter, it was like 5 meters from us,
my friend saw one particle and ask him about the price.
he just stand at the counter there frowning his face. no intention to come over to us, and serve us. fine.

then i go over him n ask him regarding the one piece figure.
then he told me it was out of stock.
and i ask him how was the figure looks like.
then he show me the box. the box is at knee height. then.
he point me the one piece action figure box. WITH HIS LEG!!!

he is so rude~~~~~~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
iman_210
post Dec 8 2008, 09:15 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Nov 25 2008, 02:17 PM)
YEA me too. the auntie is very friendly. the only downside is the inconsistent opening time of her shop.
yes i agree on this as well...there is this 1 time call her and when i arrive the shop closes as early as 8.30 pm.
bartbarb
post Dec 9 2008, 02:10 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(Jenn Wizard @ Dec 8 2008, 09:12 PM)
i went to mid valley 2day.
my friend n i was looking for action figure at the XL toyshop.
the shopkeeper is at the counter, it was like 5 meters from us,
my friend saw one particle and ask him about the price.
he just stand at the counter there frowning his face. no intention to come over to us, and serve us. fine.

then i go over him n ask him regarding the one piece figure.
then he told me it was out of stock.
and i ask him how was the figure looks like.
then he show me the box. the box is at knee height. then.
he point me the one piece action figure box. WITH HIS LEG!!!

he is so rude~~~~~~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
No comment about that.
But XL-Shop BTS branch, the shopkeeper there very friendly. Maybe you could try over there for what you want.
VincC454
post Dec 9 2008, 02:25 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

xl midvalley staff always got complaint one

which one do you refering too? the one big size one with a spec?

next time try bts or ampang one...they are very friendly
Jenn Wizard
post Dec 10 2008, 12:03 AM

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Dec 9 2008, 02:25 PM)
xl midvalley staff always got complaint one

which one do you refering too? the one big size one with a spec?

next time try bts or ampang one...they are very friendly
it was the big size one...
yeah. my friends well recommended me to bts' XL.
any ideas where to get better One Piece collection?
i'd been lowyatt, ikano, the curve, cineleisure, bangsar village, bts, sunway, midvalley...
still, can't find a shop with more One Piece collection. any recommendation?
qwer312
post Dec 17 2008, 03:16 PM

165 posts

Time Machine...experience a bad treatment before. The aunty tell me cant touch gundam box, just "look and see"...how i decide to buy it without have a clear view about it and touch the box. For my experience, the aunty and uncle who jaga this shop is familiar with gundam, but not other thing in the shop. The boss of this shop...aiks, i ask the boss one nendoroid detail and price through his msn messenger, but he no reply my message even i ask him twice time. And before that, i had personally phone call him and ask one nendoroid exclusive version, he reply me with an overprice that exceed market price even it is exclusive version...i no deal with him cos i can get more cheap from other place.
Foxngn
post Dec 17 2008, 03:28 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(qwer312 @ Dec 17 2008, 03:16 PM)
Time Machine...experience a bad treatment before. The aunty tell me cant touch gundam box, just "look and see"...how i decide to buy it without have a clear view about it and touch the box. For my experience, the aunty and uncle who jaga this shop is familiar with gundam, but not other thing in the shop. The boss of this shop...aiks, i ask the boss one nendoroid detail and price through his msn messenger, but he no reply my message even i ask him twice time. And before that, i had personally phone call him and ask one nendoroid exclusive version, he reply me with an overprice that exceed market price even it is exclusive version...i no deal with him cos i can get more cheap from other place.
Last time long time ago, i think TM gunpla quite cheap, but now no more, only limited to some of the old model only.
But other than that everything is overprice... too overprice ! 1 thing i dunlike is the auntie always keep saying his son purposely bring it over from japan, so what ?! even so ur stuff is still overprice, no need to repeatedly said the same thing.
qwer312
post Dec 17 2008, 06:11 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Dec 17 2008, 03:28 PM)
1 thing i dunlike is the auntie always keep saying his son purposely bring it over from japan, so what ?! even so ur stuff is still overprice, no need to repeatedly said the same thing.
Yes..the auntie keep say like this, and mention that the thing cant find anywhere alrdy...but i think his son go to japan just only go visit his fren or go play play only, not purposely go to search the toys, since in my experience he not very interested to run his toys business, just like doing part time.

VincC454
post Dec 17 2008, 08:46 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

lol
this is tm style one mah

auntie favorite phrase - "DONT TOUCH THE BOX" and "DONT PUT YOUR HAND ON THE BOX" later kemek lol, "this one new one very nice", "this one cheap already", "this one no place got already only here go", "this one from japan one very nice very good"

derrick wife/gf favorite phrase - "cheap already la..you know how much yen conversion now or not, dont trust me go down to the money exchange there and see how much already yen", "cannot discount already la, untung a bit only", then when ask her something...she no clue what we asking one doh.gif

derrick himself favorite phrase - wait he always quiet one untill been ask and answer "this is the price already, yen very expensive now" even when yen go down he go blame usd pulak...damn geng

This post has been edited by VincC454: Dec 17 2008, 08:46 PM
qwer312
post Dec 17 2008, 09:39 PM

165 posts

Tm style is businessman style but not my favourite style. They have no clue for other thing/toy except gundam notworthy.gif

Hard to get diskaun from Tm even at one time i spend rm300+ in a single receipt. And also for XL BTS, one time i spend rm779, ask for diskaun but get nothing except the 38 point sticker, then i ask for one more sticker(cos 779 very near to 780), but also cant get it.

It is true that yen conversion is great...but the REAL cost for the shop to import the toys sometime lower than the regular yen price (cos at before i curi curi hear the conversation of other toy shop owner with his staff). Malaysia toy shop usually sell with price higer than the regular yen price, not like those toys shop at japan can give 10-20% diskaun of regular yen price to the customer.
VincC454
post Dec 17 2008, 09:52 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

you cannot compare japan and malaysia shop one la doh.gif

here we gto bolehland tax la...you cannot go blame 100% on our local shop..they also need to make profit also mah

not all sell expensive then yen price..some even go lower than yen price for gundams
sillyfool
post Dec 29 2008, 12:49 PM

Wahaha,

thats good complaints.

TM still the best Gundam shop in Malaysia. Say what you like. If you people think you very smart, go elsewhere to buy.

No need hide behind the monitor and talk. Come to TM and show your face.

Talk talk, everything want cheap. Chicken shit.. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

VincC454
post Dec 29 2008, 02:01 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

er...actually we dont hide behind a monitor and complaint also...

if we hide behind a monitor then how we all know what all the toyshop owner attitude?

its not that we want everything cheap...we also not that stupid to ask for a silly discount mah...we understand how all the shop owner wanna do business and gain profit...but then the actual yen price is just rm50 and shop owner hentam till rm75...sure ppl talk about overprice one mah doh.gif

please dont come and just register today and already flame ppl here "chicken shit" doh.gif

this thread are for complaint and praise...so if YOUR shop ppl complaint...then take it as a comments lo...
zoidx_chung
post Dec 29 2008, 04:11 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

TM still the best gundam shop in Malaysia?
if really think like this & no improvement,
i wait to see TM zap lap whistling.gif

22 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.21    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:00 AM