Household Mattress, which brand to go for?
calkh
Mar 9 2022, 05:16 PM

By the way, anyone actually tried returning those mattresses from online store (Origin, Joey, Sonno etc)?
How is the process? Is it smooth? I've read some pretty bad reviews on some people about Origin, haven't gone further on other brands.
Nowadays, even traiditional brand seems to be offering some kind of free trial.
blanket84
Mar 10 2022, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(viol01 @ Mar 9 2022, 01:12 AM) Hi sifus, Looking to get a mattress for when i move into my new place and hoping for some recommendations please. - Am predominantly a side sleeper - Around 75kg - Prefer soft-med mattress feel (something like hotel feel would be ideal) - Willing to spend up to rm15k - Looking for Queen size - Not too familiar with mattress material, but ideally something that wont sag and lose support after a while For your budget you should go and try all the 3S brand in their showroom. Choices for soft-med is pretty limited, mostly med-hard. Mine is super soft though. Feels like heaven when sleeping
calkh
Mar 10 2022, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Mar 10 2022, 11:39 AM) For your budget you should go and try all the 3S brand in their showroom. Choices for soft-med is pretty limited, mostly med-hard. Mine is super soft though. Feels like heaven when sleeping  I guess there's no real substitute to actually trying the mattress. I rate myself as wanting a medium mattress - somewhere around 5/10 or 6/10 firmness, but my scale may not match others. By the way - what is the 3S brands? (Slumberland I know...but what are the other 2S)?
blanket84
Mar 10 2022, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(calkh @ Mar 10 2022, 11:57 AM) I guess there's no real substitute to actually trying the mattress. I rate myself as wanting a medium mattress - somewhere around 5/10 or 6/10 firmness, but my scale may not match others. By the way - what is the 3S brands? (Slumberland I know...but what are the other 2S)? 3S are Sealy, Simmons and Serta. Off all the three brands, Serta is the easiest to find.
Mattressdepot
Mar 14 2022, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(rusty27 @ Mar 14 2022, 12:12 PM) kingkoil store in shopping mall.
rusty27
Mar 14 2022, 01:38 PM

QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Mar 14 2022, 01:20 PM) kingkoil store in shopping mall. Any review on this mattress bro?
Mattressdepot
Mar 14 2022, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(rusty27 @ Mar 14 2022, 01:38 PM) Any review on this mattress bro? solely sold by kingkoil flagship store. RM6k for a king size. u can try other brands as well before picking kingkoil.
Str33tBoY
Mar 14 2022, 04:15 PM
Paln to buy a Queen Size mattress with good support... Maybe 4/5 hardness,as i feel current mattress a bit too soft... Any budget recommendation?
Maybe 1.5k+-,or 1k if possible... Jz sleep occasionally,not for master bedroom...
Mattressdepot
Mar 14 2022, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Mar 14 2022, 04:15 PM) Paln to buy a Queen Size mattress with good support... Maybe 4/5 hardness,as i feel current mattress a bit too soft... Any budget recommendation? Maybe 1.5k+-,or 1k if possible... Jz sleep occasionally,not for master bedroom... kingkoil crystal kingkoil sapphire
rusty27
Mar 14 2022, 07:57 PM

QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Mar 14 2022, 02:35 PM) solely sold by kingkoil flagship store. RM6k for a king size. u can try other brands as well before picking kingkoil. That mean this mattress not worth for the money? Can suggest any other mattress that equivalent to this? I felt this one comfortable
Str33tBoY
Mar 14 2022, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Mar 14 2022, 05:07 PM) kingkoil crystal kingkoil sapphire Thx bro,will look into d crystal then,seems quite on my budget... Btw,any comment vs d silvery? And also other sub brand option for best bargain? Like first knight or etc...
sykz
Mar 21 2022, 11:54 PM
Is Fibrestar a good brand? I need a topper and I saw some in shopP. Aussie brand, some local brand and Fibrestar.
Cheapest is Fibrestar.
timmychin
Mar 23 2022, 01:40 AM

Hi Sifus, I've been sleeping on Ikea Hasflo mattress for 6 years. Firm one but it's pretty soft. I like it, but it's queen size now I want to upgrade to King size. Any recommendations? Budget around 2-3k is fine.
coolguy99
Mar 23 2022, 08:38 AM
QUOTE(timmychin @ Mar 23 2022, 01:40 AM) Hi Sifus, I've been sleeping on Ikea Hasflo mattress for 6 years. Firm one but it's pretty soft. I like it, but it's queen size now I want to upgrade to King size. Any recommendations? Budget around 2-3k is fine. I think you can try out Slumberland Bennington. It is important that you try it out yourself before making the purchase as comfort level varies from person to person.
timmychin
Mar 23 2022, 09:58 AM

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Mar 23 2022, 08:38 AM) I think you can try out Slumberland Bennington. It is important that you try it out yourself before making the purchase as comfort level varies from person to person. Is there any around 4k mark including frame perhaps? Btw just wondering is there any stores that give zero installment for mattresses? Actually thought of changing mattress after seeing coway/cuckoo ads. Coway one frigging expensive after 7 years paying about 14k. Cuckoo is cheaper, RM180 for 3 years with frame and service. But not sure these mattresses good quality or not.
Mattressdepot
Mar 25 2022, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(timmychin @ Mar 23 2022, 09:58 AM) Is there any around 4k mark including frame perhaps? Btw just wondering is there any stores that give zero installment for mattresses? Actually thought of changing mattress after seeing coway/cuckoo ads. Coway one frigging expensive after 7 years paying about 14k. Cuckoo is cheaper, RM180 for 3 years with frame and service. But not sure these mattresses good quality or not. 50% of the value is the professional service fees earned by them.
GEN.2
Mar 25 2022, 03:32 PM

QUOTE(sykz @ Mar 21 2022, 11:54 PM) Hi, Is Fibrestar a good brand? I need a topper and I saw some in shopP. Aussie brand, some local brand and Fibrestar. Cheapest is Fibrestar. Thanks Fiberstar is good. The mattress is firm and suitable for those who prefer harder back support.
sykz
Mar 25 2022, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(GEN.2 @ Mar 25 2022, 04:32 PM) Fiberstar is good. The mattress is firm and suitable for those who prefer harder back support. Thank you for your reply. Just want to get the topper only as my partner having hard time sleeping in my softer bed which based in my likings.
Mattressdepot
Mar 25 2022, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(sykz @ Mar 25 2022, 03:36 PM) Thank you for your reply. Just want to get the topper only as my partner having hard time sleeping in my softer bed which based in my likings. dont waste money to buy the topper. it doesnt help on the soft based mattress.