8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Credit Card Thread V5, (added FMB website to 1st post)

vin_ann
post Dec 6 2008, 11:38 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Dec 6 2008, 10:50 PM)
Today I applied HSBC Visa at The Curve there. No free gift? Planning to cancel my CIMB Visa and maintain CIMB Mastercard and HSBC Visa.

Im holding CIMB Mastercard Gold, so I can expect HSBC Gold? What kind of CL they normally give? That fella only photostate my I/C and CIMB Mastercard.
dude, u too opstimistic jor...

im also holding Direct Access gold, but hsbc only classic. and credit limit of hsbc is half of my DA's CL.
vin_ann
post Dec 7 2008, 09:08 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Dec 6 2008, 11:54 PM)
shocking.gif HSBC like that huh sweat.gif

How much is ur DA CL? Mine he told me Gold, but anyway same also la, but gold looks a lil better because the Classic looks dull

Added on December 6, 2008, 11:54 pmAnd u apply using ur DA cc or using ur payslips?
yes. apply DA using payslip.

DA 8k.

aiyo, nowadays gold card also given classic card limits lo.
vin_ann
post Dec 7 2008, 09:31 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(awaynoway @ Dec 7 2008, 07:23 PM)
I did not know also that this is possible until a friend of a family member mentioned it.  I requested to the CS of PBB to deposit the FD interest to my existing PBB savings acct.  Next is I asked their CS to add my FD, CC and DB accounts to my online account so the 4 products (including SA) I have with them are accessible online.

BTW, a correction on my post re: validity of the PBB credit card.  It's 3 years (not 2 years) valid -- 2008 to 2011.
you requested CS to add all ur FD,CC n DB account to your online account by calling them? it's impossible to do that.

last time, when i wanted to do so, i was requested to fill-in the form n submit to your home branch. perhaps tht is my car loan account, need to do so, while i cant remember i got filled in form for the CC.
vin_ann
post Dec 8 2008, 11:26 AM

10,912 posts

Finally, i can use my credit card to pay my TNB bill online other than Citibank CC.

it's the Public Bank.
vin_ann
post Dec 8 2008, 11:34 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 8 2008, 11:28 AM)
You pay using PBebank channel?
Yes. it's PBebank channel.

vin_ann
post Dec 8 2008, 11:52 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(kennyng @ Dec 8 2008, 10:50 PM)
If i appy Maybank CC, is it i have to pay RM150 joining fee? Any maybank CC holder can help me?
from where u saw mention that need to pay RM150 joining fee? mind to share?

if got bank to charge any amount of joining fees, that bank will be fail without fail.

Even Platinum card also did not have charge joining fee, only annual fees.
vin_ann
post Dec 9 2008, 12:04 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 8 2008, 11:57 PM)
Inside the application form, dude:

Joining Fee
Valid for Visa, MasterCard or American Express Gold Cardmembership only.
• RM150
oh, then did u kena charged RM150?

i thinks it's old rules... how come they never bother to update?
vin_ann
post Dec 9 2008, 11:07 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 9 2008, 10:21 PM)
Any MBB cardholder is aware of this:

Now you have a chance to WIN back the amount of petrol you’ve just pumped in at all Caltex stations nationwide!

More info: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions

Visa Paywave promotion on every Wednesday

URL: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions
wah... i use my MBB Petronas card to pump Caltex... sweat.gif

since there is no minimum, pump RM10 for 10 times = 10 entries... doh.gif

btw, tht day i tried visa wave at newly opened Jusco AU2 Setiawangsa and it's FAILED. still have to use back conventional way, sign!
vin_ann
post Dec 10 2008, 08:37 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Dec 10 2008, 01:13 PM)
Ok la.. this one need expert to calculate already... Assuming I'm looking for 12 months with RM4k transfer

Eonbank
1 time interest @ 4.99%

Maybank
1% per month

Which one better? wink.gif
RM4,000 x 4% = RM160

RM160 + RM4,000 = RM4,460 / 12 = RM 371.67 per month.

MBB

no idea. i forget the formula. hope others can it.

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Dec 10 2008, 01:20 PM)
Er.. I go missing for sometime and when I come back, the last few post seems to give me the impression everyone's discussing the best 'BT' ?

Ah well.... so what's new / happening around here?!  The 'oldies' still around? *grins*
welcome back.
go vacation spending kaw kaw until max out ur CL ar?? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Dec 10 2008, 03:27 PM)
Emm..does anybody know if want to do internet transaction. which card is the most recommended for security purpose?
any card with have Visa verified features or Mastercard Secure E-pay.

Visa verified as far as i know, HSBC got.
Secure E-pay Direct Access.

for me, im feel the most comfortable with HSBC, as they got security device on top of it.

vin_ann
post Dec 10 2008, 09:37 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Dec 10 2008, 09:16 PM)
HSBC got ar?do I need to call up to their SC to activate it as I also got HSBC card...
huh? call CS to activate? where can?
but hey, since u got HSBC card, u never do the online e-banking b4? never bother to explore?
never care about ur online banking?
shakehead.gif

QUOTE(zenquix @ Dec 10 2008, 09:19 PM)
Most cards already offer verified by visa and mastercard securecode facilities for internet transactions.

CIMB
DA
MBB
HSBC
PBB

Do add on if you know of any others.

Edit:
For HSBC activation is via the internet banking portal. One of the options.
MBB n PBB got? never notice it. time to add on security.
Thank.
vin_ann
post Dec 10 2008, 10:49 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Dec 10 2008, 10:40 PM)
Nope ... they don't. Strange ya ? They are larger than HSBC anytime of the day but yet they do not have this feature. Saying that none of the local international brands have either the PayPass, VISAWave or PayWave feature built into their cards. Only the local banks has it.

@tinkerbell
You are back!
local international brands, you right about it.

it's not they do not have this features but only timing not right to introduce here. if they wanted to, 1 single wave come can easily beat the local bank.

Just they seeing no money tree growing on this area yet.
vin_ann
post Dec 11 2008, 11:08 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(shen1716 @ Dec 11 2008, 08:00 AM)
Anyone gt using eon bank credit card before?i am interested to apply eon bank credit card,but i hear my brother say even u pay the bill on time,it still charge u financial charges.Anyone knw?
haha... is it ur brother also low yat forum here?

previously got 1 people complaining about this thing. u can try to read previous post.
vin_ann
post Dec 11 2008, 12:19 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ Dec 11 2008, 12:09 PM)
hi duno if this is the wrong place for me to ask. whats the diff with debit card?
why dun u go to debit card thread n ask what's the diff with credit card?

somehow your questions sound u too lazy to go "google" or "wiki" and noob too.

sorry no spoon feeding.

if u get lucky, people will explain to you.

vin_ann
post Dec 11 2008, 12:45 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 11 2008, 12:35 PM)
Speaking of AMEX. MBB has this 3-year annual fee free promotion going on now for AMEX CHARGE CARD. You'll still have to pay RM25 if you wish to earn AMEX rewards points for the Green Card whereas for the Gold Card you have to pay nada. Minimum salary required to apply for the AMEX Green Card is RM30,000/pa and RM48,000/pa for AMEX Gold.
dude, pls take note, here is all about credit card.

your AMEX charge card got 1 specific thread for it.
vin_ann
post Dec 11 2008, 02:43 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(yiivei @ Dec 11 2008, 02:30 PM)
ei guys, can i be able to view my direct access statement online now(statement date is 29).. as i juz make a payment online on AUD, i wish to check how much is the exchange rate by VISA..
just waits for few days, then u able to see the transaction under un-bill transactions
vin_ann
post Dec 12 2008, 11:32 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Dec 12 2008, 08:16 PM)
I got a brochure they were passing around in klcc for their 2-hour new application approval.

- 12 months if existing CL > RM6k
- 18 months if existing CL < RM6k
wondering, is it CL is really playing important part of strategy to attact customer to sign up particular card? ? ?
vin_ann
post Dec 14 2008, 12:53 PM

10,912 posts

@hye

you know what, when i was shopping in the Midvalley, im quite happy when saw HSBC X5 reward point, lucky it's did not encourage me to spend more.

ended up, only 1 shirt brought from metrojaya.

@tinkerbel
next time ur sis will spend u back 1 ma. haha.
yeah, sale is everywhere, yet im still got nothing much to buy. doh.gif
vin_ann
post Dec 15 2008, 09:52 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ Dec 15 2008, 09:30 PM)
Just successfully cancel my UOB Platinum Card. haha. Their card have a nice design but their policy is bad as point out by many in this forum. The best part is I do not return the card. Very good for collection.
wat do u mean by that?

how u cancel it? by fax?

mind to share? im going to be the next 1. haha
vin_ann
post Dec 15 2008, 10:04 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 15 2008, 11:38 AM)
Same problem here. Applied for the Ikhwan Visa the same week David83 applied for his Ikhwan AMEX and it's been almost 2 months now and i have yet to heard from Maybank. They really are slow, aren't they ? And by the way, i have been using AMEX Gold for almost a year now from MBB and always pay in full each month.

Anyways, since thing isn't looking too good with MBB, i decided to try to apply for HSBC MPower VISA 3 weeks ago and i just received a sms from HSBC on last Saturday that my HSBC MPower VISA has just been shipped. Very efficient indeed.
soon o later u going to make this call:
U: "helo, customer service? what shd i buy for my girl fren using my Mpower cash rebate?
CS: you shd get for yourself?

U: shd i get long pant o short pant?"

haha.

QUOTE(TeraPox @ Dec 15 2008, 09:53 PM)
Hi Guys..anyone remember Mii???
welcome back. got any new collections? brows.gif

Tinkerbel is just back too. Seems 2 VIP are back at the same time...

vin_ann
post Dec 15 2008, 10:13 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(TeraPox @ Dec 15 2008, 10:06 PM)
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

No much new collection nowadays... just added a Enrich Platinum

Added on December 15, 2008, 10:08 pm
hehehehe....quite bz ma.... how r u david... got any nice cards recently?
yeah, year end.... lots of things to do... n SALE too...

when u going to get the Black card le?

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0417sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:15 AM