Nov 11 2008, 07:12 PM, updated 18y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,492 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: on top of mountain |
check this out
http://forums.xbox.com/23931758/ShowPost.aspx and here too http://forums.xbox.com/23920020/ShowPost.aspx so..who kena pls post here easy for me or "other" to remove This post has been edited by dark lenanza: Nov 11 2008, 07:21 PM |
Nov 11 2008, 07:13 PM
4,925 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Operasi menebas lalang?
Nov 11 2008, 07:15 PM
ops lalang kembali
This post has been edited by dark lenanza: Nov 11 2008, 07:16 PM |
Nov 11 2008, 07:15 PM
2 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Kenny Hills, KL |
alaaaa.. takkan personal information salah kena suspend? ishhhh
Nov 11 2008, 07:16 PM
check yang bawah2 tue
yang atas tue takder apa tue credit card tak bayar |
Nov 11 2008, 07:33 PM
more heat like
when huss run to other gOW2 room last night |
Nov 11 2008, 07:35 PM
189 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Ya it's true. LOL.
Nov 11 2008, 07:40 PM
2,862 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: アメリカ |
hahahaha.... looks like banhammer is coming.
Nov 11 2008, 07:41 PM
yups....
beware to those who send their xbox for warranty claim coz the case is more to exchange machine by ms... read the forum.. most of them receive exchange machine... and today were ban |
Nov 11 2008, 07:41 PM
3,008 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: T.T.D.I, Bukit Damansara |
Ah, another round of cat and mouse. Good luck to the rodents.
Nov 11 2008, 07:51 PM
35 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
beli modded console ke bang? so far no prob for me today. i think it only effect in the US.
Nov 11 2008, 07:58 PM
Nope it has always been worldwide. But yeah, the first wave begins in the US.
Nov 11 2008, 07:59 PM
MS also banning those with original console? Well really desperate to boost sale?
But I taught if you ever wanted to mod your console, you have to open your casing where there is a sticker stick on MS which is a warranty? Does a claim warranty ( after claming your xbox ) the give you a sticker? |
Nov 11 2008, 08:01 PM
yeah.. read on those xbox.com and xbox scene, lot's complain on getting banned with a unmodded console after send for repair.
**ms mod their console for free kut? This post has been edited by msn83235502: Nov 11 2008, 08:01 PM |
Nov 11 2008, 08:12 PM
1,657 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klawang stage 1 |
Nov 11 2008, 08:12 PM
Well it was reported that some managed to RMA their modded console. You know, the hairdryer trick.
Nov 11 2008, 08:13 PM
133 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kajang |
Dun forget some of those actually modded their machine (quickly restored firmware), but still complaining, claiming they are innocent people, hoping to somehow get their machine unbanned >_>
M$ has chosen the right time to strike! Take that fellow pirates |
Nov 11 2008, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(zhiyung @ Nov 11 2008, 08:13 PM) Dun forget some of those actually modded their machine (quickly restored firmware), but still complaining, claiming they are innocent people, hoping to somehow get their machine unbanned >_> But those unmod got ban also. I taught there is a warranty sticker there.M$ has chosen the right time to strike! Take that fellow pirates Does refurbish console got warranty sticker? I think their banning randomly, this time around where holidays are near? Now I know why MS beat every console in terms of sales This post has been edited by MmxZero: Nov 11 2008, 08:18 PM |
Nov 11 2008, 08:42 PM
the think is
i know 1 fella from malaysia who success send his modded 3rod machine for claiming at SG and he get new machine (refurbished set) which is mean unmodded and his machine mod maybe is 1 of ur machine right now to whom send their machien for claiming waranty purpose |
Nov 12 2008, 08:36 AM
925 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Penang |
err..anyone in this LYN kena ban? last night juz playing nicely n quietly..afraid to online~ wakaka~
Nov 12 2008, 10:54 AM
9 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(oyama @ Nov 12 2008, 08:36 AM) err..anyone in this LYN kena ban? last night juz playing nicely n quietly..afraid to online~ wakaka~ y r u affraid of kena banned? r u a modded user? If u r and had been online before, y dun u already got banned in the first place or is Microsoft randomly pick ppl to ban? |
Nov 12 2008, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(benghee @ Nov 12 2008, 11:54 AM) y r u affraid of kena banned? r u a modded user? If u r and had been online before, y dun u already got banned in the first place or is Microsoft randomly pick ppl to ban? the ban wave is not all the time bro..it's seasonal..the ban hammer has start within these 2,3 days..few owners in US knock by it..yes i'm modded xbox 360 owner..but the thing is..this time M$ seems to ban even unmodded console..u can goggle few forum in US to read more about this.. add some more..heard that this time they detect the eye-xtreme 1.4 firmware..but all this still in investigation what cause the ban~ thanks~ This post has been edited by oyama: Nov 12 2008, 12:02 PM |
Nov 12 2008, 12:15 PM
95 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: behind you... |
.....die~
im unmodded but after reading some of the forums online, those who r unmodded also got banned. now im afraid to connect to LIVE...... think ill wait till this seasonal banhammer is over. |
Nov 12 2008, 12:15 PM
679 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: In The Middle Of Miri City Fan |
i do think ms banhammer hits randomly... so i dont really suprise if any of lyn member with unmodded console got hit aswell.. so just be verry carefull and even if u skip online also u might get hit... modded console even worst la... sure got 75% chance got ban this time... if my console got ban then i would just stop playing xb and go to ps3 straight... but then i just need live for the update.. cant play online anyway....
Nov 12 2008, 12:26 PM
580 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Anfield |
this is really bad. unmodded also kena. wtf?
feel sorry for ppl who got it wrongly... MS keeps shooting itself in the foot. after a few good moves, now this.. |
Nov 12 2008, 12:45 PM
but anyone in LYN has been ban in this wave?
wtf wif M$..pity those on unmodded~ modded if ban it's ok laa..coz they violent the rules n agreement..but to unmodded? heard somebody on the net said..that's y microsoft sales of xbox 360 is high than ps3..haha.. |
Nov 12 2008, 12:49 PM
585 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: JB |
QUOTE(mambo @ Nov 12 2008, 12:15 PM) i do think ms banhammer hits randomly... so i dont really suprise if any of lyn member with unmodded console got hit aswell.. so just be verry carefull and even if u skip online also u might get hit... modded console even worst la... sure got 75% chance got ban this time... if my console got ban then i would just stop playing xb and go to ps3 straight... but then i just need live for the update.. cant play online anyway.... no such thing as ban randomly ...MS only ban consoles tat have been illegally modified. |
Nov 12 2008, 12:52 PM
Nov 12 2008, 12:55 PM
1,971 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
haiya this thing makes me scared to go online, even with an unmodded console
Nov 12 2008, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(munky @ Nov 12 2008, 01:55 PM) rationally, dunt afraid if u unmodded..seems i think those people who claim being ban with unmodded console is a scam. they must be shy to saidbeing ban for having modded console..juz my 2 cents~ |
Nov 12 2008, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(wcliang @ Nov 12 2008, 12:49 PM) well bro.. u might say its not random.. but then again, unmoded console also got the hammer...hehehejust done some reading around and its not so random anyway.. ehehehe.. ok the cause could be playing early release of game, or modified console.. firmware or the fan... playing on refurbish console... and bad lens on disc drive... so far this was the cause i could see it could been more i think.. the first 2 is the user fault la modified but the fan mod is somewhat not suppose to be ban.. and the lens and refurbish one it really not suppose to be banned... just my 2 cent.. anyway may all of us save from the banhammer... atleast all of us who use unmoded one la.. |
Nov 12 2008, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(wcliang @ Nov 12 2008, 12:49 PM) my previous machine was modded. still i had fun online with cod4, fifa'08, and others...no ban what so ever. once i had the lens changed (dead lens case), the day i brought it back from the shop, connect to xbl, kena ban. so playing modded console online with ahem games is not a sure fire way to get you banned. |
Nov 12 2008, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(technophile @ Nov 12 2008, 02:22 PM) my previous machine was modded. still i had fun online with cod4, fifa'08, and others... when did u get ban? during the 1st ban or this 2nd ban?no ban what so ever. once i had the lens changed (dead lens case), the day i brought it back from the shop, connect to xbl, kena ban. so playing modded console online with ahem games is not a sure fire way to get you banned. |
Nov 12 2008, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(technophile @ Nov 12 2008, 01:22 PM) my previous machine was modded. still i had fun online with cod4, fifa'08, and others... did u get ban instantly after get your console from the shop or u play few days then Microsoft Sentinel found you finally?no ban what so ever. once i had the lens changed (dead lens case), the day i brought it back from the shop, connect to xbl, kena ban. so playing modded console online with ahem games is not a sure fire way to get you banned. |
Nov 12 2008, 01:55 PM
actually not during any banhammer season.
last year august to be precise.. |
Nov 12 2008, 01:58 PM
Nov 12 2008, 01:59 PM
Nov 12 2008, 02:00 PM
Nov 12 2008, 02:05 PM
this is from major nelson
QUOTE Xbox 360 Console banning I’ve gotten a few messages and seen some forum threads pop up on console bannings so I thought I’d post and let folks know what’s up. In our our continued effort to keep gameplay safe and secure for our community of more than 14 million members, Microsoft has taken action against a small percentage of Xbox 360 consoles that have been illegally modified in order to play pirated games. You should know that modifying your Xbox 360 console is also a violation of the Xbox LIVE terms of use, will void your warranty and result in a ban from Xbox LIVE. The health of the video game business depends on customers paying for the genuine products and services they receive, both from manufacturers and the local companies that support them. We will continue to employ and bolster anti-piracy security measures to counter piracy in the gaming industry and improve security in the Xbox LIVE community. |
Nov 12 2008, 03:11 PM
287 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
I think exchanged consoles will be updated in their system. Like mine, I was told that the marketplace downloads are now tied to my GT and the new console ID. Likewise with the NXE preview program I'm in, it also asks for your GT and console ID. So refurbish shouldn't be an issue as long as its registered.
Nov 12 2008, 03:29 PM
duhhh!!!
dont u guys get it some people modded their console and play ritaed game online aftrer hit by 3rod they flash back ori firmware and send back for warranty claim... the sticker can be easily remove without broke the seal... so unlucky person who get refurbished set from ms... will get the modded version that has been flash back to ori... it doesnt matter..since the machine keeping the previous owner log inside it..event u play ori...u get banned dat wat happen now... people really2 pissed of... most of them used refurbished set gave ms as exchange machine during warranty claim.... p/s:peopke who modded and kena ban not used stealth game |
Nov 12 2008, 03:31 PM
778 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Penang |
QUOTE(CerebralRogue @ Nov 12 2008, 03:11 PM) I think exchanged consoles will be updated in their system. Like mine, I was told that the marketplace downloads are now tied to my GT and the new console ID. Likewise with the NXE preview program I'm in, it also asks for your GT and console ID. So refurbish shouldn't be an issue as long as its registered. just wanna say.. agree |
Nov 12 2008, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(CerebralRogue @ Nov 12 2008, 03:11 PM) I think exchanged consoles will be updated in their system. Like mine, I was told that the marketplace downloads are now tied to my GT and the new console ID. Likewise with the NXE preview program I'm in, it also asks for your GT and console ID. So refurbish shouldn't be an issue as long as its registered. So u ald installed the NXE preview program via USB? r u modded or genuine console coz if u r genuine, it will b a high risk by doing so. I'm thinking to try it out too since there is a chance to install game into hdd. I dun have internet connection at home and don't have Live ID. |
Nov 12 2008, 03:49 PM
NXE update has been leaked
but to whom install it they cant go online since the system is not yet fully launch only a few tester able to online |
Nov 12 2008, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(benghee @ Nov 12 2008, 03:43 PM) So u ald installed the NXE preview program via USB? r u modded or genuine console coz if u r genuine, it will b a high risk by doing so. I'm thinking to try it out too since there is a chance to install game into hdd. I dun have internet connection at home and don't have Live ID. he is genuine bro.. see his avatar. leaked NXE wont able to customize avatar till 19th. |
Nov 12 2008, 03:53 PM
i think he is selected 360 user who been selected for NXE trial. The selected user already get the 2nd update that allowed them to online. they can change the avatar already. that's what i read from 1 of the forum i dont remember. correct me if im wrong
Nov 12 2008, 03:56 PM
17 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Pee Jay |
Im just curious if the bans have anything to do with the leaked GOW2 prior to release. I mean logically only a modded consoles could have access to jack sparrow copies of the game and even of u go offline while playing the game there'd still be a log for the game right. That alone is enough to redflag your console as modded. Just a thought.
Nov 12 2008, 04:08 PM
well some say they got early copy of ori one early...
something about refurbish console... i think they replace or reboil the mobo.. since they got 3rod then they fix it, and may be insert some disc boot game ok.. send back without checking the dvd firmware... or something... thus whoever get those console still got moded dvd and poof.. they got banned since moded can play anything right.. so whoever got refurbish set might wanna check if they can boot the pirated.. hehe just my 2 cent... This post has been edited by mambo: Nov 12 2008, 04:15 PM |
Nov 12 2008, 04:15 PM
7,071 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: London :: Mutiara Damansara :: Xbox Live Network |
Like Cerebralrogue said, exchanged 3ROD console are tied to GT & console ID. So it doesn't make sense for a refurbish unit to get ban, there is a record for it. Whenever MS drop their banhammer, there are sure some user screaming "innocent" on the board...Internet story is as real as it gets.
Until the few local genuine player suffer the same consequences (3rod rate is high and piracy is higher in Asia), it's safe to assume random banning on unmod console does not happen. |
Nov 12 2008, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Nov 12 2008, 03:49 PM) NXE update has been leaked I got the leaked NXE downloaded n it can b installed via USB, just my home dun hav the internet connection, wouldnt it b harm if i just install it since Sentinel wont detect me anyway.but to whom install it they cant go online since the system is not yet fully launch only a few tester able to online |
Nov 12 2008, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(benghee @ Nov 12 2008, 03:43 PM) So u ald installed the NXE preview program via USB? r u modded or genuine console coz if u r genuine, it will b a high risk by doing so. I'm thinking to try it out too since there is a chance to install game into hdd. I dun have internet connection at home and don't have Live ID. No mine is the official preview program, so I installed it over Xbox Live and I can still connect to Live. Which is why you can see my avatar in my Signature. Those who installed via USB cannot go on Live. |
Nov 12 2008, 04:29 PM
3,390 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
oh well, only about a few more days before everyone can make their own avatars
Nov 12 2008, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(marauderz @ Nov 12 2008, 04:29 PM) True, then you'll know how limiting it is Loads of the beta testers are giving avatar related suggestions in the beta forum for them to change it, especially the ability to change the color for the bajus. |
Nov 12 2008, 04:49 PM
hehehe.. bro CerebralRouge, can i borrow ur xbox baju..
so back to topic, the ban waves is true rite? any news if any lyn mmbr got banned today? |
Nov 12 2008, 05:07 PM
336 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hmm.. This morning I just connected to Live with my refurbish set from MS.. no banned or watever... I think Ms banned on modded machines.. since every time we load and play games got log file..
Nov 12 2008, 05:08 PM
I don't believe in random banning. No way.
Hmm maybe GOW2 was purposely leaked early as some sort of modded console detector. ...yeah right. |
Nov 12 2008, 05:15 PM
Wonder if the new NXE will also include more banning features. I'm sure the lanun will then try to remove NXE install files from their lanun copy in the future. LOL
Nov 12 2008, 05:16 PM
in english version of upin and ipin
correct..correct i think the ms fella trick modder to download GOW2 leak game and let them play with it..then..kaaboommm Added on November 12, 2008, 5:17 pm QUOTE(CerebralRogue @ Nov 12 2008, 05:15 PM) Wonder if the new NXE will also include more banning features. I'm sure the lanun will then try to remove NXE install files from their lanun copy in the future. LOL nahhhsome of the writer of iextreme already install it and check the system can read on xbox scene This post has been edited by dark lenanza: Nov 12 2008, 05:17 PM |
Nov 12 2008, 05:20 PM
336 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I dun think tht MS banhammer by waves... I think everytimes they just upgrade their banhammer software since always got crack on the banhammer
Nov 12 2008, 05:32 PM
119 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Nov 12 2008, 03:29 PM) duhhh!!! I think even those who are using stealth patched games are banned. Not all but some...dont u guys get it some people modded their console and play ritaed game online aftrer hit by 3rod they flash back ori firmware and send back for warranty claim... the sticker can be easily remove without broke the seal... so unlucky person who get refurbished set from ms... will get the modded version that has been flash back to ori... it doesnt matter..since the machine keeping the previous owner log inside it..event u play ori...u get banned dat wat happen now... people really2 pissed of... most of them used refurbished set gave ms as exchange machine during warranty claim.... p/s:peopke who modded and kena ban not used stealth game But if you were to use scene released games, then most probably you'd be safe, but then again just to be safe, do not go online for awhile. Some people claim , MSOFT released some games thru p2p which are tagged and when you use it on your console , you'r console is tagged to ban.. So to be safe next time, don't donwload any rls from p2p networks.. Instead go for scene release. Don't pm me about this. |
Nov 12 2008, 05:37 PM
so ur GT is wat
easy for me if u 1 in my fs later kena ban boleh terus delete |
Nov 12 2008, 05:47 PM
Just beli ori, tiada masalah
Nov 12 2008, 05:53 PM
Lol, i don't own a 360 yet... Still waiting for either jasper to come out or by christmas when exams from college are over..
But as i know, there are people (most of them my rl friends) who are only playing with scene release games and right till today, they're still playing online. But i guessed they stopped about last night since news of the banhammer is out.. But without doubt they'll be back.. lol. This post has been edited by MyP2PCafe: Nov 12 2008, 05:54 PM |
Nov 12 2008, 07:01 PM
owhhhh
i tot u own 1... yups..but i know person stillonline using modded machine |
Nov 12 2008, 07:24 PM
Got a new theory
For example, a mod machine can go live then you create a GT. The you got BAN. Damn you not happy so you go get a a new unmod machine and become a good guy this time This time ban comes and BOOM BANNNN. You were like WTF? Mine is unmod and ( maybe never been claim before ) got ban? And their banning for some unmod console just to confuse the hacker and make things complicated so that he don't know where is the sources. Look, you are fighting against MS. And MS is not stupid in computer hacking nor programmin or whatever shit you do with their product. They created the product and they did the programming with it. |
Nov 12 2008, 07:27 PM
119 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
QUOTE(MmxZero @ Nov 12 2008, 07:24 PM) Got a new theory yours got banned ka?For example, a mod machine can go live then you create a GT. The you got BAN. Damn you not happy so you go get a a new unmod machine and become a good guy this time This time ban comes and BOOM BANNNN. You were like WTF? Mine is unmod and ( maybe never been claim before ) got ban? And their banning for some unmod console just to confuse the hacker and make things complicated so that he don't know where is the sources. Look, you are fighting against MS. And MS is not stupid in computer hacking nor programmin or whatever shit you do with their product. They created the product and they did the programming with it. |
Nov 12 2008, 07:34 PM
Nov 12 2008, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(MmxZero @ Nov 12 2008, 07:24 PM) Got a new theory yeah man this banning non-modded consoles could also be a red herring. ah how I love conspiracies. For example, a mod machine can go live then you create a GT. The you got BAN. Damn you not happy so you go get a a new unmod machine and become a good guy this time This time ban comes and BOOM BANNNN. You were like WTF? Mine is unmod and ( maybe never been claim before ) got ban? And their banning for some unmod console just to confuse the hacker and make things complicated so that he don't know where is the sources. Look, you are fighting against MS. And MS is not stupid in computer hacking nor programmin or whatever shit you do with their product. They created the product and they did the programming with it. |
Nov 12 2008, 08:53 PM
conspiracy make money
Nov 12 2008, 09:30 PM
Msoft cant stand that the PS3 Sales jumped up 900% just recently..
It all makes sense now... |
Nov 12 2008, 11:13 PM
Nov 12 2008, 11:24 PM
Nov 13 2008, 02:43 AM
Nov 13 2008, 12:07 PM
64 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Cyberjaya |
how bout this... MS is the one created the crack or fake firmware for people using pirate game.... when good game come out... they easily ban them
OR... they rasuah all the hacker n become ms's spy |
Nov 13 2008, 01:35 PM
Nov 13 2008, 03:51 PM
73 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
some of my frens are unmodding their machine already. They will only remod when the coast is CLEAR. But so far i never heard anyone from
Malaysia got banned.... Maybe the banwave this time is at a smaller scale. I remember during the 1st banwave the average frens online on my frenlist is 30 but dropped to 15 only. But this time around the no is still maintained.. |
Nov 13 2008, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(yhanlee @ Nov 13 2008, 03:51 PM) some of my frens are unmodding their machine already. They will only remod when the coast is CLEAR. But so far i never heard anyone from So your friends who got modded machine got banned during last time or some of them r keep playing in modded version still under the radar? There r many modded users in oversea, mainly U.S who have latest hack firmware (e.g. iXtreme) got banned in past 3 days and the hit rate is nearly 90%, u mod u turn on Live u exit game n turn back on the console...walah! You have Banned msg pop out!Malaysia got banned.... Maybe the banwave this time is at a smaller scale. I remember during the 1st banwave the average frens online on my frenlist is 30 but dropped to 15 only. But this time around the no is still maintained.. |
Nov 13 2008, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(yhanlee @ Nov 13 2008, 03:51 PM) some of my frens are unmodding their machine already. They will only remod when the coast is CLEAR. But so far i never heard anyone from unmod is good.. but not guaranty wont be ban as consoles still save the boot log. so anyone can find a way to clear the boot log, the percentage of being ban should be lower i think. And yes.. no news anyone from malaysia got ban yet. ill think ill give it a shot tonite with my other console.. Malaysia got banned.... Maybe the banwave this time is at a smaller scale. I remember during the 1st banwave the average frens online on my frenlist is 30 but dropped to 15 only. But this time around the no is still maintained.. |
Nov 13 2008, 07:33 PM
I believe , as someone posted earlier, that Msoft posted their own game version on p2p networks , which are bugged, and it'll probably send some data to msoft during online play , and bam, you're banned.
As far as i have confirmed , some of my friends from the USA, are not banned yet for about nearly 1 year until today. They have never downloaded their stuff from p2p networks.. Only trust scene release.. Whatever you find in public p2p will of course have risk as anyone can upload them :S |
Nov 13 2008, 07:54 PM
7,071 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: London :: Mutiara Damansara :: Xbox Live Network |
Reminder : Lets not go off-rail, this is not a thread to discuss method of avoiding banhammer running a modded console.
Nov 13 2008, 08:56 PM
277 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
my 2 cents is all this news about unmodded consoles being banned is pure bullshit.
you are talking about microsoft, the largest software company in the world, a company that spends billions on software r&d annually and to think their authentication/checking system can't diffrentiate between an unmodded and modded console is quite unbelievable to me. |
Nov 13 2008, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(thurtin @ Nov 13 2008, 08:56 PM) my 2 cents is all this news about unmodded consoles being banned is pure bullshit. hahaha.. even they cant take a good care on developing xbox360.. it's not impossible same thing happened twice. you are talking about microsoft, the largest software company in the world, a company that spends billions on software r&d annually and to think their authentication/checking system can't diffrentiate between an unmodded and modded console is quite unbelievable to me. |
Nov 13 2008, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(thurtin @ Nov 13 2008, 08:56 PM) my 2 cents is all this news about unmodded consoles being banned is pure bullshit. +1you are talking about microsoft, the largest software company in the world, a company that spends billions on software r&d annually and to think their authentication/checking system can't diffrentiate between an unmodded and modded console is quite unbelievable to me. I'm not saying all those cry-out-all-for-gods-sake-claimed-legit-banned-users are liars, but most of them probably are. Those who got banned probably have their machine flagged by M$ many months ago, so even though some unmodded their machine before the ban-hammer is unleashed, they are still banned (or even those unlucky ones who only modded their machine for several days). But they are still making unnecessary measures to try and have their machine unbanned, like start a mass-booing campaign, maybe M$ will just "ouch, our beloved users are angry, lets just unban everyone |
Nov 13 2008, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Nov 13 2008, 09:49 PM) hahaha.. even they cant take a good care on developing xbox360.. it's not impossible same thing happened twice. I thought MS are fully aware of the design problem and went ahead anyway with the console launching because they wana be the first? Didn't the guy who leak this news got fired...? |
Nov 13 2008, 10:32 PM
is it..
i didnt notice on major nelson blog |
Nov 14 2008, 12:43 AM
Nov 14 2008, 01:10 AM
well i guess it could be true that some who claim their unit ban but unmoded is fake... but it could be true as well.. since nothing is perfect no..
anyway... ive seen some post over the net.. say u could somehow call the center and say u are legit user and send ur unit to them for inspection.. if true then they will unban.. but dont know if this is true or not la.. hehe |
Nov 14 2008, 01:20 AM
That is just social-hacking.
Nov 14 2008, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(yhanlee @ Nov 13 2008, 03:51 PM) some of my frens are unmodding their machine already. They will only remod when the coast is CLEAR. But so far i never heard anyone from Who ever mod and unmod it back is stupid. They are just making their risk higher. Once you mod, the log change is there. And when you unmod and they realise ( dude look, the firmware has just change again into a different value. ) It's pointless.Malaysia got banned.... Maybe the banwave this time is at a smaller scale. I remember during the 1st banwave the average frens online on my frenlist is 30 but dropped to 15 only. But this time around the no is still maintained.. QUOTE(thurtin @ Nov 13 2008, 08:56 PM) my 2 cents is all this news about unmodded consoles being banned is pure bullshit. They ban a few unmod console just to cause confusion for hacker where this time the source ad reason for banwave.you are talking about microsoft, the largest software company in the world, a company that spends billions on software r&d annually and to think their authentication/checking system can't diffrentiate between an unmodded and modded console is quite unbelievable to me. Is like risking a innocent soldier or civilian in war just for victory. |
Nov 14 2008, 11:02 AM
585 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: JB |
Nov 14 2008, 11:28 AM
Some people speculated this time it's the game disc ID.
Nov 16 2008, 10:25 PM
The inevitable has happened.
Nov 16 2008, 11:25 PM
3,390 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(ksleong88 @ Nov 16 2008, 10:25 PM) The inevitable has happened. They detect the consoles that are modded, not the pirated disc. |
Nov 17 2008, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(ksleong88 @ Nov 16 2008, 10:25 PM) The inevitable has happened. i guess nothing can be done there bro.. ur account still useable but u need to get new xb360 there would be no other way than that... |
Nov 17 2008, 12:59 AM
is it cool down? i can see ppl's with modded xbox are on live back.
Nov 17 2008, 07:59 AM
so far just person were ban
and he is not in my fs... |
Nov 17 2008, 09:21 AM
cant confirm if the banwave cool down...... but from what i see its a bit slow down already... not much new post around about this banwave and locally we have one got banned by ms..thats who report la.. those out there may be more..
Nov 17 2008, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(mambo @ Nov 17 2008, 12:46 AM) i guess nothing can be done there bro.. ur account still useable but u need to get new xb360 there would be no other way than that... Thats my intention anyway. I was jus waiting for my number, i had a gut feeling that i was gonna get banned. Since now its here i have an excuse to get a new console. I heard from the guys i buy my stuff from that he already ordered some jasper consoles. He claims manufacture date is Sept which means its jasper. I'll just wait till they are in the market to get a new console.Cheers mate. |
Nov 17 2008, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(marauderz @ Nov 16 2008, 11:25 PM) This is mostly 99% bs.. 1) They still can't detect firmwares as far as i know. At least not yet. They can only detect the games that you play whether it matches the original disc security or if it's a pirated disc. Then they ban you. 2)Another thing is, if you were to play games before the release date , and your gamescore was uploaded, then your machine would most probably be flagged for the banhammer. I have seen / read that quite a number of people who have done this has got banned in this manner. About that guy who played only ori games on live , but still got banned, most probably was because of no. 2) .. |
Nov 17 2008, 11:30 AM
nahhh...
Nov 17 2008, 11:32 AM
402 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
no body knows MS exact method unless you are Major Nelson, no need speculate.
Nov 17 2008, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(MyP2PCafe @ Nov 17 2008, 10:47 AM) This is mostly 99% bs.. the no.2 point still can't be true. Because they could have say some store secretly release it early. So it's hard to say.1) They still can't detect firmwares as far as i know. At least not yet. They can only detect the games that you play whether it matches the original disc security or if it's a pirated disc. Then they ban you. 2)Another thing is, if you were to play games before the release date , and your gamescore was uploaded, then your machine would most probably be flagged for the banhammer. I have seen / read that quite a number of people who have done this has got banned in this manner. About that guy who played only ori games on live , but still got banned, most probably was because of no. 2) .. But still those people who played before the launch date also got a away with it. |
Nov 17 2008, 12:12 PM
4,925 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I know someone got banned few days ago, after that terus buy a new 360 siot
Nov 17 2008, 12:13 PM
kaya tu bro.. hahaha terus beli baru.. fuhh...
Nov 17 2008, 12:14 PM
10,231 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Nov 17 2008, 12:28 PM
1,441 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Nov 17 2008, 12:57 PM
jeng2...
sapa gnome... |
Nov 17 2008, 01:36 PM
1 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: MY |
Some sparrow games are not the full version... Review versions. So they are a huge mark on your console if you have played it online or offline, because as soon as you get online, they update the logs with your play history.
Even there are conspiracies that said, microsoft themselves put the COD5 and Gears sparrow up for download so they can bait modders in using them and efficiently know who to ban. Assumptions I guess... And unmodding your console will not help at all. It's marked for death. Sooner or Later. |
Nov 17 2008, 03:08 PM
Well whatever it is if u play online wit a modded machine you'll just have to face the fact when they ban you. No point crying about it as i kinda know the day would come, jus that i wish it was later cos i jus renewed my gold account. Anyway live goes on.
Nov 17 2008, 04:42 PM
2,660 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Given Not |
QUOTE(Friction @ Nov 17 2008, 01:36 PM) Some sparrow games are not the full version... Review versions. So they are a huge mark on your console if you have played it online or offline, because as soon as you get online, they update the logs with your play history. When I read Marked For Death, Steven Seagal comes to mind haha.Even there are conspiracies that said, microsoft themselves put the COD5 and Gears sparrow up for download so they can bait modders in using them and efficiently know who to ban. Assumptions I guess... And unmodding your console will not help at all. It's marked for death. Sooner or Later. |
Nov 17 2008, 05:06 PM
3,331 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -MegaCity One- |
Nov 17 2008, 05:11 PM
1 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: MY |
Nov 18 2008, 10:03 AM
191 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Turin,ITALY |
QUOTE(Friction @ Nov 17 2008, 01:36 PM) Some sparrow games are not the full version... Review versions. So they are a huge mark on your console if you have played it online or offline, because as soon as you get online, they update the logs with your play history. only cod5 is a review version and gears that leaked is not a review version.. c4eva cx the source is legitEven there are conspiracies that said, microsoft themselves put the COD5 and Gears sparrow up for download so they can bait modders in using them and efficiently know who to ban. Assumptions I guess... And unmodding your console will not help at all. It's marked for death. Sooner or Later. |
Nov 18 2008, 10:06 AM
Some says its Saints Row 2 that is the culprit.
Nov 18 2008, 10:09 AM
Nov 18 2008, 10:18 AM
128 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL |
Nov 18 2008, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(-=mayatsan=- @ Nov 18 2008, 10:03 AM) only cod5 is a review version and gears that leaked is not a review version.. c4eva cx the source is legit QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Nov 18 2008, 10:18 AM) mayat punya lalang dah kena 3 cincin kematianlol patut laa...cod5 penyebab dia rupanya |
Nov 18 2008, 12:47 PM
| Change to: | 0.0490sec
5 queries
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:17 PM |