QUOTE(sepulgilo @ Dec 16 2008, 10:57 AM)
That's why lah I said unlucky.. Can run at 490Mhz only at 2.1V, that one without mem errors.But processor limitation hit.. so far 2.5 with 1.35V, but 4mins with OCCT = 70deg celcius! (O_o)
AMD® Socket-AM2&AM2+ Overclocking V12, The Deneb Era...Is coming..Beware..
Dec 16 2008, 11:10 AM
226 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Kelantan, Terengganu, Selangor |
Dec 16 2008, 11:21 AM
8,524 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: The Jungle Of Pahang |
QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Dec 16 2008, 11:10 AM) That's why lah I said unlucky.. Can run at 490Mhz only at 2.1V, that one without mem errors. Like that eh? Lucky i didn't buy an OCZ dulu.. But processor limitation hit.. so far 2.5 with 1.35V, but 4mins with OCCT = 70deg celcius! (O_o) I nearly bought an OCZ then i saw Shawty's crucial ballistix offer n bought em instead.. Even though it was rated for 800mhz i was able to run it at 500mhz at a lower volt than ur OCZ ah.. |
Dec 16 2008, 11:40 AM
1,626 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
crucial good but sometime it can get really suck too
hehhehehee especially the 1066 |
Dec 16 2008, 11:48 AM
8,545 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: 224.0.0.6 |
Dec 16 2008, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Dec 16 2008, 11:48 AM) Yup agree with u.. But i do notice that most of the problems involves ram rated at 1066mhz speed..That's whut happened when there still isn't a standardize jedec rate for 1066mhz.. |
Dec 16 2008, 12:33 PM
The thing is, I'm no longer working as comp technician, last time can grab one box and test which ones are best
There is a standard, but it's not popular.. forgot where I read about it. something about JEDEC + something standard, but most boards (AMD) cannot read it. Anyway, just recalled I have a 2400 GFX in my other AMD box.. gonna try hybrid crossfire and see how it fares. This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Dec 16 2008, 12:38 PM |
Dec 16 2008, 01:06 PM
566 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: SEREMBAN or Gemencheh N.S |
Dec 16 2008, 01:08 PM
8,103 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Tanah Lot @ Dungun, Terengganu. |
QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Dec 16 2008, 10:49 AM) My OCZ DDR2 PC2-8500 / 1066MHz / Gold Edition / 4GB, rated ram timing on the package is 5-6-6-18 at 2.1 for 1066, but chech, cannot even run at that speed at that timing with that voltage stably, tested with memtest86+, because window kantoied when booting (later I recovered using clone HDD. phenoms and/or boards do have problem w/ ddr1066 divider. u can try w/ lower multi (say 10*250) w/ ddr800 divider instead, thou d ram will run slightly lower than d rated speed (ddr1000 instead of ddr1066), but at least u can check whether it's d ram problem or d divider issue as some phenom users faced (includin me). i can't do 1066 prime stable usin ddr1066 multi regardless what kinda vidimm or timin i whacked. As for ram setting, want to put higher cas number some more ah? (O_o) Even my corsair XMS2 before this failed, but that was 960Mhz/480@2.1V (but at least, that ram is rated as 800Mhz ram, not 1066ram like the OCZ, so no complains, because it can run at more than it's rated speed. Maybe I just got super cursed with overclocking after I got my old Duron 600 to run at 1.2Ghz with 266FSB, before 266FSB was introduced, luck ran out maybe, ha ha ha. QUOTE(sepulgilo @ Dec 16 2008, 10:57 AM) show off la tu... This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Dec 16 2008, 01:36 PM |
Dec 16 2008, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Dec 16 2008, 01:08 PM) phenoms and/or boards do have problem w/ ddr1066 divider. u can try w/ lower htt (say 10*250) w/ ddr800 divider instead, thou d ram will run slightly lower than d rated speed (ddr1000 instead of ddr1066), but at least u can check whether it's d ram problem or d divider issue as some phenom users faced (includin me). i can't do 1066 prime stable usin ddr1066 multi regardless what kinda vidimm or timin i whacked. show off la tu... I am using DDR800 divider at 1:2.. using the 1066 divider at 3:5 = no POST.. that's why I said unlucky Not my luck la... nvm la.. little gain is better than no gain at all. with 2445 and 2000HTT and NBspeed, so far no issues with OCCT, just that temps get so hot that I stop before waiting it finishes. Going to get that Deepcool KW after all I guess. |
Dec 16 2008, 01:32 PM
566 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: SEREMBAN or Gemencheh N.S |
QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Dec 16 2008, 01:18 PM) I am using DDR800 divider at 1:2.. using the 1066 divider at 3:5 = no POST.. that's why I said unlucky go for it bro... Not my luck la... nvm la.. little gain is better than no gain at all. with 2445 and 2000HTT and NBspeed, so far no issues with OCCT, just that temps get so hot that I stop before waiting it finishes. Going to get that Deepcool KW after all I guess. maybe your ram also need better cooling |
Dec 16 2008, 02:51 PM
8,545 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: 224.0.0.6 |
Dec 16 2008, 03:14 PM
Hmmmm, now i know whut CPU to buy for my sis rig.. But the powersumptin is really
http://www.bit-tech.net/hardware/2008/12/1...-cpus-review/13 |
Dec 16 2008, 06:53 PM
1,945 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Malaya |
hi guys, i'm a newb here in OCing...
tis is the highest i can go atm. i'm still searching for the highest reading i can go so i can run my pc 24/7. the only thing i know when i enter the BIOS setting is the HTT n Vcore only... i've read on the fundamentals n basic of OCing but still can't understand it tho... later i'll test it wif prime95 n show it to u guys. pls guide me, thx in advance This post has been edited by Sib: Dec 16 2008, 06:58 PM |
Dec 16 2008, 06:57 PM
5,221 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Deneb star |
Thats quite good and decent results already..
Cloudwan..If you really care about the power consumption slap 4850e or 9350e is enough for ur sis.. If you really care |
Dec 16 2008, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Dec 16 2008, 06:57 PM) Thats quite good and decent results already.. Miahahaha, i know ler.. But i think i'm still gonna get that X2 7series for my lil sis rig ah this coming feb 09 if it could reach malaysia by then ah.. Cloudwan..If you really care about the power consumption slap 4850e or 9350e is enough for ur sis.. If you really care And if the price is really around Rm300 sumthin.. It would make a nice combo.. |
Dec 16 2008, 07:28 PM
1,372 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Does anyone know what is the maximum temp before the phenom 9550 burned ?
I know that its not good to idle above 50c but i must know the max just incase when i stress, it wont burned... Cos i notice sometimes when the idle is 50 the temp will straight go up to 75 when stressed.. |
Dec 16 2008, 07:34 PM
1,955 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerych |
QUOTE(cloudwan @ Dec 16 2008, 07:05 PM) Miahahaha, i know ler.. But i think i'm still gonna get that X2 7series for my lil sis rig ah this coming feb 09 if it could reach malaysia by then ah.. If you want to OC get the Phenom II X3s at least.And if the price is really around Rm300 sumthin.. It would make a nice combo.. If you don't want to OC... get the Phenom II X3s at least. Oh wait, there should something wrong with the statement above. I don't think the 65nm stuff is worth buying at this stage... On the other hand, HT 300Mhz on Phenom II confirmed possible on a Foxconn Destroyer 780a. This post has been edited by X.E.D: Dec 16 2008, 07:35 PM |
Dec 16 2008, 07:39 PM
2,220 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: PJ |
QUOTE(Sib @ Dec 16 2008, 06:53 PM) hi guys, i'm a newb here in OCing... ur result quite ok d... if go push more u need take care about ur cpu temp tis is the highest i can go atm. i'm still searching for the highest reading i can go so i can run my pc 24/7. the only thing i know when i enter the BIOS setting is the HTT n Vcore only... i've read on the fundamentals n basic of OCing but still can't understand it tho... later i'll test it wif prime95 n show it to u guys. pls guide me, thx in advance or u can try ply ply with multiplier with ur BE 1st b4 plying with HTT This post has been edited by cdlim87: Dec 16 2008, 07:45 PM |
Dec 16 2008, 07:54 PM
8,103 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Tanah Lot @ Dungun, Terengganu. |
QUOTE(James_yka @ Dec 16 2008, 07:28 PM) Does anyone know what is the maximum temp before the phenom 9550 burned ? sumthing is wrong, be it mounting or d sensor. what's d vcore & clock speed ur runnin? it's almost impossible for a 9550 to reach 50'c @ load (load at 75'c more I know that its not good to idle above 50c but i must know the max just incase when i stress, it wont burned... Cos i notice sometimes when the idle is 50 the temp will straight go up to 75 when stressed.. QUOTE(X.E.D @ Dec 16 2008, 07:34 PM) If you want to OC get the Phenom II X3s at least. say tak nak to nvidia chipset... If you don't want to OC... get the Phenom II X3s at least. Oh wait, there should something wrong with the statement above. I don't think the 65nm stuff is worth buying at this stage... On the other hand, HT 300Mhz on Phenom II confirmed possible on a Foxconn Destroyer 780a. |
Dec 16 2008, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(X.E.D @ Dec 16 2008, 07:34 PM) If you want to OC get the Phenom II X3s at least. Read carefully, it's for MY LIL SIS RIG.. It's not for me.. If you don't want to OC... get the Phenom II X3s at least. Oh wait, there should something wrong with the statement above. I don't think the 65nm stuff is worth buying at this stage... On the other hand, HT 300Mhz on Phenom II confirmed possible on a Foxconn Destroyer 780a. I'm just gonna do a small budget upgrade (around RM900) for her and that's all.. I don't think the new Phenom II X3 would be an option for this at the moment |
| Change to: | 0.0362sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:58 AM |