10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Malaysia Import Duties

kherel77
post Jul 12 2017, 07:55 PM

Noobie
1,435 posts

QUOTE(doinkz_gaara @ Jul 12 2017, 03:32 PM)
Hello.

Does it mean this has passed custom? biggrin.gif

Jul 11, 20170 2:39 pm
Item en route to
MYKULA

Jul 11, 201710:09 am
Customs Inspection (Import)
MYKULA

Jul 11, 201710:08 am
Item arrived at
MYKULA
Not yet. Still in transit. That is pre-clearance base on Master AWB submitted by shipping agent.
kherel77
post Sep 21 2017, 11:10 AM

Noobie
1,435 posts

QUOTE(neo_6053 @ Sep 19 2017, 02:00 PM)
hi guys, saw some post but was quite long ago. Thus, just asking again for 2017.
Do I need to pay tax if I buy laptop from amazon?
Yes
kherel77
post Sep 25 2017, 12:02 PM

Noobie
1,435 posts

QUOTE(neo_6053 @ Sep 25 2017, 10:44 AM)
oo.. may I know how much?
Only 6% GST
kherel77
post Sep 25 2017, 12:07 PM

Noobie
1,435 posts

QUOTE(musicmad_nicholas @ Sep 22 2017, 01:38 AM)
Hey guys, need some help, I'm buying some floorball sticks (similar to hockey sticks but it's made of plastic and carbon fibre) from Europe. Total value + shipping is about EURO 160 = rm816 . What would be my tax on this? just 6% or way more? Thanks!
Only 6% GST under Tariff Code 9506.99 9000
kherel77
post Nov 29 2017, 04:39 PM

Noobie
1,435 posts

QUOTE(Breaktru @ Nov 29 2017, 10:23 AM)
Hi just wanted to ask an easy question for those who imported in bulks before . Let say half of my items are dutiable and another half of it are tax free , how will they impose the 20% duty ? For half of the items or the entire package ?
Calculation will base on invoice list.
kherel77
post Jan 3 2018, 12:16 PM

Noobie
1,435 posts

QUOTE(FerrariST @ Jan 2 2018, 04:18 PM)
Anyone? Please I need the information urgently.

Thank you
Item T/C# Duties rate
Door panel 8708.99.9900 30%
Dashboard as above 30%
console meter as above 30%
Alloy Rims 8708.70.9900 30%
Radiator 8708.91.9000 25%
All items have GST 6%
Engine component - what component to be exact as gearbox / mounting / axles / clutch have their own Tariff Code.
kherel77
post Jan 3 2018, 12:20 PM

Noobie
1,435 posts

QUOTE(sam0919 @ Jan 1 2018, 06:24 PM)
helo wanted to ask..
i wanna  buy a bluray from amazon us. it cost about rm 900 inclusive amazon fees and charges. what is the tax rate if it reach to malaysia?
Bluray Disc Tariff Code:
8523.49.9900 0% duties 6% GST
kherel77
post Jan 10 2018, 08:43 AM

Noobie
1,435 posts

QUOTE(meGATron77 @ Jan 10 2018, 01:56 AM)
hi, if buy android tablet from amazon us rm1400 inclusive shipping only tax gst 6%? thanks...
Yes, under Tariff Code 8471.30.9000
kherel77
post Jan 10 2018, 01:53 PM

Noobie
1,435 posts

QUOTE(meGATron77 @ Jan 10 2018, 12:48 PM)
sirim permit only for hp right? tablet wifi saja... sweat.gif
It's fall under communication and multimedia products, so it's must.
Refer here for guidance:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2637098/all
kherel77
post Jan 17 2018, 12:34 PM

Noobie
1,435 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Jan 14 2018, 10:09 PM)
hi guys, i think that customs have incorrectly charged GST on an item by 4x amount than it should be. What is the correct process to dispute this? It's a waste of time if i need to go to KLIA because of their mistake. it's not near.
Inbound declaration done? by who, agent or urself? Normally K2 Form draft is prepared by courier/agent base on shipping invoice & submit to Customs. If the items qty was wrong, that's courier/agent fault. Ask them to rectify immediately before you release/pay any money to them.
kherel77
post Jan 17 2018, 01:53 PM

Noobie
1,435 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Jan 17 2018, 12:48 PM)
I received 2 documents. 1 sales invoice by seller. Another is the one by kastam. Seller one declared ok. But the one by kastam i dont know where the shit they got the number and simply hentam rm400+ freight.
From USA? Minimum freight charges is RM498.75 for <45.0 kg according to Jadual A JKDM 2017: Pelarasan Kos Tambang & Insurans Bagi Dagangan Yang Di Hantar Melalui Syarikat Kurier.

This post has been edited by kherel77: Jan 17 2018, 03:37 PM
kherel77
post Jan 17 2018, 03:38 PM

Noobie
1,435 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Jan 17 2018, 02:41 PM)
The package is just like 2kg lol.. Or less. Small item.
Sorry, my bad. It's < @ less than...
kherel77
post Jan 19 2018, 10:21 AM

Noobie
1,435 posts

QUOTE(Adrian_Alastair @ Jan 19 2018, 09:25 AM)
Hi, I have just ordered a nylon backpack with some accessories from the US.

1) Total parcel value inclusive of shipping is around RM 1,899. Parcel is estimated to be around 3KG. May I know whether there will be duty charges?
2) How long does it usually take to clear customs?
3) My expected delivery is within the next 2 weeks which I won't be around to collect it myself, courier service is through DHL. Am I able to request DHL to hold my parcel for me until I'm back?
1) T/C# 4202.92.9000 which have 6% GST only
2) Depend on DHL agent. Normally they're fast.
3) Storage charge will be occurs. Better to inform them before expecting date.

QUOTE(jfarm86 @ Jan 19 2018, 09:29 AM)
Hi, want to ask whether computer graphic card will tax or not?
Yes. T/C# 8471.80.7000 6% GST

QUOTE(N33d @ Jan 19 2018, 09:33 AM)
so basically,
what they are trying to tell us is that everything from US is almost certainly get taxed right?
It's not me to decide, so no comment...
kherel77
post Jan 22 2018, 07:57 PM

Noobie
1,435 posts

QUOTE(kewlboy @ Jan 22 2018, 03:39 PM)
Hi fellow sifus here, got a question regarding custom duty. My item imported from US after conversion to RM791.30 (with invoice) and I was slapped with a 30% importy duty. But there's a statement there stating items of value below RM800 are exempted.

Can I dispute it? How should I do it?
Please help...

[attachmentid=9534941]
What dispute you want to raise? It's already exempted. You only have to pay the GST RM47.48
kherel77
post Jan 22 2018, 08:04 PM

Noobie
1,435 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 22 2018, 03:42 PM)
Hi guys, I've ordered toys from japan website, DHL was the courier, to my astonishment I've being charged for a total of RM259 for the import duty! the officer declared my item as plastic and used the HS code 3926 90 9900. the worst part is it that have paid on my behalf without my consent! what can i do?

this is the item that i bought:
http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?gc...0%24pagecnt%3D1
Action figures should have Tariff Code 9503.00.2100 which carry only 6% GST. You can ask DHL to re-declare as they proceed the declaration without your perusal.
kherel77
post Jan 22 2018, 10:53 PM

Noobie
1,435 posts

QUOTE(FerrariST @ Jan 22 2018, 10:27 PM)
Dear kherel77,

Let said i'm purchasing from private seller, and there wasn't any invoice or receipt.

Will the custom slaughter me by overcharging?  sad.gif
If no invoice/receipt, Customs will calculate base on value stated in Air Way Bill as it is compulsory in shipping regulation (declared value in AWB). With no detail list of purchased, likely Customs will take highest percentage of duties applicable. That's why in shipping, need to do proper documentation to avoid extra/unnecessary duties/taxes.
kherel77
post Jan 23 2018, 03:53 PM

Noobie
1,435 posts

QUOTE(kewlboy @ Jan 23 2018, 02:20 PM)
Yes that's what my friend told me too, exempted for import duty and only charged with GST.
Problem is I appointed Pos Malaysia to clear the item, and they are now charging me the import duty+GST+clearance handling fee.

Dealing with Pos Malaysia staff is really hell.
In this case, can I bypass Pos Malaysia and clear the item myself at KLIA using this form from Kastam?
Better deal with Pos Malaysia first.
Tell them that you will ONLY pay base on Customs Official Receipt + handling fees. They can't charge you if they didn't paid the import duties to Customs. K1 Form is not official as it's only draft for submission to Customs by Pos Malaysia. Amount in the Official Receipt should be match with total amount after exempted in K1 Form ( RM47.48). Below Official Receipt sample from mine...

Check details in Receipt as AWB#, Tariff Code must match your K1 Form details they given previously.

kherel77
post Jan 26 2018, 12:09 PM

Noobie
1,435 posts

QUOTE(Scantraxx @ Jan 26 2018, 05:58 AM)
Wanna ask, planning to buy a Computer from US (Maingear). Price of the item will be RM22xxx (Cost of item + Shipping) Its weight will be more than 40 KGS (Computer + Shipping packaging/foam).. I just have to pay 6% GST for the custom clearance right? Or do i get any other tax?
Yes.

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jan 26 2018, 08:39 AM)
Hi sifus, just bought a watch online shipping from Singapore with DHL.

I thought it was tax free for watches, but I checked tariff.customs.gov.my and it says 20%? Which tariff type should I choose from the drop down, PDK 2017 right? So if this is true, they might impose 20% + 6% GST?

Wrist-watches, pocket-watches and other watches, including stop-watches is fall under Tariff Code 9101.xx.xxxx which carry only 6% GST.
kherel77
post Jan 29 2018, 02:27 PM

Noobie
1,435 posts

QUOTE(yhui @ Jan 29 2018, 02:15 PM)
Hi all, good afternoon,

anyone know how much tax for DIY set of small CNC/Milling machine and 3D printer?it will be under which category? I wish to get one CNC shown in the link below. shipping via Fedex

Cnc on aliexpress China
Thank you very much!
Tariff Code 8458.11.1000 = 6% GST only
kherel77
post Feb 1 2018, 11:24 AM

Noobie
1,435 posts

QUOTE(rachelsly @ Feb 1 2018, 10:18 AM)
Hi, may I ask if there is any restriction for the weight of the parcel that I shipped in from overseas? This will be the 1st time I shipped in parcel tat is above 20kg. Will there be additional taxes due to the weight of the parcel?
Weight restriction is only on your shipping agent/forwarder/courier limitation. But weight will affecting duties/taxes calculation as IATA freight rate is base on shipment weight.

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0476sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:32 PM