94 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Malaysia Import Duties

okf987
post Aug 30 2014, 01:05 PM

113 posts

Can I ask I bought an electronic device for approx. 125 USD and had it shipped via fedex. I just received a text from them and I got duties I have to settle approx RM 171 equiv to about USD $54. Its a single item weighing at 0.27 kg.

Is this normal?
rekamaju
post Sep 10 2014, 11:58 AM

76 posts

WTA - Can Malaysians buy duty-free liquor after 72 hrs from Singapore to Malaysia? I know previously both ways cannot and still Mal to S'pore cannot, but anyone heard any changes? especially via Causway?..... and via KLIA?...
onejme
post Sep 11 2014, 12:09 AM

183 posts

just bought carbon fibre parts for my car worth 781 usd including shippping. Roughly how much tax will be imposed? any experience from you guys? But in my email, the vendor said if they shipped the item from canada, they can shipped to me directly without i having to pay any duties,taxes and brokerage. Really haa?
iori57
post Sep 12 2014, 12:12 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

If I buy a 27inch LCD monitor from ebay, how much tax need to pay in the customs?

Heard from someone that computer monitors don't need tax, but in this topic someone mentioned 'any kinds of monitor with flat panel screen display (852859) with diagonal size exceeding 34.29cm have a total tax @ 35% (25%+10%).' so I am not sure now..

For example this one:

http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/QNIX-QX2710-LED...41c67ceb&_uhb=1
dr0olingb0at
post Sep 16 2014, 02:01 PM

389 posts

I tried searching for "computer keyboard' and "keyboard" in the customs website with no avail. I read that last year the "computer keyboards" shouldn't be taxed, so if anyone have better idea or updated info please let me know?

I am buying a replacement keyboard for my laptop. Thanks.
tjuin
post Sep 19 2014, 10:02 PM

56 posts

is there tax for books?im planning to but uni textbooks from abebooks.com
chanyim3333
post Sep 24 2014, 07:16 PM

Hi If I import a used branded bag will I get taxed?
Please help :-)
justie
post Sep 29 2014, 03:15 PM

52 posts

I am looking to import some kitchen tools from overseas. A kitchen knife and some knife sharpeners. Estimated value is around USD600. Will I get taxed for this? And if so, how much and what is the procedure requried to get it out of customs?
jeffW
post Oct 1 2014, 02:26 PM

149 posts

The young mamak pengarah Fairuz @ post/kastam is quite smart. If item is declared too low, he will counter check with internet.
Without his approval nothing leave the complex.
Now I heard kastam is very strict becos a lot of negros n Iranian r sending drugs using local names.
sean_teo89
post Oct 1 2014, 06:01 PM

if I order a DAP from amazon or ebay which is around RM1200 (exclude tax), how much do I get taxed ?
larrytty
post Oct 2 2014, 10:25 AM

422 posts

holy... this thread... full of questions and no answers
GMale
post Oct 6 2014, 03:00 PM

87 posts

Does anyone know if...

I purchase a whole lot of items in bulk like 1000units.
Will it be held in customs?

If so, what can we do?
g_kw2
post Oct 7 2014, 04:01 PM

317 posts

Hi all, If I were to import a new brands - smartphone in a volume of thousands. Anyone have any idea on the tax process and cost involved?
antu89
post Oct 13 2014, 08:26 PM

hi guys, not sure whether this thread still active or not, but im going to share something regarding Import Duties

you might search any item in this website :
http://www.dutycalculator.com/get-import-duty-tax-rates/

enter your item name in search box, categorise it, and search. it'll show duty rate and sales tax, you can get HS code too.

(limited to 3 HS code lookup per person/IP)

mattfrank
post Oct 16 2014, 03:59 PM

42 posts

I want to import a video game console(New3DS) from Japan send via Fed Ex.

Is Import Tax applicable,how much and whom i pay the money to??
menagon
post Dec 10 2014, 11:32 AM

I'm going to import an item which weighs about 7kg and roughly cost like RM5k +. I'm wondering if it will be getting halted in custom?

This post has been edited by menagon: Dec 10 2014, 11:35 AM
cychua85
post Dec 12 2014, 10:40 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(GMale @ Oct 6 2014, 03:00 PM)
Does anyone know if...

I purchase a whole lot of items in bulk like 1000units.
Will it be held in customs?

If so, what can we do?
for sure your goods will get held by custom.
cychua85
post Dec 12 2014, 10:42 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(g_kw2 @ Oct 7 2014, 04:01 PM)
Hi all, If I were to import a new brands - smartphone in a volume of thousands. Anyone have any idea on the tax process and cost involved?
I think you should concerned more on Sirim. Occurs sales tax only, if I not mistaken.
cychua85
post Dec 12 2014, 10:44 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(wildrestark @ Oct 28 2014, 11:18 PM)
How much tax can i get if i try to import kopi luwak f indonesia? Any issue with custom ?
you will have issue with MAQIS/Pertanian, instead of custom. Or health dept.
cychua85
post Dec 12 2014, 10:46 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(menagon @ Dec 10 2014, 11:32 AM)
I'm going to import an item which weighs about 7kg and roughly cost like RM5k +. I'm wondering if it will be getting halted in custom?
After calculation of Freight, insurance and cargo value which more than half a thousand = dutiable.

94 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:14 PM